We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    Bedrooms & Dining

Corporate Values

Overview

Bedrooms & Dining has a consumer rating of 3.86 stars from 7 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Bedrooms & Dining ranks 89th among Furniture sites.

  • Service
    1
  • Value
    1
  • Shipping
    1
  • Quality
    1
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 100%
Positive
1
Neutral
0
Negative
0
View ratings trends
2
See all photos
How would you rate Bedrooms & Dining?
Top Positive Review

“Excellent service!”

Kay K.
1/9/21

I was really delighted with my pine ottoman. There was a delay in dispatch initially but this was due to a supplier problem. An identical ottoman was sourced by them from another supplier and this arrived within days. Courteous and prompt replies to queries. I would definitely use again.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Avoid avoid avoid! Do NOT buy from Bedrooms and Dining!”

Hannah R.
10/12/20

Bought a table, it was delivered by a courier service. When I opened the package it was really badly damaged. The company refused to refund me, saying it was my fault for accepting a damaged table. They said they would send me a replacement table which never came. I have now been trying to contact them by phone and email for 8 months, they don't answer and don't reply.

See critical reviews

Reviews (7)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

kayk155
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 9th, 2021
Verified purchase

I was really delighted with my pine ottoman. There was a delay in dispatch initially but this was due to a supplier problem. An identical ottoman was sourced by them from another supplier and this arrived within days. Courteous and prompt replies to queries. I would definitely use again.

Tip for consumers:
Online chat wasn’t manned all of the time, which worried me having read some of the reviews, but my queries were answered within a few hours and the person on the other end was always helpful and reassuring.

Products used:
Ottoman

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
hannahr163
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 12th, 2020

Bought a table, it was delivered by a courier service. When I opened the package it was really badly damaged. The company refused to refund me, saying it was my fault for accepting a damaged table. They said they would send me a replacement table which never came. I have now been trying to contact them by phone and email for 8 months, they don't answer and don't reply.

annec255
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 13th, 2019

Placing order easy, I'd shopped around store I was going to purchase nest of tables from and had increased their price by £10.00 even at their original price bedrooms and dining came out a lot cheaper for exactly the same product. The product is excellent quality easy assemble I would definitely buy from this company again. Would appreciate if you could choose your delivery day as I work collected it from my neighbour fortunately she helped me carry it as very heavy. Tables assembled and in my dining room they look fantastic thank you.

msp25
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 24th, 2019

I've learned there's a reason why it's better to buy from an established company online.

I was dissatisfied with the quality of one of the matching drawers as it had defects.

For 6 weeks I was given the run around and told a whole load of baloney by anonymous responders who refused to give me their names.

Then having been promised that replacement parts would be sent after 3 days... then 7 days... oh wait 30 days by their manufacturer in Germany (when did it change to Poland?) they failed even that so then they promised to collect but that didn't transpire.

They don't return calls & don't honour their company policies.

I like to support growing companies but sorry to say this one is best avoided.

I am still waiting for the company to find resolve this and their comment below is unsatisfactory.

I've given up - don't believe a word they say.

davep242
Dave P. – Bedrooms & Dining Rep

Sadly one of the items arrived damaged which unfortunately does happen from time to time, spare parts were ordered from the factory in Poland but the lead time is 30 days. After discounting the item as an apology for any inconvenience caused and the non arrival of replacement parts by the 25th day the customer demanded further reductions which sadly we could not accommodate so arranged for a collection of the goods via Ipost DHL we have not been informed that this has not been carried out.

Our apologies that we did not meet the standard you expected.

waynes221
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 11th, 2019

Was perfect for our requirements, service was excellent and all at a fantastic price. We will definitely use them again

elainem156
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 23rd, 2019
Verified purchase

Really happy with my purchase, simple to order, arrived quickly. Job done. Good range of choice reasonably priced, would definitely use again.

warrenr50
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 27th, 2019
Verified purchase

Table good service good arrive when they said, no issues. Ordering dining chairs to go with the table

Q&A (1)

Answer:

We offer Klarna to all of our customers however, there will be a criterior that needs to be met which is set and approved by Klarna. If for any reason there is an issue with being approved you can query this with Klarna who will be able to give you more information.

By Dave P.,

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Bedrooms & Dining staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Company Representative

davep242
Dave P.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Bedrooms & Dining?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Bedrooms & Dining?