Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of VegasWorld

VegasWorld reviews

Is this your business?
63 reviews
Games
1008 Western Avenue, Suite 300
Seattle, WA 98104
Tel: 1-877-FLOWPLAY (1-877-356-9752)

63 Reviews From Our Community

Service
4
Value
3
Shipping
0
Returns
2
Quality
4

All Reviews

greggw10
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/19/17

I am guilty of complaining and still using the site for entertainment. The biggest rip off and the game I have lost the most coins at is the blackjack table. Who in the world
programmed in these ridiculous odds? The dealer almost always has a ten card down.
I do like the slots and sometimes break even on them. For the most part I think the owners of the site should loosen up a bit with payouts instead of trying to sell more gems. If you want repeat customers, you need to earn them!

Advertisement
ronalds105
1 review
4 helpful votes
8/8/17

When I contacted support they blamed my computer being out of date. I checked all sites they noted and they all had the latest version installed. Went back to support and they said it had to be something on my computer when in fact it was their error message when login was attempted. I believe my account was flagged by them to cheat me out of the millions of coins I had collected without a purchase. They obviously flagged my account as No Pay No Play? This action clearly diminished any desire to spend my money to enjoy their games. I think they would flag your account after they got your money. Customer Support finally replied that if their suggestions did not solve the problem I was simply out of Luck. Strange playing for months with no problems then their error message pops up and they suggest to contact support and you do and they are unable to fix the problem? To many other free sites out there to get tied up in this mess..

melodym17
1 review
4 helpful votes
8/7/17

This would be a fun site if you could actually win.I just keep spending money and keep spending money and I can't win. Im to the point its not fun anymore cause Im losing real money and what do I get for it, nothing. Not even very much playing time. They just suck you dry. I really don't see anyone else winning either. Its almost criminal.

edwardr52
1 review
6 helpful votes
7/28/17

I had 150 million points on Vegas world and in one month i lost every cent???? This game is a nightmare. No fun at all. Stay away.
Ed

Tip for consumers: play somewhere else/

Quality
shirleyr57
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/14/17

I called FlowPlay and on message, which I will get to someone, explained to them from writing out the M.O., placing it in envelope and giving it to mailman is all on. When vegasworld gave me a 100 Gems at first when I only had 3 instead of 1,000 they made themselves 10 in the game.

Tip for consumers: Game Players--rip off artist. Vegasworld is that.

donb98
1 review
7 helpful votes
7/2/17

Let's review the facts;
1) You have to refresh every two minutes
2) You have to reboot every five minutes because the site will knock you off
3) Unless you're spending lots of REAL cash, forget about winning FAKE coins
4) The 3rd party "free gems" area joke, unless you love spam
5) Management could care less about you

If all this sounds like fun to you, then Vegas World is the place for you!

If this sounds like, WTF, then stay far away. There are much better online casinos that cater to everyone, without all the Bull$#*!!

stonerh
1 review
9 helpful votes
6/16/17

What a joke this site truly is. I did some test research and found that it is a complete Super Scam being ran on the people who are just looking for some cheap fun. This site will have no problem taking your money so you can get fake coins with no value at all. They will then allow you to win while you have gems in your account and you are purchasing bonus win coins with your gems. Once you run out of coins you will start to lose until you purchase more gems. I got into the bonus box round over 250 times betting 150,000 each spin and low and behold,, NEVER EVER ONCE GOT A TOP PRIZE.... HMMMMM I call that a scam to get our money and now this site is going to be put on the Feds radar under consumer internet fraud and scams on the public.. This is to all staff there at VW hope all your ducks are in a row !!

jonathanw93
5 reviews
7 helpful votes
5/28/17

She is a Angel ..long blond hair green eyes just stunning.. my mon plays it too,it is great love the clothes

alexandram30
11 reviews
34 helpful votes
5/1/17

I started VW around 2 years ago. I didn't play it too much, just off and on whenever I had the time. I'd say I would play slots moderately on weekends to pass the time. So I had no reason to spend money on it, but thought later on I probably would because I liked the game at first.

Within a few months I racked up a lot of coins from playing the tournaments. Then, I had a drastic dip in winning tournaments and even playing on the regular slot games. Sucked up most of my coins and I left. I literally had played over a billion coins and no more wins. I'd say once that happened I stopped playing for 9 months and didn't check in at all.

I came back every so often to just waste 10 minutes and leave (early this year). For this year I started getting back to my normal win average, played almost daily for this month, and went back to competing in the tournaments again.

All seemed great, until this morning. I placed 3rd, 4th on 2 tournaments, and ranked high enough to receive a coin prize on a few more tournaments. But, I guess I was winning too much or something since I was never rewarded the coins for my ranking in the tournaments.

I had noticed within this new time of being back that it would seem like if I ranked well in a tournament and placed well enough to win a coin prize, I would sometimes be missing the prize. I would literally think something is off with my computer or feel like I can't do basic math.

It's not me at all! I also noticed if I did well on 2 or more tournaments in a row, the next handful I would just loose the next 2 or 3 (being dead last). Which is nuts because I'm a very consistent player when I play slots in real life.

I seriously had no idea there were moderators and all sorts of lockouts with the game. Seems so terrible since people pay good money to have fun and some (like me) were going to pay into it, but that's not happening.

I always questioned how people were getting well over billions of coins and gems worth of perks. Since most are working for the site or hacking, and whatever else....it makes sense!

That's a shame because I was thinking about spending some money this week on some extra gems, but after I've read some of the other reviews....nope! Glad I won't be purchasing. I'll just do as I have been doing and only play once a week/monthly if that. Once my coins are all gone, I'll be gone too!

jeant25
2 reviews
18 helpful votes
4/28/17

I wouldn't waste any money on Vegas World memberships. The slots take forever to hit a bonus round, then it is very minimal. You will run out of virtual coins and your membership means nothing but a few gems to buy more worthless charms. The tournaments are fixed to let only the same few win. No fun to lose all the time there are a lot of games out there, don't waste time or money on this one. OH and Customer service is just as worthless, they are stupid, don't even know about the games and programmed to tell you the odds are the same for everyone. This is a big lie, you always see the same players win after you have been on for a few weeks. Spend your money on a different site.

sharonb160
2 reviews
34 helpful votes
4/27/17

To All Vegas World Staff,
I'm sure that I am speaking for everyone who has wrote such BAD REVIEWS about your SUCK ASS web site....YOU SUCK & YOU CAN KISS OUR ASS....
To anyone who is thinking about playing this web site....RUN FROM IT.....
This web site is corrupt...If you read any good reviews about Vegas World trust me
it's a scam...All you need to do is read all the BAD REVIEWS that people have wrote...

roset62
1 review
16 helpful votes
4/27/17

Been going to this site for quite a few years.
Site has very good potentials, but, is being mismanaged.
After years and years of complaints from most of their customers,nothing was ever done. Customer Service is the worst and the moderators are nonexistent, of course they are always present to just promote their costume to the people who spend thousands of dollars weekly(yes I said thousands of dollars). No doubt one of their mod will show up here to say that they play for FREE.
Now after the last 2 years of failures, they are TRYING to do something, but, all their ideas have a bottom line of getting more money, but for crappy value.
There are groups of people who hack other members taking away their gems which they have paid for. Some of those even hack the site and gain lots of gems.
Like I said, the site has a lot of potential, but, is totally mismanaged.

carried28
1 review
6 helpful votes
4/25/17

IT'S THE ONLY SITE I'VE EVER BEEN ON AND HAVE HAD TOO MUCH FUN. IT HAS SO MANY THINGS TO DO AND SO MANY WONDERFUL PEOPLE. IT'S AN AWESOME PLACE TO HANG OUT AND MEET A LOT OF INTERESTING PEOPLE. I WOULD TELL ANYONE & EVERYONE TO TRY IT. I LOVE IT

samh128
1 review
17 helpful votes
3/28/17

The absolute worst...I went from 15 Billion to nothing in 3 months. Do they pay, hahaha, give your head a shake...all they want is your membership and MONEY. There is no fun in this at all as you NEVER EVER WIN ANYTHING....Don't kid yourself... I have experienced it....what an absolute JOKE....Disgusting to say the least...they should be ashamed of themselves....But hey, when you have no heart or "FIN" anything...who cares....Watch out...ALL they want is your MONEY,...DONT BE a FOOL like I was!!!!!!!!!

jadew18
1 review
10 helpful votes
3/13/17

My 15 yr old downloaded this and I want to delete this from my computer, it won't allow me! This is ridiculous

helgah2
1 review
7 helpful votes
3/4/17

constantly getting disconnect notice and have to start over in middle of party and loose gems. loosing connection every few minutes. what is that about? getting to be worthless and aggravating

nikib8
1 review
18 helpful votes
2/9/17

I have bought the 20k gem pack since it came out. They don't work. Gems are a hoax and waste of money. Don't end up like me wasting money in a game you will not see any achievements. People who got up to mega billions cheated and I know this cuz I was one of them. In a place that always takes you use an advantage when you see one. There is nothing fun about this site. The games are average. I will say 4 years ago it was a great online casino giving fair prices. You knew if you lost you could buy some extra gems for a pick me up but now it is worthless. Trust when I say I have 98k in gems and 38k in party passes. I WILL NEVER USE THEM. It is crooked game and it will not give you anything if you use. Don't waste your time here this is possibly the worst online gaming site ran by the greediest of all people. They started giving away 100k lottery in gems, if they were really worth something they wouldn't be given away. It's all a scam don't let them take your money or time. I'm not a bitter player I have over 200 bill but it is useless waste. If it want for my glitch I wouldn't have any money cuz the 20k per week in gems had me lose money not gain. I could talk until I'm blue in the face but mark my words 3 months in playing the game you will be singing the same tune.

bulab
1 review
17 helpful votes
1/30/17

THEIR SERVER DELAYS SUCK! Slots spin uncontrollably for about 10 seconds at a time. Happens about once EVERY minute. Screws up ALL the games on their website. They are messing with their customers and VegasWorld is ripping off customers.They will not fix it. Been going on for a year now. Vegas World DOES NOT CARE.!

rong85
1 review
10 helpful votes
12/19/16

Please send out to all players things that can be tried since hack. Have many friends shut out, mostly Europe, there has to be a fix or answer. Can't believe VW has not remedied this yet. Seems to me that VW is avoiding this problem, people I know in industry say that solution should have been found by now. Please send us update, some word, possible fixes, for this problem

path95
1 review
9 helpful votes
12/19/16

Have been playing vegas world for about 2 years and have had no issues until early December when the 'site' got 'hacked'. This according to Vegas World. Seemed to be back on line and running okay until yesterday when I could not get on the site at all, in fact my computer would shut down on me whenever I clicked on it. Whatever has happened to Vegas World, seems they have been 'hacked' big time this time. Hope they do get up and running again as it is the only site I have found on line to play continuously day after day, not losing what you have accumulated each day.

hazelw16
1 review
16 helpful votes
12/15/16

For some unknown reason I cannot access their site after they had a shutdown on Friday 9 December. After numerous emails and no reply I am unable to gain access to their site, I don't know what to do. Can anyone please help me?

Tip for consumers: DONT

Service
asyae
1 review
10 helpful votes
12/11/16

I can't load the game, since yesterday... What happened to the site?

dianaf22
1 review
9 helpful votes
12/8/16

I can say I'm disappointed in payouts, the bots in poker, the frequent crashes and most of all, the loss of decent music in dance club and VIP lounge. But to attack our moderators? SAD. Evidently you don't know Red. I have known her for years and she is one of the most caring people I know. If she can help you, she will. IF this rating was for Red only I'd give it 5 stars. But only 3 due to the VW problems and them not caring enough to keep the great music we had.

dianag57
2 reviews
29 helpful votes
10/22/16

Friends and family of mods follow, harass and monitor paying customers. Mods and bots will code to decrease payouts even when using high end charms. They kick you out on spins when winning, yet when losing it never kicks you out. Mods should not have access to gem info or able to obtain any info about customers. They are running people away and it shows. Customers no longer can meet real people to enjoy the purpose of the site as it use to be. Instead you are always put in rooms with bots, mods, and friends/family of mods who are after a commission. Customers are realizing what is being done and it is no longer fun paying real money to be harassed and see employees with their friends and family always on the leader board for winning. Most corporations do not allow their employees to participate this way for this very reason. Sad to see this happen. Mods should not have this type of access. They should only be for questions or problems that customers have....no need to see customer profiles or be able to locate them in the game.

deloresw4
1 review
12 helpful votes
10/19/16

Vegas World does not deserve more than a 1 star review because they refuse to fix the site so that all the slot games they advertise are accessible. The company only answers requests with a lot of technical advice that does not work at all. Vegas World continues to "LOCKOUT" most of the slot games. This is not good at all.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer
4
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

The honest answer is there are people who are spending thousands of dollars a week, the CEO is buddies with them and does anything they want. That's why in slots the people who BUY the most expensive charms are on top of the leader board. In Sports betting, at one time when others were beating the elites, the CEO was asked to do something so that the elites would get back on the leader board, so he used the excuse of many people losing big on the super bowl and when and put a max. of 4% limit on the people betting. How did he know people lost big etc., when he mad the decision about 3 hours before the VW office opened and I don't even think the data was updated from the previous day. To this day he has not raised that limit of one bet on one team a day of 4%. That means if you have 100 million coins and you only want to make 1 bet of a solid team, you can only bet 4% of that 100 million. Compared to the elites who have thousands of billions of coins. Yes, there is some hacking also going on, I had previously helped them catch them. The MAIN REASON I'M POSTING THIS UPDATE TODAY IS, because someone went ahead and posted this sites link in a forum there and expect some VW personnel's to come to this site and give 5 star reviews.

By Mack C. on 2/27/16
Helpful answer
2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Read my reply to Jayne E below. Bottom line is they have the ELITES who are spending thousands yes thousands of dollars a week on that site. Whatever they demand, the VW CEO (who has become a close friend of them,) just does it. If he does not do what they demand, then they boycott. They are his bread and butter. You and I don't matter to them. Just look at 1 of the post above(the only one who gave VW a positive revue) says all the rest are HATERS. You may know if you go to their parties, that is what they always keep saying. We hear that from them all the time. They are the ones who hold the VW CEO hostage, although he is a willing hostage in this case, because he made a big mistake to become close friends with those VW CUSTOMERS. You may notice that there is 2 more positive reviews of VW but if you read those 2 posts, BOTH ARE NEGATIVE. It appears the person who posted them did not change the 5 stars that came on automatically at the start. OR they just made a mistake.

By Mack C. on 6/22/16
Helpful answer
2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

contact VW the 877 toll free number is listed above.

By Mack C. on 1/16/16
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

LOL...LOL...They got your money & said SO LONG HONEY....LOL...LOL....

By SHARON B. on 1/5/17
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Oh my....This is a easy answer...The MODS hacked you & took it...

By SHARON B. on 3/26/17
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

It all depends upon what is your budget. Some are cheap and some are expensive, but, if you have enough coins or gems you can buy them, yet the real cheap ones one would not want to wear them going to parties there. In parties there one can make a lot of charms, but, then there are many reports, than the upper level parties are very biased.(I can write a whole chapter on that). But, 5 or 10 gems on that site is like a grain of sugar per pound.

By Mack C. on 11/10/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

They got your money and the way they look at it...Get Over It...

By SHARON B. on 12/10/16
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

LOL...That's because her & Mike Chokesondic are scum of the EARTH....

By Sharon B. on 12/13/16
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I hope they disappear forever...

By SHARON B. on 12/10/16
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

This is the worst site period! Sham of a customer service, when they cant or wont answer you, they don't. RUDE is actually calling them a nice name. Also beware for those of you with charms. Either play this game for free of go elsewhere.. They have manipulated the charms to pay less to account for the loss of players - more so now than in the past with the recent loss of their money maker high rollers leaving too. The only ones that are on are multi avatars that also lie cheat and steal. And keep tack of your gems when entering a party. Friends of mine have had gems taken when the party glitches and then VW never gave them back the gems for what they took. Then when they asked for an accounting of gmes, VW actually had the audacity and stupidity to send a report of their party spending from the day before. When she caught them in the lie, they quit communicating and even got Dig involved and he did nothing but played stupid - but maybe he wasn't playing LOL. So we all have been telling stories in public on VW. Big boycott by telling the truth of what happens to the newbs. If you all continue to spend money on this site, then bend over because that's what your gonna get - right up your A$$!!!

By CutiePie M. on 10/18/16
Questions? Get answers from the VegasWorld staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
VegasWorld?
Post Review