Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of TheUnlockTeam

TheUnlockTeam reviews

281 reviews
53%
Categories: Unlocked Phones
Tel: 232553532
sales@theunlockteam.com

281 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
101
Value
101
Shipping
95
Returns
68
Quality
100

All Reviews

kevint104
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/24/17

They took my money for a service they could not provide and did not refund it. Instead i heard one bull$#*! exuse after the next. No Good.

Advertisement
sithf
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/26/17

As you filled up the information needed they will send you that your phone will be positively able to unlock. Then you will pay. Then they will say the next day there is something wrong with the phone. the rating is zero star!!!!

johnr462
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/17/17

This is a fraudulent website. Just write anything, any made up number and model of phone, and the message says, "Your phone details have been successfully submitted and we are pleased to tell you your Apple can be unlocked."
No matter what number you write they will tell you that pay them money and they will fix it for you. They are fake, even the address they gave for their e-ticketing agency is fake. I google map the address and there is nothing.

bobb1228
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/13/17

Paid my money. Two days latter I was told there was no unlock code for my phone. I was directed to a site that sells unlock software. I was promised a refund in 7 days. took 16 days after sending emails and threatening to have the fee charged back by my credit card company. A complete waste of time.

joep216
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/12/17

They make money making you think you are paying a cheap price to unlock your phone. They don't contact you back no matter what you do. Most people will just right off the $8.99 that they charge and forget about it. DO NOT let them keep your money as there are 100's of people a day doing this and they are making a fortune. CALL YOUR BANK AND CANCELL THE CHARGES IMMEDIATELY. Do not trust them when they say they are refunding you as they never will.

No Unlockcode
No Service
No Response to any means of contact

SCAM!!!!!!! SCAM!!!!! SCAM!!!!!

georgez16
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/30/17

the site theunlockteam.com is a cheating company, i throw my money down to the drain. asked for refunding for 4 times with in 3 month. never get your money back.

never go there.

davec135
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/21/17

keep your money folks, these guys have no intention of unlocking phones, i tried twice with iPhones, the first time i made a mistake with the wrong carrier, the second one was clean in every way and all apple services were off as it was my own phone. they sent the exact same email for both.


(THE EMAIL)

Thank you for you choosing us to assist you in unlocking your iPhone.

Unfortunately we were unable to generate a factory unlock link through iTunes on this occasion, this can be due to many factors, please ensure non of the reasons from the below list apply to your phone

The phone is blacklisted by the provider or reported lost or stolen
The phone is still under an active contract and the carrier has blocked unlocking. This is know as an unclean imei. If the phone was purchased second hand, we recommend that you contact the party that the phone was obtained from to receive this information. You can also contact your current service provider to verify this if the phone was not purchased from a third party.
The IMEI number submitted was incorrect

It is still possible to unlock your phone using the iPhone software available in our members area, this is a tethered unlock and is the only other option for unlocking iPhones, you can access this by visiting http://www.theunlockteam.com/html/iphone_unlocking.html

If you require any assistance please do not hesitate to contact us by replying to this email. Please ensure that all instructions are followed exactly and that your phone has been fully backed up before use.

If the software fails to unlock your phone please let us know, you will be entitled to a full refund as per our terms of service.

Kind Regards

Rebecca

The Unlock Team
www.theunlockteam.com

DOOOO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY.
they will do nothing for iPhones CLEARLY.

YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED.

Tip for consumers: IF you use this site you will lose your money.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
evgeniyp9
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/1/17

THIS IS THE EMAIL BELOW I RECEIVED FROM THEM TODAY MARCH 1, 2017. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY. SCAM BUSINESS TO STEAL YOUR MONEY. THEY NEVER PROVIDED THIS POLICY WHEN I PURCHASED THIS SERVICE TO ICLOUD UNLOCK MY PHONE. IF YOU HAVE RECEIPT, PROOF OF PURCHASE CONTACT APPLE AND APPLE WILL UNLOCK YOUR IPHONE OR IPAD FOR FREE. DON'T CONTACT THIS SCAM BUSINESS. THEY REFUSED TO REFUND MY MONEY. READ REPLY BELOW.

Dear Eugene Pantyukhin,

We attempted to remove your iCloud locked device from the previous owner's account but were unable to do so as the iCloud Account associated with the iDevice (359310XXXXXXXXXXX) is unfortunately marked by Apple as Lost/Stolen. This does NOT necessarily mean that the iPhone has been reported lost to the carrier - this is something totally different. It means the device/iCloud account has been reported using FindMyiPhone.



As stated on the website before purchase it is not possible to remove the Activation Lock on iDevices which are in Apple's iCloud lost/stolen database using our Clean service. There will be a premium service coming soon which can unlock this device, we don't have an exact timescale just yet, so you will be informed as soon as it is available via email.

In the meantime, you may bypass the iCloud lock using these instructions - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1UBJ13cRcgs

As a goodwill gesture you have been given a voucher for the full value of your purchase, under the email address pantyukhin@yahoo.com which you can use on a different device or against a network unlock for a different unit (please note they cannot be used against another iCloud unlock, see below for reasons), or you can save the voucher to use when the Premium Service is shortly launched. This voucher will not expire.

As we have already prepared your unlock and incurred a submission charge by our supplier, we cannot issue a card refund for handsets which are rejected for being on the blacklist (as per our terms and conditions - https://iphoneimei.net/refund-policy)

** How to obtain a card refund **
If you have proof the device is not lost/stolen e.g. the original invoice from Apple or your carrier, either electronic or physical, or a Swappa report, or similar - and do not wish to to wait for our Premium Service to unlock this IMEI and have no other IMEI to unlock, please reply to this email with the proof so we can obtain a refund from our supplier and issue a card refund as opposed to the voucher.

.
There are numerous services such as http://cleancheck.me (FREE) which can be used to identify Lost/Stolen handsets.

** Important: this voucher is not compatible with another iCloud purchase **
Please note that we incur a cost from our supplier EVERY SINGLE time we submit an iCloud unlock, and they refuse refunds for blacklisted units. Some clients previously took advantage of this and were using their vouchers to submit 10+ iClouds consecutively, costing us hundreds of dollars on a $50 purchase. For this reason, we now only allow ONE failed iCloud purchase per customer. Please use your voucher against a network unlock, not an iCloud unlock. If you have no other device to sim unlock at the current time, please save your vouchers for premium service for this IMEI.

Kind regards,

Stephanie
Operations Manager

amandat86
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/16/17

They are scam artist. They said they could give me an unlock code turns out they couldn't charge me more than what they were asking online. Now they want me to give them my PayPal account which I don't have to return the money. Do not use these people for nothing you will never get your money back.

jcr4
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/15/17

it is a waste of time. I tried samsung alpha, 2 -s3, lg k4 and nothing... This was a waste of time, save yourself the time and pay a little more.

slimw
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/14/17

These guys are crooks they claim this and that say all this bs on there site but thats all it is is bs they scam ppl on the daily beware

prestond12
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/6/17

It came the same day and unlocked the phone in time for vacation, spot on service, easy to follow, top notch

bobh145
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/4/17

Its a scam.They never send the unlock code.
They will delay your refund and hope that you forget about it.
It`s astonishing that authorities aren`t doing anything to stop this scam.

anthonyl85
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/1/17

I got scammed by this Unlock team. I should have known that the posted price of $7.99 Cdn for unlocking iphone5 was too good to be true. They charged me $12.10 instead of the posted price. I got an email 2 days later telling me that they couldn't unlock my phone and that a refund was in place.They said it takes 7 days and when that period had expired, I contacted them and they said it will take another 13 days. It has been 2 weeks now and nothing. Beware of this company.

Tip for consumers: Beware of this company!!

sianam1
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/30/17

Received a working code but come one guys, six days! There are sites out there that do it in one and I was told one. More speed!

owenl12
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/24/17

Followed instructions and received a message back that they could unlock my phone. Paid the money only to receive an email shortly after 'apologising' that they couldn't unlock it. As per their terms & conditions, a full refund was to be within 7 days....didn't happen.
Not a nice way to do business....lesson learned!

lesb14
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/20/17

they could not unlock phone, had to chase and chase and chase, and no refund.
paid with credit card, now they want paypal info for refund...no chance....
go to your cell provider, and they will unlock phone for a very reasonable price if you have been with them 3 months.....do not go for this "team" ....scam scam scam.....

firsts10
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/17/17

DO NOT USE,NEVER THEUNLOCKTEAM.COM
"REBECA" AND COMPANY WILL NOT REFUND YOU.
I ALREADY PLACE A CLAIM TO AUTHORITIES FOR WEBSITE SHOUT DOWN.

chrisc314
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/14/17

I would rate a 0 if possible. I went through the steps to request a code for my S5. No response for a couple days. I sent an email to them for support and was told they had no record of the transaction. Though my visa statement Cleary shows paying them 8.99 plus exchange.

After several exchanges with their "support staff", they gave me a code....which, surprise surprise, didn't work. I informed them of this. After a wait, they said they would refund my money. In 10 days. It is now 18 days later. No money.

Buyer be aware of this site. They only thing they do is take your money

lionelm29
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/13/17

I requested a code for an LG G3 mobile phone, as my network were going to charge me a crazy amount to buy out the contract and unlock the phone. The website itself looks very dated and basic, but I decided to give it a go as it was a lower price.
The code came in a very reasonable time frame, but entering it into the phone was another matter!
I expected one code, but was presented with five. I'm not very technically savy and the instructions were not clearly written in laymons terms. There was a great deal of information in there that I simply did not understand. This delayed me using the code as I had to get help from customer support, who do take a while to answer emails.
Once I had clarified which code to use, and how to enter it the phone did however unlock and accept mu new sim card.
I recommend updating your instructions, you need to remember that we are not all technically minded and do need a little extra help when it comes to things we aren't familiar with.
Other than that, thanks for the code and I would come back

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
fringer
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/12/17

I have 2 phones that need unlocking from two separate carriers so that my wife and i can get a family plan
Your reviews here, however, don't inspire faith.
I work at national television news outlet as well as write for a local paper (in a major metropolitan city) and three other online publications. If your service is a scam knowledge of it will extend far beyond the walls of this review forum. But should you be legit, I would write about it and assure the public of its validity.
So, do you trust your product?

nimishas
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/11/17

I placed my order in unlocking my phone in the beginning of december with unlock team. they said its possible to unlock the phone. and I paid for 2 of my phones. The very next day, i got an email saying that its not possible to unlock my phone and they will provide a refund. its been almost a month. I asked them almost 5 times for the refund. I paid with two different cards for each of my phone. they said they have a twchnical problem issuing refund to my card. technical problem for a refund to both of my cards ??? Please don't believe them. they didn't even show the manners to getting back to me via email. guys, please don't go for this. its a complete fraud.

stevem300
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/7/17

Well what can I say about them!? Except that it is coming up to 30 days since they were unable to provide me with a unlock code which I do understand it is not always going to be that easy to unlock a phone. Here is where the problem for me is! If you fail to provide a service the least you can do is honour your refund guarantee!!! My lesson learned don't waste your time or your $12.22! Hey maybe 2018 I might see a refund???

ethens
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/28/16

I had same kind of experience with them but paul and rebecca from the Unlockteam they helped me and replied all of my emails promptly, as they promised they have returned my money through paypal account. I really appreciate them and they are trust worthy. You should understand these kind of online transactions will take some time based on your bank credit cards. I have waited approximately for 3 weeks to get the refund. Thanks

oliverr19
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/18/16

I was very dubious after the code hadn't arrived three days after ordering, especially considering some of the reviews, but they cam through and my motorola was unlocked. I did get an email saying there was a delay, I think this should have been mentioned before i purchased (rather than the instant that was quoted), so take the instant part with a pinch of salt!
All in all, the phone was unlocked and all works well so four stars for that, minus one for the slightly dishonest portrail of an instant unlock code.

Tip for consumers: Not always instant like they claim

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality

36 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the TheUnlockTeam staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
christof9
Christo F.
on 11/10/15
Answer
mistyb10
Misty B.
on 5/1/15
Answer
pipoy
pipo y.
on 5/19/15
Answer
theodorp
Theodor P.
3 weeks, 5 days ago
Answer
poopayeh
Poopaye H.
on 1/10/17
Answer
jeevc
Jeev C.
on 11/7/16
Answer
patrickc79
Patrick C.
on 7/11/16
Answer
adrianx1
Adrian x.
on 7/3/16
Answer
briannew2
Brianne W.
on 6/13/16
Answer
michaelm409
Michael M.
on 4/21/16
Answer
Questions? Get answers from the TheUnlockTeam staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

4 Photos for TheUnlockTeam

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
TheUnlockTeam?
Post Review