Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of DressTimes

DressTimes reviews

Is this your business?
23 reviews
Southfield, MI 48076, US
donbmarks@hotmail.com

23 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

lottet
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/12/18

False advertising!
Customers be aware that this Company is 100% owner by yellow Asians people. Do not waist your money to purchase from them!
I ordered a dress for my daughters ball and according to their website it will arrive 6-8 days unfortunately it took 21days. I had to order another dress for my daughter from Australia which cost me money. There were threads of mails between my daughter and this company at the time trying to chase her order. However, they refused to provide a Contact phone number also promised to my daughter they will refund some money because of the late delivery etc. still waiting on the refund! I have Mailed them 10times and they just ignored me!

HIGHLY NOT RECOMMENDED TO CLIENTS

lindaw303
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/31/18

#1 - All merchandise is made to order. It is made & is shipped from China.
#2 - If you are in a rush or have a somewhat quick event/deadline, this site is not for you.
#3 - While the customer service is polite, there is basically no return on your items... so what you order is what you get...
#4 - We will most definitely not be ordering from Dress Times again. Lesson learned.

joannab33
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/12/17

I ordered a homecoming dress for my daughter and when it arrived it looked like something you'd wear to the beach it was so thin! The color nor cut were the same as the website shown and the company will only refund $25 of three $100 I spent. Do not order from this company!

cathyb84
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/1/17

The dress we purchased was uneven in back and it looks cheap! I have sent multiple emails about returning it and no response. I would absolutely not recommend this company.

debbief8
1 review
4 helpful votes
10/14/13

Buyer Beware!!!!
I have recently submitted several tickets on this order and emailed the company stating that I wish to return this item due to several reasons the first being it is to small, even after checking measurements against sizing charts it still can not be zipped up. Secondly I ordered the color as shown, and the dress we received is clearly a few shades lighter, and lastly the straps that are in the online photo have sequences and are placed under the arm yet the dress we received are placed centered in the middle of the dress with no sequences and are quite awkward. I do not have time to exchange and would appreciate it if someone would send me the proper information to return and refund this dress, the company works out of the Republic of China, and continue to give me no address to return to. Do not recommend this company at all...

tahkuse
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/16/13

This company is completely operating through false advertising and deceiving the customer into believing they are purchasing something they are not. Their products are horrible, cheap, knockoffs from the dresses they claim they are selling and have pictured on their website (even if you are fine with a knockoff, these are simply ugly and cheap versions). I had no idea they were knockoff dresses, and was unable to get a refund. They are fully taking advantage of people, and the fact that they are overseas and can avoid facing their customers. How these people sleep at night is beyond me... Now I'm out money I already couldn't afford to spend, and will have to buy another bridesmaid dress.
Anyone thinking of "risking" it, think again. These dresses are not worth even HALF the price they are charging for them.

feleshab
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/11/13

I found my dream wedding dress at a boutique, but unfortunately is was over my budget. I found dress times online and they had the picture of the dress and for only around $180- I was ecstatic (that was a savings of $700!) I contacted them via email and they were super nice and got back to me ASAP and answered all my questions, beucase I too was hesitant at first. After chatting via email with them I thought I would be receiving the dress of my dreams. I did realize it may not be PERFECT, but that was the chance I was willing to take for such a discount.

Well I got the dress and it is AWFUL! They putting beading over the top of the Appliqué and the wasn't even any beading on that dress to begin with! The bust was about 3 sizes too large and the size I gave them was for the exact one I tried on in the store and it fit to a T. Also, it gathered on my stomach to and made me look like I had a pooch and lastly it didn't fall smoothly like the picture or the one i tried on, this made me look like a triangle.

I contacted them, they told me to take pictures. I took 7 pictures and they said they thought I looked lovely in it! You have to be kidding me! They said I wouldn't get any of my money back. I emailed them a copy of their guarantee. They said I would 87 back, plus they want me to reimburse them for the shipping it cost them to send it to me and then I have to pay to ship it back. So I will get $10 back! I WILL NEVER PURCHASE FROM THEM AGAIN!

morganj1
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/18/11

I ordered my wedding dress here and needed a rush order. I received my dress in exactly 20 days and its perfect!! Looks just like the one I tried on in the store. I would recommend dress time to anyone.

kateb2
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/17/11

I LOVE dresstimes. I was skeptical from ordering at first so I just ordered one dress. They were very easy to communicate with about all my specifications. They e-mailed me pictures of the fabrics for color references, and always got back to me in a timely manner.

Ihad such a great experience that I ended up ordering my wedding gown, 6 bridesmaids gowns, and the mother of the bride gown from them. Plus the mother of the bride gown, a custom made one - was discounted about $150 because I ordered so much from them. And I got a free head piece from them!

I stand by dresstimes 100% and if anyone wants pictures of the gowns I will gladly send them. I wish more people had the experience I did!

veronicar2
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/26/11

Dress Times was ABSOLUTELY AWFUL.
Do NOT buy from this website.
1) They said the fabric was chiffon. It was actually tulle.
2) The back of the dress had black stains (it was a wedding dress)
3) TERRIBLE sewing. The ends of the dress were un even, really really bad sewing.
4) I ordered the matching shawl and they didn't send it
5) AWFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE. Again and again and again they refuse to give me a return address. They refuse to refund the money. I told them I am going to tell everyone NOT TO SHOP THERE.
Oh and the funny part: they said about the stains, that I should clean them myself. And about the terrible sewing (I sent pictures) they said I should find a local sewer that could fix it.
TERRIBLE, TERRIBLE, AWFUL.
DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM DRESS TIMES.
Veronica Rodriguez-

emilys8
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/5/11

I did not have a good experience with Dress Times. I was expecting an Essence of Australia D1154 replica and I basically received a jumble of cheap fabric. I sent in my exact measurements and when I received the gown, it did not fit at all. There was visible stiching all along the front pleating of the dress. The torso was far too long and the flowers were so low that you could barely see them. The flowers were also much 'cheaper' looking than the original design; the multi-size pearls and beading were replicated with cheap clear 'crafty' plastic beads. We paid a total of $362. When we asked to return it, they offered $100 for us to try to get it fixed ourselves, or $155 is we returned the gown (but we would have to pay for the return shipping). To say the least, it wasted a lot of valuable time and money. When you're on a budget, every penny counts, and this was extremely disappointing. I would not recommend that anyone take a chance with this company.

ashleyp4
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/18/11

I'm writing my review, simply because this website has had its good and bad reviews. I'm writing a VERY positive review because i DID get my dress from DressTimes.com and they were absolutely WONDERFUL to work with. They also got back to me within 24 hours with answers to any questions, and even sent me samples of colors to make sure the color I was asking for matched my bridesmaids.
My dress was absolutely AMAZING. Lighter weight than the designer gown that i tried on, and at fraction of the cost. Who wouldnt right? I got nothing but positive feedback from everyone who just LOVED my gown. If you'd like to see pictures of me in my gown, find me on FaceBook, underscreen name MisplacedDreamer.
I'm a real person, who had an excellent experience with DressTimes.com and I would ABSOLUTELY refer them to friends and family. In fact, I'm helping my sister-in-law now pick out her dress. and we will be ordering from this site.
We also ordered the crinoline slip that goes underneath, 2 ring bearer pillows, the shaw and a garment back and my pricing was still cheaper than the gown itself from the original designer. Everything was perfect and new as promised.

julian23
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/4/11

I bought OC by Oleg Cassini dress CRL277 for my stepdaughter's wedding. We knew we were taking a chance but both of us agreed we would rather spend the extra $500 on something else - like a honeymoon! We were not disappointed...the dress is gorgeous and fits her very well! We even had to make length adjustments since my stepdaughter is not very tall, and the... length came out absolutely perfect! Thank you so much! She is going to be a beautiful bride, and I can spend my money on other things for the big day!

vg1
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/24/11

I ordered my dress in December and got it in January. The dress is supposed to be ivory with burgundy trim and accents. It is not ivory and some of the accents were red and some burgundy. Some of the accents were embroidered on and some were cut from another fabric and tacked on. The bottom of the dress was not even finished and there are dark threads loose in between the layers of fabric and they only way to remove them is to take the dress apart. I emailed and was asked to send the dress back at my expense ($90) for them to make the repairs. I got the dress back after almost three months and they dyed the red to burgundy (now it looks brown) and the just removed the items that were tacked on so now there are holes. The accents are still two different colors. I was told they can make me another dress if I would select another from their website and they would give me a good price. They keep making mistakes and I am supposed to keep paying? I don't think so. Where is the 100% guarantee? The original dress I ordered is not even on their site anymore. The fit is great but they do not understand that the dress should have just one shade of accents not two. You can't just dye something from one shade of red to another. They do not know the meaning of the word quality. They should have remade the dress. You can even see where the dye ran into the rest of the dress.
I would not ever use the company again.

deanm6
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/31/11

Do not order anything from this website. I ordered a dress for my daughter's wedding. It was defective in that there was something wrong with the zipper. When I contacted the company to ask about a refund, they refused to honor their 100% guarantee.

"Shine" is very evasive and will simply not honor the 100% guarantee. I loved my dress, but the zipper was defective. I was left scrambling for a replacement dress 30 minutes before my daughter's wedding. "Shine" even went so far as to say I ordered the wrong size so it was all MY fault. HA! She then suggested I take it to a tailor and have the zipper replaced...at MY expense, of course.

For anyone that reads these, RUN, RUN, RUN from Dresstimes.com. I am investigating who to report this to in the US to shut down this website. They sell cheap knock-offs, poorly made, and then falsely advertise 100% satisfaction guarantee. To me, it's consumer fraud, plain and simple. If you've been ripped off by Dresstimes.com, I strongly encourage you to file a consumer fraud complaint with your State's Attorney General. It may not get you your money back, but the more we can get the word out about this horrible business and how all they do is rip off the consumer, the better the odds of keeping other consumers from being ripped off.

aprilm2
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/31/11

RUN, RUN, RUN!!!

Yeah, well, six months later, I still have not gotten a refund for my "100% guaranteed" purchase. Like other posters here, all they wanted to offer me was $10-$20, they REFUSED to give me a return shipping address, and the telephone number listed on their website is voice mail only and no one ever calls back.

Six months later, I am still trying to get my money back but "Shine" is now non-responsive to my inquiries.

I wish I knew who here in the US to report this company to in order to get them shut down. They sell cheap knock-offs that are poorly made and then refuse to honor their 100% satisfaction guarantee. That's consumer fraud, plain and simple.

Until I either a) get a FULL refund or b) find out who to report this company to in the US to shut them down, I will post as many negative reviews about them as possible to no other unsuspecting person gets ripped off by them.

--
April

debc2
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/27/10

I ordered my wedding dress from this website. All I have to say is "DONT DO IT" Thank God I have kept my composure and not turned into Bridezilla. I ordered for 2 months because my wedding is not until April of 2011. I got it within 3 weeks and it was delivered in a USPS bag, not a box. But folded tightly and stuff in a bag. I paid $345 for a "replica" of an Alfred Angelo dress and I got a VERY POORLY made party dress, not a bridal gown in my opinion. I understand I wasn't getting the exact same dress but was expecting the promised 90% look-alike stated on their website. The beads were not even crystal beading but cheap sequence. The pleats were done loosely and poorly and not straight. The taffeta used was very cheap. Not the thick kind you would imagine for the biggest day of your life. You could see through the dress and see the lining of the pockets. I have contacted them within the 7 days they provide you to make a return and now their asking me to send them pictures of what th problem is and see if they can "help solve the problem." I think that is pure BS and I don't think I should be having to do that. I want them to honor their return guarantee and just send me the address to send the dress back which by the way they don't post on their website either. I admit this is my mistake but one I will NEVER make again. Since I have had to buy another dress and now I am over my budget and not sure that I'll even get my money back on this dress. Please do not trust a any website that says it's a replica for your wedding day.

mollym2
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/27/10

I ordered a dress from dresstimes.com less than a week ago and asked them to put a rush delivery on it so that I could have it for an event coming up the first week in January. They were very responsive to my request on their website and I just recieved the dress today! The quality is great, my only issue is that the lining of the dress is a true white color, instead of an off-white or cream like in the picture. Other than that, I'm very pleased!
http://www.dresstimes.com/product.php?productid=26390&cat=0&page=1

aprilm1
1 review
6 helpful votes
11/5/10

Do not order anything from this website. I ordered a dress for my daughter's wedding. It was defective in that there was something wrong with the zipper. I had to find another dress at the very last minute. When I contacted the company to ask about a refund, they refused to honor their 100% guarantee. The dress was $150 and all they offered to do was refund me $10.

BUYER BEWARE!!!

denisel2
1 review
5 helpful votes
8/31/10

The dress was incredibly cheaply made, and looked nothing like the photo. Buyer beware and be ready to throw the money in the garbage, because that's what I feel like I should have done. It was so ugly the goodwill donation center almost wouldn't accept it. On top of being cheaply made they wouldn't let me return the dress. It looks cheap and terrible in person

laurab2
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/7/10

Hello ladies!

Like Jimi, I've had a fantastic experience with DT. I was scared to death about ordering my wedding dress on some website I NEVER heard of and there were no reviews anywhere to be found. But I did! I and in February, I got the most beautiful dress - absolutely what I always wanted.

The funny thing is that I already had an Oleg Cassini dress from Davids Bridal. I just never was able to even try on the Maggie Sottero Angela dress (the one I lusted after for years) because no one carried it! Then I found DT and crossed my fingers.... and it worked out beautifully!

A few pros and cons of my experience:

- I'm 5'9 and the dress is about 4-5 inches too long (better too much than too little???)
- It doesn't have as much beading (random pearls and sparkles here and there), but that's okay! I wanted to add more beading anyway when I got it altered.
- The few times I've tried on the dress when no one is home watching, some of the beading has fallen off.... =\
- It fits true to size, other than the length, and I plan on losing weight in the next 3 months, so I have to have it altered anyway.
- The corset is soooooo pretty, too. All my friends gush every time I show them. =)
- The main person who emails you, Shine, has VERY quick email responses.
- I don't get a commission for as much as I tell other women about the site, but I SHOULD damnit.

I freaked out when I got the tracking info (Shine sent it to me since I started freaking out at the end of 2 months and harassing him) because it said 2lbs. 2lbs for an entire wedding gown - yeah, no box, bubble wrap, etc. Just the dress, TIGHTLY packaged and then wrapped in blue (kinda stinky) tape. Hey, it worked and made the S&H cheap!

I JUST ordered my flower girl's dress in a light blue color, so we'll see how that turns out. I asked for it to come in a month. *crosses fingers* I figure its worth it since the dress is normally in the $200 range and DT sells it for about $80.

I'm honestly too scared to ask my bridesmaids to buy their dresses there... maybe its not worth it since the prices are pretty close?

Good luck to everyone!! <3

angelab6
1 review
7 helpful votes
7/2/10

Only order from this website if you truly are ok with the fact you may waste 200-400$ of your hard earned money. I realize that the dresses this site makes are replicas but the quality and look was extremely poor in my case. Buyer definitely needs to beware!

saraj
1 review
6 helpful votes
5/21/10

Greetings Ladies,
Most unfortunately, I have NOT had a good experience with dresstimes. Like all of you, I was very hesitant to purchase a wedding dress online especially from China. I found a blog on sitejabber about a month ago. There was so much wonderful feedback that I went ahead and ordered a Jenny Packham replica. I went to a local botique, tried the dress on and loved it! Alas, the dress arrived yesterday, two days early, nice, but the worst possible scenario has happend. The dress is horrible. I am now in the process of trying to returning it to China, get my money back and get another dress with just a few months until the wedding. I am not sure if I will be able to get a refund, but I thought I would try just for the principal. They said I have to send pictures to see if there really was anything wrong and that I have to defend why I am unhappy with it ect. ect.....

I won't rant too long (ok, maybe a little long) but this is my wedding dress, and yes I might have a slight case of Bridezilla, but I was expecting something just a little nicer.

My primary complaints about the dress are:

First: The dress is beaded with plastic, not metal beads like the dress I ordered. The beads used are black, not silver like the Jenny Packham Sorrento.
ALSO: the beading is sewn in poorly and loose. It is even sewn into the lining in places so the dress hangs crooked!

Second: The straps of the dress are barely sewn on. They are 10cm too long at the ends so there is a huge strap tail hanging out the back! The beading on the straps is sparse, with clear beads not silver, nothing like the Jenny Packham dress that I tried on.

Third: The bodice is not completely sewn together and the pads in the bust are also crooked. When I put the dress on, the unfinished seams open and the dress looks terrible.

Fourth: The hem all around the dress is crooked and was sewn poorly.

Lastly: The veil is a piece of gauze. I could have gone to the fabric store here in the US and bought that for half the price I paid dresstimes. There is not even a clip to put it into you hair!

Over all, I am very unhappy with the quality of the dress. The website said it would be made with a like material. The Jenny Packham Sorrento is made of Silk. Dresstimes made the dress with satin. Satin does not breath. The inside lining of the dress is itchy and hot.

As an extremely disappointed bride to be, I am now out $300 and still need to find a dress for my wedding in 3 months.

I would recommend you go elsewhere and stay in the US. Calling their number on the website goes to someones personal cell phone or something, a woman answered yesterday and didnt even say that it was dresstimes!!! So unprofessional.

Better luck to all of you in your hunt for the perfect dress...and congrats on your weddings!
xx
-sym

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

We are thinking of ordering bridesmaid dresses from here anyone have any reviews??? thanks!

By heather h.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the DressTimes staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
DressTimes?
Post Review