Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Zumfoot.us

Zumfoot.us reviews

Is this your business?
8 reviews
Zumfoot.usimage coming soon
SITE CLOSED

8 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

betsyf
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/21/11

I inadvertently ordered Uggs from this web site, truly believed I was on the authentic Uggs web s ite. They arrived, did not fit and not style my daughter wanted. I am trying to return and get refund but instead keep getting hideous e-mails from Fernando or Sabrina, a lesson learned! DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH ZUMFOOT.US!!!!!!!!

ruthc4
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/5/11

I too was ripped off by zumfootus. This was my first time ordering online and I definitely learned a costly lesson. Do Not Buy from this web site. There product is fake and you can not get your money back.

ja1056
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/24/10

I just order some boots yesterday from zumfoots.us, because a website referred it. So without doing any further research, I ordered anyway. Today, I just had a weird feeling about it, and did even more research, and found out that other people have ordered, and the boots were either fake, or they had problems contacting them about it. So I had sent them an email, 'cause that's all that was listed, and threatened I called my bank to stop payment, and I knew that none of their products were authentic, and that I will not accept any shipment from them. Just 10 minutes ago, some foreign woman, sounds Chinese, or something, called from an Unknown #, mentioned something about "U G G boots". Told her I couldn't understand her several times, and she told me to check my email, and she mumbled something and hung up. It also sounded like she was amused that I couldn't understand her. I checked my email, and there were quite a few that didn't look professional at all. Clearly, they knew I wasn't buying the fact that they're claiming it's authentic, and they begged me to call my bank back to stop everything, and that they'd refund it on their end. So they sent more emails, stating it was cancelled, and attached a print-screen of the refund from their end. Lo-and-behold, she said even though it's not in English, you can still understand it, or something like that.. I opened the file up, and it was in Chinese!!!

DO NOT ORDER FROM ZUMFOOTS.US

chriso1
656 reviews
3,158 helpful votes
10/26/10

I can't imagine how I missed reviewing this one before. Oh well, maybe Ugg-blindness, brought on by seeing so many of these darn phony sites. So, to catch up, this is yet another phony and pretty obviously so, but only if you know what to look for. Given the large amount of material stolen from the authentic site, it's a bit harder than some of the others. And it's avoiding using the magic words in its domain name, which is rare enough to make it look a bit more convincing if you didn't know better.

Aside from selling fake Ugg boots, the site claims to be a member of the BBB - lie; claims to have SSL - lie; claims to use PayPal - lie, claims to be Verisign certified - lie, oh well, you know, usual stuff. Most importantly there is NO secure checkout here even though they claim there is one.

All in all a bunch of Chinese cr*p that's a bit better disguised than most, but is still not an Ugg authorized dealer and therefore even if you didn't spot the phoniness on the site itself, just checking the authorized dealer list exposes this one:

http://www.uggaustralia.com/retailstores/onlinestores.aspx

mz1
1 review
5 helpful votes
10/26/10

I'm usually careful about online shopping. At first glance, the zumfoot website is convincing. But they say they are in Ventura, CA, and yet provide no address. It is awfully suspicious when the boots are shipped from Shanghai.

First, Zumfoot did not send an email with a tracking order. When I complained, I got an email (yes, from Fernando) saying the order was being processed and then I did get a tracking order. When the boots arrived, they were obviously fakes. the lining was synthetic, not sheepskin, and the outer layer was also some kind of cheap synthetic. They were also the wrong size. There was no information about how to return the boots, so I sent an email saying I need to return the boots for a refund. I did not hear back. I did report the fraud to my credit card company, and they are now investigating. I also reported the counterfeit UGGS to the real UGG Australia and to several consumer protection groups. It was a good lesson in how to be smart when shopping online.

earnieh
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/12/10

Never order from this company! I placed order on 11/21/09 for UGG boots and paid via paypal. On 11/22 I received confirmation and tracking number and was told to expect delivery in 5-10 days. On 12/10 I inquired and was told by Fernando that he would check and get back to me. On 12/13 I inquired again and was told that boots were on way and was resent the same tracking number which showed only that they left China on 11/25. On 12/15 I was told he would send a new pair of boots, and I asked thim him to cancel. Fernando replied that he would cancel and I would receive refund within three days through paypal. On 12/21 I sent inquiry because I had not received refund. Fernando replied that he was having trouble with his paypal and would send refund later. On 12/22 USPS attempted delivery which I refused (had purchased elsewhere) and notified Fernando. On 12/24 I was promised refund when package is received. According to USPS tracking it left the US on this date. On 1/12/10 I inquired about my refund and was told he would send it soon because he was applying for a new paypal account. It is now 7 weeks since I ordered, 4 weeks since I cancelled, and 3 weeks since I refused delivery, and I am still getting nothing but a runaround about my refund.

deannem
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/10/10

NEVER EVER EVER order from Zumfoot. YES they ARE FAKES. I bought a pair for my daughter, they came from China and "Fernando" gave me some line about how they are "authentic" when I emailed them to complain and wanted my money back. If it weren't for the labels being so off centered and crooked, I might have believed that they were real. He even asked me for photos as proof and then had the nerve to say he didn't see anything wrong!!! UNREAL!! After I complained enough they said they would refund my money if I sent them back and only declared a value of $18.00 on them!!! So...lets see, send me FAKE UGGS, and when I have to send them back and they get lost on their way back to CHINA, I'm totally out because the declared value is only $18???!!!!!! Don't EVER buy from them!

kathleenf1
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/5/10

Please do not order from this website unless you are interested in paying top dollar for fake UGGS. I ordered 3 pairs and the whole experience was horrible. They sent wrong sizes and tried to convince me that the sizes they sent actually converted to the sizes I needed. Then they tried to convince me to keep the wrong sizes and reorder the sizes I actually ordered the first time. The entire process was horrible and they are not even real UGGS. They claim they are authentic UGGS and that they are located in CA and deal direct with the UGG factory. They are actually located in China where they make these fakes!

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Zumfoot.us staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Zumfoot.us?
Post Review