Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Zulily.co.uk

Zulily.co.uk reviews

Is this your business?
7 reviews
25 Eccleston Place, Groundfloor
London, London SW1W 9NF., UK
Tel: +44(0)8082 341894
help@zulily.co.uk

7 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

jacobb138
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
7/10/18

bought few times and overall very happy
the quality of the product are very good
the posting time very slow otherwise it would have been 5 starts but then again they charge very low postal fee compare to other shopping sites
the sizing is usually good only 1 mismatch out of many , not sure if i going to try to return it or not because of the hassle involved , I read the other comments about returns and its bad but not as bad as other sites that give you nothing or hassle you,
as i see it buying cloth online is risky business , the price is so much better then in the real shops but there is always a chance of mismatch.
for me 1 bad item out of 20 is acceptable even 1 out of 10 .
I recently bought 7 items from Milanoo.com and only one out of 7 was as described and the return policy is shocking bad .
I will buy again in Zulily

dissapointedd
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/20/16

Biggest load of rubbish I have ever laid eyes on, I may as well have held up 50 quid and set fire to it. You cant email, you can phone, you cannot be bloody serious, how can they trade. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY.........................

betsyt7
4 reviews
23 helpful votes
2/22/16

Wonderful stuff, changes daily; one caution: no returns! However, I once ordered a ceramic rooster as a gift and received a cow! When I called, they told me to keep the cow & sent the rooster which was a huge hit!

melf16
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/1/15

Clothes took well over a month to arrive, poor quality and way smaller than size. Even sandals did not fit, person with a whole size smaller tried them and could not even get a slim foot in the sandal! Absolute rubbish.

Goods returned over a month ago, still no refund of my money. Stay away from this company.

toxics
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
2/15/14

Update from TOXIC SMELLING SHEETS. I called Zuliliy this a.m. AND yet again customer service was extremely nice, helpful, and considerate of my situation. That's why they get 3 stars, minus two stars for defective toxic smelling sheets which really could have got me very sick if I did not get up and take them off and the other 2 Mishaps. The rep was very understanding, gave me some tips to care for the sheets, offered to give me a Zulily credit for the sheets plus $5 credits. I explained to him that I had another problem with leggings and already had store credit and wasn't certain if I wanted to continue shopping with them because I'm not sure what I'm getting at this point. He was very kind and said he totaly understood and would refund the money back to my credit card, and still a $5 store credit, and to keep the sheets. I won't be keeping the sheets but once I see the refund in 7 days as he stated I will be very satisfied. Yes the smell and itching and headache and coughing was horrible but he tried to rectify the problem and the rep is going to escalate the complaint so it doesn't happen to others. So I would say I'm a 90% fan of Zuilily. I have had to call them 3 times now and all 3 times they were extremely nice, so for all the bad customer service reviews, I'm assuming, and it's just my assumption that maybe the consumer came off instantly mean to the rep they were talking to and therefore weren't given the best customer service that one should be entitled to... Also all the complaints about shipping taking long, it clearly says on their site that it's long, but I do understand the complaint if it goes well beyond that period of time. I can also see them not refunding for a wrong size that doesn't fit since you picked the size and they clearly state no refunds. BUT if the items are defective they should ALWAYS rectify the problem because that's definitely not what we purchased or agreed upon. I may give them one more try, I 'll see when the remainder of my items are delivered and both refunds hit my bank account...

paulas16
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/27/14

Absolutely horrible customer service (if you can call it that) - overly inflated "retail prices" mislead customers - expensive shipping for a few items completely takes away any "savings" - return policy non-existent - and when they credit $5 to your Zulily account for a problem you end up having to spend more to realize the credit. And we need to hold them responsible for NOT providing locations where the merchandise they sell is actually made - not where the corporate headquarters are - or the design team - but where the garments and toys and shoes are made. Most of what they sell is Made in China - something you don't find out until you get it home - stuff you would never with confidence put on your child or let them play with - particularly when most everything a child plays with goes into their mouths. Their sizing charts are undecipherable and irrelevant given that every manufacturer - particularly with children's clothing and shoes - size differently. I have bought the same size shoes from different manufactures from them and they all fit - or don't fit - my daughters differently.

And finally - beware of there delivery system. I have found their courier - DPD - to be unreliable. They have left packages for me with neighbors - then claimed to have left the package with me - and that I signed for it! I have a friend in Rome who they actually closed his account due to their courier not delivering packages that they claimed they had. Zulily blamed him - refused to refund the cost of the parcel - then when he complained too loudly - they simply cancelled any outstanding orders he had placed and closed his account. Caveat Emptor.

oliviab9
2 reviews
12 helpful votes
11/15/13

I ordered a pair of wellies, a top and 2 pairs of leggings and will NOT be ordering with them again! The wellies said they were a children's size 8, however upon trying them on a child with size 9 feet and them being enormous i looked at the bottom to find that they had glued a piece of plastic saying size 8 over the original size of 8.5 (which is actually ILLEGAL as they are selling sizes different to specified!) The top i received was size 4 years how ever unless this is supposed to be a crop top (which i highly doubt as it did not specify this) the sizing's are so out its ridiculous, and as for the leggings they may aswell go in the bin....from looking at how they are made i think it would be 5 minutes until thats where they had to go! all in all very disappointing, illegal selling, bad sizing and poorly made!

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Zulily.co.uk staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Zulily.co.uk?
Post Review