Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Answers.com

Answers.com reviews

Is this your business?
183 reviews
6665 Delmar Blvd, Suite 300
Saint Louis, Missouri 63130, USA
Tel: 2143231615
support@answers.com

183 Reviews From Our Community

Service
18
Value
17
Shipping
12
Returns
12
Quality
16

All Reviews

zacp1
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/17/18

I paid $40 to get a useless two sentence answer. I honestly think the answer came from a bot....god I am pissed!!!

severinv
Severin V.
6 reviews
10 helpful votes
10/21/17

This site is awful. When you want one simple sentence to answer a question, instead you get spammed with ads all over the screen, and it has like 15 dumb slides just to say one or two sentences. Very inconvenient. And almost every time I try to use it, it just freezes up and crashes. Never use this. Use ANY website but this.

Tip for consumers: Never use this site.

Service
Value
Quality
mariposas
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/13/17

worst site ever and too much adds, i do not (never) recommend this freakin' site
and it was never helpful at all!!

malalas
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/29/17

it sucks u dont have the answer to my question.

HABIBI LOLLOLOLOLOLOLOLLOLOLLOOOLILOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLO'

jimmyb59
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/4/17

The site activated my Windows Security window and said I "had a porn site virus and needed to call [random number in tiwan] to get rid fo the trojen virus" This, as clear as it is, was false. I do not use my desktop for that type of internet use and I never will. This site has scamed me and destroyed my computer before. DO NOT USE UNDER AND CIRCUMSTANCE!!!!!!!!

Tip for consumers: DONT USE THIS SITE EVER

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
kellya80
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/19/17

I counted. There were 5 ads without me not even having to scroll down. This does NOT include the 4 that popped up in an ad that blocked the entire screen! Awful! When I finally clicked out of the screen, it wasn't even the right question displayed!

johnh671
1 review
7 helpful votes
3/6/17

All I want to do is view answers but i get ADS instead of answers. If Google was like this, displaying ads every time i SEARCH something, I would probably use Bing instead of Google! And 50% of the time, the ads are so glitchy that you can't even CLOSE OUT OF THEM! Worst site EVER!

jacobs111
1 review
6 helpful votes
3/2/17

The title says it all ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

katyk8
1 review
5 helpful votes
2/21/17

nothing but false information. and you can't even contact them to clarify a story Complete waste of time and data., I have a picture that can prove one of their stories false but there's no way to upload it or even contact anyone that tells you it's false

someg3
1 review
5 helpful votes
1/15/17

Exacly what the title says. sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo yeah.

susanl154
1 review
6 helpful votes
1/6/17

Covered my daughter's Chromebook screen with ads--so many that she had to ask for help. The CLOSE button on the ads took us to an ad for Country Inns and Suites. I wonder if the Carlson Group, which owns that hotel, agreed to such a smarmy bait and switch. Makes me not want to stay there, that's for certain!

glenp15
1 review
10 helpful votes
1/4/17

Very well. We will give you an answer to your question over the course of several pages, often just to complete one sentence, so that on each page we can load up 20 banner ads above, below, and to the sides.

Yes this will lag like crazy and very likely freeze up your browser, but meh... some jackasses are paying us obscene amounts of money to throw these ads in your face.

Maybe instead of telling us how crappy a site we are you ought to boycott every business that advertises with us. THAT might teach us, and those businesses, a lesson once and for all.

lawrences45
6 reviews
26 helpful votes
1/2/17

This site is way too laggy and makes you wastes time with slides to view answers. My computer crashed after I opened up a link to this site.

ksidaa
1 review
9 helpful votes
12/15/16

I had to click through literally, not figuratively, 15 slides to get one definition.

benjaminp36
7 reviews
6 helpful votes
12/1/16

not too impressed. not all answers were cleer

Service
Quality
komiks
1 review
10 helpful votes
11/28/16

Absolute trash; the slide format of the answers is infuriating and adds minutes to a process that should really only take seconds. This is obviously done to maximize the amount of ads the site owners can fit on their wretched website. It's too bad there isn't an option for zero stars!

denised69
1 review
13 helpful votes
11/11/16

The website is garbage. Who wants to watch 15 slides for a simple answer? Are the designers of the website brainless? The site is a total waste of time.

williamp121
2 reviews
10 helpful votes
10/3/16

I remember years ago, this site use to be well-crowdsourced for answers. Now it is more click-bait with nothing substantive. Just use Yahoo! Answers instead.

yellowt
1 review
10 helpful votes
9/13/16

Not going to lie probably the most infuriating and stupid idea anyone could have had was to make an ad that was a video to automatically play when you enter a site. What's even worse?! When you $#*!ing have that video replay if it gets muted or paused. Of all the stupid $#*!ing ideas a site could have for an ad, this is probably the second worst one (first being the ads that put a virus in your computer if you don't have an ad blocker).

clarkkentk
147 reviews
1,659 helpful votes
8/26/16

Not very helpful. Actually infuriating

beckya20
1 review
10 helpful votes
8/14/16

I would give this site no stars, but there is no option. I would urge everyone not to click on answers.com links on Facebook and elsewhere. Total adware waste of my time through catchy titles leading click after click of useless information and misleading photos.

willp16
1 review
14 helpful votes
8/10/16

the slides for answers are annoying. I want to see the question and the answer together. When I search to find something it does not even offer a next page, just one page half filled with how to stuff that has nothing to do with my search

waynem76
4 reviews
17 helpful votes
8/3/16

They stretch one article over many pages to fit in as many ads as possible. Whoever created this is the scum of the earth.

amdrewf
1 review
9 helpful votes
7/31/16

Short poorly written articles surprised by aggressive pop up ads.

darrenq1
2 reviews
11 helpful votes
7/27/16

This is click bait at it's very worst. There is nothing about this site I like. In order to read one (generally poor) news article there is so much page clicking and ads just slow the whole thing down to a point its not worth the trouble. If you want to know Google, damn site easier and not nearly as keen to push every ad imaginable on you. Avoid like the plague

1 rating was submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Same I dint get an awnser

By JEREMIAH A.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

The content is meaningless fluff, so don't worry about reading any articles from Answers.com as their site has anything but answers. It's a clicklbait site designed to draw the curious in and lock their computers so they stare at the ads waiting indeterminable amounts of time for the next slide to load. Stay away, it's a trap.

By Robert W.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Answers.com staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Answers.com?
Post Review