Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Charles Wilson Clothing reviews

Is this your business?
23 reviews
37 Victoria Street
Huddersfield, WYORK HD1 3RG, UK
Tel: +44 14847 67974
mail@cwclothes.co.uk

23 Reviews From Our Community

Service
5
Value
5
Shipping
4
Returns
4
Quality
4

All Reviews

paulh334
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/24/18
Places my order monday and it arived Wednesday. All was as orderd. Tried clothes on and all a good fit, 3 shorts and 7 tee shirts. The shirts are very good quality printed shirts. Thank's. I will be using again.
robertd347
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/15/18
I placed an order as a first-time customer and paid for next day delivery... conveniently, after the cut off for next day delivery, I receive an email saying my order was cancelled as my address was "unconfirmed".

I called and spoke with a gentleman who was all very "oh yeah yeah dats bcoz paypal said it Woz unconfirmed", which is not the case. This is my primary shipping address and the billing address is confirmed (I verified this with paypal by calling them).

It seems more likely that they couldn't fulfil the order for next day delivery and are making excuses. Very shady business practices, I wouldn't recommend nor would I recommend this company.

Tip for consumers: Don't waste your time.

Service
Value
alanr62
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
10/1/17
Having ordered size XL zip thru hoodie I found garment way too small.Size XL in tops always fit me but not this hoodie.Charles Wilson's staff then sent me a size XXL,this was too big.I've had to repack these garments to send them back twice.The post office is not nearby much inconvenience.
marcolorenzor
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/8/17
High quality clothes and conscientious seller. Internet site has problems though. I never received an email confirmation of my order, and resetting Password was not possible. Also since password reset never arrived in email on multiple tries. Direct telephone conversation with seller was courteous and problems were resolved swiftly & satisfactorily. Order dispatched within 2 days of receipt and arrived initaly 8 days later. Highly recommended seller.
peterh184
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/29/17
having bought a charles wilson shirt through e bay.very pleased with the fit and quality of the the shirt,and the price
mohammedm38
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/29/17
Xl sweatshirt. Great product at the best price. I would recommend everyone to buy from here. Best thing ever for me.
michaelf200
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/8/17
Purchased 2 pairs of slim chinos with belts. Very quick delivery of 2 quality products.

Both the stone and navy blue were well made and fitted well- slim but not skinny.
michaelc398
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/14/17
Had four shirts they said delivery 13/1/17 they came 14/1/17 ,,excellent shirts ,,well done 10/10,,I will been ordering more ,,from this reliable company
philipa26
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/10/17
What a change to by clothes of good quality where the hems or seams don't come apart after a few washes.
The prices are also second to none and customer service and quick delivery are also a plus.
ednah25
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/3/16
I have repeatedly ordered Charles Wilson black tees for my Son. Fantastic quality and service. They have increased in price since I first purchased these but still are very good value. Cannot fault a thing. Highly recommend CHARLES WILSON website through Amazon.
glynb1
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/9/16
Ordered my polo shirt and it arrived on time the shirt fitted perfect I normally have a large to x large because of my belly ordered a large and it fitted really comfortable will definitely be ordering more highly recommend 5/5
jamesm466
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/25/16
good fast service arrived days before due date for deliverey can not fault you in any way and i will be back thankyou
brianc128
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/10/16
Bought a t shirt from Charles Wilson with some apprehension due to the fact the price was far lower than similar t shirts Ihad purchased. Delighted to say the product is as good as I could have wished it to be.For quality,size,material etc I it is a quality t shirt.Will definitlely be buying more products for the forthcoming summer holiday.

Brian Cockram. Hellifield North Yorkshire
davidb487
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/9/16
I ordered 2 pairs of jeans from Charles Wilson Clothing and I'm very happy with the service and very happy with the jeans.I will be using again in the future many thanks Mr David Barrass
marilynf10
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/14/16
received our first ever order of 2 blue, 2 port, premium cotton long sleeve T's really promptly and we are delighted with them. The fit is excellent and love the colours. 1st wash yesterday and tumbled dry to perfection. Very fussy husband cannot find fault. Even received a £10 voucher which will more than pay the postage on the Polo Shirts I will be ordering today. Thank you Charles Wilson.
keithj33
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/7/16
Purchased a number of pique polo shirts
Washed a few times and no loss of colour or shape. Great quality and value for money
danielj52
3 reviews
5 helpful votes
9/23/15
I bought a hoody from CW Clothes last year and was initially horrified at the thought of all the hundreds of pounds I had spent previously on the likes of such brands as Superdry or Banana Republic. I was so impressed that I had discovered a brand that could provide me with such quality garments for 1/5 of the price that I went ahead and purchased all the colours. Then, unfortunately, they had ran out of stock and never restocked them since.

I was quite upset about this, so I took the courtesy of asking the customer service department at Charles Wilson, when they would be back in stock, and you will all be delighted to hear the news that THE CHARLES WILSON HOODY WILL BE BACK IN STOCK FROM OCTOBER!
Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
bell214
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
9/17/15
I have these jeans 32W x 33L (which come labelled as 32L), in dark wash and straight fit.

These fit me perfectly and the included belt is the perfect size, they have a great look to them so I couldn't be happier.

Overall a quality pair of jeans. I won't go elsewhere now. You will not be disappointed.

Give Charles Wilson a go, 5 stars from me!
Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
adzh
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/22/15
Bought T Shirts from the Charles Wilson website after receiving an email with a so called offer. I purchased 5 as that was the deal,as I'd bought a hoodie last year and was very pleased with the quality I went ahead and bought them. After buying the T shirts I was on Ebay and saw the same t shirts cheaper and the ebay seller was......Charles Wilson clothing... So be warned if your buying from the sellers website check Ebay before you purchase as it will save you money.
kathw
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
8/10/15
I bought a hoody from Charles Wilson for my boyfriend last year. It washes very well with no discernible loss of shaping or colour.

The colours are very deep and rich. Really impressed with quality, if you are going to buy I'd suggest size smaller for a neat fit. Or your usual size is slightly on the baggy side.

Better hoody than you will find on the high street for a similar price.
Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
liamm24
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/8/15
Bought a Navy blue cotton jumper from them a couple of months ago and have been disappointed with my purchase. The jumper started to disintegrate (seams falling apart) only after a couple of wears. The material is also really thin and hardly provides any warmth. I bought it because it looked like a trustworthy brand but clearly I was wrong
iqbala2
7 reviews
20 helpful votes
10/31/14
This is a brand I had not heard of until a friend recommended it to me. I was skeptical at first because I'm the kind of guy that is always in the knowhow about stuff like this so at first I said to my friend well if its so great I would have heard about it already lol but anyway he convinced me to purchase a hoody from these guys and can honestly say its one of the best garments I own to date. This particular hoody comes in 5 or 6 colours I think, I went for the black one because I'm not into funky colours that stand out, I just like my plain colours. Anyway, I was first impressed with the feel of the fabric when I first opened the package. When I made my payment of £12.95 (yes £12.95) I thought I was going to receive some cheap tat in a bag, but I was truly impressed when I received it. The heavyweight cotton polyester blend gives it a real premium feel so its very warm. The hood is also worthy of the word 'hood' great for wearing in the gym, you know when you go at 6am on a sunday morning and your hair is like all over the place and your just zonked and don't want anyone to see your face, so the hood is great for that. Its got a great chunky zip on it too, which gives it that extra x factor. I'm usually a large aswell so the fit is perfect, arms, length etc everything is spot on. So thanks to my mate for this recommendation, I'll also be passing the word on, and will definitely be purchasing again from these guys, thanks!
Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
johns775
6 reviews
18 helpful votes
10/30/14
I purchased a Charles Wilson Premium Wool Blend jumper in Winchester Brown a few weeks ago and I must say it is very warm to say the least. I have been wearing mine every day for the past week now and can say that I've had no major problems with it. I am usually a large and it fits perfectly. The only slight problem I have is that it can be slightly itchy at times on the arms if I am wearing a short sleeve t-shirt but if you wear a long sleeve top that solves the issue. Also, at the price, it is a bargain.
Overall this is a 4/5 and I will most likely be purchasing again.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Charles Wilson Clothing staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

1 Photo for Charles Wilson Clothing

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Charles Wilson Clothing?
Post Review