We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    AutoLoss

Corporate Values

Overview

AutoLoss has a consumer rating of 3.96 stars from 94 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. AutoLoss also ranks 1st among Car Insurance sites.

  • Service
    5
  • Value
    5
  • Shipping
    3
  • Returns
    5
  • Quality
    5
View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • After another long fight I was able to receive $3500 for my diminished value claim.
  • Sending demand letters to the insurance company and working on my claim.

Critical highlights

  • The insurance company I was dealing with (State Farm) basically laughed when I mentioned AutoLoss.
  • Monica will tell you that it is a long drawn out process because the insurance companies like to drag it out.
How would you rate AutoLoss?
Top Positive Review

“Autoloss rocks”

Rob S.
3/8/20

Don't hesitate to call Autoloss! State Farm lies so much! They stated I could not get diminished value on my newer Range Rover. Well, two weeks later they were eating their words. Thanks autoloss for over $5000. Go Autoloss rob s

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Waste of money and time on an incompetent team”

Anonymous R.
3/7/20

I spent many months trying to resolve a case painfully and the strategy the Autoloss team uses is to throw as much spaghetti on the wall as they can and seeing what sticks. Their figures and calculations for damage incurred changes every time, and the team is generally incompetent. If you bring this issue up to them, it won't help either as they immediately get defensive and deny any wrongdoing. Their responses also take days to arrive. Please save your money and go elsewhere. My friend had a similar case that he fought himself and he got more money than I did, without factoring in the fee I paid this incompetent team. Do not recommend in the slightest.

See critical reviews

Reviews (94)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

insurance company (29) insurance companies (12) monica (43) state farm (5) value claim (6) paper work (4) demand letters (5) customer service (4) 24-48 hours (3) refund (13)
robs434
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 8th, 2020
Don't hesitate to call Autoloss! State Farm lies so much! They stated I could not get diminished value on my newer Range Rover. Well, two weeks later they were eating their words. Thanks autoloss for over $5000. Go Autoloss rob s
ss585
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 30th, 2020
They claim to have a 100% money back guarantee but that's not true. The services promised were not delivered.
chasel32
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
March 8th, 2020
My vehicle was totaled by a geico insured. Geico used ccc and tried to give me a very low offer to replace my vehicle. I spoke with many appraisers but I felt Monica was the most passionate. She settled the claim in a few weeks. The total loss report was comprehensive and did the job. Thanks so much, chase Thomas
timm840
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 16th, 2020
I live in Houston Texas and I was rear ended by a geico insured. The driver stated the loss was my fault. After 14 months of fighting them I won. Next, I wanted to get diminished value on my new car. After another long fight I was able to receive $3500 for my diminished value claim. Autoloss was great help. T m
scottg628
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 12th, 2020
I used autoloss to help out with my DOV. The sent out a report that was not helpful. The insurance company refused to speak with me and would not review any documents from Autoloss. I filed complaints as requested by Autoloss and tried to receive my 100% money back guarantee and all i have been receiving from Autoloss is rude emails and telling me that I apparently know Diminished Value better than they do. They are rude, not helpful and will not stick to their 100% money back guarantee!!! I highly do not recommend them!!!
hel2
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 9th, 2020
Excellent job. I hired autoloss and they did not let me down. I was impressed with the skill level and my claim was resolved
charlesm479
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 1st, 2018
The staff at AutoLoss saved me time and money. They can be a little rushed at times but I get it, they are trying to do as many of these as possible. So, results... I got a $2k increase from my self-negotiated efforts with a USAA adjuster and CCC valuation report. AutoLoss generated an appraisal and handled negotiating with the insurance appraiser. We settled on a value without having to go an umpire (more time and haste). The number was a little higher than my own calculations based on market prices, so I was plenty happy to settle it. My state forces insurance to pay the appraisal fee if the valuation goes up, so I felt pretty confident I wouldn't have to test the AutoLoss refund policy. It took about 3 weeks to settle once AutoLoss got involved; there were a few quiet times where I needed to ping for updates, but there was always new stuff to report within a day or so. I would use them again for the sheer benefit of the third party negotiation they cut right through all the delay tactics my insurer was using.
chrisb1273
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 3rd, 2019
Do you all remember that part on the Lord of the Rings where Gandalf tells the group, "run you fools?" Please do, because once they get your $200 and they fail, they will act like you'll get a refund and keep telling you that Miss Fisher will get back to you soon. I heard that a few times 3 years ago. That's a pretty good scheme they got there ripping off people who serve their country.
sunnyl31
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 18th, 2020
I was driving in my own lane when a drunk hit me. The guy was insured by greico. I went to trade in my $100,000 vehicle and the dealership mentioned diminished value. Short story I found autoloss.i was able to settle my claim for thousands sunny l
dennisz32
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 22nd, 2019
Autoloss promised a money back guarantee when i submitted the payment. However, they refused the refund citing the terms on their website, instead of the document we agreed when i made the payment. I have all the email correspondences to prove my statement. Autoloss always promises to respond in 24-48 hours, however, it was rarely the case. Autoloss always over promise while under deliver. Autoloss is not only slow in replying email, but also unprofessional. Not to mention that their company made numerous mistakes on my demand letters. I can show how those numbers got mixed up from letter to letter. I am totally NOT satisfied with the service provided. Please check those reviews about this company online.

After I got a denial letter from the insurance commissioner, I asked for a refund promised by Autoloss on Aug 23rd, 2019. (Please see the documents attached containing their "100% money back guarantee", "Autoloss Process" document, as well as the email correspondence between Monica and me)

Autoloss replied on Aug 26th, 2019 saying that they will respond me within 24-48 hours.
Then I sent out the denial letters from the Department of Insurance and Progressive on the same day, Aug 26th, 2019.

After that, there was no reply for 16 days till Sep 11th, 2019.
I sent out another email to Autoloss and they got back to me on Sep 13th, 2019 with the same text "We will pull your file to help you further.. Monica Fisher".
Then still no response for another 6 days. So i sent out another reminder on Sep 19th, 2019.
Again, no response from Autoloss.
So I had to send out another reminder on Sep 23rd, 2019.
They finally responded on Sep 24th, 2019, which is almost one month from Aug 26th, 2019!

But again, when I was asking for a refund, Autoloss replied --
Quote: "Great, I will call you today to help you further." from Monica on Sep 26th, 2019
Quote: "We will pull your file and get back to you.." from Monica on Sep 26th, 2019
Another 6 days passed without any reply as of Oct 2nd, 2019.
eds229
1 review
4 helpful votes
April 7th, 2015
Don't be sucked in by there claims and being polite. They are there to get your money only..
There generic forms sent to the insurance company are worthless and scare no one.
You have to do the negotiation your self or spend the money on an attorney
Not some one with out a voice.
The 250.00 spent only added to my diminished value loss.
BE WARNED.
nimal2
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 30th, 2019
My attorney told me to call Autoloss. I live in Washington and he said I just needed a repot get my diminished value.

I spoke with the owner, Monica fisher. Monica was very educated about the laws and with a money back guarantee how can you lose.

After a few weeks and a few demand letters I got a check for over$4000. Autoloss literally did everything for me. I have no idea why anyone would have pro with this company

Nima
juliuss55
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 28th, 2019
Would not let me explain myself, had title knowledge about diminished car value. Hung up in my face claim she is the owner...
valk36
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 25th, 2019
I have used Autoloss a few times in the last 10 years. The results are consistent and I have told my family to use them. After speaking with Monica they are impressed with her knowledge. Geico received her report and sent me a whole check for the amount in the Autoloss report. Thanks Val Simon
hugob48
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 21st, 2019
Absolutely entirely a SCAM. Quick to take your money. Their poor skills show no results. Not worth you money. Communication is non existent at best. Customer service poor. Huge SCAM.

I do believe any of the reviews that are five stars. Their trick is that they state money back only if they get less the appraisal report which is $250. Run from these people is a SCAM and the owner is incredibly rude.

They send a slew of paper work that is meaningless, have you chase down the insurance company with no results. The insurance company laughs at what these people send via email.

Called the BBB and supposedly this is a common problem with her.

BEWARE!!!!!!!!
jeffreys885
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 13th, 2019
I contacted Auto Loss. Monica and her team explained the entire process. She sent me paper work to get started. in a days got report back. submitted report to kemper insurance and received $1880.00- in diminished value.
marial482
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 4th, 2019
I worked for months with an insurance company trying to get diminished value. They would only offer $500. WhAt a waste of time. The insurance company had me going to dealerships then blow off the dealer quotes. Autoloss got the job done in a few days for $300. I will never do that again. The insurance companies are such a bunch of liars. Great job and I have told my son to call them. Maria
lynnp124
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 13th, 2018
no full disclosure before they took my money. Horrid service after. All they did was send me some emails
matth327
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 11th, 2019
I thought autoloss was excellent. I was able to get $9600 the full amount of the report. I also enjoyed the staff and the customer service was tops. Matt hope
christinet169
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 19th, 2019
Monica guided me in the right direction to get my D.V. of my car. She was prompt in sending the insurance company all the information to get the job done! Without Moncia, I would not know where to begin. Not only did the insurance company give me a check for the D.V. of my car, but they also reimbursed me for the appraisal amount that I paid to Monica. Thank you Monica. Your team was also very helpful.
billyl52
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 4th, 2019
experience with Autoloss.com was GREAT!! Monica Fisher is a pro and was very easy to work with, Everything she told me she would do, She did and then some. I personally got almost 7000.00 more than the insurance companys final offer thanks to Monica and Autoloss. She was very responsive to my questions and wants, and achieved a final settlement higher than I expected. The end result was fantastic! Great work! I would highly reccomend you and your company to anyone in need of your services. Thanks Monica!" Billy Lee Omaha, Ga
erics572
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 28th, 2019
I live in Oregon and a progressive driver hit me. Progressive totaled my new car and I was unable to get anything close to what I had before they hit my car. I was at fault in any way and progressive wanted to give me a ton less on my vehicle. I called around and spoke with the owner, Monica. Oregon has some law where the insurance company pays for the report. I paid $500 upfront and ended up getting the $500 plus the offer Monica got me. I netted $4500 plus the appraisal fee back. Great job!!!! Eric Shan
vitalyp8
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 5th, 2019
It's a pleasure to work with Monica she helped me get more money from insurance so I was able to fix my car.
It's well worth the pay her to fight for you so you buy yourself another vehicle or repair the old one.
I will recommend her to my friends and family.
I am very happy that I found her and she did help me a lot.
Without Monica car insurance offered me a lot less money and I was very venry very sad that I wasn't able to replace or fix my car for the amount what insurance company offered me.
yisag
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 27th, 2018
Initially, I was only offered only $500 for my diminished value claim. State Farm tried to screw me like all insurance companies do. I had used Autoloss before so it was easy to work with them. After many demand letters by Autoloss staff and Doug calling my adjuster I settled for $5600. The process lasted 4 weeks. Great bang for the buck. Yisa GUI
monicaf9
Monica F. – AutoLoss Rep
Hi Yisa- It was great working with you again. I always enjoy hearing your fun family stories and let me know if we can help you or your sister.. Thanks, Monica Fisher
amirj8
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 7th, 2019
Working with autoloss was easy. Autoloss sent the information to geico and called my adjuster to make sure the adjuster had it. I had to leave a few messages with the adjuster but autoloss told me to make a insurance commissioner complaint. Wow, did the adjuster call me back quickly!! Autoloss makes everything easy. Excellent service for consumers!! Amir

Q&A (3)

Answer:

Very legit says my check for over $5000. State Farm sucks

By Rob S.
See more answers (11)
Answer:

Taking to the owner. She knows her stuff and State Farm lies

By Rob S.
See more answers (9)
Answer:

Easy! Call when they are open and they pull up the file and get a demand letter asap

By Rob S.
See more answers (7)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the AutoLoss staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Auto loss provides Diminished value automobile appraisal services. Get a fair insurance settlement for diminished value or total loss claims.

Company Representative

monicaf9
Monica F.
Owner / Executive

How do I know I can trust these reviews about AutoLoss?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about AutoLoss?