Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

DatingFactory.net reviews

Is this your business?
24 reviews
Tel: +41.566342202
reg.caerus@gmail.com

24 Reviews From Our Community

Service
2
Value
2
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
2

All Reviews

marca47
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/27/17

Incredible...just incredible how many fakes are on this site/network...
don´t even bother to ask for skype or something, they´ll always want you to sub to another paysite
should they agree to skype, they are never at home, always in another country and so on...(mainly the UK...ha-ha!)

some are pretty smart, they take their time (and yours!), others are just plain stupid...
horrible english from "native" speakers...
I don´t think that these are scripts...these are operators with a bad paycheck

As it happens, I got one on Skype right now, needless to say, that on wlan camchat won´t work...only got a frozen frame...and guess what, that person is the person in the site profile...maybe an advanced scammer?

I´ll stay vigilant.
And I´ll cancel it a.s.a.p. - with a fax and sending report...if all fails, new bank account...zero f´s given!

save time and money by avoiding sites like that and always read the smallprint /EULA et cetera...some stated it in there that it is all fake, others don´t...hence the "networking"...shared scamming.

´nuff said.

update: I wrote to support in a....not so kind way...threatend with lawyers (I´m in CH) and just got an email that all further payments are cancelled...
DO I TRUST THIS? HELL NO....

Tip for consumers: don´t use it

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Advertisement
sues25
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
8/10/17

Yes, I had a little encounter with this website and needless to say, I wasn't very impressed. Perhaps its just the way these dating sites work and I'm no expert, but I think there must be a better way to meet someone.

davidj289
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
7/7/17

They are criminals, nothing less. The biggest joke is their CEO Tanya Fathers almost or might still be added to a list of Britians best entrepreneurs (or something like that) I'm about to report them to the Federal Trade Commission who fairly recently fined JDI Dating $616k for creating fake profiles. Please also report them, the more of us who do it the more likely they'll act against these low life's who heartlessly play on people's needs for profit

andrem34
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/16/17

Keep Away !!!!!!! they are scammers. After 2 noticed they still paid them self
through my credit card. I had to cancel my card, it was the only way to be rid of them.

judyj33
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/28/17

I went to LesbianSinglesPlace.com. I thought I had used them years ago and decided to check them out again. I hadn't had any problems the first time around - maybe that site was bought by Dating Factory... I signed up for the shortest period (2 weeks I think).
i pretty quickly realized there were hardly any profiles of women near me or of my age group, so I followed the directions to cancel and then they said I had to send them a fax!! I plan to do that tomorrow. After reading other people's experiences here, I will also call my bank and tell them block payment of the $89 (!!) charge DF plans to make in a couple of days.

zlicao
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
1/16/17

My experience with Dating Factory Limited stems from their affiliate Expatica Dating and they are behaving like scammers - the Expatica dating site is a fraud. I was stupid enough to fall for the whole "you need to upgrade to read messages" plot and I regretted it the next day. I have not seen a single true profile, and I have been a member for over 2 months! I have received ca. 2-3 messages per day, but ALL of them were from fake accounts, when I wrote back there was not one single reply - let me repeat: I WROTE BACK to somebody who sent me a message first, but then miraculously did not want to contact me again? And that happened not once, but every time?

Their cancellation policy is hilarious - you have to send them a printed out and signed form per fax! Just to be on the safe side, I have not only cancelled the membership to this fraudulent scheme, but also my credit card, because these people are just not to be trusted. DO NOT GIVE THEM MONEY OR YOUR CREDIT CARD INFORMATION! You will get nothing in return, only frustration and then anger when you realise you have been scammed!

Please do some research on the global online dating fraud - fake profiles, how they lure you to pay for nothing, how they fake whole websites (they call it "pre-populated" dating websites - which means anyone can rent a dating website from them and they will make it available to you with hundreds of pre-existing fake profiles and then split profits with you) with only monetary gain in sight. They don't care how they get the money, it's a criminal behaviour.

Take care!

Service
Value
Quality
ryanw73
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/19/16

Same as most people here. except it's the same deal for a site they own named http://footfetishpartner.com/ (I like feet)

It's $#*!ing filled to the brim with fake accounts that make fake messages. dont give them a cent

jamesd259
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/9/16

Only noticed by chance.
Have e-mailed them- awaiting response.
Will report to trading standards if they don't refund me.

geralds47
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/4/16

I have been debit $19.95 on my credit card by payref.info which I decline and want it refunded back to me immediately....thanks

louisj9
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/27/16

they try to scam you out of your money ...

highh1
1 review
5 helpful votes
2/17/16

Watch out for this company! It's almost impossible to cancel your account.

andyl39
1 review
7 helpful votes
12/17/14

I had subscribed to Singaflirts.com, which is hosted by Dating Factory Limited. The termination process required a form to be faxed to a UK fax number - but who has a fax these days. I went to the Dating Factory website where they have many contact numbers - I called to the UK number. Got answered immediately, very helpful lady was able to cancel my subscription within 5 minutes. Singaflirts might not make it easy to unsubscribe, but it is certainly possible and therefore I can only say - no scam

robs30
1 review
9 helpful votes
11/18/14

I have seen better dating sites then the once run by datingfactory BUT i have seen much worse. No scam for sure!

eugenem25
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/20/14

The site profiles are correct but the answers you receive from the persons that you have emailed are computer written. You can pay by Paypal but they will continue debit your
Paypal account when your membership expires. Paypal will cancel future payments at
your request. Im surprised Paypal would allow this site use them for payments. The reviews
above speak the truth. The bottom line is if a Dating site has no business address or a real
phone number with real people that you can talk to don't go there. If you want to go on
this Dating Factory site pay by Paypal for they cancel future payments ...only when you
contact them under "my money " in your Profile.

terrin6
1 review
6 helpful votes
7/16/14

I have had problems with a recurring payment from a dating website called Single Artists Dating which comes under the Dating Factory umbrella whether that be.net or .com. I initially signed up for a special offer subscription when this ended instead of informing me they just started taking money from my account. For each payment they took from my credit card I received no notification or receipt and when I did notice the payment reference bore no relation to their trading name simply reading 'www.payref.info. Obviously I thought I had been defrauded and contacted the credit card company who arranged a chargeback and filed a report on Action Fraud. Then I received a notification from Single Artists Dating threatening me with debt collectors and demanding compensation for the chargeback claiming that I was libel for all fees even if my claim was warranted which was apparently what I signed up to when I joined the website! I can't believe the lack of transparency of this shady company it seems they can contact you when it suits them but not when they are removing money from your account under a different name.
This link pretty much describes the average Dating Factory experience
http://chinahuhu.blogspot.co.uk/2014/03/bejingdatingexpaticacom-is-scam-or-not.html

tanveerb
1 review
6 helpful votes
5/7/14

This site is a fraud, I subscribed for 3 days gold membership but it converted it to 3 months without informing, please never enter a site that automatically takes money from your card without informing you. Please help me to cancel this and I don't want to lose any of my money.

frankr32
1 review
6 helpful votes
1/19/14

Don't sign up--they ignore cancelation notices-- just keep charging your account
Multiple attempts at contact--no satisfaction--will cancel card to avoid any more theft by this organization

steved40
3 reviews
8 helpful votes
1/2/14

This is like others have said... a scam. You get fake emails about fake profiles all the time, the support tickets do not get answered and when you try to stop the billing it does everything to make sure you can't. AVOID!

steveg33
1 review
5 helpful votes
11/15/13

It's a white label built on the model of getting people into the site for free and then conning them into spending money to send emails, cards, and things. The program that runs the site can see where you are from and then tells you the fake profile lives near you.

Check out the other sites run on the same program to see the same profiles on the sites.

kirkw9
1 review
6 helpful votes
11/7/13

Joined one of their sites for a month and cancelled. Still charged me for two more months and ignored all of my e-mails to stop charging me. Went to the bank and did a 'stop payment' and disputed the two months and got my refund through the bank. Got a letter in the mail from a debt collector for $150.00, so now I have to try to get in touch with the debt collector.

tiop
1 review
5 helpful votes
10/10/13

BUNCH A SCAMMERS. STEER CLEAR. Don't trust the good reviewer, he must be an affiliate of those guys

nicosm
1 review
11 helpful votes
9/3/13

Don't know what the first two reviewers problem is. Usually they charge when you SIGN UP AND BUY a premium membership...!!!

Whatever!!!

Basically, nice sites!

tatjanas
1 review
4 helpful votes
6/13/13

The same experience like the first reviewer...my debit card is registered in Germany, the payment is from june, 10th 2013. I cannot explain what is the payment about or how they get my card number.

andyj8
1 review
6 helpful votes
7/2/12

I haven't subscribed to DatingFactory.net (or any other dating site for that matter) but I recently saw where DatingFactory.net has run a $14.95 temporary authorization against my debit card. A visit to that site looks very, very suspicious. Instead of a typical "front door" page that a reputable business website would have, the DatingFactory.net page has the title "Payment reference page" and looks like it was set up to answer the question, "Why was this charge on my credit card statement?" Here is a link to a screenshot hosted on my website:

bit.ly/N5047R

The site itself is pretty suspect. The phone numbers are international (I'm in the US). The email address for support is enquiries@payref.info. Any reputable site would set the support email up to be some kind of alias like "support" at their own domain name. Further research of DatingFactory.net and the "white label and affiliate network" reveals that it appears to be associated with an international internet dating network. There is no way I or my wife (of 8+ years) initiated any activity on an internet dating network.

I contacted my bank, alerted them of attempted fraud, and had my debit card deactivated. If the transaction successfully posts to the account, I will dispute it and report it immediately. I recommend you do the same!

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Since you cannot remember the site (or someone fraudulently charged your card without your knowledge) perhaps it is better to contact your bank directly to see if they can arrange to cancel that recurring charge.

By Elv V.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Helpful answer -2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Questions? Get answers from the DatingFactory.net staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
DatingFactory.net?
Post Review