We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Charles Wilson Clothing

Corporate Values

Overview

Charles Wilson Clothing has a consumer rating of 4.26 stars from 23 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Charles Wilson Clothing also ranks 34th among Men's Clothing sites.

  • Service
    5
  • Value
    5
  • Shipping
    4
  • Returns
    4
  • Quality
    4
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • I bought a hoody from Charles Wilson for my boyfriend last year.

Critical highlights

No critical highlights yet

How would you rate Charles Wilson Clothing?
Top Positive Review

“Perfect fit, superb fabric, and fair price”

Marilyn F.
4/14/16

received our first ever order of 2 blue, 2 port, premium cotton long sleeve T's really promptly and we are delighted with them. The fit is excellent and love the colours. 1st wash yesterday and tumbled dry to perfection. Very fussy husband cannot find fault. Even received a £10 voucher which will more than pay the postage on the Polo Shirts I will be ordering today. Thank you Charles Wilson.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Very confusing”

Alan R.
10/1/17

Having ordered size XL zip thru hoodie I found garment way too small.Size XL in tops always fit me but not this hoodie.Charles Wilson's staff then sent me a size XXL,this was too big.I've had to repack these garments to send them back twice.The post office is not nearby much inconvenience.

See critical reviews

Reviews (23)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

charles wilson (11)
adzh
1 review
11 helpful votes
August 22nd, 2015
Bought T Shirts from the Charles Wilson website after receiving an email with a so called offer. I purchased 5 as that was the deal,as I'd bought a hoodie last year and was very pleased with the quality I went ahead and bought them. After buying the T shirts I was on Ebay and saw the same t shirts cheaper and the ebay seller was......Charles Wilson clothing... So be warned if your buying from the sellers website check Ebay before you purchase as it will save you money.
alanr62
2 reviews
11 helpful votes
October 1st, 2017
Having ordered size XL zip thru hoodie I found garment way too small.Size XL in tops always fit me but not this hoodie.Charles Wilson's staff then sent me a size XXL,this was too big.I've had to repack these garments to send them back twice.The post office is not nearby much inconvenience.
robertd347
1 review
20 helpful votes
January 15th, 2018
I placed an order as a first-time customer and paid for next day delivery... conveniently, after the cut off for next day delivery, I receive an email saying my order was cancelled as my address was "unconfirmed".

I called and spoke with a gentleman who was all very "oh yeah yeah dats bcoz paypal said it Woz unconfirmed", which is not the case. This is my primary shipping address and the billing address is confirmed (I verified this with paypal by calling them).

It seems more likely that they couldn't fulfil the order for next day delivery and are making excuses. Very shady business practices, I wouldn't recommend nor would I recommend this company.

Tip for consumers: Don't waste your time.

marilynf10
1 review
13 helpful votes
April 14th, 2016
received our first ever order of 2 blue, 2 port, premium cotton long sleeve T's really promptly and we are delighted with them. The fit is excellent and love the colours. 1st wash yesterday and tumbled dry to perfection. Very fussy husband cannot find fault. Even received a £10 voucher which will more than pay the postage on the Polo Shirts I will be ordering today. Thank you Charles Wilson.
liamm24
1 review
11 helpful votes
April 8th, 2015
Bought a Navy blue cotton jumper from them a couple of months ago and have been disappointed with my purchase. The jumper started to disintegrate (seams falling apart) only after a couple of wears. The material is also really thin and hardly provides any warmth. I bought it because it looked like a trustworthy brand but clearly I was wrong
marcolorenzor
1 review
12 helpful votes
June 8th, 2017
High quality clothes and conscientious seller. Internet site has problems though. I never received an email confirmation of my order, and resetting Password was not possible. Also since password reset never arrived in email on multiple tries. Direct telephone conversation with seller was courteous and problems were resolved swiftly & satisfactorily. Order dispatched within 2 days of receipt and arrived initaly 8 days later. Highly recommended seller.
paulh334
1 review
12 helpful votes
January 24th, 2018
Places my order monday and it arived Wednesday. All was as orderd. Tried clothes on and all a good fit, 3 shorts and 7 tee shirts. The shirts are very good quality printed shirts. Thank's. I will be using again.
mohammedm38
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 29th, 2017
Xl sweatshirt. Great product at the best price. I would recommend everyone to buy from here. Best thing ever for me.
johns775
6 reviews
19 helpful votes
October 30th, 2014
I purchased a Charles Wilson Premium Wool Blend jumper in Winchester Brown a few weeks ago and I must say it is very warm to say the least. I have been wearing mine every day for the past week now and can say that I've had no major problems with it. I am usually a large and it fits perfectly. The only slight problem I have is that it can be slightly itchy at times on the arms if I am wearing a short sleeve t-shirt but if you wear a long sleeve top that solves the issue. Also, at the price, it is a bargain.
Overall this is a 4/5 and I will most likely be purchasing again.
ednah25
1 review
9 helpful votes
November 3rd, 2016
I have repeatedly ordered Charles Wilson black tees for my Son. Fantastic quality and service. They have increased in price since I first purchased these but still are very good value. Cannot fault a thing. Highly recommend CHARLES WILSON website through Amazon.
michaelc398
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 14th, 2017
Had four shirts they said delivery 13/1/17 they came 14/1/17 ,,excellent shirts ,,well done 10/10,,I will been ordering more ,,from this reliable company
kathw
2 reviews
24 helpful votes
August 10th, 2015
I bought a hoody from Charles Wilson for my boyfriend last year. It washes very well with no discernible loss of shaping or colour.

The colours are very deep and rich. Really impressed with quality, if you are going to buy I'd suggest size smaller for a neat fit. Or your usual size is slightly on the baggy side.

Better hoody than you will find on the high street for a similar price.
bell214
3 reviews
11 helpful votes
September 17th, 2015
I have these jeans 32W x 33L (which come labelled as 32L), in dark wash and straight fit.

These fit me perfectly and the included belt is the perfect size, they have a great look to them so I couldn't be happier.

Overall a quality pair of jeans. I won't go elsewhere now. You will not be disappointed.

Give Charles Wilson a go, 5 stars from me!
philipa26
1 review
9 helpful votes
January 10th, 2017
What a change to by clothes of good quality where the hems or seams don't come apart after a few washes.
The prices are also second to none and customer service and quick delivery are also a plus.
michaelf200
1 review
10 helpful votes
March 8th, 2017
Purchased 2 pairs of slim chinos with belts. Very quick delivery of 2 quality products.

Both the stone and navy blue were well made and fitted well- slim but not skinny.
peterh184
1 review
9 helpful votes
March 29th, 2017
having bought a charles wilson shirt through e bay.very pleased with the fit and quality of the the shirt,and the price
brianc128
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 10th, 2016
Bought a t shirt from Charles Wilson with some apprehension due to the fact the price was far lower than similar t shirts Ihad purchased. Delighted to say the product is as good as I could have wished it to be.For quality,size,material etc I it is a quality t shirt.Will definitlely be buying more products for the forthcoming summer holiday.

Brian Cockram. Hellifield North Yorkshire
keithj33
1 review
15 helpful votes
April 7th, 2016
Purchased a number of pique polo shirts
Washed a few times and no loss of colour or shape. Great quality and value for money
glynb1
1 review
13 helpful votes
July 9th, 2016
Ordered my polo shirt and it arrived on time the shirt fitted perfect I normally have a large to x large because of my belly ordered a large and it fitted really comfortable will definitely be ordering more highly recommend 5/5
davidb487
1 review
12 helpful votes
May 9th, 2016
I ordered 2 pairs of jeans from Charles Wilson Clothing and I'm very happy with the service and very happy with the jeans.I will be using again in the future many thanks Mr David Barrass
jamesm466
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 25th, 2016
good fast service arrived days before due date for deliverey can not fault you in any way and i will be back thankyou
iqbala2
7 reviews
20 helpful votes
October 31st, 2014
This is a brand I had not heard of until a friend recommended it to me. I was skeptical at first because I'm the kind of guy that is always in the knowhow about stuff like this so at first I said to my friend well if its so great I would have heard about it already lol but anyway he convinced me to purchase a hoody from these guys and can honestly say its one of the best garments I own to date. This particular hoody comes in 5 or 6 colours I think, I went for the black one because I'm not into funky colours that stand out, I just like my plain colours. Anyway, I was first impressed with the feel of the fabric when I first opened the package. When I made my payment of £12.95 (yes £12.95) I thought I was going to receive some cheap tat in a bag, but I was truly impressed when I received it. The heavyweight cotton polyester blend gives it a real premium feel so its very warm. The hood is also worthy of the word 'hood' great for wearing in the gym, you know when you go at 6am on a sunday morning and your hair is like all over the place and your just zonked and don't want anyone to see your face, so the hood is great for that. Its got a great chunky zip on it too, which gives it that extra x factor. I'm usually a large aswell so the fit is perfect, arms, length etc everything is spot on. So thanks to my mate for this recommendation, I'll also be passing the word on, and will definitely be purchasing again from these guys, thanks!
danielj52
3 reviews
5 helpful votes
September 23rd, 2015
I bought a hoody from CW Clothes last year and was initially horrified at the thought of all the hundreds of pounds I had spent previously on the likes of such brands as Superdry or Banana Republic. I was so impressed that I had discovered a brand that could provide me with such quality garments for 1/5 of the price that I went ahead and purchased all the colours. Then, unfortunately, they had ran out of stock and never restocked them since.

I was quite upset about this, so I took the courtesy of asking the customer service department at Charles Wilson, when they would be back in stock, and you will all be delighted to hear the news that THE CHARLES WILSON HOODY WILL BE BACK IN STOCK FROM OCTOBER!

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Charles Wilson Clothing staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Shop online | Shirts - Silk Ties - Cufflinks - Wool Knitwear - Polo's - Cargo Shorts - Hoodies | Free UK delivery over ?30 | Charles Wilson Clothing

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Charles Wilson Clothing?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

4.3
23 reviews
Have a question about Charles Wilson Clothing?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business

Related articles and tips

6 Prom Dress Disasters

Prom season is here, and you deserve to look and feel amazing for your big party! Whether you are attending prom for the first... read more