Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Pinterest

Pinterest reviews

Is this your business?
234 reviews
808 Brannan St.
San Francisco, California, USA
Tel: 6875467862
hi@pinterest.com

234 Reviews From Our Community

Service
8
Value
7
Shipping
3
Returns
3
Quality
6

All Reviews

janisa5
6 reviews
2 helpful votes
1/11/18

I have gotten many excellent ideas from this site and Ive posted ideas as well. I love every minute I spend on this site.

Advertisement
darylj4
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/9/18

My wife subscribed to this website a few years ago and soon decided the content was of no interest to her. In the past three years we have sent numerous "unsubscribe" notifications to Pinterest which have had no effect whatsoever in stopping or even limiting the number of spam emails we receive from them. We have blocked their email address and sender domain several times but each time they switch to a different one and the spam continues. How desperate is this company to maintain a subscription list that subscribers must retain legal counsel to get off of their mailing list? Be aware that if you subscribe to this website they are virtually impossible to get rid of.
Pathetic!

carriet28
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/3/18

I really loved Pinterest at one time, but they keep changing things making it difficult to navigate. The back button they added only works half the time. And too many ads of butts and boobs.

ju16100
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/28/17

This used to be one of my favorite places for inspiration, and now my homepage is FILLED with ads. It feels like every other pin in promoted. I spend more time turning them off than I do actually enjoying the things that are posted by followers I admire. The whole point of Pinterest has been diluted. Instead of it being a curated feed of things I love, it's turned into a wall of ALL THE BANNER ADS ON THE INTERNET.

Pinterest, I don't $#*!ing care what Disney princess I am or what are the 5 ways to cut costs on a wedding (idiots, I don't plan on getting married, please reconfigure your algorithms). Stop showing me clothing I would never wear (I don't want a sweatshirt with a bible quote on it) or products I would ever use (what the $#*! is BarkThin?). You've sold yourselves out to any advertiser that will throw cash your way, and you've forsaken your users in the process. Learn how to create a business model that doesn't $#*! on your users. I don't see a future with your company if you carry on this way.

ther1265
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/20/17

Every new account I make is immediately suspended. The first time I clicked on the email they sent so they could check it out. I'd only had a chance to pin one quote about being valuable and they kicked me out. It's been a couple of weeks and still no one has gotten back to me so I decided to create a new account thinking maybe that didn't go through and again immediately after I pinned a quote and a picture that wasn't anything against their guidelines they suspended that account except this time when I was sent the email and tried to click on it, it said access to their site was denied. So, I've signed up to iheartit.com thinking Pinterest has been hacked or something.

rashandae
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/12/17

https://www.change.org/p/pinterest-stop-pinterest-of-unfair-actions sign the petition, if you know your account was not given a fair shot. Think about the hard work and time on your account and that they with a snap of a finger took it all away.

rashandae1
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
12/9/17

I have been with Pinterest for a year and worked hard on my boards about my life and things a would want to and accomplish. My account has been suspended and I took account of the policies and tried my best to make sure I was in guide lines. They nail in the coffin was last pin I know I did not pin. I have been suspicious about some pins that where inappropriate and some I have never seen. There are peoples board that a dedicated to porn nudity both men an women. But unfortunately I did report them as someone did to me? On a privat for my eyes only board In no way shape or form where my boards inappropriate. All I have planned for my family and future its pretty much dead, thanks so much for ruining my life and time. I just wanted account back. There is never a thing as being to careful. RUINED

kimberlym155
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/9/17

Horrible layout...short on info, big on ads. Not even recognizable as the app I used to LOVE. WIll have to find somewhere else to go for the info and ideas I used to get there. Boo!!!!!!

erich293
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/3/17

Reporting single pins is not enough, stop letting these jerks put up nasty pornography on your site!

leandrac1
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/3/17

Hi, it's not fun anymore , too many adds now , I can't see my follower like I did in the beginning they use to be on the main page now I have to go to my own boards now to go to there boards. Also I can't move my own boards anymore , who are these changes benefiting not the customers because I see all the complaints , I want to move my own boards and I should be able to. The help center is not a help center at all. And when they delate a pin they don't always show it which one it was which I think is rude . Well good luck Pinners .

brennb
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
11/27/17

Pinterest was such an amazing site, now the ads placed in the middle of your image search are so annoying and distracting and so obvious.
It has completely ruined it.
Looking for the newest best image search....hate Pinterest now. Please anyone...suggest an alternative.

tracem3
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/8/17

Disappointed Pinterest doesn't take better care of monitoring their site for nudity. I will no longer use it and will not allow my younger nieces and nephews to view what used to be a decent website..

thet37
3 reviews
20 helpful votes
11/3/17

First of all, Pinterest will say that you can sign in without having a password but what they dont tell you is that if you dont sign in with a passwordtheyll have access to your email account and your emails and when youre finally aware of it and restrict their accessthey make it difficult for you to sign into your Pinterest account. Secondly, long after you stop using Pinterest they keep flooding your email inbox with stupid boards that strangely have words that resembles whatever you may have searchedlike if you search for memes then they constantly spam you with meme boards. Pinterest is a bunch of pussy sons of $#*!es, their mothers are $#*! $#*!es and their fathers are $#*!ass faggots.

cynthiad57
1 review
4 helpful votes
10/27/17

It seems with each iteration of changes, they keep getting worse.

The old arrow to top of page was very handy.

I understand truncation of our text to a point, but they went way overboard. Most real estate listings I save, you can no longer see the price without clicking each one.

They seem to want to control the price in text, but it's very hit and miss. Sometimes I can put a price and sometimes not. I don't care if the price has changed. Seeing the price I entered at least gives me an idea without clicking.

The newest sections is a great idea, but it is flawed. First of all, you have to move each pin individually to a section causing user tons of work. Also would be nice to be able to move a whole board as a section within another board.

With newest version, when you click Pins, they no longer display the board it is associated with. I used that to verify I pinned to the right board. Also is helpful if I can't remember where I put a most recent pin. Now, I have to click the pin to see where it is.

It just continues to get less and less user friendly.

I don't mind some ads. Everyone has to make a living. As long as it doesn't get to overboard.

jackk84
1 review
8 helpful votes
10/19/17

Every time I do a product search, Pinterest shows up and wants me to sign in. If you don't want to shares without signing in, don't show up in the search engines!!

marvettaa
1 review
7 helpful votes
10/18/17

Hi, I have been on pinterest for while and this was my first time for a update and it deleted everyone of my pin's even my wedding pin. Is it any way I can get my pins back? I'm really MAD

zoes34
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
10/14/17

Help!!! I ordered something from Pinterest and never got a confirmation code, no information whatsoever.
But my card was charged. Doesnt show up on my history and there is virtually no way to speak with someone in customer service. Is this common? Not a review I know but a plea for help.

joyv6
1 review
13 helpful votes
10/14/17

I used to scroll thru Pinterest to see what was attracting my friends and followers, but now I avoid it. You have totally ruined it for so many people.

kristens55
1 review
18 helpful votes
10/13/17

Do I really want to see ads for ranch dressing 5 times in the time span of 2 minutes? No thanks. They completely filled my feed with annoying repeated ads - so much so that I get maybe 3 authentic pins from people I actually follow hidden between like 15 promoted pins. No thanks Ralphs I don't want to see your disgusting recipes even if you paid a lot of money to have me see it. Gross. 2017 Pinterest sucks.

janicem92
1 review
5 helpful votes
10/12/17

Pinterest is THE HARDERST MOST Frustrating App in the World!
What is the purpose if I cant copy and share?
Tooooo Many permission.
Ridiculous.!
Join 2017 Pinterest your like the tease and let down of the New Millineum! Only selecting 1 because there is no negative rating available.

heidih51
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
10/12/17

It was a site full of really interesting content from all over the world.
Now its a kind of "ads!" "buy!" and so on. Sadly this is the tendency that is widely spread now. The adblock makes it look better, definitely.

valg19
3 reviews
5 helpful votes
9/20/17

(Here is a cartoon image of the illustrator. IT MAY NOT BE ACCURATE AND THIS IS PART OF THE SCAM!) Using icons of either gender, that are also misleading.

She/he, advertises on Fivrr as an illustrator. AVOID HER AT ALL COST. Fivrr is also in league with this scam artist, because she is a level 2 seller. Avoid her and that site. It promotes those scam artists that rips off people. It's an open secret. Just check the reviews about that site, here on Sitejabber and other places.

I requested that she/he, illustrate a children book for me, on that site. And to avoid getting a bad review, she had my order cancelled. All that I did was to specify what I wanted and that was not what I got. I asked for one revision and she said okay. I said fine, I'll wait for it. Next thing I know I was contacted by Fivrr, that Customer Service had cancelled my order.
First off, she sent me a vector cartoon, that has nothing to do with the story, I wanted illustrated. I tried to be patient and ask for a revision. She/he said that she would. I tried to be so nice to this seller and scam artist. I will post my conversations with this seller, to show that I was not breaking any of Fivrr's policy.
I tried to be nice to this so called illustrator and she or he, (because you can't trust the icon that they put up), sent me a vector art that she got from somewhere, and which had nothing to do with the story that I wanted illustrated. When she/he thought that I would give her a bad review, she panicked and pulled some real funny stunt and cancelled the order. Well, she is getting a bad review here.
AVOID THIS SCAM ARTISTI, ANY WHERE ON THE INTERNET, THAT SHE MAY CONDUCT HER BUSINESS. IT IS NOT WORTH IT. SHE IS A TOTAL RIP OFF.
Not beyond using unethical means to get good reviews on Fivrr, that are also undeserving.

lianat1
3 reviews
21 helpful votes
9/18/17

Pinterest was a very useful site but the problem is once you put a image up . You can not get it removed. I have sent over 3 emails to Pinterest asking them to remove a image that is copy righted to me and is affecting a models life . They dont care the service is disgraceful . . No help . One email responding saying fill out a form that doest work . You can not submit the form when filled out . People be aware of what you put on Pinterest it will not come down . You delete it and it still shows up . Google are very helpful but they can not remove until Pinterest . A complete nightmare of a site .No support when you need it ,

eviec4
1 review
19 helpful votes
9/18/17

Looking at Pinterest used to be a nice relaxing way to spend a few extra moments during the day. Adding up those moments have turned into hours of browsing through the Pinterest magazine of wonderful ideas. It was fun to see what others were thinking about my pins and what they were pinning. Now, it seems it is all about money! Ads! Unpleasant ads! Nails and skin care. The kind of ads that were found in the back pages of magazines years ago. You can't even hide them anymore. The site is an unorganized mess and does not make me want to spend my few extra moments to even look at it anymore. It is visually unappealing. It seems that even the colors are off. For many of us this was a hobby and a place to collect and store our wishes and things of interest. Now it is like going to a hoarders mess and trying to pick out and save something of value. Please bring back the creative people that used to make Pinterest a fun place to browse.

yadiras
1 review
5 helpful votes
9/14/17

Not sure why my pinterest account had been suspended. It happened all of a sudden when i went on fashion nova website and shared from fashion novas website to pinterest , not sure wtf is their problem. I dont have anything offensive on my account nor have anything with profanity, etc. wth....

7 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 6
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I warned everyone about what a piece of crap pinterest is and now their true colors are showing. #PinterestSucks

By Jason B.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I no longer receive when someone pins/follows my Boards. I believe it is another way to not give an accurate count as I just mentioned.. I have only been been utilizing Pinterest for several months. But, I came to the conclusion they are definitely not to be trusted when it come to personal board followers/ pinning/ counts I believe they need to be properly investigated to see what is realy going on inside their devious company. I am not the only one who feels this way There are several private newspaper investigation currently going on concerning many facets when it comes to this I am starting to believe shady company Hang in there partner I believe They are in for a rude awakening JERRY GARRETT.

By Jerry G.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I think the deleted my account because I expressed no interest,and deleted their adverts.

By Spank A.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Yes that happened to me too.

By Spank A.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

The answer is they now only want business members,and you no longer matter to them.

By Spank A.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Reliable .............. NO Fraud site ............ Its steals your photo's,

By Spank A.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

The customer support for pinterest is so inadequate,you will be lucky to get an answer at at.

By Spank A.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Pinterest staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Pinterest?
Post Review