SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Zulily

Zulily reviews

2314 reviews
21%
2200 1st Avenue South
Seattle, WA 98134, US
Tel: (877) 779-5615 or (888) 826-6564
service@zulily.com

2,314 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
317
Value
316
Shipping
331
Returns
242
Quality
291

All Reviews

jennp17
1 review
7 helpful votes
12/23/16

Ordered 6 items on 11/30 with "Guaranteed Christmas Delivery." My own personal experience my orders would come about 21-30 days later, which was ok, sort of. I emailed zulily on 12/17 asking for a date it would arrive...."its on the way, absolutely it will arrive before Christmas." its now Dec. 22, i received an email stating my orders wont come until after Christmas! WTF?! If zulily told me by email on 12/17 it wont arrive, or i wouldve taken a "it probably will arrive" i wouldve been ok with that, bc i have enough time to shop for 6 girls! I now dont have time, christmas exchanges start today. Ive told myself before that i wouldnt order from zulily again, but i gave another chance bc it guaranteed a by Christmas Delivery and price was cheaper. This time...Done with Zulily. Ive deleted their app and unsubscribed from their emails. LOVE AMAZON PRIME and will pay $5-8 more for 2 day received!! Bye Felicia

Advertisement
gregp45
1 review
7 helpful votes
12/22/16

I did a lot of Christmas shopping on this website this year. I bought the same item for 9 friends/family. I placed this order on November 27th with guaranteed Christmas delivery. I just received an email stating that many of the items I ordered for guaranteed Christmas delivery will now be delivered after Christmas and how "unfortunate" this is. There was absolutely no mention of any compensation for the wait or the fact that I will have nothing for my nieces and nephews to open for Christmas. Of course they did mention I could return the items once I receive them for a refund, I'm sure that will lessen the blow for my family. Now I will have to pay God knows how much for shipping to 5 different addresses so that they will get the present after Christmas once I receive the item, whenever that may be. I am extremely disapointed with my whole zulily experience. I would have never purchased these items if they did not have the clearly stated guaranteed Christmas delivery banner. I would have at least expected some form of compensation for this other than an offer to return the item. Who the hell is in charge of this company? I will definitely not purchase from this website again. Buyer beware, a guarantee on a shipping date from zulily is absolutely worthless.

kates95
1 review
7 helpful votes
12/22/16

Placed an order almost a month ago and was guaranteed that it would be delivered by Christmas. (the only reason I bought it from Zulily) 2 days before Christmas and I get an email stating they won't be delivered until after Christmas! These were my primary gifts for my daughter. Could've gotten them off amazon but because Zulily was a little bit cheaper, I decided to take the risk. Never again! Now there's no time to ship them from amazon either. I'll definitely never be ordering from them again!

quilp
1 review
8 helpful votes
12/22/16

Well, here it is a couple of days before Christmas and just found out ALL the toys I'd ordered with "Guaranteed Christmas Delivery" are scheduled to arrive December 27th.....guess ZULILY uses their own special calendar where Christmas is two days later than the rest of the ENTIRE world! Now those gifts are useless and I get to go out amongst the last minute madness to hunt alternatives. Thanks, a lot ZULILY!

sarahg141
1 review
6 helpful votes
12/22/16

What a horrible experience! Items were ordered on 12/2 and were not shipped until 12/19 or later. On 12/22, I received notice that SEVERAL of the items would not arrive by Christmas, even though they were "Guaranteed Christmas Delivery." I will never use this service again.

carrieo7
1 review
4 helpful votes
12/21/16

I ordered something with the PROMISED DELIVERY BY CHRISTMAS on Dec. 2. 3 days before Christmas they send a message that it will not be there in time. I sent an email to customer service demanding an explanation and they not only didn't respond, but they cancelled my order. What a joke. When I called Customer service the guy read off of his little b.s. customer service card " I understand your frustration ma'am , but there is nothing that can be done." WOW !! For a large Company, they sure are unorganized and unprofessional. I would give them a big zero review but they are only letting me pick from 1-5

daniellet26
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/21/16

I ordered 4 items on November 28 and 4 more items on December 2 all of which were guaranteed Christmas delivery. It is December 21 today and I have received 2 items. I got an initial delivery date of December 19, then the 20, then 21 and so in until today when they are now saying December 24. One item is still in Hong Kong!!!! This website is a joke!!!! Will never order from them again!! December 24, that gives me essentially no time to have the gifts ready for my daughter. She is essentially going to have nothing under the tree!! Thanks Zulily for ruining a 7 year olds Christmas!!!

shannonr65
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/21/16

I ORDERED SEVERAL DRESSES COATS AND SHIRTS FROM ZULLILY AND ALL OF THEM IS A PIECE OF CRAP ... RETURN POLICY A JOKE CHINA PHONE NUMBER ... THE WHOLE OUTFIT IS A HUGE RIP OFF.

elisel7
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/21/16

Just after Thanksgiving I ordered several items, this was my first experience. About 7 days later, received about 1/2, the items, immediately I called, and they said the rest would be sent in about 3 days. Okay no problem. Today is the 21st, and because of being so busy and out of town for a few days, I had forgotten, thankfully I remembered today. So they blamed the post office and said it would not be here until the 27th of December. Will never order from them again. This is ridiculous and uncalled for.

kimberlyc72
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/20/16

I have ordered numerous times from Zulily. Sometimes the shipment takes so long to be delivered, I forgot I had even ordered something.
I have so far been lucky on the quality of items I've selected. However, twice now I have ordered something and midway in the shipping process, Zulily changes items on my order. After the first time it happened, I have started taking screen shots of all items I ordered. The second time it happened I noticed the picture and item description changed the day of shipment.
Also I noticed 2 items that I ordered with the "Guarantee by Christmas" promise, changed midway. I have the screen shots of my order where it clearly states under each item they will be delivered by Christmas, then weeks after the order was placed, the "Guarantee by Christmas" has disappeared from order.
Does anyone know what the guarantee is? They guarantee delivery by Christmas or we get our money back, they credit us our shipping? What's the fine print on guarantee?

katt43
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/20/16

The heading says it all. Waited 2 1/2 weeks for delivery, which wasn't too bad, but you can imagine the disappointment when you go to try them on and one fits beautifully and the other one makes you feel like Cinderella's ugly stepsister. I now have a mismatched pair of boots sitting on my table waiting to go in the garbage, when I get the nerve to do it. Such a waste. Can't even donate them. For the inconvenience they offered me a $15.00 credit on my next order. As if.

janete21
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/19/16

I thought their concept was terrific until I saw how it actually worked. I got a tunic top that wasn't near the colors described, and the fabric was beyond cheap, not to mention that it took 2 months to arrive, from China. By then, the weather was too cold for a summer tunic. I called to complain, so they gave me a store credit after I sent a photo of what I actually received. I then used the credit to use another item, which didn't carry the caveat that it required extra time as it was made to order. It might as well have been, as it's been over a month now, and it hasn't even left Hong Kong. Very poor quality control and extremely slow shipping.

margaretm131
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/19/16

Terrible quality and not cheap. Sizes are all over the place. Quick delivery though. Bought a car coat at £105 and it was cheap looking, ill fitting and a total ripoff.

misstres
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/19/16

Zulily claims that it is swarovski crystal jewelry however, when I received my products, packages said "made in China" and the quality was so poor, I could have bought it at a local retail store and paid a lot less! DO NOT believe the slashed through pricing scheme! I was so excited when I would see 98.00 slashed out and instead, a new price of 14.99! Of course who wouldn't want to pay that for a swarovski jewelry! But trust me, it is a total ripoff.

Tip for consumers: Just know that some of these products are not the real thing. The Swarovski crystal is NOT the real thing. You're paying for an imitation.

Value
Shipping
Quality
lorrainef6
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/19/16

After 3 weeks waiting for my order they finally have it on the way! So I follow the delivery trail and wait. Finally the delivery date arrives and I receive an e mail stating my order is out of stock. I actually needed the item for a gift the week before. Now they have phone problems and can't answer. Complete BS

stephaniep75
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/18/16

I ordered a peg and bug outfit for my daughter and it was too little so I called to find out how to return it. The lady said no I will return your money for a store credit to use later and notify you when we have it in larger size. You keep it and bless someone that is less fortunate. I was blown away from her kindness and her generous heart to bless another child. Praise God their are still good people in this world.

luciw1
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/18/16

I ordered a pair of earrings with pearls. They finally came in but very very cheap made. If you see it in a store in person, you will never buy it. It wa shipped from a small town in China. No return.

lindap174
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
12/16/16

I have been ordering from Zulilly for over a year. All 15 summer dresses I ordered were high quality and true to size as well as sandals, boots and heels, tunics and leggings They do take returns. Just call them. Their customer service is always excellent. Linda

josephw69
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/15/16

yes w t f this company sucks
when you order things you get 1/4 of it one week and 1/2 3 or 4 weeks later then the rest comes /i understand they get there crap form other companys and so on
but it takes forever to get your order

Tip for consumers: takes to long to get your order
quality is not very good sorry to say
i know what i got sucks

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
shannond37
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/15/16

zulilly has a lot of other companies it goes thru for items so it all depends who you are ordering thru i ordered a couple storage solution type items got them in a decent time and are working well have had them for about 2 wks i also ordered two dresses they are great fit just right and nice soft fabric and they came in good time. now for the you never know i also ordered two pairs of leggings with fleece lining well i think they are for plus size children they were not even long enough for me and i am 5'3" so its like a 50/50 chance you get what u want luckily my cousin is a foster parent and runs a clothing closet so i wont even try to return them but donate to my cousin. the leggings also took the longest to get but i watched the tracking thing and as soon as the got to zulilly the came quick so it just took forever for them to get there from other company. the dresses were from bellino and dex and the leggings from mopas. hopefully they will root out these comapanies that have bad products and slow shipping and then zulilly will be better.

daniellet25
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/15/16

I ordered two dresses for my nieces on nov. 17th and they still have not arrived. They wrote me an email saying they shipped, then a week later wrote another email saying shipping has been delayed, and the dresses haven't even arrived at the zulily warehouse. This is the 3rd time it has happened to me. I will not be ordering again from them.

terib14
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/14/16

Ordered on the 2nd of Dec. Still waiting to ship 2 weeks later. I was told it would ship in one week.... Are they still spinning the yarn???

jenelleb
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/13/16

My first order from zulilly.com was 6 weeks ago. Im still waiting on 2 pieces.of items to be delivered. I ordered 5 ladies tops. I came in the wrong size. I was absolutely dirty with alot of dust and the other are made with material that is not even fit for sleeping in. Its the worst quality material I have seen in my 36 years on this earth. They look like they can only be worn once. I am in absolute disbelief right now. A rating of 1 is honestly too high in my opinion

mimis11
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/13/16

Beware if you are going to buy other products from them, specifically adult clothing, shoes and jewelry of unknown brands. Poorest quality, cheap fabric, wrong size chart, a month shipping time, misleading strike thru price. Brand named products are fine except for Swarovski jewelry, product name said Swarovski xxx bracelet with $100+ or $200+ strike thru price, ended up its a Swarovski element poorest quality junk jewelry shipped from china a month later. Don't worth $5!

Though customer service are helpful if you email or call them. They would refund you or accept return for high value items, you still need to pay for shipping both way though even though they misled you to make the purchase or screw up the size chart themselves.

I would buy from them for any baby products, brand names you already know the quality like Uggs, Oilily, Lasportsac, boxed grocery , etc

janr49
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/13/16

This was my first time buying from Zulily. Since they are now affiliated with QVC, I thought they would be okay to deal with. The items looked nice in the pictures. However, the childrens clothing I received was the worst quality I've ever seen. Never AGAIN!

2 ratings were submitted through the SiteJabber Browser Extension

247 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Zulily staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
cindyh100
Cindy H.
2 days, 5 hours ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
jaimeer1
Jaimee R.
4 days, 15 hours ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See 20 more questions
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the Zulily staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

47 Photos for Zulily

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Zulily?
Post Review