We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    eGlobalCentral.eu

Corporate Values

Overview

eGlobalCentral.eu has a consumer rating of 1 star from 13 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Consumers complaining about eGlobalCentral.eu most frequently mention customer service problems. eGlobalCentral.eu ranks 362nd among Discount Shopping sites.

  • Service
    2
  • Value
    1
  • Shipping
    2
  • Returns
    2
  • Quality
    2
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
5
View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • At this point I contacted their customer service department and that's where things went from dismal to desperate.
How would you rate eGlobalCentral.eu?
Top Critical Review

“Seiko Mini Turtle padi”

Miguel M.
3/27/20

I bought a counterfeit seiko padi watch without a serial number, scratched and comes with a standard case. This company sells defective items so prices are low. Nobody gives free lunches.

See critical reviews

Reviews (13)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (4)
miguelm122
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
March 27th, 2020
I bought a counterfeit seiko padi watch without a serial number, scratched and comes with a standard case. This company sells defective items so prices are low. Nobody gives free lunches.
andrewn254
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 13th, 2020
What a joke of a site... waiting 2 weeks and still showing "PROCESSING" on my account... absolutely no customer service. Emailed numerous times but have got no response. I'll be looking for my money back through PayPal. I have noticed that anything that has to do with dealing with a CHINESE company is just a pain... AVOID AND SAVE YOURSELF ALL THE GRIEF... THEY GIVE INTERNET SHOPPING A BAD NAME
nikolays26
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 12th, 2021
Very bad customer service
Very bad customer service, in my case the problem was that I bought a phone which they send somewhere in Europe dpd europe lost / stole my phone. To file a claim and to get my money back I contact e global central they open the ticket and nothing for a month, after send it to them 7 - 8 messages, very disappointed from this company they think the obligation with the customers ends when they send the parcel for me personally I lose 243 euro i never going back to this company ever!

Tip for consumers:
Very bad customer service
Very bad customer service, in my case the problem was that I bought a phone which they send somewhere in Europe dpd europe lost / stole my phone. To file a claim and to get my money back I contact e global central they open the ticket and nothing for a month, after send it to them 7 - 8 messages, very disappointed from this company they think the obligation with the customers ends when they send the parcel for me personally I lose 243 euro i never going back to them !!

Products used:
i bought from them Xiaomi Poco 3 which my wife never receive

Service
Shipping
Returns
Quality
goncalom5
1 review
2 helpful votes
April 11th, 2020
This company is a complete scamt. I bought a smartphone and never had a reply or feedback of the order situation. 20 days have passed and I had no answer from the5m. Asked to cancel after 12 days and got no response or money. Opened a case against them on PayPal but now I have to wait 30 days for PayPal to resolve the situation. Now I have no phone neither the money.
DONT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY. 4 days after I bought the phone the prices dropped 50 which means they are working and probably trying to catch as much people as they can.
Be safe and buy from trusted sites.
seferh
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 15th, 2020
I lost 830€. I never recive the packed never recive the refund. I cant understand how paypal let this? They hesitate paypal money refund. I never do transaction with paypal.Be careful!
ma210
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 5th, 2019
I gave up on them after waiting for 30 days of delays. The item was never shipped and they did not respond to my emails. Still trying to get my money back.
richardo440
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 9th, 2019
In hindsight I feel partly responsible for my situation, I failed to remember the golden rule of bargains. If it sounds too good to be true, then it probably is. I spotted a good deal on a phone I was looking for and bought it from these cowboys several months ago.
It took the better part of a month to turn up, although they said 10 working days.
When the phone finally arrived it soon developed an intermittent problem where it would turn of randomly without provocation. After a few weeks it turned off and never came back on.
At this point I contacted their customer service department and that's where things went from dismal to desperate. They have zero regard for the customer, none. They are untrusting, unfriendly and truly deeply unhelpful.
My phone screen was apparently scratched in transit, they refuse to fix this and have stated it will 4-6 weeks before it will be repaired. This company does not deserve the right to be in business. Do yourself a favor spend a little more money and buy off a company that values your custom.

Tip for consumers:
Don't buy from this company, they don't care about their customers. Spend your money elsewhere.

Products used:
Xiaomi Mi 9T Pro 6GB/128GB Dual Sim (Redmi K20 Pro ) - Flame Red

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
carolinec120
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 4th, 2019
I ordered a phone nearly a month ago... keep getting the same messsge... following up my order... I keep sending emails... still no phone...
artb57
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
August 20th, 2018
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your message.

With regard to your inquiry. Please be kindly informed, that courier confirmed that the parcel was lost during the transit.

For orders shipped with the free standard shipping service, courier companies only cover physical loss or damage to an item during transit that is subjected to the maximum liability specified in the terms and conditions of their service. Such liability will cease once the goods is successfully delivered to the designated destination. EGlobaL is not responsible for the aforementioned liability or any dispute arisen in regards to the delivery of goods. Despite that, we will do our utmost to assist you in any event if you need to contact the courier to resolve an issue.

Courier paid us claim for lost parcel 22.00EUR, please confirm the refund of this amount.

Should you have any further inquiries, please feel free to contact us.

Best Regards,
EGlobal Central EU.
Can you believe it? I pay over 660 for the phone and they offering me 22. Scammers, don't buy form them.
rocioc6
1 review
3 helpful votes
October 9th, 2017
This has been the worst shopping experience. I bought a Google Home smart speaker and it was dead on arrival. The company asked me to send it back but saying that if it was the power connector, that would not be covered by the warranty because accessories are not covered. On their website guarantee there is nowhere that it says this. I managed to find someone in my city with the same device to test and it happened to be the power connector to be defective. So I spend 104 Euro for a new device that is not working and there is nothing i can do. This is fraud. Now I have found more people with similar complaints. DON'T BUY WITH THEM!
helges
6 reviews
14 helpful votes
June 23rd, 2014
Promised shipment of goods on 4 different occasions, finally cancelled my order before they shipped it. Company maintained they had already shipped my order, want to deduct €18 administration fee and a further €30-€50 because they had to contact the courier to return the order. Don't deal with these crooks, their customer service is appalling and their policies, shipment (or non-shipment of goods) outrageous
flavianad
2 reviews
9 helpful votes
July 30th, 2015
I bought from them a £300 Canon compact camera. They had a competitive price, about £70 less than any other online retailer, but there is a reason why!

The camera arrived quickly, but on the box it says it's only destined to the Japan marketplace, which means that the Canon warranty is not valid in the UK. There also were no instructions in English. But these were not the worst points... I noticed dust and "stains" inside the lens of the camera, and contacted them about it. They told me to send the camera back, at my own expense, and I so I did. Once they received it, they told me that their warranty doesn't cover damage of dust or water, and so if I wanted to "repair" the camera, I would have had to spend £60. We are talking about a new camera here.

I refused and they told me that I had to pay £20 for them to return the camera to me. Twenty pounds! Not even the most expensive courier charges that much for such a small package.

I had to pay the £20, otherwise they would have kept my £300 camera.

The moral of the story is: do not buy from them, spend £70 more and buy from famous UK internet sites (like Currys), and not one that ships from Japan and whose warranty and customer service are appalling.
tommym154
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
December 2nd, 2019
Nice to promise 6-8 days delivery when I've been waiting since November 5. No explanation why but just the standard answer. Have requested the money back when I want to cancel the purchase. No answer to this. This is what their autoresponder looks like:
Parcel Status
252019-12-01We apologise for the delay, we are following up your order to get it delivered to you as soon as possible.
242019-11-30We apologise for the delay, we are following up your order to get it delivered to you as soon as possible.
232019-11-29We apologise for the delay, we are following up your order to get it delivered to you as soon as possible.
222019-11-28We apologise for the delay, we are following up your order to get it delivered to you as soon as possible.
212019-11-27We apologise for the delay, we are following up your order to get it delivered to you as soon as possible.
202019-11-26We apologise for the delay, we are following up your order to get it delivered to you as soon as possible.
192019-11-25We apologise for the delay, we are following up your order to get it delivered to you as soon as possible.
182019-11-24We apologise for the delay, we are following up your order to get it delivered to you as soon as possible.
172019-11-23We apologise for the delay, we are following up your order to get it delivered to you as soon as possible.
162019-11-22We apologise for the delay, we are following up your order to get it delivered to you as soon as possible.
152019-11-21We apologise for the delay, we are following up your order to get it delivered to you as soon as possible.
142019-11-20We apologise for the delay, we are following up your order to get it delivered to you as soon as possible.
132019-11-19We apologise for the delay, we are following up your order to get it delivered to you as soon as possible.
122019-11-18We apologise for the delay, we are following up your order to get it delivered to you as soon as possible.
112019-11-17We apologise for the delay, we are following up your order to get it delivered to you as soon as possible.
102019-11-16Due to unforseen circumstances there is a delay in your shipment. We will update here once we have news.
92019-11-15Processing delay, your parcel will be out for delivery shortly.
82019-11-14Shipment further connected.
72019-11-13Your parcel will arrive shortly at the courier depot.
62019-11-12Shipment is on its way to the local depot.
52019-11-11Your parcel has arrived at a sort facility.
42019-11-10Shipment will arrive at courier depot for sorting shortly.
32019-11-09Shipment is en-route to courier depot.
22019-11-08In transit.
12019-11-07The parcel has been picked by the courier; The parcel has left the courier's warehouse.
Not the most serious way to treat their customers. I wonder if I get the money back and that the entire sum is paid back without any imposed fees. Shop here again? No hardly! Do not recommend buying from eGlobalcentral.

Q&A (3)

Answer:

A Scam of a site. Looks by the website that they are European but they are a Chinese fake goods company. Save your money and time and stay away

By Andrew N.
Answer:

No they are crap. DON'T GO NEAR THEM... no customer service. A Chinese company. Enough said

By Andrew N.
Answer:

Don't go near them... no customer service and still waiting for product and reply

By Andrew N.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the eGlobalCentral.eu staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

EGlobal Central Europe offers great discount plus free shipping on latest gadgets: DSLR, lens, mobile, camera, tablet, audio and more.

Company Representative

eglobalc
eGlobal C.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about eGlobalCentral.eu?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

1.0
13 reviews
Have a question about eGlobalCentral.eu?