Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of B&H Photo Video

B&H Photo Video reviews

1,590 reviews
420 9th Ave.
New York, NY 10001
Tel: 1-800-606-6969
2017 Customer choice award

1,590 Reviews From Our Community

Service
57
Value
55
Shipping
55
Returns
35
Quality
50

All Reviews

markf197
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/9/18

B&H typically always has the best prices and the fastest shipping. I love to visit the NYC store as they literally have everything you could ever want related to electronics.

Advertisement
rajenderb
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/9/18

I am a B & H loyal customer. Cannot go wrong for reliability, advise on products, return policy and service

fogartyf
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/9/18

Another perfect transaction with the king of camera stores. I've been a loyal customer for decades and wouldn't even consider doing business with anyone else. Great prices, great service, knowledgeable staff...no complaints. Thank you BandH!

richardz24
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/8/18

B&H is one of the best places to order from. They deal in a lot of items other than photography. I never had a bad experance from B&H. Most of their items are shipped for free. the delivery is the best. I would certainly recommend it from my friends. Never had a bad experiance.

tomk148
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/8/18

B&H is the more reliable, efficient, and knowledgable camera and electronics stores on the planet. It is always a pleasure researching and ordering products from their great website.

dwainc6
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/8/18

Great shopping experience!!
B&H always has what I'm looking for at a reasonable price.
I would recommend this site to anyone looking for photo gear.

johng567
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/8/18

If I had more money, I'd spend it all at B&H! I remember the first e-commerce site and it left something to be desired. The improvements since have been phenomenal had it's now a please to use.

alexf108
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/6/18

B&H has the easiest to navigate online interface, when it comes to shopping for electronics. Love the camera selection, All my gear i have bought it here..

jamesm769
james m.
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/6/18

Great interface. Straight ahead way to buy and always fabulous real people to answer my sometimes difficult questions. Humans win!

janetc134
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/6/18

I always enjoy going to B&H Photo Video. I know they have quality products and great service. I highly recommend them.

michaelb634
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/6/18

If only all merchants made finding items, shopping and checking out as easy as B&H, we all would benefit greatly.

brians347
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/6/18

BH has everything you could ever need for photography and/or videography. Also, audio gear and DJ equipment. Their prices are very competitive and shipping is very quick for almost all products.

ashtonl8
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/6/18

B&H is by far the best source for my Photo/Video needs. It's a super easy site to navigate and get the necessary information. Plus, the prices are great. I highly recommend B&H to everyone!

bruceg72
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/6/18

The web site is fast and efficient. B&H stocks a very wide product line. I appreciate the very fast shipping. I buy frequently from B&H for these reasons. The very occasional return is also fast and painless.

daver151
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/6/18

I purchase all of my electronic gear form B&H. Fast service, knowledgeable staff, and fast shipping!

lindal302
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/4/18

So fast, simple and the service is amazing!! I've been a customer for years and still amazed at how fast I get my purchases delivered to my front door.

josephb194
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/4/18

B&H has the easiest to navigate online interface, when it comes to shopping for electronics. Love the camera selection and prices.

chucks47
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/4/18

The website is easy to navigate and the selection of products is excellent. It certainly met my needs.

alwynj
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/4/18

B&H Photo Video has the customers' interest at heart. I have been a customer of this store since 1999 and have found no regret doing business with them. I am comfortable spending thousands of dollars with this store because of their honesty and professionalism in business

jimd173
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/4/18

B&H consistently has the products I'm looking for at a reasonable price. The web site is intuitive to use, suggests items that might go well with something I'm buying, and delivery has been on time and without any problems.

joset77
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/4/18

Todo en buen estado. y prontitud en el envío. como me gustaria conocer en persona su almacén es uno de mis sueños, vivo en Colombia sur América.
saludos,

cameronb61
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/4/18

Over the years I've bought cameras & equipment from B&H. Excellent in every way. I've also had to return a couple--just not what I thought I needed--and have had great service on that side.You can have total confidence in shopping this very professional store.

gregk56
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/4/18

B&H does it again. Per usual I waited until last minute to upgrade my gear and I went to Amazon out of habit. Even with my prime shipping it would not get the gear needed here by the date intended. In stepped B&H. Quick search got me to the bag I needed and shipped to my door in 2-days, for FREE! All in under 5 minutes on the site.

Thanks B&H for always saving my backside.

daved113
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/4/18

My Go To Place For What I Need.
Always In Stock, Great Prices, Fast Shipping.
Makes My Job A Lot Easier.
THANK YOU B&H Photo Video

lioneld15
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/3/18

A recent delivery by UPS of a package of Epson papers was sent damaged beyond any use ( bent box and banged at corner- Further it was written up and classified as used in the invoice ! I wish i had known that ...
I am surprised of such ....a first in my relation with B&H overthe years!!

1 rating was submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Robert: Email me - henryp[at]bhphoto.com - and include the original B&H order number if possible. Eddy: We have a 40+ year sterling reputation. We're owned by a New Yorker, not someone in any other country. We offer free shipping on thousands of items. Arvin: We have a 30-day no-questions-asked return policy on almost everything we sell. -- Henry Posner / B&H Photo-Video

By Henry P., B&H Photo Video Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

ANy refurbished item we sell has been refurbished by the manufacturer or official US distributor, Nikon USA or Canon USA etc. Other used items are each rated on a numeric scale and we tend to be conservative so customers are not disappointed.

By Henry P., B&H Photo Video Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

https://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/1127271-REG/nikon_1554_d7200_dslr_camera_body.html

By mike j., B&H Photo Video Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

You can email henryp[at]bhphoto.com and either I will address your question or forward it to whoever here is best suited to do so.. -- Henry Posner / B&H Photo-Video

By Henry P., B&H Photo Video Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

When you put an item into a shopping cart on the B&H site. after you provide the destination our site will calculate shipping fees for any available shipping vendors so you can decide which to use before processing your purchase. ^hp

By Henry P., B&H Photo Video Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Used items are listed in a separate section of our site. All of these - bhpho.to/1TQamPr - are brand new.

By Henry P., B&H Photo Video Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Online we're at www.bandh.com. Our store is 420 9th Ave in Manhattan.

By Henry P., B&H Photo Video Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Unless the US government or a manufacturer has a restriction we ship almost ecveryting we sell to Australia.

By Henry P., B&H Photo Video Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Order cutoff times for all domestic orders shipping via UPS, FedEx Economy, or FedEx Priority: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm ET Friday: 11:00am ET or 12:00pm DST Domestic orders shipping via USPS, FedEx Saver, or Truck (non-rush), received before 7:00am ET will be shipped same day Order cutoff times for White Glove next day delivery (domestic): Monday - Thursday: 2:30pm ET Friday: 11:00am ET or 12:00pm DST International orders received before 7:00am local New York time will be shipped same day.

By Henry P., B&H Photo Video Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the B&H Photo Video staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

13 Photos for B&H Photo Video

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
B&H Photo Video?
Post Review