Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Bandcamp

Bandcamp reviews

Is this your business?
9 reviews
178 Castro St.
San Francisco, California 94114, USA
feedback@bandcamp.com

9 Reviews From Our Community

Service
2
Value
2
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
2

All Reviews

neilm101
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
5/17/18

A dream compared to Soundcloud. Simple and hassle-free to set up and start making money from your music.

mikec521
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/9/18

Only giving the second star because support is great. Even after converting my songs many times, I still could not upload them, because they were not 'lossless'. All of that energy to sign up and get started for the last step of the process to not work :)

hannahh46
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
6/13/17

Great form of support to your favourite artists. You can donate and buy their tracks with ease. Very popular among indie artists.

karusunek
80 reviews
92 helpful votes
5/25/17

I've been a long time user of Bandcamp. It has been a great website for me to find artists I wouldn't have heard of through other means. The service they offer is great for music lovers since they provide their releases in a variety of formats including FLAC, meaning audiophiles are certainly going to take advantage of the lossless format for their music. There is a wide variety of genres represented on the website and a lot of independent artists are putting their music up on the platform. It is easy to navigate, making a payment is pretty easy, and you can download all of the music you purchase indefinitely. I've had a few artists pull their music from the website for one reason or another, but Bandcamp still gives you the ability to download that music since you paid for.

johnd674
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
12/7/16

Another good resource to get acquainted with some new music. I recommend!

laurii
11 reviews
5 helpful votes
11/14/16

Handy for buying music and to feel good for support artists. However I do not like the way they add taxes on top of the actual price as you only see the taxes after you've already decided to make the purchase. Works this way in Finland at least. Mostly a good service and does have plenty of free downloads and demo bands too.

naymag
11 reviews
2 helpful votes
1/2/16

I've only used it as a buyer. It's great to find new artists and better than licensing your songs to Spotify or Apple. The UX could improve, especially the music player, which is ugly.

steelb
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/14/15

Their fees are not super cheap but it's still a very good platform for most aspiring musicians along with Soundcould.

Service
Value
Quality
danielj56
7 reviews
5 helpful votes
12/14/15

Bandcamp let's composers and musicians get to a lot of audience and give them good money for every payment.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Bandcamp staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Bandcamp?
Post Review