We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    FabDress.co.uk

Corporate Values

Overview

FabDress.co.uk has a consumer rating of 2.57 stars from 23 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. FabDress.co.uk ranks 138th among Wedding Dresses sites.

  • Service
    4
  • Value
    4
  • Shipping
    4
  • Returns
    4
  • Quality
    4
View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS UNTRUSTWORTHY WEBSITE!!!!!!!
How would you rate FabDress.co.uk?
Top Positive Review

“I received the dress today in black and it is absolutely...”

amanda a.
12/18/14

I received the dress today in black and it is absolutely stunning. I am a 16 w and 5ft 8 in tall. The length is very good and not short at all. I will wear it with the collar partly down. I purchased it to put in the wardrobe to wear to military balls. You simply can't buy something at this bargain price in Australia for my size that looks great. A big thank you, fabdress!

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Junky looking, cheap ugly dress. Refuses to even give me their address.”

Barbara S.
5/27/16

The dress weighs a ton. Rhinestones are huge, ugly, and tacky looking. Have been trying to return it for a month. Today, they responded that they won't take it back without me sending pictures. The dress arrived stuffed into a too small plastic bag. I may donate it to the Goodwill. I was billed $192.00 USD and the receipt and tag on the dress both say $80.00. Turned them into my bank for fraud.

See critical reviews

Reviews (23)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

not order (3)
barbaras138
6 reviews
0 helpful votes
May 27th, 2016

The dress weighs a ton. Rhinestones are huge, ugly, and tacky looking. Have been trying to return it for a month. Today, they responded that they won't take it back without me sending pictures. The dress arrived stuffed into a too small plastic bag. I may donate it to the Goodwill. I was billed $192.00 USD and the receipt and tag on the dress both say $80.00. Turned them into my bank for fraud.

lyndallc1
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 15th, 2016

My dresses arrived after incredible frustration trying to communicate. One the wrong colour although they say it is correct. APRICOT IS NOT PINK! One dress fitted, one way too small. Manufacturer says ALL IS CORRECT! I believe I have just thrown money away, so hard to earn. Total disappointment for a wedding and not much time or money to find something to wear. STAY AWAY DON'T ORDER, AVOID DISAPPOINTMENT AND HEARTACHE!

Tip for consumers:
See what I got and the advertised coloured dress.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
paulh134
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 30th, 2015

Ordered a dress for My Daughters prom. Eventually arrived from China. Looks nothing like the pictures. Shorts sleeves when specification was long. Poor quality fabrics and paid extra for made to measure. Still does not fit. Charging top UK prices for low grade tat. Make complaining difficult. DO NOT ORDER FROM HERE!

janicek19
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 9th, 2016

I sent you an email and have had no response. I ordered a lovely pant suit in cream. When it arrived it was about 3 sizes to small. I would like to return this item. Please send me your address. So far no response.

ingad
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 17th, 2015

Was in a time crunch and needed something quick. I ordered a tailored dress with exact measurements; as I'm tall with coke bottle figure. Customer service was great; however, when the dress arrived I couldn't get it over my hips which surprised me because I gave measurements. Dress seemed pretty but couldn't wear it. Too bad!
I think they are made for an Asian girl's frame.

lindseyb24
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 30th, 2016

I cannot believe this company is still in business, they are dreadful. As other customers have found, they are based in China, not the UK. I used them for my son's wedding a couple of years ago for bridemaids' dresses. The dresses were supposed to be tailor made. All measurements were sent correctly and all the dresses were at least two sizes too small when they arrived. Their terms and conditions state they will refund any costs for alterations made due to wrong sizing, but this does not happen. I ended up spending well over £100 on extra material and dressmakers costs for my daughter's dress and my dressmaker said she had never seen such a badly made dress in her career. I ended up after two months of stress and over 50 emails (you cannot phone) just receiving £48. PLEASE DO NOT EVER USE THIS COMPANY!

eliset4
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 2nd, 2015

My dress wedding arrived unfinished, some of the stitching on the outside of the dress and stains all over it. They offered me £37 to take the dress elsewhere to get fixed however it is costing me £350 to get the dress to a standard so I can where it for my wedding.

joycel34
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 9th, 2016

If I could give the company a 0 I would. The dress I ordered was obviously the wrong size.
I ordered from their size chart and in various places on the back zipper it lacked anywhere from 2 1/2" to 3" closing and the bust from much too large on the left side which was strapless. The company said it was OK and I should keep and enjoy the dress. As the dress does not fit I will not be enjoying it. Please do not order from this company as they are based in China so there really is no recourse. Also they will charge 50% of the cost of the dress for restocking fees. I made the grave mistake of not checking out the reviews prior to ordering. I was pressed for time and just forgot. The cost to restock would cover the alterations I would have to have done. DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANT,

suel22
1 review
7 helpful votes
May 14th, 2014

Do not send your hard earned money to these people! I recently purchased a prom dress from this company for my daughter. Firstly there is no mention on their website that the order is sent from China. You will soon discover that when a) your payment is processed and you end up paying far more than the invoice price in exchange fees and commission b) DHL contact you and tell you that you need to pay some more customs duties and taxes before they will deliver your item (£17.00 in my case) c) the item arrives far later than they tell you at the outset and there are countless delays d) the size of the finished article differs wildly from the measurements you give them e) the style is different from that you ordered f) the quality is shocking. From the outset you are lead to believe that you are ordering from the UK (the clue should be in the. co.uk web address) but that is clearly not the case. Once you enter into correspondence to attempt to rectify the situation you then realise that you are dealing with someone in another part of the world whose customer service skills are severely lacking. I could go on but I have already spent far too much time as a result of my unfortunate experience with this bunch. So please learn from my mistake and steer well clear!

amandaa24
3 reviews
112 helpful votes
December 18th, 2014

I received the dress today in black and it is absolutely stunning. I am a 16 w and 5ft 8 in tall. The length is very good and not short at all. I will wear it with the collar partly down. I purchased it to put in the wardrobe to wear to military balls. You simply can't buy something at this bargain price in Australia for my size that looks great. A big thank you, fabdress!

kelsr
1 review
5 helpful votes
May 20th, 2014

OMG horrible you can only respond by email they email you once a day and everytime i asked for a refund they would not just issue. Online the price is totally different from what you will be charged. I havent recived my dress and from my experience already i just want my money back. Please never order from them..

katym8
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 3rd, 2015

I ordered 6 bridesmaid dresses from this site. Three of them, in standard sizes, didn't remotely fit. By way of example, the size 14 dress fit my size 8 bridesmaid! I was refused a refund after endless infuriating email exchanges. I was refused the right to raise a formal complaint and I was refused the right to speak to the manager of the company, who was evidently too busy. I therefore had to order another two dresses, this time paying extra for them to be custom made, this cost £130. Fabdress so very kindly gave me £17 by way of compensation. The two custom made dresses arrived, one is too big and the other too small, there are faults all over one of the dresses, it is puckered at the back and the two layers of the dress are totally different lengths - despite the dress being FAULTY I have once again been refused a refund - DO NOT USE THIS TERRIBLE COMPANY.

sandys35
1 review
5 helpful votes
July 9th, 2014

Nightmare! Do Not Use this site. It gives the impression of being a UK retailer, but the dress's (I use the term loosely) are shipped from China. I ordered a dress for my daughters Prom, ordered at least 8 weeks in advance (with a stated four week delivery). I chased, and chased and chased for the ETA, I was told that the dress failed their internal QA, which is why it was delayed. So, imagine my surprise/shock, when the dress arrived it was poorly made and was of the wrong material. We ordered a red dress with a see through chest/neckline - which they used red netting for! I eventually managed to contact them, they refused to send out a replacement dress (I sent them pictures to prove it was both wrong and poor quality) - I had to send the dress back at my cost (they had agreed to refund). The dress took 2 weeks to arrive in China, then it took over 2 months to receive a partial refund. DO NOT USE THESE CROOKS!

nancyn12
4 reviews
5 helpful votes
February 2nd, 2015

I would recommend all of my friends looking for a dress to this cite! Not only does the dress look EXACTLY like it does in the picture but it comes extremely fast! I was a little nervous about buying a dress I didn't try on, let alone having it tailored! But it was everything I asked for and more! My dress fits me perfectly! If you are look for a dress that's cheap but is still good quality you're looking at the right place! They are fast, efficient, and have great customer service! I will definitely be ordering off of here again!

jessicab50
1 review
6 helpful votes
July 7th, 2014

DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS UNTRUSTWORTHY WEBSITE! The dresses are certainly NOT tailor made. My dress came torn and covered in stains. After months of nagging them they eventually return the dress money but still refuse to pay the shipping fee for the return of the item. Also NO WHERE does it say on the website that these dresses are being shipped all the way from China! Where it actually says on the website that they are specially made and tailored in the UK. I am 16 and still incredibly upset by this as I had no dress to wear to my prom. Please if you are considering ordering a dress for a special event: DON'T! Because guaranteed you will be utterly disappointed!

nolann82
4 reviews
64 helpful votes
January 7th, 2015

This dress is absolutely gorgeous! I ordered it 2 weeks ago and I am still waiting on it to come in. And hoping with everything in me that it will be as perfect as the picture or as perfect as the rest of the reviews say it is.

anniea8
3 reviews
91 helpful votes
December 17th, 2014

I bought this dress for my school ball and i recieved it within 3 weeks! It is soooo beautiful! :)

Tip for consumers:
nice dress

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
nanan3
3 reviews
47 helpful votes
December 28th, 2014

This dress is perfect for prom. I ordered it and loved it! I put in my own measurements and it fit PERFECTLY.

cindyg20
3 reviews
112 helpful votes
December 16th, 2014

The dress length fit perfectly and i did order it with custom size. And it just same as the picure shows, loooove it so much.

Tip for consumers:
love the perfect dress

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
godg
3 reviews
43 helpful votes
December 24th, 2014

I ordered this dress for a wedding party. I received it quickly.it was gorgeous! Very beautiful! Very nice. Thank you fabdress.

olivao
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
December 9th, 2014

Product fit like a dream. It was stunning from the picture, but when I put it on, it was even more breathtaking. I ordered this dress for our annual Navy Ball, and it was just picture perfect. I will definitely be purchasing from this company in the future.

anna910
3 reviews
42 helpful votes
December 29th, 2014

I got the dress today, it's very classic and beautiful, definitely tell my friends to buy from here

ashanta1
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
December 10th, 2014

This dress is beautiful.It's top notch quality and workmanship and I love it.The materials are beautiful and it fits perfectly. I had it custom to my size and it is right on. I would highly recommend.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Q&A (1)

Answer:

Yes, they are based in China. The service and quality are appalling. I ordered a dress, the wrong dress arrived and was falling apart at the seams! I took photos to prove it was the wrong dress, they tried to say it was just a different colour! I had to return the dress to China, at my cost. When they received it they only partially refunded, after weeks and weeks of chasing. They should not be trusted, I would recommend that you do not use this outfit!

By sandy s.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the FabDress.co.uk staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about FabDress.co.uk?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about FabDress.co.uk?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business

Related articles and tips

6 Prom Dress Disasters

Prom season is here, and you deserve to look and feel amazing for your big party! Whether you are attending prom for the first... read more