Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    AutoLoss

Corporate Values

Overview

AutoLoss has a consumer rating of 3.74 stars from 90 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. AutoLoss also ranks 4th among Car Insurance sites.

  • Service
    3
  • Value
    3
  • Shipping
    1
  • Returns
    3
  • Quality
    3
View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • After another long fight I was able to receive $3500 for my diminished value claim.
  • Sending demand letters to the insurance company and working on my claim.

Critical highlights

  • The insurance company I was dealing with (State Farm) basically laughed when I mentioned AutoLoss.
  • Monica will tell you that it is a long drawn out process because the insurance companies like to drag it out.
How would you rate AutoLoss?
Top Positive Review

“Very Happy / satisfied”

Rosler M.
10/3/19

It's been a long time battle with the insurance but in the end i feel like a winner. I just want to say big thank you to "Auto Loss" and to Ms. Monica Fisher also to Mr. Douglass Lynch and the Team for doing the best they could to help me in my DV. The original DV lost is $6,098.00 but the insurance offers me $4000 and i accepted the offer, without the help of " Auto Loss " this back and forth with the insurance is impossible, the "Auto Loss" they did their part and also i did mine i really fought hard for this DV cause i know i took a lost when i traded my 2018 subaru wrx, cause i only had it for 5 months and it has accident record already. I've read alot of bad comments about "Auto Loss " im just saying this because my experience with them is great and the team. We also need to do our part to fight with the insurance and also we need to be alot of patience. I will definitely recommend "Auto Loss" to anyone and ignore those negative comments. Again thank you " Auto Loss " -Ross-

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Fraudulent You can Do this on your own, you...”

Caroline H.
1/23/19

They quoted me over 8K diminished value claim. I needed help, was hurt, was about to trade my pristine vehicle prior to sever rear end accident. After providing me with a boiler plate "document" to give to the insurance co., and not providing a true appraisal of my actual vehicle, they instructed me to go to CARMAX to get a bad appraisal. You will need an actual appraisal on your real vehicle for a DV claim. You don't need to pay them $275. Autoloss INC. Instructed me to to settle for 3K, just to be done with it, not based upon any real information. Their "sample" letters are poorly constructed. Anyone with basic writing skills can go ahead and do this on their own. This is a SCAM. They will tell you you have a huge claim, then tell you to settle for under the real value. I let them know that I could not utilize their bs information and went and procured several appraisals/trade in values on my vehicle, post accident. I ended up getting nearly 1500 more than what they instructed me to "settle for". They will NOT give you a refund, even when they provide NOTHING to you. You can process your Own DV Claim...it is simple. If you have a true claim, get a real appraisal to provide to the insurance co. You will receive what you are due. I was up against GEICO. They could not refute the facts that I provided them with. They did laugh at the original "document" from Autoloss....they are a joke. Check out their Facebook Page comments to negative reviews to get a flavor for the caliber of employees they have.

See critical reviews

Reviews (90)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

insurance company (29) insurance companies (12) monica (42) value claim (6) state farm (4) paper work (4) demand letters (5) customer service (4) 24-48 hours (3) refund (13)
timm840
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 16th, 2020
I live in Houston Texas and I was rear ended by a geico insured. The driver stated the loss was my fault. After 14 months of fighting them I won. Next, I wanted to get diminished value on my new car. After another long fight I was able to receive $3500 for my diminished value claim. Autoloss was great help. T m
nimal2
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 30th, 2019
My attorney told me to call Autoloss. I live in Washington and he said I just needed a repot get my diminished value.

I spoke with the owner, Monica fisher. Monica was very educated about the laws and with a money back guarantee how can you lose.

After a few weeks and a few demand letters I got a check for over$4000. Autoloss literally did everything for me. I have no idea why anyone would have pro with this company

Nima
sunnyl31
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 18th, 2020
I was driving in my own lane when a drunk hit me. The guy was insured by greico. I went to trade in my $100,000 vehicle and the dealership mentioned diminished value. Short story I found autoloss.i was able to settle my claim for thousands sunny l
scottg628
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 12th, 2020
I used autoloss to help out with my DOV. The sent out a report that was not helpful. The insurance company refused to speak with me and would not review any documents from Autoloss. I filed complaints as requested by Autoloss and tried to receive my 100% money back guarantee and all i have been receiving from Autoloss is rude emails and telling me that I apparently know Diminished Value better than they do. They are rude, not helpful and will not stick to their 100% money back guarantee!!! I highly do not recommend them!!!
valk36
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 25th, 2019
I have used Autoloss a few times in the last 10 years. The results are consistent and I have told my family to use them. After speaking with Monica they are impressed with her knowledge. Geico received her report and sent me a whole check for the amount in the Autoloss report. Thanks Val Simon
jeffreys885
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 13th, 2019
I contacted Auto Loss. Monica and her team explained the entire process. She sent me paper work to get started. in a days got report back. submitted report to kemper insurance and received $1880.00- in diminished value.
ss585
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 30th, 2020
They claim to have a 100% money back guarantee but that's not true. The services promised were not delivered.
matth327
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 11th, 2019
I thought autoloss was excellent. I was able to get $9600 the full amount of the report. I also enjoyed the staff and the customer service was tops. Matt hope
chrisb1273
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 3rd, 2019
Do you all remember that part on the Lord of the Rings where Gandalf tells the group, "run you fools?" Please do, because once they get your $200 and they fail, they will act like you'll get a refund and keep telling you that Miss Fisher will get back to you soon. I heard that a few times 3 years ago. That's a pretty good scheme they got there ripping off people who serve their country.
lorenj15
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 13th, 2019
I was very impressed with the service. Monica knee what she was doing. In a few weeks I called geico to get my check. Geico paid the full amount and the appraisal fee. I am a true believer. Loren jerome
mariahl18
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 10th, 2019
I received a settlement over $3440 because of hiring Autoloss. The settlement happened in a few weeks. Autoloss is a great option for people trying to get diminished value! Thanks Mariah!
juliuss55
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 28th, 2019
Would not let me explain myself, had title knowledge about diminished car value. Hung up in my face claim she is the owner...
heathero63
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 26th, 2019
Honestly these people got my car settlement quick and I got 4000$ more than what was originally offered . My words quick and easy
shannonr155
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 15th, 2019
Monica at this business Auto loss.com is the best way to get everything owed to you on your auto Loss.. this business knows all the ways to get what is owed to you from your insurance company when they offer you a lowball offer. She got a settlement for my son a few years ago. And has recently gotten my insurance company to settle for my auto. I would not have been able to settle with my insurance or get another vehicle without her services. I swear by this business and recommend it to everybody. thank you Auto loss.com
christinet169
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 19th, 2019
Monica guided me in the right direction to get my D.V. of my car. She was prompt in sending the insurance company all the information to get the job done! Without Moncia, I would not know where to begin. Not only did the insurance company give me a check for the D.V. of my car, but they also reimbursed me for the appraisal amount that I paid to Monica. Thank you Monica. Your team was also very helpful.
thomasw452
1 review
2 helpful votes
April 8th, 2019
• Updated review
I can offer any help about using Autoloss. Just send me a message. My original review was not a generated positive review, real person with real case. Tom
Diminished Value Assistance
April 7th, 2019
• Previous review
If you need help resolving a claim for diminished value on a vehicle and the loss wasn't your fault call Autoloss Inc. I started the process with the other guys insurance but soon found out I needed technical and experience help with the claim. Yes you do have to do some work yourself, but it is worth it. The insurance company's first offer was extremely low just below $3000 and after Autoloss assisted with documentation on vehicle value and repair cost the insurance company accepted the counter offer that Autoloss had calculated, over $9000. Excellent experience working with Monica Fisher, Douglas Lynch and Jessee Deerwester, no problems making contact with them. Would recommend Autoloss Inc. to anyone needing assistance with diminished value.
billyl52
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 4th, 2019
experience with Autoloss.com was GREAT!! Monica Fisher is a pro and was very easy to work with, Everything she told me she would do, She did and then some. I personally got almost 7000.00 more than the insurance companys final offer thanks to Monica and Autoloss. She was very responsive to my questions and wants, and achieved a final settlement higher than I expected. The end result was fantastic! Great work! I would highly reccomend you and your company to anyone in need of your services. Thanks Monica!" Billy Lee Omaha, Ga
vitalyp8
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 5th, 2019
It's a pleasure to work with Monica she helped me get more money from insurance so I was able to fix my car.
It's well worth the pay her to fight for you so you buy yourself another vehicle or repair the old one.
I will recommend her to my friends and family.
I am very happy that I found her and she did help me a lot.
Without Monica car insurance offered me a lot less money and I was very venry very sad that I wasn't able to replace or fix my car for the amount what insurance company offered me.
terrym327
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 22nd, 2019
They help me he a good diminished value. Thanks Monica. They helped me negotiate with insurance companies . And got me a great value. If it wasn't for them insurance companies would never give nothing for Demi she's vaue
marial482
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 4th, 2019
I worked for months with an insurance company trying to get diminished value. They would only offer $500. WhAt a waste of time. The insurance company had me going to dealerships then blow off the dealer quotes. Autoloss got the job done in a few days for $300. I will never do that again. The insurance companies are such a bunch of liars. Great job and I have told my son to call them. Maria
amirj8
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 7th, 2019
Working with autoloss was easy. Autoloss sent the information to geico and called my adjuster to make sure the adjuster had it. I had to leave a few messages with the adjuster but autoloss told me to make a insurance commissioner complaint. Wow, did the adjuster call me back quickly!! Autoloss makes everything easy. Excellent service for consumers!! Amir
sais31
1 review
2 helpful votes
April 5th, 2019
Don't believe these people. They are fraudsters to rob the money and do nothing to get the claim amount.
Most of the good reviews here are cookedup stories.
Stay away!!!!
I paid 250$ but in return i got only 10% of the claim amount they assured, which I would have got byself
jaker73
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 30th, 2019
A progressive insured him my car and cost me over $10000 in repairs. I worked for months and progressive gave me a minimal settlement. I originally asked for $2000 and autoloss got me $5000. Many thanks, jake r
danielm768
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 9th, 2019
My lawyer told me a diminished value case would not work, I contacted AutoLoss a week later StateFarm contacted me and said " a check for over 4000.00 is being mailed to me !
irisn3
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 21st, 2019
I have used autoloss 3x and they always get me more money vs what the insurance company offered. They bend over backwards for the client. Love them, iris Nguyen

Q&A (3)

Answer:

I was very impressed with Autoloss. I have used them many times. Excellent results

By Val K.
See more answers (8)
Answer:

Monica seemed to know her stuff and the cheapest

By Loren j.
See more answers (7)
Answer:

I loved working with them . They always picked up the phone

By Loren j.
See more answers (5)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the AutoLoss staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Auto loss provides Diminished value automobile appraisal services. Get a fair insurance settlement for diminished value or total loss claims.

Company Representative

monicaf9
Monica F.
Owner / Executive

How do I know I can trust these reviews about AutoLoss?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about AutoLoss?