We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    DatingFactory.net

Corporate Values

Overview

DatingFactory.net has a consumer rating of 1.46 stars from 24 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. DatingFactory.net also ranks 292nd among Dating sites.

  • Service
    2
  • Value
    2
  • Shipping
    1
  • Returns
    1
  • Quality
    2
View ratings trends
How would you rate DatingFactory.net?
Top Positive Review

“Don't know what the first two reviewers problem is”

Nicos M.
9/3/13

Don't know what the first two reviewers problem is. Usually they charge when you SIGN UP AND BUY a premium membership...!!! Whatever!!! Basically, nice sites!

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Criminals”

David J.
7/7/17

They are criminals, nothing less. The biggest joke is their CEO Tanya Fathers almost or might still be added to a list of Britians best entrepreneurs (or something like that) I'm about to report them to the Federal Trade Commission who fairly recently fined JDI Dating $616k for creating fake profiles. Please also report them, the more of us who do it the more likely they'll act against these low life's who heartlessly play on people's needs for profit

See critical reviews

Reviews (24)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

andyl39
1 review
7 helpful votes
December 17th, 2014
I had subscribed to Singaflirts.com, which is hosted by Dating Factory Limited. The termination process required a form to be faxed to a UK fax number - but who has a fax these days. I went to the Dating Factory website where they have many contact numbers - I called to the UK number. Got answered immediately, very helpful lady was able to cancel my subscription within 5 minutes. Singaflirts might not make it easy to unsubscribe, but it is certainly possible and therefore I can only say - no scam
sues25
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
August 10th, 2017
Yes, I had a little encounter with this website and needless to say, I wasn't very impressed. Perhaps its just the way these dating sites work and I'm no expert, but I think there must be a better way to meet someone.
eugenem25
1 review
3 helpful votes
September 20th, 2014
The site profiles are correct but the answers you receive from the persons that you have emailed are computer written. You can pay by Paypal but they will continue debit your
Paypal account when your membership expires. Paypal will cancel future payments at
your request. Im surprised Paypal would allow this site use them for payments. The reviews
above speak the truth. The bottom line is if a Dating site has no business address or a real
phone number with real people that you can talk to don't go there. If you want to go on
this Dating Factory site pay by Paypal for they cancel future payments ...only when you
contact them under "my money " in your Profile.
davidj289
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
July 7th, 2017
They are criminals, nothing less. The biggest joke is their CEO Tanya Fathers almost or might still be added to a list of Britians best entrepreneurs (or something like that) I'm about to report them to the Federal Trade Commission who fairly recently fined JDI Dating $616k for creating fake profiles. Please also report them, the more of us who do it the more likely they'll act against these low life's who heartlessly play on people's needs for profit
nicosm
1 review
11 helpful votes
September 3rd, 2013
Don't know what the first two reviewers problem is. Usually they charge when you SIGN UP AND BUY a premium membership...!!!

Whatever!!!

Basically, nice sites!
markt212
3 reviews
19 helpful votes
March 26th, 2018
This site is a scam that fills your email inbox with many messages once you make a free profile. Then you pay to see, but still you cannot see on Gold membership;, you have to take VIP. So you make two payments. Then you find they are fake. You can cancel but make sure you get proof in writing. But then they will lie and say your bank charged THEM chargeback fees, even if they do not try to take payment. They will lie and say pay more, or we make debt collection problems.
marca47
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 27th, 2017
Incredible...just incredible how many fakes are on this site/network...
don´t even bother to ask for skype or something, they´ll always want you to sub to another paysite
should they agree to skype, they are never at home, always in another country and so on...(mainly the UK...ha-ha!)

some are pretty smart, they take their time (and yours!), others are just plain stupid...
horrible english from "native" speakers...
I don´t think that these are scripts...these are operators with a bad paycheck

As it happens, I got one on Skype right now, needless to say, that on wlan camchat won´t work...only got a frozen frame...and guess what, that person is the person in the site profile...maybe an advanced scammer?

I´ll stay vigilant.
And I´ll cancel it a.s.a.p. - with a fax and sending report...if all fails, new bank account...zero f´s given!

save time and money by avoiding sites like that and always read the smallprint /EULA et cetera...some stated it in there that it is all fake, others don´t...hence the "networking"...shared scamming.

´nuff said.

update: I wrote to support in a....not so kind way...threatend with lawyers (I´m in CH) and just got an email that all further payments are cancelled...
DO I TRUST THIS? HELL NO....

Tip for consumers: don´t use it

robs30
1 review
9 helpful votes
November 18th, 2014
I have seen better dating sites then the once run by datingfactory BUT i have seen much worse. No scam for sure!
judyj33
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 28th, 2017
I went to LesbianSinglesPlace.com. I thought I had used them years ago and decided to check them out again. I hadn't had any problems the first time around - maybe that site was bought by Dating Factory... I signed up for the shortest period (2 weeks I think).
i pretty quickly realized there were hardly any profiles of women near me or of my age group, so I followed the directions to cancel and then they said I had to send them a fax!! I plan to do that tomorrow. After reading other people's experiences here, I will also call my bank and tell them block payment of the $89 (!!) charge DF plans to make in a couple of days.
geralds47
1 review
4 helpful votes
July 4th, 2016
I have been debit $19.95 on my credit card by payref.info which I decline and want it refunded back to me immediately....thanks
andrem34
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 16th, 2017
Keep Away !!!!!!! they are scammers. After 2 noticed they still paid them self
through my credit card. I had to cancel my card, it was the only way to be rid of them.
zlicao
2 reviews
9 helpful votes
January 16th, 2017
My experience with Dating Factory Limited stems from their affiliate Expatica Dating and they are behaving like scammers - the Expatica dating site is a fraud. I was stupid enough to fall for the whole "you need to upgrade to read messages" plot and I regretted it the next day. I have not seen a single true profile, and I have been a member for over 2 months! I have received ca. 2-3 messages per day, but ALL of them were from fake accounts, when I wrote back there was not one single reply - let me repeat: I WROTE BACK to somebody who sent me a message first, but then miraculously did not want to contact me again? And that happened not once, but every time?

Their cancellation policy is hilarious - you have to send them a printed out and signed form per fax! Just to be on the safe side, I have not only cancelled the membership to this fraudulent scheme, but also my credit card, because these people are just not to be trusted. DO NOT GIVE THEM MONEY OR YOUR CREDIT CARD INFORMATION! You will get nothing in return, only frustration and then anger when you realise you have been scammed!

Please do some research on the global online dating fraud - fake profiles, how they lure you to pay for nothing, how they fake whole websites (they call it "pre-populated" dating websites - which means anyone can rent a dating website from them and they will make it available to you with hundreds of pre-existing fake profiles and then split profits with you) with only monetary gain in sight. They don't care how they get the money, it's a criminal behaviour.

Take care!
highh1
1 review
5 helpful votes
February 17th, 2016
Watch out for this company! It's almost impossible to cancel your account.
jamesd259
1 review
3 helpful votes
August 9th, 2016
Only noticed by chance.
Have e-mailed them- awaiting response.
Will report to trading standards if they don't refund me.
louisj9
1 review
3 helpful votes
May 27th, 2016
they try to scam you out of your money ...
steved40
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
January 2nd, 2014
This is like others have said... a scam. You get fake emails about fake profiles all the time, the support tickets do not get answered and when you try to stop the billing it does everything to make sure you can't. AVOID!
kirkw9
1 review
6 helpful votes
November 7th, 2013
Joined one of their sites for a month and cancelled. Still charged me for two more months and ignored all of my e-mails to stop charging me. Went to the bank and did a 'stop payment' and disputed the two months and got my refund through the bank. Got a letter in the mail from a debt collector for $150.00, so now I have to try to get in touch with the debt collector.
tanveerb
1 review
8 helpful votes
May 7th, 2014
This site is a fraud, I subscribed for 3 days gold membership but it converted it to 3 months without informing, please never enter a site that automatically takes money from your card without informing you. Please help me to cancel this and I don't want to lose any of my money.
tiop
1 review
5 helpful votes
October 10th, 2013
BUNCH A SCAMMERS. STEER CLEAR. Don't trust the good reviewer, he must be an affiliate of those guys
steveg33
1 review
5 helpful votes
November 15th, 2013
It's a white label built on the model of getting people into the site for free and then conning them into spending money to send emails, cards, and things. The program that runs the site can see where you are from and then tells you the fake profile lives near you.

Check out the other sites run on the same program to see the same profiles on the sites.
frankr32
1 review
7 helpful votes
January 19th, 2014
Don't sign up--they ignore cancelation notices-- just keep charging your account
Multiple attempts at contact--no satisfaction--will cancel card to avoid any more theft by this organization
tatjanas
1 review
4 helpful votes
June 13th, 2013
The same experience like the first reviewer...my debit card is registered in Germany, the payment is from june, 10th 2013. I cannot explain what is the payment about or how they get my card number.
terrin6
1 review
6 helpful votes
July 16th, 2014
I have had problems with a recurring payment from a dating website called Single Artists Dating which comes under the Dating Factory umbrella whether that be.net or .com. I initially signed up for a special offer subscription when this ended instead of informing me they just started taking money from my account. For each payment they took from my credit card I received no notification or receipt and when I did notice the payment reference bore no relation to their trading name simply reading 'www.payref.info. Obviously I thought I had been defrauded and contacted the credit card company who arranged a chargeback and filed a report on Action Fraud. Then I received a notification from Single Artists Dating threatening me with debt collectors and demanding compensation for the chargeback claiming that I was libel for all fees even if my claim was warranted which was apparently what I signed up to when I joined the website! I can't believe the lack of transparency of this shady company it seems they can contact you when it suits them but not when they are removing money from your account under a different name.
This link pretty much describes the average Dating Factory experience
http://chinahuhu.blogspot.co.uk/2014/03/bejingdatingexpaticacom-is-scam-or-not.html
andyj8
1 review
6 helpful votes
July 2nd, 2012
I haven't subscribed to DatingFactory.net (or any other dating site for that matter) but I recently saw where DatingFactory.net has run a $14.95 temporary authorization against my debit card. A visit to that site looks very, very suspicious. Instead of a typical "front door" page that a reputable business website would have, the DatingFactory.net page has the title "Payment reference page" and looks like it was set up to answer the question, "Why was this charge on my credit card statement?" Here is a link to a screenshot hosted on my website:

bit.ly/N5047R

The site itself is pretty suspect. The phone numbers are international (I'm in the US). The email address for support is *******@payref.info. Any reputable site would set the support email up to be some kind of alias like "support" at their own domain name. Further research of DatingFactory.net and the "white label and affiliate network" reveals that it appears to be associated with an international internet dating network. There is no way I or my wife (of 8+ years) initiated any activity on an internet dating network.

I contacted my bank, alerted them of attempted fraud, and had my debit card deactivated. If the transaction successfully posts to the account, I will dispute it and report it immediately. I recommend you do the same!

Q&A (13)

Answer:

Stop payment on credit card or where ever it is

By Glen N.
Answer:

Since you cannot remember the site (or someone fraudulently charged your card without your knowledge) perhaps it is better to contact your bank directly to see if they can arrange to cancel that recurring charge.

By Elv V.
Answer:

Hy May name is Carlos Kaiser and I want to cancel my contract with this company, thank you

By Carlos K.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the DatingFactory.net staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

How do I know I can trust these reviews about DatingFactory.net?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about DatingFactory.net?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business