Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Pinterest

Pinterest reviews

289 reviews
94103
Tel: 6875467862

289 Reviews From Our Community

Service
10
Value
8
Shipping
3
Returns
3
Quality
8

All Reviews

philippah3
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/2/19

So i will have to stop using pinterest for inspirational garden ideas because since the latest update a chunk of every image you try to view is covered by a big blue message box which can't be cancelled. Anyone found a way round this?

cc469
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/24/19

Pinterest is fraught with spam issues and endorses sweeping agendas to remove content reminiscent of an Orwellian novel

Not a venue worthy of the support of those who value free speech- alarming !!!

kallas
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
2/12/19

As a graphic designer I visit Pinterest a lot, there you can refill you creativity, the only reason I'm not giving this a five star is because the content spamming that the user do.

gwens60
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/8/19

I used to LOVE Pinterest. I got all of my ideas, healthy recipes, and school lunches from them, but one day while I was just sliding through Pinterest, they suspended me for nothing! It sent me a gmail saying, "You have been suspended for 7 days because you broke our spam policy." What even is a spam?!? Any way bottom line is Pinterest has good ideas and valuable things, but is all that worth being suspended/ spammed? Also they need to stop suspending people for things they didn't do. My advice, avoid Pinterest and just get Google.

jayb313
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/29/19

Joined for my wife and nothing but spam and more spam. If you are thinking of joining DON'T, you will regret it!

jeremyr47
9 reviews
29 helpful votes
1/23/19

I used to use Pinterest all of this month, but after getting a copyright claim, I decided to close my account. Why? Because I found out on another site that people who make pins on Pinterest basically steal art from websites like deviantArt and even images from Wikis. Also, the site will literally spam you with images you may not want to see, and on two occasions, I have come across some disgusting images that I reported. This is not a social media site worth using, especially since it's full of stolen art and images.

Quality
eugenieo
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/19/19

This is such an annoying site. On googling a subject, pinterest shows a visual with a supposed link to the topic, and all I get is ads, visuals and sites not related to what I'm interested in. An absolute waste of time.

gordl3
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/9/19

pinterest
Gord Lindsay
Tried promoted pins. Selected $0.13 per click thru with a budget of $10.00. Low budget because been ripped off by click thru ads before. Some work others don,t. Some use "posers" to boost click thru.. Promoted ads never seemed to work properly . Billed for 539 clicks $70.00 (budget $10.00 ??) . No sales or identifiable interest.. Kijiji - pay $5-$10 per mo 10-20 click thru usually 2-3 sales . Quit pinterest. Disputing charges Visa says contact pinterest. No response to my emails . Tried email address for pinterest I got from Visa - undeliverable. Tried phone # from Visa 5 times - mail box full. Tried 2nd phone # from Visa 5 times left message no response.PINTEREST RIPOFF.

rainv
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/20/18

I loved Pinterest. So much! But recently they suspended my account, and the reason is SPAM. This is ridiculous, I pinned the same picture in two boards of mine. And they suspended my account for that! Seriously??? And now they sent me an email saying that they won't reactivate my account again. Wow well done Pinterest, I hate you now.

ingerg
3 reviews
7 helpful votes
12/18/18

Very creepy. You're allowed to only talk about what the officials tell us to believe when it comes to health -- if you so much as question the ingredients in vaccines, they kick you off and close accounts! Shocking censorship.

iownad
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
12/18/18

Pinterest is now fascist & insane. They have closed multiple accounts of anyone who even questions mainstream "allopathic" (sick care) medicine, vaccine choice, alternative or holistic approaches to disease, etc. They have stripped users ("pinners") of their basic rights of freedom of thought, freedom of sharing ideas and information, and freedom to express grievances of censorship. Their narrowly defined content-based restrictions infringe on our basic First Amendment rights. They boldly censor us under the absurd guise of protecting us from fake news and misinformation'. This is just crazy. I am closing my Pinterest account in protest and outrage. I refuse to be censored. We have the power over social platforms. I strongly suggest you exercise your rights of freedom of thought, ideas, and sharing on the internet, before all rights are removed from you: Close your Pinterest account & write a review explaining that you refuse to be censored. It's really that simple.

bonib3
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/5/18

This is if ridiculous! I am a new user. Saved a couple of pins got suspended- then they reactivated my account. Then I got suspended AGAIN.... without me dong any activities. I am done with this. Don't waste your precious time.

leighp36
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
11/2/18

Pinterest is great for saving inspiration for any kind of topics - fashion, design, digital or traditional art, tattoo art. You can use the extension to save sites anywhere from the internet or simply browse the site itself and let it tailor the feed to your needs.

nunyab58
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/1/18

Pinterest is a great site to find pics that you can't find with the search engines. One downside i've noticed that I can't seem to get help with is the fact that I cannot log in to my account. I've tried typing my details manually, with no success, i've tried logging in with my google account with no success. But, even though i've deleted my facebook account, I think that I WOULD be able to log in with facebook, because just like wish.com, they want your personal details to sell you ads & other unwanted things...

jenniferr429
164 reviews
76 helpful votes
10/30/18

If only I could do the things on Pinterest. They have everything you need. It's perfect. Whatever you are looking for from projects to sewing, it's there.

vivianv24
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
10/28/18

I love using pinterest for my school projects and my works, especially as a designer student like I am. Well but sometimes it made me confusing, when I get used to pressing the button pin it then chooses the board, now they reverse it, which I find pretty annoying to me. I prefer the old way.

sotchi
12 reviews
9 helpful votes
10/12/18

I joined Pinterest about a year ago and i think it's pretty cool! You can have as many folders you want and save whatever you like! I use it to manage ideas and stuff i might use later.

Tip for consumers: If your worried about the original creator, you can always backsearch the original content!

Service
Value
Quality
joans253
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/10/18

There's some interesting reviews herein - and most of them are not real good!
I've rattled these guys a few times before, but to no-avail! They're most likely overdosed with issues and problems, such that they can no longer manager what they have.

In short, I think it is a pretty good application, where their intent is to mainly accommodate images of some of the better things in life, eg, fashion, cooking, collections, history etc. However, their boundary fence is full of holes and there is a good level of crap now linked to their system. It is this cancer if you like, that they cannot seem to manage.

From what I can tell, they will attack or suspend many legitimate pinners, but they also seem to tolerate many rat-infested boards, eg, if a user really drills into this application they will find it is one of the worst porn sites going - with thousands of images and gif's.

I have myself for example, raised my concern about a number of boards relating to child abuse. While they deleted those particular boards, I did not get a response from them about these (or anything else)!

The other issue that some users don't seem to know is that they may opt to 'pin' an acceptable looking image, but the same may be linked to a bad website - the next thing they know - they're suspended!!

While they seem to have the ability to raise capital etc, they do not seem to have the brains to drive their application with say higher levels of security and warnings - to accommodate images of say nudity, accidents, wars, executions etc. Everything is certainly in the one big bucket for the kids and all to see.

Mind you, the whole Internet environment is the same - but therein, you don't get suspended!!

Users just need to accept that this application is not a professional system like Linkedin and that they, young and old, can be exposed to some pretty bad stuff. Hence all the complaints!

The best approach is not to use it or even recommend it - especially if you don't want to waste any of your own time. In the end, I have found it to be one of the biggest time wasters on the planet!

Welcome to the real world!!

bw111
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/10/18

Pinterest suddenly changed their policy to now allow harassing public figures when they were asked to enforce it.

charlotteg62
1 review
10 helpful votes
10/9/18

i had 10,000 followers, had 200,000 posts, been on Pinterest since 2008. I got blocked for a complaint of posting nudity, when I first started. The picture I actually posted was of Michaelangelo. I did not consider that nudity, since it was a famous statue and you could just walk through and look at it. This I explained, and they reactivated my account. BTW, this was a post someone else posted, I reposted.. Friday, I got a msg from Pinterest saying my account had been suspended for SPAM. I stated my case that I had never posted spam that I knew of. Could they tell me what I posted? They sent me back a msg, telling me after review they were not going to reactivate my account because most of my posts were spam. This is not true. I even complained years ago about all the posts that lead to something to buy, or lead you to nonexistent websites. They told me to just quit following those individuals??? I only reposted, posts that I liked. If some got through I guess, I did not know that they were spam. Anyway, I lost everything, all my followers, all my posts 8 to 10 years of posts..no recourse, blocked for good, can't open a new account. I am between devastated and angry. They wont even work with you, talk to you, or see if someone maybe hacked your account. Anyone else run into this issue?

floydm30
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/25/18

I am new to pintrest I have no idea how this company works and no one to talk to.for help.if they cant help forget it.there are no contact info.if they want my business then be available.

deirdreg3
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
9/11/18

This companies computer systems are fatally flawed. You sign up using an email address. But if you move and no longer use that IP your email address changes. Then if you forget your password, well you cannot reset it because your email is no longer valid. Customer service, which is email based only cannot assist you. With computer systems this poor, do not expect privacy, data hacks or that your information is being sold without your knowledge.

dianek143
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/26/18

Pinterest redirects me all over the place . I never get to see my pins or anything I have saved . I log in thru Facebook. Never works properly ! A waste of time !

annah198
1 review
5 helpful votes
8/6/18

Pinterest is nothing but a place where people nab stuff they like from the internet in order to repost it without second thought. It is VERY unfriendly to creators. If someone reposts your work without linking back to you, that's it. Nothing you can do about it. Good luck sending in DMCA forms, you're going to need many.

marys978
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/1/18

Pinterest new layout as of today 8/1/18 is absolutely horrible...always trying to reinvent the wheel... not worth my time

9 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 4
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I warned everyone about what a piece of crap pinterest is and now their true colors are showing. #PinterestSucks

By Jason B.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

My account was just suspended because they said I had saved inappropriate material. This is such a Nazi tactic setting people up for failure.

By Michael D.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I no longer receive when someone pins/follows my Boards. I believe it is another way to not give an accurate count as I just mentioned.. I have only been been utilizing Pinterest for several months. But, I came to the conclusion they are definitely not to be trusted when it come to personal board followers/ pinning/ counts I believe they need to be properly investigated to see what is realy going on inside their devious company. I am not the only one who feels this way There are several private newspaper investigation currently going on concerning many facets when it comes to this I am starting to believe shady company Hang in there partner I believe They are in for a rude awakening JERRY GARRETT.

By Jerry G.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I think the deleted my account because I expressed no interest,and deleted their adverts.

By Spank A.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

The answer is they now only want business members,and you no longer matter to them.

By Spank A.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Reliable .............. NO Fraud site ............ Its steals your photo's,

By Spank A.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

The customer support for pinterest is so inadequate,you will be lucky to get an answer at at.

By Spank A.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Pinterest staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

9 Photos for Pinterest

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Pinterest?
Post Review