Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of BaubleBox

BaubleBox reviews

Is this your business?
15 reviews
903 Mariner Street
Brea, CA 92821, US
Tel: (855) 965-4663
info@baublebox.com

15 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
1

All Reviews

jenniferl514
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/8/18

I have been a customer for over a year and I absolutely love everything I have received! The Mystery boxes are great if you like surprises. I have about 15 rings and they all still look as beautiful as the day I received them! I would recommend to everyone looking for beautiful jewelry for a great price!

jenniferr429
152 reviews
48 helpful votes
11/28/18

I love this site. They have the best jewelry online and for a decent price. I have bought several rings on this site and none of them faded or blemished. I would recommend this site to others.

kittym21
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/23/18

I wanted to order myself something that wasn't to expensive but nice and bauble box delivered!! I love surprises so their ring of the month club was a good choice it has a nice piece valued at 75$!! So if you're looking for something for yourself as a gift without breaking the bank and no one knows what you paid, this is it! The ring holds it shine very well so it looks expensive! Bauble box also has a large variety of jewelry. Also, they have another subscription box as well that I may try later on. I'm very pleased with my purchase!!

jennieb25
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/2/18

You have to realize its FASHION JEWELRY. You are paying $30+\- for a ring, and its not going to be fine jewelry. Some of these people must think they are getting real gold for that price. It seems like these "customers" are a bit delusional with their expectations. I have been buying Jewelry from BaubleBox for nearly 5 years. Yes, I have had a few items show up damaged, but I just had to reach out to them within the time frame they say on site, and they replaced right away!!! As to speak to the people saying it turned their fingers green... that is your skin hunny... it will happen no matter where you buy your fashion jewelry. It is caused by an imbalance in the PH levels in your sweat / skin. Maybe try and spend a little more money and get their sterling silver items?

larav5
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/2/17

Ya its fake. Thats not as big a deal as the fact I got a ring, worw it for less than ONE DAY (didnt get it wet or anything). My finger turned green. Its cheap jewelry and junk. Go spend the money on something at Khols or walmart not here.

phyllisj6
6 reviews
1 helpful vote
11/16/16

I love this site! I always have a matching piece of jewelry for any outfit.

selenar5
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/8/16

I purchased the Charlene 6.2ct Aqua CZ Rose Gold Classic Statement Ring. I do have to say I'm very impressed. Although I know it's costume jewelry the ring is very pretty. So if your smart and follow the care instructions and take care of the piece it will last. I love it !!!

Tip for consumers: It is costume jewelry so if you follow the care instructions it will last.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
lenis2
9 reviews
49 helpful votes
9/7/15

JTV AND THOSE SWINDLING HOSTS WILL NER TELL YOU ABOUT THOSE DIAMONDS , JTV , CARRIES , IN GOLD ANS STERLING , CHARGING THE COSTUMER THAUSANDS OF DOLLARS FOR SOMETHING THAT HAS NO VALUE ,, THOSE TINY BITS AND PIECES SLIVERS BROKE SHIPPED TINY PIECES , OF DIAMONDS ,, ARE LEFT OVERS FROM DIAMOND CUTTERS , ONLY TO BE GROUND DOWN IN TO DIAMOND DUST , USED FOR NAIL FILES OR OTHER TOOLS USED FOR FILING , THE HAVE 0 VALUE , WORTHLES AND VALUE LESS , BUT THOSE CROOKS WONT TELL THAT TO THE COSTUMER , THE LIE AND SWINDLE , DO NOT PURCHASE THAT JEWLRY WITH THOSE VALUE LESS TINY BITS AND PIECES . CRAKED AND CHIPPED,DIAMONDS ,,, YOU GET RIPPED OF , JTV DOES NOT HAVE NOT ONE 1 CARAT SOLID DIAMOND , JTV DOES NOT HAVE A 2 CARAT SOLID DIAMOND , ALL JTV CARRIES IS TRASH ASND WORTHLES JUNK , PICKING UP DIRT CHEAP AT THOSE SHOWS , RIPPING OF THE COSTUMERS , STOP YOUR DEALINGS WITH JTC AND THOSE SWINDLING HOSTS ,,YOU BE AT THE RUTTEN END OF THE STICK ,, DONT BY THOSE BITS AN TINY PIECES , TRY TO SELL THEM , YOU NEVER NEVER GET THE MONEY BACK THAT THOSE CROOKS AT JTV ROBBED YOU OUT OF ,,

celinew3
1 review
4 helpful votes
5/31/15

so pretty!! of COURSE it isn't real. that other reviewer is way off base for inferring it should have been "real" LOL

the accent stones are small just like one from a jewelry store would be. not clunky big accent stones that would scream "we are fake!!!!"

love it. oh... super prompt delivery too :-)

jonelles
1 review
4 helpful votes
5/15/15

******DO NOT ORDER FROM BAUBLE BOX****** They are only available to take your money, you will never reach anyone in customer service. No matter what time you call you will get a voicemail. No one should order from them, they shipped item to the incorrect address and for 4 days you can't get anyone to assist and correct.

melissab38
1 review
9 helpful votes
6/4/14

what a piece of junk. Jewelry lasted less than one month and stones fell out. Terrible customer service that claims "highest" quality but no replacement policy. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM!!!

jillf10
3 reviews
9 helpful votes
4/2/14

I was truly under the impression that the jewelry you were selling were items from JTV that just did not sell. However, I think I am mistaken because the ring I received from you guys is a real piece of junk. Even the size 5 I ordered fits like a size 4 I have worn 5's all my life so I can honestly say your sizing is also off. Thank goodness I only spent a total of $13 for it. I showed the ring to my husband and 2 of my girlfriends and they all told me to throw it in the garbage because I won't spent shipping and handling. Why throw good money after bad. You have my permission to close my account as I won't be purchasing anything further. JF

kr1270
1 review
5 helpful votes
1/27/14

The jewelry is fake, a decent fake, for good prices. I've ordered from them twice and my complaint is not with the product, it's with the service. They claim on their site that all orders are shipped within 3 business days. It took them a full week if not longer with both of my orders just to ship. I'm not pleased with that or the fact that when I email them I don't receive any response.

paulab13
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/6/13

I have been very pleased with my purchases from Baublebox. It is costume jewelry so expecting the real deal is unrealistic. I shop at Charming Charlie's, Kohl's and other places for inexpensive jewelry. This site is just as good if not better. It is quick to deliver and so far has been accurate with my orders. For fun jewelry to wear occasionally for parties or nights out, this website is one of the best!

babsb1
1 review
6 helpful votes
9/28/13

I took a risk and bought a multi-strand bracelet for $15. The bracelet has colored stones (purple and green) on chains of silver, they were all less than impressive. They must use great lighting when taking the photos for their website, because when I opened the box the chains' finish was dull, as were the stones: dull, dull, dull.

But the worst part, I wore the bracelet twice and each time I wore it, it broke. I wrote to Baublebox about the problem and no one responded. Buyer Beware!

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

They have great prices and a big selection of jewelry.

By Jennifer L.
Questions? Get answers from the BaubleBox staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
BaubleBox?
Post Review