Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Dealsworld.net

Corporate Values

Overview

Dealsworld.net has a consumer rating of 1 stars from 6 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Dealsworld.net also ranks 396th among Electronics sites. The most common issues with Dealsworld.net are around returns, which are more complicated than expected by some customers.

View ratings trends
How would you rate Dealsworld.net?
Top Critical Review

“BE WARNED”

Sam G.
1/28/12

BE WARNED - do not buy from DealsWorld!!! In May 2011 I ordered and paid for a boxed set Criminal Minds Seasons 1-5 and X-Files complete series boxed set. Their website stated they were "factory original" and the illustrations on the website looked the same as I had seen in stores. The order process seemed as normal as any other online ordering. The DVDS arrived with a label on the package which indicated they had come from Hong Kong. After opening I realised they were not original factory DVD's. The DVD's were not in individual cases, they were put in pockets, some were not even printed, just plain silver DVD's. Some were missing, not the correct episodes, and some would not even play. Those that did play were heavily pixellated, obviously copies, of such poor quality making them not watchable. I contacted Dealsworld for a return address to return the DVD's for refund and when they finally responded they did not provide an address, but said that it was my responsibility to pay for return costs which could be expensive. After several more emails from me they made an offer to refund 50% of the costs. Whilst I was not happy with this outcome I decided to accept because it seemed it was the best I could expect. But they didn't make the refund, then stated that they couldn't refund my credit card because they were having "system problems" and suggested I open a paypal account. I did so, advised them the details, but still they didn't refund my money. I have emailed them at least once a week since then but to no avail. This company are scammers, stay away from them!! I wish I had!

See critical reviews

Reviews (6)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

bobd5
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
December 30th, 2010
Illegal operation. Item not shipped. Won't answer e-mails. No refund.

They have another website called www.smartibuy.com. Avoid that one as well.
johnf16
1 review
3 helpful votes
October 29th, 2010
I ordered Star Trek Enterprise Complete Series form this website. When received it ended up being a pirated copy and half the dvd's do not work.

I tried emailing them about this and there was no response. Do not use this website. They are operating illegally.
andrewc6
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 6th, 2010
I ordered LOST seasons 1 to 6,when they arrived 17 of the 39 dvds did not work.One of them even had some chinese fella doing some visual experiment.I e-mailed them,they replied saying it was my dvd player,so i tried on my daughters dvd player,still the same.I have e-mailed on 6 more occasions,but they no longer reply.DO NOT BUY FROM THIS SITE.They are a canadian website,does anybody know where i could report them too.Andy.c.
mirandah2
1 review
2 helpful votes
February 26th, 2011
The item NCIS 1-7 from Dealsworld.net appears to me to be an obvious fake. There are no Holograms on the packing or disks verifying it to be genuine product. The disks are all in pink covers the same as other people have had for different box sets.(see websites on internet) The pack originated in China with no information or bill of sale. It took over three weeks to arrive instead of the 8 days advertised and that was only because I registered a dispute. The item is also region free and I have since discovered that genuine companies or their associated partners do not sell DVDs, "Region Free"
I do not expect a refund as no one else ever gets one. I can't post them back anyway as they are possibly pirated copies. The only thing they are worth is sticking them in the shredder or using them as drink coasters.
I have requested Paypal to investigate their relationship with a company that offers genuine products and sells obvious fakes. I can only put my loss down to a bad experience and take my husband's advice and stick with Amazon.
I only wish to bring this and the experiences of others who have posted their disgust on the internet in Dealsworld.net to the attention of Paypal. The company Dealsworld.net brings the name Paypal into disrepute by being associated with it. I have no interest in getting involved a long winded dispute and will dispose of the DVDs appropriately. I am putting it down to my misguided belief that Dealsworld.net were a genuine company selling genuine products.
stacyt3
1 review
3 helpful votes
February 28th, 2011
I ordered a set dvd from deals world and while the website dealsworld looked like a real website I believe they are selling fake dvds. The dvds were cheaper than amazon but the quality doesn't seem good. I have done research on wholesale dvds that are for sale out there and I think what they really mean is pirated from china. The dvds took much longer to arrive to the US than what they site claimed as well.

Paypal took my money for this product and I know whether it is worth it to get a refund but I thought I should warn people after reading about this deals world site on the internet and it seems others have had a similar problem with buying online dvds for cheap from dealsworld.
samg14
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 28th, 2012
BE WARNED - do not buy from DealsWorld!!! In May 2011 I ordered and paid for a boxed set Criminal Minds Seasons 1-5 and X-Files complete series boxed set. Their website stated they were "factory original" and the illustrations on the website looked the same as I had seen in stores. The order process seemed as normal as any other online ordering. The DVDS arrived with a label on the package which indicated they had come from Hong Kong. After opening I realised they were not original factory DVD's. The DVD's were not in individual cases, they were put in pockets, some were not even printed, just plain silver DVD's. Some were missing, not the correct episodes, and some would not even play. Those that did play were heavily pixellated, obviously copies, of such poor quality making them not watchable. I contacted Dealsworld for a return address to return the DVD's for refund and when they finally responded they did not provide an address, but said that it was my responsibility to pay for return costs which could be expensive. After several more emails from me they made an offer to refund 50% of the costs. Whilst I was not happy with this outcome I decided to accept because it seemed it was the best I could expect. But they didn't make the refund, then stated that they couldn't refund my credit card because they were having "system problems" and suggested I open a paypal account. I did so, advised them the details, but still they didn't refund my money. I have emailed them at least once a week since then but to no avail. This company are scammers, stay away from them!! I wish I had!

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Dealsworld.net staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Dealsworld.net?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Dealsworld.net?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business