Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of BleacherReport

BleacherReport reviews

Is this your business?
15 reviews
San Francisco, USA 153 Kearny Street, 2nd Floor
San Francisco, California 94108, USA
Tel: +1-415-777-5530
support@bleacherreport.com

15 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

chrisf293
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/11/18

I used to love this app but the articles are now awful and simply click bait you in. The articles could be so much more varied that simply luring you in. Disappointing

matthewc248
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/5/18

Bleacher used to be my escape from ESPN and their garbage, unfortunately, Bleacher is just as bad now. It's basically an NBA website where they put the majority of their resources into the NBA. They used to do a great job with college football, NHL, and others but now the content is limited and sloppy for anything non NBA. If your obsessed with the NBA go for it, if you like other sports try NBC sports, CBS sports, or others.

vincentl48
17 reviews
13 helpful votes
4/22/18

Content isnt as good as cnnsi used to be (never access directly, but sports links from cnn go here now).

Both on my S7 and iPhone8 site loads like 1990s slow half the time and if you give and try to navigate away, it just sticks (gotta close the tab). The annoying app download banner and overlaid modal lightbox ads seem to be the main culprits.

These folks have changed my mind about paying for espn... doesnt seem so silly after all.

cliffg21
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/19/17

The new format is horrible my iPhone hates it and so do I.Why mess with something that isn't broke?Now it's so hard to navigate uhhhg can't stand it.

bobz15
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/25/16

Signed up for sports updates for NFL and most SEC NCACF teams. Nothing is received on weekends (?) and only occasionally during the week. Any response to my question to their "Contact Us" link was likewise missing in action.

Any alternatives to be recommended?

Bob Zillgitt

jamesh138
7 reviews
7 helpful votes
3/5/15

Bleacher Report is my go-to for sports. I love the articles and everything about it. I like ESPN too of course, but their site is so saturated with so much information, sometimes I just want a simplified sports site to easier find exactly what I want to see.

lindam70
27 reviews
44 helpful votes
6/12/13

This site is pretty bad. It does not have good content. This is not the place to search for info if you are a major sports fan.

kellym43
21 reviews
119 helpful votes
4/11/13

I am a sports fan and am often directed to BleacherReport.com when I am looking up information and I have to say that I am NOT a fan. Their style of posts with slideshows that go on for way too long is off putting and then getting back to previous pages is a hassle because you have to go back through each page of the slideshow. I would rather not have the information then have to get it through bleacherreport.

mikeym1
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
10/9/12

best all sports news and wwe

jesser2
59 reviews
120 helpful votes
5/1/12

A horrible content farm that fraudulently increases its Google Search rankings. Any generic baseball-related search will lead to poorly written articles written by people dumb enough to fall for a content farm.

They should not be read. Ever.

5 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the BleacherReport staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
BleacherReport?
Post Review