SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of VegasWorld

VegasWorld reviews

Is this your business?
44 reviews
14%
Categories: Games
1008 Western Avenue, Suite 300
Seattle, WA 98104
Tel: 1-877-FLOWPLAY (1-877-356-9752)
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

44 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
4
Value
3
Shipping
0
Returns
2
Quality
3

All Reviews

rong85
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/19/16

Please send out to all players things that can be tried since hack. Have many friends shut out, mostly Europe, there has to be a fix or answer. Can't believe VW has not remedied this yet. Seems to me that VW is avoiding this problem, people I know in industry say that solution should have been found by now. Please send us update, some word, possible fixes, for this problem

Advertisement
path95
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/19/16

Have been playing vegas world for about 2 years and have had no issues until early December when the 'site' got 'hacked'. This according to Vegas World. Seemed to be back on line and running okay until yesterday when I could not get on the site at all, in fact my computer would shut down on me whenever I clicked on it. Whatever has happened to Vegas World, seems they have been 'hacked' big time this time. Hope they do get up and running again as it is the only site I have found on line to play continuously day after day, not losing what you have accumulated each day.

hazelw16
1 review
5 helpful votes
12/15/16

For some unknown reason I cannot access their site after they had a shutdown on Friday 9 December. After numerous emails and no reply I am unable to gain access to their site, I don't know what to do. Can anyone please help me?

Tip for consumers: DONT

Service
asyae
1 review
4 helpful votes
12/11/16

I can't load the game, since yesterday... What happened to the site?

dianaf22
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/8/16

I can say I'm disappointed in payouts, the bots in poker, the frequent crashes and most of all, the loss of decent music in dance club and VIP lounge. But to attack our moderators? SAD. Evidently you don't know Red. I have known her for years and she is one of the most caring people I know. If she can help you, she will. IF this rating was for Red only I'd give it 5 stars. But only 3 due to the VW problems and them not caring enough to keep the great music we had.

dianag57
2 reviews
14 helpful votes
10/22/16

Friends and family of mods follow, harass and monitor paying customers. Mods and bots will code to decrease payouts even when using high end charms. They kick you out on spins when winning, yet when losing it never kicks you out. Mods should not have access to gem info or able to obtain any info about customers. They are running people away and it shows. Customers no longer can meet real people to enjoy the purpose of the site as it use to be. Instead you are always put in rooms with bots, mods, and friends/family of mods who are after a commission. Customers are realizing what is being done and it is no longer fun paying real money to be harassed and see employees with their friends and family always on the leader board for winning. Most corporations do not allow their employees to participate this way for this very reason. Sad to see this happen. Mods should not have this type of access. They should only be for questions or problems that customers have....no need to see customer profiles or be able to locate them in the game.

deloresw4
1 review
8 helpful votes
10/19/16

Vegas World does not deserve more than a 1 star review because they refuse to fix the site so that all the slot games they advertise are accessible. The company only answers requests with a lot of technical advice that does not work at all. Vegas World continues to "LOCKOUT" most of the slot games. This is not good at all.

bb142
1 review
10 helpful votes
10/16/16

At least I'd win once in a while but over the last few weeks I've lost 80 million. No fun when it does that. They won't even let you play. It makes you angry.
If/When I get down to zero, again, they'll never see me again cause I refuse to throw good money after bad. I've spent money with them and it still sucks.
playerbbb

sandras146
1 review
13 helpful votes
10/3/16

Why oh why oh WHY was it necessary to change the music????The Pool, the Dance Club, and the sports book all give me a headache in less than 4 minutes. Really, honestly, for real it SUCKS. And what with with the LAG time??? Getting to be more annoying to play, than fun. I also think it's very greedy of the company to charge GEMS for clothes.

jacen
1 review
12 helpful votes
9/29/16

the games are rigged to cheat so you have buy gems to win

juiar
1 review
24 helpful votes
8/7/16

They favor friends and family member of employees who don't pay rather than members who do.

doobied
1 review
33 helpful votes
7/26/16

Site was fun 2 years ago but now they have pissed off everyone from guests to the rich elites (who ultimately pay the salaries of Vegas World employees).
It's a very expensive game to play if you want to stand even a small chance at winning.
Even if you do win, the coins you win are basically useless.
People were leaving one by one but now they are leaving in droves to go to other sites where the odds are better, the outfits sharper and the management less greedy,
I don't recommend this site to anyone. Nothing ever gets fixed in a timely manner and you get chat banned if you're caught publicly criticizing major issues with other players.
My advice is to stay far, far away from this one!

popolef
1 review
30 helpful votes
7/16/16

Best thing about VW is STOP playing & paying to satisfy them with our money and we're not getting satisfied. I stopped paying for Charms caused theyre are not honest.

marien10
2 reviews
25 helpful votes
7/16/16

VEGAS WORLD WAS GOOD AT THE BEGINING,BUT AFTER A WHILE I'VE NOTICED CLOTHING I BOUGHT ON THEIR DAM SHOPPING LIST HAVE STARTED TO DISAPPEAR,THAT'S NOT THE WORST,THEY ARE A DISCRIMINATING SITE,WHEN EVER I HAD A PROBLEM AND I REPORTED TO THEM THEY IGNORED,AND ONE TIME TOOK THE SIDE OF A REAL ASHOLE,BECAUSE THE PIMP HAD $#*!ES TO BACK HIM UP SO THEY TOOK MY SPEECH AWAY FOR 24 HOURS,2 THEY RIP YOU OFF BIG TIME ON THEIR SLOT MACHINES,THEY DON'T PAY OUT WHAT THEIR SUPPOSED TO THEY RIGGED THE SLOTS SO YOU WOULD WIN A LITTLE AT A TIME,WHEN I COMPLAINED THEY IGNORED ME,3 THEIR TRIALPAY SURVEYS WHO I BELIEVE ARE PARTNERS WITH VEGAS WORLD,RIP ME OF EVERY DAY,WHEN I COMPLAINED THEY IGNORED ME,WHEN IT COMES TO DOING SURVEYS THEY TELL YOU 80 GEMS IS THE REWARD,BUT WHEN YOU COMPLETED THEIR SURVEY,AND IT TELLS YOU TO GO TO YOUR APPS AND GET YOUR REWARD,MOST OF THE TIME I DON'T GET WHAT THEY OFFER ON PAYMENT ON THE SURVEY,I COMPLAINED AND YET AGAIN THEY IGNORE,TO SUM IT ALL UP VEGAS WORLD IS A SCAM RIP OFF ARTIST WHO LIE,DISCRIMINATE AGAINST CANADIANS,THE WAY I SEE IT THEY SHOULD PAY OFF THEIR COSTUMERS FOR THE MONEY YOU HAVE AND THE CLOTHING YOU BOUGHT,RE-EMBURSE YOU THEN SHUT THIS SITE DOWN ,AND TEACH THEM RESPECT,WE'RE NOT ANIMALS,WE'RE HUMAN,WHEN YOU PUT A COMPLAIN ABOUT THEM ,THEIR SOLUTION THEY F,IGNORE YOU,SO PEOPLE WAKE UP AND BOYCOTT THEIR ASS,SO WE COULD SHUT THIS DISCRIMINATING ASHOLES DOWN ONCE AND FOR ALL.THEY HAVE NO AGE LIMIT,OF 18 AND UP,THEY ALLOW 13 YEAR OLDS ON AN ADULT SITE,AND THIS KIDS ARE A PAIN IN THE BUTT,THEY HAVE NO RESPECT FOR THE OLDER CROWD,I THINK IT'S ABOUT TIME WE SHUT THIS SITE DOWN,SO THE MORE COMPLAINS YOU PUT IN MAYBE THE BBB[BETTER BUSINESS BURAUSHOULD INVESTIGATE THEIR ASS,AND SEE FOR THEMSELFS THAT THIS SITE ONLY CARES ABOUT THE MONEY NOTHING ELSE, I HOPE PEOPLE WOULD WRITE MORE ABOUT THEIR COMPLAIN,TO THIS SITE,MAYBE THIS WAY WE CAN ALL BE HAPPY AGAIN INSTEAD OF GETTING RIPPED OFF ONE WAY OR ANOTHER,TY FOR LISTENING,DO THE RIGHT THING AND SHUT THESE UNGREATFULL SITE DOWN

fredb71
1 review
27 helpful votes
7/13/16

Stay away!!!! They promise you the world but give you nothing. The customer service is all automated responses. if you upgrade your only paying them to loose more money. They have a forum that they police so you can't speak your mind and if you do they remove it.

konbuk
1 review
36 helpful votes
7/5/16

When people go to a site it isn't for the shills throwing big parties ~ many of us have come to know very nice people from around the world@we don't prod them to spend more. We spend & have parties because we enjoy it. In the past few years VW has seen to push people into buying gems, isolated people with the shift in classes , and worst of all made people quite angry with poor pay out of slots. New guest, people who are VIP or ELite, and those that buy gems get on certain webs whether it be 1,2,3 etc.. and worse are designated to certain servers; 1,2, 3,etc..all which limit payout & losses..A sham in my eyes!
I don't usually write about sites but what I have seen with glitches in games, terrible change in music, poor attitude of staff makes it quite apparent that people need to speak out & condemn the practices of VW, OW, CW and whatever new site they come up with!

miam46
1 review
36 helpful votes
6/27/16

I have been a member of VW a year or so. It used to be lots of fun and now with lousy lag time and bad music..dont waste your time

RUN and find another site. I no longer will pay for anything in this greed filled site that breaks down
We are tired of paying for your perks~~No stars is more like it~

j-jg
1 review
46 helpful votes
6/22/16

WHAT A CROCK OF CRAP. WE PAY REAL MONEY TO PLAY AND WIN. (WHAT IS WINNING ???) HAVE FUN ENJOY TIME WITH OUR FREINDS. THE PAYOUTS SUCKS AND THE MUSIC. WHAT YOU DID TO THE MUSIC IS ALMOST CRIMINAL. IT IS HORRIBLE ALL PPL DO IS STAND AROUND AND $#*!, ALL MAD AND ANNOYED BECAUSE THE SO CALLED MUSIC SUCKS!! BRING BACK WHAT WE HAD.
AND WHY DOES CELEB VW GET BETTER CLOTHES AND NEWER THINGS THAN THE REAL VEGAS WORLD. THEY GET TO COME TO VW AND THEY GET TO BUY ALL OUR STUFF IE CLOTHES CHARMS, AND PARTIES BUT WE CANT BUY THE BETTER CLOTHES CELEB GETS OFFERED.

IF THIS WAS THE REAL VEGAS. IT WOULD STILL BE A STRIP OF SAND OUT IN THE DESERT. PEOPLE HERE ARE TIRED OF FEELING USED AND ABUSED!! YOU BETTER WAKE UP AND SMELL THE COFFEE VEGAS WORLD OR YOU MAY LOSE WHAT ONCE WAS A VERY NICE PLACE TO BE. FIX THE SLOTS WINNING IS MORE FUN THAN LOSING GIVE US MUSIC THAT DOESN'T MAKE US WANT TO GET SICK . AND GET US BETTER CLOTHES. OR YOU WILL LOSE ALOT OF GREAT PEOPLE WHO MADE VW THE PLACE IT WAS. BECAUSE WITHOUT REAL PPL YOU WONT MAKE ANY MORE REAL MONEY YOU'D BETTER WISE UP
YOU'VE FKED UP VW

Tip for consumers: THINK ABOUT IT VERY CAREFULLY IF VW LOOSENS THE SLOTS GIVES US OUR MUSIC BACK AND GIVES US THE NICER CLOTHES. IT A NICE PLACE TO PLAY AND MEET PPL.

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
honeyt1
1 review
33 helpful votes
6/19/16

VW is a terrible site to play on now.. It used to be that it was fun and you could enjoy the company of other players.People were having fun winning it was a great way to meet people from all over the world.. you see someone win you say hey wtg.. But since the slots have been tight and people are losing hundreds of millions everyday.. the atmosphere of vw has changed for the worst.. People don't talk to each other anymore and if they do make a comment it's usually about how terrible the slots are.. No one is having fun anymore... Vw. has become the worst online casino game ever.. you spend real money on there only to lose fake money daily.. This doesn't make any sense.. if you happen to go into a slots room you will notice that most of the time they are almost empty.. When a couple years ago they used to all be full... And if you think you will get ahead betting low using Charms..that you spent real money on to get from parties.. then think again.. Vw is scamming people. they should be reported to the BBB.. they also read everything you write in public or private. They can get into your acct and change everything so if your playing pay attention..And for them to take responsibility for anything that happens on their site.. Well just forget about that. Your money is important to them not you...If you complain they suspend your acct or banish you for a month.. Or they will block your chat for complaining so you cant speak to anyone on there for 24 hours.. Forget about having privacy on VW.. Forget about having Fun and forget About things Changing.. because the only changes you will see from now on are going to be for the worst.. Why hasn't Vw gone out of business yet?????? People if your going to play on vw don't spend your hard earned cash on it.. The only ones who really win are the ones who are crazy or stupid enough to spend thousands on a game that will never give you real money Back.

jeanl49
2 reviews
33 helpful votes
6/18/16

I don't know when they're going to be up and running they should let us know

jol220
1 review
38 helpful votes
5/29/16

According to a certain customer rep, who works for VW, people who spend money on the site are idiots! The statement speaks to the lack respect that staff has for its' clientele. These are the same customers who pay their salaries. Vegas World (VW) is unethical, corrupt and morally bankrupt. It is run by greedy individuals who pillage money from vulnerable senior citizens and the disabled. Yes, according to VW own stats, the average age of its clientele is 60+ and lots of people who are disabled play the game. VW used to be a fun site, but not anymore. Take your money and go gamble at a real casino. Your odds are probably far better there.

paulettec6
1 review
17 helpful votes
5/25/16

I think your games are fun, but lately it keeps spinning and spinning. I tried most of the games and they all seem to be doing it, I feel it changes your chance of winning. You charge too much for your charms. I play every day, I win one million and lose 3 millions.
That's bad!!!!, What should I do about the spinning??
paulettecampbell@charter.net. my vegas World name is Paulette C.

marks372
1 review
35 helpful votes
5/22/16

Don't spend a penny of REAL money to join this site. If you're going to play for free with nothing to lose, it's OK but there is NO customer service at all when a bug in the game rips you off.

margaretm107
1 review
12 helpful votes
5/8/16

I HAVE THOROUGHLY ENJOYED PLAYING ON VEGAS WORLD FOR THE LAST COUPLE OF YEARS. I THINK THEIR SUPPORT STAFF IS GREAT, ALTHOUGH I AM HAVING PROBLEMS FOR THE LAST FEW DAYS AND TODAY IS HAVING THEM ANSWER MY CONCERNS ABOUT REVENUE UNIVERSE. I ABSOLUTELY DO NOT UNDERSTAND HOW VW ALLOWS THEIR ADS ON THEIR WEB SITE. THEY ARE AWFUL.

THANK YOU,

JC PENNEY

johno76
8 reviews
51 helpful votes
5/6/16

this site will allow youo to periodically win at texas holdem for a while and when you pass a certain timeframe if you haven't paid for the upgrade you will never win again. for the last month I have not won a single hand but have donated millions in credits to players who have upgraded. these greedy people have only screwed themselves as I was , until I discovered this , about to load up and appear in vegas with my 15 million dollars and play at the tables. But I believe that if they will do this online in a MOCK game they will cheat for real on a table with real money. If you pay these people for anything you are a fool who soon parts with his or her money without the benefit of being dealt with honestly. Other players who have upgraded tell me even the upgrade is crap and to stay away from it.

13 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the VegasWorld staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
alcidem18
alcide m.
2 weeks ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
colinw28
Colin W.
4 weeks, 2 days ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See 11 more questions
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the VegasWorld staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
VegasWorld?
Post Review