Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Xbox.com

Xbox.com reviews

Is this your business?
53 reviews
2233 West Balboa Blvd.
Newport Beach, CA 92663, USA
Tel: 949-777-6616
milton@29prime.com
2017 Customer choice award

53 Reviews From Our Community

Service
4
Value
4
Shipping
1
Returns
2
Quality
4

All Reviews

ryane86
5 reviews
4 helpful votes
4/10/19

Just can't do it with these systems that get cheaper each time. Just bought the Xbox one x and it under performs in every single way compared to the s. Games take way longer to load. Response time is ridiculously slow. When I have the 2 next to each other and turned on at the same time the one x is almost twice as slow to load. Complete garbage. Despite my settings it constantly asks me for a password for my profile and yes it is set to my home xbox

catusb
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
2/3/19

I am trying to test certain teams against each other but my Xbox 360 keeps locking into one NHL team against another.

adams407
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
3/26/18

I love Xbox, It is a well balanced system, and one of the few to have Powered down Updating, where when your system is off but still connected it will be in a sleep mode and still download or update your games, which if Xbox removes this gem from their repertoire, I see many people switching to PS4 or PC. If, we as consumers had a better way to unify these Developers and send feedback, I feel that the next generation of Systems could be easily PC components with Xbox features. The versatility of this system to allow you to access so much content and material for a very low price is astounding sometimes. There needs to be an app or system, like Yelp for game consoles, where we as consumers are allowed to take our combined tech knowledge and apply it to the systems we are building to entertain ourselves with. If this were allowed to happen, I see a much more profitable future for console gaming.

deeg45
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
2/1/18

We got our Xbox last year and use it for everything!!

We watch videos, play games, use it for school work (we home school), and actually use it to watch TV more than we do the actual TV. Can't imagine not having it anymore! LOL

maxl52
5 reviews
7 helpful votes
11/11/17

Good deal on a game pre-order. It have really nice title and cross title games.

I have played all most all games and have lots of collection. The only draw back is they are not releasing new titles on older version.

jamiem139
57 reviews
26 helpful votes
10/30/17

I generally prefer XBOX over PlayStation. I've used XBOX for 13 yrs and will continue to use them. Definitely love the 360 but haven't tried the new one yet.

johnathand6
3 reviews
4 helpful votes
8/24/17

A fine console, although the games are a bit pricey. But as long as you're not a fan of strategy games you're good to go!

joem267
4 reviews
12 helpful votes
7/25/17

I have one at work and spend all my lunch time playing. Actually, it's the reason why I'm still working there. Anyways, it makes my day.

joep296
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
4/19/17

It is not terrible, but it lags often. It is better than PlayStation, but that is not saying much. It is time to update the servers.

Service
Value
Quality
maxl44
29 reviews
42 helpful votes
4/17/17

I pay my anual subcription and i get a lot of good games, and discounts.
The star down is because "movies, and other are still very expensive.

codyb42
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
2/18/17

PC gaming is fun, the console one is too. I own both, but I`d say when you get older and busyer - you are more into console, as this is the thing to lay down on the sofa and relax (without buying any additional equipment, I know you can make something of that kind for pc too.)

gaelp1
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
2/16/17

I have an XBoX for year and a half now, it is definitely the best console I have ever played my whole life :D including psx1 which was same as Nokia3310 in phones hahahah :D

helmudl
8 reviews
6 helpful votes
2/15/17

I've got not only one platform, but others platforms don't work with many great games. So if you like variety, it's good choice. Greetings

paulc259
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
1/24/17

This was my first console and the choice forever. The pc experience gives you a bit more at my opinion, but having those evenings over the console with friends is priceless. Love it!

ihavearobloxlogini
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
1/1/17

Dear microsoft i love xboxes i'm even acdicted even i'm 7

anyag2
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
12/9/16

got an xbox from my girlfriend as a present last week, I think she regret it coz' I play it all day hahahaha :DDD

greglyno
6 reviews
12 helpful votes
10/4/16

mmm, nice one

darrelg4
6 reviews
8 helpful votes
6/12/16

Best of the rest

theadoreg6
7 reviews
67 helpful votes
6/11/16

microsoft gets hiccups.

pault105
5 reviews
6 helpful votes
5/27/16

I've been an avid gamer since the days of the RM 380Z and ZX80 and I still play games daily, and own all current gaming platforms. When it comes to online gaming you simply cannot beat Xbox Live. Xbox leads and other platforms try to imitate it by claiming to add "inovative" new features that are copy and pasted from XBL.

kordaik
10 reviews
6 helpful votes
4/21/16

xbox is the best customization system xbox the game for a true artist

dylang17
31 reviews
61 helpful votes
4/3/16

I mean who needs 60fps if you can have cartoon quality games that give you a headache. 11/10 IGN would buy a PC over this crap again.

laharld
20 reviews
63 helpful votes
3/28/16

Their network is off most of the time.

brians202
8 reviews
17 helpful votes
3/19/16

TO MANY UPDATES NEEDED TO PLAY A GAME.

darylm19
Daryl M.
2 reviews
41 helpful votes
3/3/16

There is nothing I like more at 57 years old than playing some COD and Minecraft with all the younger people of society on xbox!

1 rating was submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Xbox.com staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Xbox.com?
Post Review