We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
This website seems to be closed. Find similar businesses
  • Bookmark

    BunkBeds.net

Corporate Values

Overview

BunkBeds.net has a consumer rating of 1 star from 9 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Consumers complaining about BunkBeds.net most frequently mention customer service problems. BunkBeds.net ranks 435th among Furniture sites.

  • Service
    1
  • Shipping
    1
View ratings trends
How would you rate BunkBeds.net?
Top Critical Review

“Unbelievably Bad.”

Ariane B.
7/22/15

We ordered a bunk bed set a month ago, and the order was then lost. Once we called and got the order back on track, the delivery date was set at a time where my entire family would be out of town, so we tried to call and cancel, or delay it, and after receiving no help whatsoever, the customer service guy (the manager) hung up on my mother. THE CUSTOMER SERVICE MAN HUNG UP ON A CUSTOMER REQUESTING SERVICE. We've received no help, no refund, nothing. Absolutely deplorable.

See critical reviews

Reviews (9)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

arianeb3
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 22nd, 2015

We ordered a bunk bed set a month ago, and the order was then lost. Once we called and got the order back on track, the delivery date was set at a time where my entire family would be out of town, so we tried to call and cancel, or delay it, and after receiving no help whatsoever, the customer service guy (the manager) hung up on my mother. THE CUSTOMER SERVICE MAN HUNG UP ON A CUSTOMER REQUESTING SERVICE. We've received no help, no refund, nothing. Absolutely deplorable.

Tip for consumers:
Don't.

Service
Shipping
jamiet1
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 1st, 2013

It took them 3 weeks to even have an answer as to where my bunk beds were. They didn't have a tracking number and didn't know when they would arrive. They have terrible customer service and my bunk beds arrived damaged and to get the parts it's going to take another 2 weeks and my kids have been without a bed! Terrible terrible website. I never had something like this happen. Do no use this site I give them a 0 rating!

marthaluciag
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 11th, 2013

The actual site looks decent. I ordered a bunk bed and two prime mattresses. Soon after I ordered, got the confirmation e-mail. After that total silence, no information on when shipment would arrive, etc. Called to ask for information they didn't know anything, no tracking info etc. I finally got the bunk bed but only 6 boards to set the mattresses (3 for each) and no sign of them. More calls to find out about the mattresses and never got an acknowledgement or apology but very rude customer service. I asked for my money back and the response was "that is not going to happen". This company should be out of business as they don't understand that without customers they are done.

amberm4
1 review
3 helpful votes
August 26th, 2011

Terrible, terrible website. DO NOT USE! Awful customer service, we waited one full month for the bunk beds to arrive only to have them arrive damaged! Then its going to take yet another one to two weeks to receive the replacement parts. Our children will then have been without beds for over a month getting close to 2 and that is absolutely unacceptable. I wish i had read the reviews online before completing the purchase with this awful website.

melissah12
1 review
1 helpful vote
September 13th, 2012

AWFUL AWFUL LIARS!
Worst lack of service I have ever received while shopping online.
DO NOT PURCHASE FROM THEM!
I wish I had done my homework on this company.
They are all liars, do not trust anything they say.
Do yourself a favor and go somewhere else!

lynnef
1 review
1 helpful vote
September 24th, 2010

Crappy customer service. Poor communication. When an item was delivered defective and sent back with the transport company, they stuck me with the delivery bill and informed me that they will not be sending me replacement parts. They refuse to give me the name of a Supervisor or allow me to speak to one. Save yourself time and money and go somehere else!

hollys3
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 1st, 2013

DO NOT BUY FROM THEM! Just don't. You will get HORRIBLE customer service, put on hold, lost orders, no tracking numbers, and I ordered my bed OVER A WEEK AGO, they told me it shiped, but they forgot to input a tracking number, THEN they emailed me and told me it would be shipping out "today" and well, they didn't put the tracking numbers AGAIN... I told them i would not be home and that I would be gone and that I was told that I was supposed to receive the product A WEEK AGO! I am PISSED! DO NOT BUY FROM THEM! "Danny" and "Johnny" or whatever their names are... they are just a waste of space and a few people taking up the air we breathe. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY! AND they are NOT registered with the BBB!

lisas19
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 2nd, 2011

I ordered the Mission Youth Twin Over Twin bunkbed in Expresso. When it arrived, the finish was exact to the "Cinammon" finish on their website, even though the box was even stamped Expresso. It also arrived damaged in the box (with no damage showing on the box). I was told to email photos to *******@yourhotcar.com to which I did and received this response:
"The finish that you received is correct. Thank you, BunkBeds.net"
That's it. Not great customer service! I found the Controller's contact info on the BBB website and am now going that route. I'd stay away if I were you!

michaelw6
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 23rd, 2010

I ordered one bunkbed over futon with premium mattresses and when I saw they charged me for two beds, I call and am told to refuse the bed I did not want. Shipper insisted on me accepting the whole order or refusing it. As I would be charged for ALL shipping costs if I refused, I accepted it. They say they will correct it then they say I have to eat it or pay approx $200.00 to ship back to them a bed I did not order. I have to send complaints to *******@YourHotCar.com to which the email bounces. Atlantic Furnature makes great bunk beds but if you order from BunkBeds.Net after reading this you deserve the hell you will end up with.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the BunkBeds.net staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

How do I know I can trust these reviews about BunkBeds.net?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about BunkBeds.net?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business