We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    E621.net

E621.net
Corporate Values

Overview

E621.net has a consumer rating of 3.08 stars from 19 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. E621.net ranks 214th among Social Network sites.

  • Service
    3
  • Value
    3
  • Shipping
    3
  • Returns
    3
  • Quality
    3
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 50%
Positive
2
Neutral
0
Negative
2
View ratings trends
How would you rate E621.net?
Top Positive Review

“Amazing”

Ollie S.
11/18/20

I use this website as a guilty pleasure and I like that if you don't like certain things you can blacklist it. The artists and content on there is amazing (some of them.) Some of the creators there want some feedback/advice, but not going to be biased so some of them are jerks tbh. I recommend ZonkPunch and Dreamertooth they are both great artists with a positive attitude. I love it once again, but I guess its not a cup of tea for everyone please understand that.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Horrible people and staff”

RDK R.
1/27/20

I made the mistake of ever uploading anything there when some deranged folk began attacking my submissions and going on marking them for deletion for no reason other than to forcing me to leave. Staff never bothered to do anything about said bullying and even would support things like editing some of my work without my permission claiming such excuses like posts being months old. I was banned for confronting them about such crude ways of running their site and allowing bullies attacking others. All of this plus what has already been said from other reviewers. This site does its job if you want to find adult pornographic furry art, but it fails at being member friendly in all aspects.

See critical reviews

Reviews (19)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

ollies40
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 18th, 2020

I use this website as a guilty pleasure and I like that if you don't like certain things you can blacklist it. The artists and content on there is amazing (some of them.) Some of the creators there want some feedback/advice, but not going to be biased so some of them are jerks tbh. I recommend ZonkPunch and Dreamertooth they are both great artists with a positive attitude. I love it once again, but I guess its not a cup of tea for everyone please understand that.

nathank105
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
February 21st, 2021

A sitejabber exists for e621? Bruh im laughing my ass off this really funny and this is very epic that i found this

rdkr
2 reviews
10 helpful votes
January 27th, 2020

I made the mistake of ever uploading anything there when some deranged folk began attacking my submissions and going on marking them for deletion for no reason other than to forcing me to leave. Staff never bothered to do anything about said bullying and even would support things like editing some of my work without my permission claiming such excuses like posts being months old. I was banned for confronting them about such crude ways of running their site and allowing bullies attacking others. All of this plus what has already been said from other reviewers. This site does its job if you want to find adult pornographic furry art, but it fails at being member friendly in all aspects.

andrews686
1 review
2 helpful votes
October 7th, 2019

I want to own her. I want to work for them! Please how or where do I go? If anyone that is a administrator please let me know!?

tobyq2
1 review
4 helpful votes
October 26th, 2020

This website is openly posting artwork stolen from numerous users galleries across entire FA, IB and Twitter without ever asking anyone if they can actually repost their art prior to uploading it. You are supposed to ask the artists first and receive the approval and than press on with the uploads not just grab any random image and than spread it across that website, how are they still not shut down over so many unauthorized uploads? This also results in multiple users that are struggling to keep up with their numbers of views and watchers, many are barely getting any increase in inactivity as now you can just take shortcut through that website instead. But the worst part is their disgusting mentally ill community who are spamming multiple artworks with horrific comments, artists who see this behavior from their users are left in shock and immediately request full dnp of their gallery. If you behave fine on FA why are you behaving like a out of control schizo on e621? Anyway that website is one step from seeing legal actions when they realize they host illegally obtained content without prior asking permission.

travisl19
1 review
11 helpful votes
September 30th, 2016

For years I've used e621 as a platform to... enjoy various furry art and artists. They have a great and extensive tag system for the website that makes it easy to navigate and find what you want.

Problem is if you want to upload art. Recently, I went to upload art of my furry character, and I will admit that I'm not as skilled as a lot of the artists on there, but I'm not terrible either. After submitting several images I made, I was really confused as to why the moderators were taking at least a week to approve my images. Most recently, I went to check again, and they had all been deleted. I had never recieved any kind of notification or message as to why, and I wouldn't even know if I hadn't been using one of my images as my profile image.

Turns out my work "Does not meet minimum quality standard". What? No where on the site are 'minimum quality standards' defined! Not only does this really discourage new artists who want to make an audience and receive feedback, but it also shows how gated and shady they are. If my icon hadn't been deleted, I would have never known why my work was rejected.

chanceg10
1 review
2 helpful votes
September 16th, 2019

This site can make you want to cry, but also make you want to scream in glee. Honestly, its not as bad as people say it is. The admins can get iffy at times but some of them are really cool. The only issue i have with it is the grey area with cubcon. Its technically not child porn but it is still a little creepy. Other than that, no part of the staff are pedophiles and most of the people that use the site arent pedophiles.

tristang42
1 review
5 helpful votes
August 11th, 2019

They have pretty much every artist on here and the tags for finding stuff is amazing. Admins and mods helpful and manage the site well. No reason to hate on curries because you don't like what they like. Everyone has their kinks.

Tip for consumers:
Use space to separate tags and underscore for tags with more than one word.

Products used:
Art

Service
Value
dannyf73
1 review
8 helpful votes
January 13th, 2020

I see many people banned for stuff when their comments arent even bad, when i see other comments that seem far worse with no repurcussion

nof12
1 review
8 helpful votes
August 17th, 2020

WHOLE ADMINISTRATION/MODERATION TEAM ARE POWER-HUNGRY FAGGOTS THAT WILL BAN YOU FOR THE SMALLEST OFFENSE & BACK IT UP WITH A LAZY EXCUSE, REFUSING TO EXPAND UPON THEIR REASONING

briann457
1 review
10 helpful votes
November 10th, 2019

The admins are horrible and banning people for no good reason it's a porn website you can't have freedom if you're creepy or not still get ban

lunarw
1 review
15 helpful votes
April 11th, 2019

The attitude of both the admin and members alike are quick to attack those who don't share the same ideology as themselves, instead opting to either verbally assault the "offender" or silence them through means of suspension or bans.

While quite a bit of the material hosted on the site is disgusting in it's own right, it pales in comparison to those with control be it through popularity or admin privilege. This site deserves to be shut down and those in charge to be punished for the crimes they not only allow, but also encourage.

bingb12
1 review
12 helpful votes
November 18th, 2019

The website is wrecked from its original shape, its overrun by twisted sickos who are in search of underage content. The worst part is that at least three well known admins there are almost openly supporting it and shared a few comments over time in regards to this unknowing that now copies of their texts are on other boards. Now they are running around paranoid and afraid of everyone who might be of more danger, they began banning lots of users lately who disagree with them on this topic. If furaffinity was aware of this issue becoming a threat and they stopped this content and the toxic users in time than what e621 did is the complete opposite as its just diving more and more in to the issue and you can see the whole website obtaining some kind of sick and disgusting appearance. Every website is improving and becoming more professional except few exceptions like this one that is run by amateurs that are crippling what used to be a nice website.

davids2648
1 review
11 helpful votes
October 23rd, 2019

The admins and site owner are power hungry and ban many people for seemingly arbitrary reasons. They often ban people for minor things but let many other worst thing slide.

Tip for consumers:
Don't comment or interact

Service
Value
sunb3
3 reviews
30 helpful votes
July 8th, 2019

E621 is a popular website for the uploading and viewing of drawings of anthropomorphic animals (furries.) However, there is a far more sinister side to this site.

Numerous prominent users have been banned for arbitrary (and non-rulebreaking) reasons because they have come too close to the truth.

The current site owner (known only by the username NotMeNotYou) and his second-in-command (known only by the username Ratte) have not only approved of comments wherein users talked about wanting to perform sexual acts on actual children, but have reprimanded and banned those who have called out such comments.

This site and its administration team will inevitably be investigated and likely shut down in the coming years, as it encourages illegal activities and suppresses those who do not approve.

blankb1
1 review
21 helpful votes
May 25th, 2018

I HATE THIS WEBSITE SO MUCH! GET OFF OF THE INTERNET, NOW! I REPORTED YOU ON HOTLINE.IE OVER 10 TIMES! AND I TOLD THEM TO REMOVE YOU FROM THE INTERNET! I HOPE e621 GETS REMOVED FROM THE INTERNET, BECAUSE I WOULD BE THE HAPPIEST PERSON IN THE WORLD IF IT DID! Plus, what is with the $#*!ed name, and WHERE in the world dod you come up with it? E621 means MSG (Monosodium Glutamate)

scriffs
1 review
11 helpful votes
May 29th, 2019

The admins and power users are every bad thing listed in other reviews. I'm not going to say what's already been stated. But yeah, obviously use this site anonymously if you are anything but hardcore leftist. Or in the least bit critical of artwork or subject matter. You must have a modern, like minded, SJW (blanket term) opinion of people and politics if you want to use the comments or forums. You can be attacked for comments on other sites by users, and banned for defending said comments. (Twice personally) and even though you can blacklist tags to avoid specific content, the admins can see what you blacklist and claim its hateful. (Blacklisted fatties and trannies, nothing against these people, just not fond of seeing then naked) If you are a budding artist use FA to start yourself out and get feedback. If your art is of high enough quality, others will start to upload it to spread the word of a good up and coming artist. Some have success starting on e621 but it's much easier on FA.

emilj8
20 reviews
154 helpful votes
November 27th, 2018

This site is disgusting! Not to mention that the comments the users make are terrible and there is a SFW version of it called e926.net which is way better

hexxb
1 review
27 helpful votes
August 4th, 2014

The community and admins tend to be very unwilling to allow opinions that differ from their own. If you try to defend your position, you will be punished by the admins for "starting arguments."

This type of behavior from a community that claims to be very accepting of others. Apparently they only accept you if you agree with everything they say.

Q&A (5)

Answer:

Why so interested about her? Because I want to know...

By Andrew S.
Answer:

HAD MY OWN EXPERIENCE WITH VERSPERUS... HE CAN KILL HIMSELF TBH FOR TRYING TO STEAL A POST OF MINE & FLAGGING ALL MY CONTENT AS "INFIRIOR" WHEN THEY WERE THE ORIGINAL...

By NO F.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the E621.net staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

How do I know I can trust these reviews about E621.net?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about E621.net?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business