We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Digital-Warehouse.co.uk

Corporate Values

Overview

Digital-Warehouse.co.uk has a consumer rating of 1.16 stars from 49 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Digital-Warehouse.co.uk also ranks 433rd among Electronics sites. The most common issues with Digital-Warehouse.co.uk are around returns, which are more complicated than expected by some customers.

  • Service
    2
  • Value
    2
  • Shipping
    2
  • Returns
    1
  • Quality
    2
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
1
View ratings trends
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • 03/03/2015 update: have reported to action fraud and Santander fraud department.
  • I hope the Police and Trading Standards take action very quickly.
How would you rate Digital-Warehouse.co.uk?
Top Positive Review

“Great company delivery a tad slow”

Kylie w.
10/11/18

Ordered a samsung s8 was described brand new just packaging was missing oart if packaging but that was stated so it was fine! There was constant communication from go digital from order to delivery only shame was over a week for delivery but thats cos im impatient defo recommend

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“AVOID AT ALL COSTS”

Tom m.
2/16/19

I placed an order with them on 30th January and immediately cancelled the order and requested a refund of £379. Since then despite numerous emails and telephone calls I'm yet to receive my refund. I have also emailed their Managing Director who hasn't even bothered to reply. By consumer law they do give themselves 14 days to process a refund, they're aware that they're outside this time frame but they still havent resolved this. Customer service has been pointless they just quote terms and the MD ignores you. Avoid at all costs.

See critical reviews

Reviews (49)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

action fraud (9) trading standards (3) refund (15)
tomm659
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 16th, 2019
I placed an order with them on 30th January and immediately cancelled the order and requested a refund of £379.

Since then despite numerous emails and telephone calls I'm yet to receive my refund. I have also emailed their Managing Director who hasn't even bothered to reply.

By consumer law they do give themselves 14 days to process a refund, they're aware that they're outside this time frame but they still havent resolved this.

Customer service has been pointless they just quote terms and the MD ignores you.

Avoid at all costs.
darrenh61
1 review
5 helpful votes
September 5th, 2018
Dreadful company. Cancelled an order placed the same day and they said refund within 14 days. 26 days later still no refund. Wont let me speak to their finance/accounts department. Email only apparently. Have had to now dispute payment with credit card company. Do not use them. Dreadful hours of operation as well - 1100-1600. I rang at 1100 at was on hold for 20 mins only to go through to an answer machine. What customer service department has an answering machine at 1100?
karend387
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 6th, 2019
I wouldn't have given any stars if possible! Ordered goods on 18 Nov 2018 - wrong product sent and so we refused delivery. Until now - 2nd Jan I am still waiting for a refund. Staff are rude and unhelpful. Their working hours are 11am - 2pm and it's impossible to get through on the phone! They send emails to say they are processing a refund in 3-5 days but we are still waiting. I am now having to go through my bank to get the money paid back through an indemnity claim!
laurat310
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 13th, 2019
Have been trying to get a refund for bashed in tv with parts missing for two months, keep being told that it is being looked into - no money - nearly £1000 - can anyone advise how i get my money back?
shankarb
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 16th, 2019
Ordered a TV for my parents in 23rd November,

Only recieved it end of December, which with Christmas delays I didn't mind. But the TV had no stand or mount which apparently not an essential accessory/part cos you can some how use a TV without them. On top of this the grade A TV had a large crack in the frame which they still have not explained.
Took them until January to tell me they would not be able to source a stand for at least 2 months, so I bought one out of my own pocket. Then I find out the TV didn't come with an essential accessory (one connect box) which I had to contact them again for and they finally send that by middle of February but with no wire. Which I then again had to buy out of my own pocket.
Finally it's the 16th February and finally my parents can use their Christmas present.

Absolutely awful company, rude staff and so unprofessional not worth the discount!

Avoid like the plague!
davids2078
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
January 19th, 2019
Ordered tv which arrived without parts to make it work. Contacted many times and after 2 months the tv was returned to them and then they refuse to refund.

They are rude, unprofessional and you could end up with no money and no tv.

Buyer beware.
gregm350
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 12th, 2019
Order 12009 don't buy anything from this company all they do is send you second-hand crap lie to you and make you take time off work and then don't even show up with the delivery go somewhere else there are better suppliers out there that won't rip you off or try to rip you off please please save yourself the hassle go somewhere else
kenh248
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
March 13th, 2019
Bought a tv in January 2019 no tv and no refund as of 14 March 2019 refused to refund me my money quoted there rights, bank are investigating DO NOT BUY FROM THEM
peterm546
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
October 8th, 2018
Tried to buy a laptop from this company, sent WRONG one I had to pay to return it to them + they KEPT MY MONEY, requesting I take it up with the credit card/de bit card company? Fortunately WAS a c/c & company are following up the complaint. DON'T TRUST THEM, they are 'Rip-Off' artists! You couldn't be bothered to refund my postage EITHER, which you 'LOVINGLY' expound on your website! Your clowns & I understand WHY you don't use Ebay OR PayPal, because they wouldn't accept your antics! RIP-OFF JERKS! BTW, the postal refund has NOTHING to do with WorldPay! LIARS! THIS was the incorrect laptop I received, STILL NOT REFUNDED! CUSTOMER BEWARE!
ms534
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 14th, 2019
Un-usable TV. Returned. Still no refund despite many emails. Thankfully I have photos of proof when I took TV personally to return. Anyone else joining me to take them to court?
sherrieb23
1 review
2 helpful votes
November 4th, 2019
Hi go digital

I paid the sum of £444.99 on the 24th of May 2019 order no #G14054

For a Samsung 55 tv
It was delivered on the 8th may 2019 damaged.

Under my consumer rights act 2015
Goods should be at satisfactory quality which they are not on inspection of tv there was a crack, which proves non satisfactory quality

I asked for a refund of my money and to pick the item up, which was declined.

I had to pay the sum of £75 to return this item

Under my consumer rights the trader has to pay the cost of return.

I know wish to have a full refund of my monies including the cost and return £444.99 plus £75

I am know making this time of the essance I will give you 7 working days to comply which was agreed.

Please be made aware this matter has been referred to trading standards.

Please also note.

I've been in hospital due to illness you where made aware. Also deaths in the family.

I also have proof of photos that where taken.

And of delivery costs

Sherrie Bachell
robertb1253
1 review
7 helpful votes
September 30th, 2018
Ordered Samsung galaxy s9 from go digital warehouse and my order was cancelled due to out of stock and they won't refund this money. They keep saying it as been refunded but nothing as gone back into my account. When I rung they said that the payment is with another company called worldpay. When I rung they said that the payment has been removed from them and they are saying it is go digital warehouse. I am now £449 out of pocket no one wants to know.
PLEASE DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY
elliots43
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
May 16th, 2019
If anyone would like to talk about these companies email me *******@icloud. Com a very unhappy costumer.
annef21
1 review
12 helpful votes
March 6th, 2015
Like everyone else on here feeling upset and angry with ourselves and the Scammers. My husband confirms he got the sponsored link on Amazon on Saturday 28th February and we placed our "order" on 1st march! My husband submitted a comment to Amazon but we have not had a response! We have also contacted the national fraud who took lots of details. We are worried for others as of earlier today the site was still available to "order" - very hard lesson learned...
lewisj34
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 21st, 2019
I purchased a TV which was showing 7 in stock at the beginning of January told my order would be in two weeks time the day of delivery I received an email saying I will not get that TV as it has been damaged in the warehouse and it will be 7 to 10 days and I will receive a new TV after the allotted time they had not contacted me I have then contacted them three times a week every week chasing my order 4 times between February and today being the 21st of March I have been told my TV is in stock and being delivered to me in 1 weeks time as of today on the 21st of March I have been told I shall receive a refund because that TV will be unavailable last Friday the website updated saying they have 10 in stock and I have gradually watched all of them be sold this company will not contact you off their own back as they have promised to at the end of what must now be 30 phone calls and I have received 0 contact from them apart from my initial email telling me I would not get my TV the company's tactic seems to be to just lie and tell you the TV is coming for TVs they do not have in stock this company sell TVs before they have them and then lie to you over and over again this is genuinely the worst customer experience I have ever had
clairem30
1 review
13 helpful votes
March 10th, 2015
Gutted looking forward to new TV my husband paid for tv just over 2 weeks ago thought it was fine as through link on amazon but tv has not arrived and cannot get any contact by phone or e-mail. This website is very believable also more so as was linked through amazon. Have also reported to "Action Fraud" *******2040. Reported to amazon also as told to by action fraud but they didn't want to know.
cliffm20
1 review
13 helpful votes
March 3rd, 2015
My experience is as all those already posted I also have reported them to Action Fraud also Citizen Advice Bureau I also know they are using at least 3 bank accounts 2 Halifax 10203117 sort code 110001 and 10976262 sort code 110484 Barclays 43489663 sort code 201139. Please also be aware that at least 186 orders have been place in the past 10 days so a lot of money is being scammed. Like every one else I was taken in by the slick web site.
I hope the Police and Trading Standards take action very quickly.
malcolmm40
1 review
20 helpful votes
February 27th, 2015
I have submitted an earlier report on Digital-warehouse. Which is now in hands of Action Fraud. However I am most concerned to find that three weeks after I was scammed the site appears to be still in operation. I have tried to contact Google without success. Does anyone know how to do this?
johnl206
1 review
9 helpful votes
March 2nd, 2015
Been phoning this site all day to check on when the 32 inch LG smart TV was coming in, got told what now was a load of tosh. Thank god I read these reviews, having said that I allowed the site to send a text to to let them know I was calling. Now I need to check my mobile bill to see if they scammed me with the text. Just how long does it take to get a site like this taken down!
johnb362
3 reviews
12 helpful votes
March 3rd, 2015
Ditto... we can not believe that this is allowed to go on for sooooo long. The web page is still open, i placed my order on 20/02/15 and as some other have said that after putting you off with their various excuses then all you get is a recorded message or diverted. We tried from different phones and you get through put just another excuse and then they block your numbers. I have reported this to my bank, local police and Action Fraud. Next stop is Santander. How are people like this allowed to keep trading, there must be some law or institution that can put a stop to this and get out money back. There should be more review sites like this. Keep this running and hopefully we can stop these Evil money grabbing low lifes.
barryl27
1 review
10 helpful votes
March 6th, 2015
Following my earlier review on this page I have been in contact with Amazon who attempt to absolve themselves from any responsibility towards this bogus Seller by saying that sponsored links are operated by third parties. It should be pointed out however that Amazon took revenue every time potential customers clicked onto this sponsored site. I am surprised that no checks are carried out regarding who is allowed to advertise on the pages of such a huge organization and how little consideration appears to be given to people who think they are purchasing from Amazon sponsored outlets!
annaa28
1 review
11 helpful votes
March 2nd, 2015
2 weeks since i ordered a 4K TV.Not delivered as promised. No response. Sometimes when you get through on phone get given a new date for delivery. Not refunding money, The site is still open. People are stiupid as I because I ddidnt check tchem before buying. They using accounts in Santander Bank and Halifax. Halifax account number is10976262 and sort code 110484. I reported them to Police. It is crime and I hope that Police find tchem quickly. Dont buy from them
mpp
1 review
11 helpful votes
March 1st, 2015
The phone number *******1668 is a land line so I am sure the location can be traced. The business address is fake. The site now gives an "invalid payment method" error. I suppose they then ring the number on the order and ring them to give out account details. Also when you ring they ask you to press 1 for text message which they might again use to give out account numbers
Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
robw37
2 reviews
9 helpful votes
April 9th, 2015
I think/know I have been duped by digital-cave... appears as the same lay out. Am gutted and down over a grand for purchasing what I assumed was a legit firm. Payed by bacs to a Halifax account and nothing since... ring them up and rarely get answered mainly answer machine... defo a scam... tough lesson learned... action fraud and banks informed. Halifax notified but couldn't be bothered... gutted
jamies63
1 review
9 helpful votes
March 6th, 2015
Unable to contact the company, no reply via email, delivery hasn't turned up.
Think ive been conned like everyone else, gutted and ashamed but it all seemed above board. Please everyone report them to the police and maybe just maybe we will get some money back...

Q&A (4)

Answer:

No never got a penny back the santander bank was not interested and i never heard anything from the fraud squad

By michael p.
See more answers (4)
Answer:

Small claims,follow up with request for bailiffs, don't give up

By Julie R.
Answer:

No success as yet. Have been in contact with CEO of Santander. Still getting the run around but no actual written refusal. I intend to involve the Ombudsman as I believe Santander to be negligent in opening the scammer's account.

By Malcolm M.
See more answers (7)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Digital-Warehouse.co.uk staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Digital-Warehouse.co.uk?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Digital-Warehouse.co.uk?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business