Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of TheUnlockTeam

TheUnlockTeam reviews

293 reviews
Unlocked Phones
Tel: 232553532
sales@theunlockteam.com

293 Reviews From Our Community

Service
102
Value
102
Shipping
96
Returns
69
Quality
101

All Reviews

tabithag3
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/17/17

Used this company in the past and unlocked phone fine and also unable to unload ci phone and received full refund in 3 days....recommended them

This time they were unable to unlock phone said I would receive my refund in 7days..:nope I email them they tell me to wait 12 days...still nope I email again n then I gotta email them my PayPal info Then they refund me a different amount

So took me contacting them twice over 2 weeks and incorrect refund

Then I ask why I did not get my correct refund and still no answer back!!
Never refer again n will steer my friends and family away now!!

Advertisement
joels71
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/6/17

These people tell you they can't unlock your phone but still charge you!! poor service stay away!! I have had this problem before!

donf58
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/3/17

I found a charge on my mastercard that I didn't recognize, with bcbilling....digital g', I contacted BMO MasterCard and they found it was unlock team, I hadn't even completed my sign up and somehow they charged me $11.16 cdn...I signed up for another one and thought it was the same one, however it went through Paypal for $7.00. Unlock team said they couldn't unlock phone....haven't heard back from other one yet, I told BMO that they hadn't given me anything and I didn't sign up for it. BMO refunded my charge of $11.16 CDN. $8.00US....use a credit card..call them if your not happy with service.

pierrelouism
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/29/17

THEY NEVER SENT ME THE UNLOCK CODE!!!
THEY NEVER REPLY TO E-MAILS.THEY NEVER SENT ME THE UNLOCK CODE!!!
THEY NEVER REPLY TO E-MAILS.THEY NEVER SENT ME THE UNLOCK CODE!!!
THEY NEVER REPLY TO E-MAILS.THEY NEVER SENT ME THE UNLOCK CODE!!!
THEY NEVER REPLY TO E-MAILS.

dennib1
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/24/17

I met all the criteria for their unlocking services and they still couldn't unlock my phone and they refused to give me a refund. The first clue that i should of noticed was that they have the comments disabled on their video so people can't see all the negative things people have to say about them.

hollym67
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/19/17

Terrible....don't go with this company to unlock your phone. They said they couldn't unlock mine and there was no good reason for it. I better get my money back...
I will let everyone know via social media if not. I will post another review in 7 days to let you know if I got my refund also....waste of a day and money!!

montet9
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/11/17

they told me they could unlock my phone, then after paying said that they could not unlock the phone but would refund within 7 days. I have written several times and get exactly the same response each time that there was a technical issue and they could refund within 24 hours to my paypal. it has been 4 months now

evand30
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/1/17

After providing them with IMEI nbr their reply was 100% we can unlock. Paid with credit card, got auto reply will provide code in 6-12 hrs, nothing happened, contacted scammers got fake reply: cannot get a code reason my phone must be stolen black listed or damaged.
I'm the original owner got it from the carrier I'm with Rogers and still using on same plan for 2 years and it works perfectly. Want to unlock it so I can lower my cost with a different carrier.
Anyhow it's not only the small $ amount but the deed. SCAM. Contacted mastercard they are going after them.

gerryd20
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/16/17

There is no way I would ever recommend this outfit to unlock your phone. Like almost all on here, the promises are stellar, but they do not deliver. If it is not one excuse, it is another. And stall....that is the ploy they rely on. Never did get an unlock code, never got the promised refund....went to another local outfit, they charged little more and unlocked the phone wile I waited. Nothing wrong with the phone at all, as I Was told by these scam artists.

Tip for consumers: Do not deserve even one star in any of these categories.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
philipd39
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/4/17

Apparently they reply in 24 hours, but usually less than 12...not! I have sent numerous emails with no response well past the 24 hour time period. Like most of the others on here, they take your money, say they can't unlock the phone, tell you you're getting a refund and then don't give you a refund or respond to emails. I wish I had seen all the reviews before I went with this "company" to unlock my phone...

saifk6
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/13/17

Took my money and scammed me thives stole my money didn't unlock my phone never got a refund back wited 45 days and nothing

wilfredod8
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/8/17

They took my money and emailed me that I was able to unlock the phone to proceed to payment when I already paid . Nothing was sent to me ,ripped me off

kevint104
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/24/17

They took my money for a service they could not provide and did not refund it. Instead i heard one bull$#*! exuse after the next. No Good.

sithf
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/26/17

As you filled up the information needed they will send you that your phone will be positively able to unlock. Then you will pay. Then they will say the next day there is something wrong with the phone. the rating is zero star!!!!

johnr462
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/17/17

This is a fraudulent website. Just write anything, any made up number and model of phone, and the message says, "Your phone details have been successfully submitted and we are pleased to tell you your Apple can be unlocked."
No matter what number you write they will tell you that pay them money and they will fix it for you. They are fake, even the address they gave for their e-ticketing agency is fake. I google map the address and there is nothing.

bobb1228
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/13/17

Paid my money. Two days latter I was told there was no unlock code for my phone. I was directed to a site that sells unlock software. I was promised a refund in 7 days. took 16 days after sending emails and threatening to have the fee charged back by my credit card company. A complete waste of time.

joep216
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/12/17

They make money making you think you are paying a cheap price to unlock your phone. They don't contact you back no matter what you do. Most people will just right off the $8.99 that they charge and forget about it. DO NOT let them keep your money as there are 100's of people a day doing this and they are making a fortune. CALL YOUR BANK AND CANCELL THE CHARGES IMMEDIATELY. Do not trust them when they say they are refunding you as they never will.

No Unlockcode
No Service
No Response to any means of contact

SCAM!!!!!!! SCAM!!!!! SCAM!!!!!

georgez16
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/30/17

the site theunlockteam.com is a cheating company, i throw my money down to the drain. asked for refunding for 4 times with in 3 month. never get your money back.

never go there.

davec135
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/21/17

keep your money folks, these guys have no intention of unlocking phones, i tried twice with iPhones, the first time i made a mistake with the wrong carrier, the second one was clean in every way and all apple services were off as it was my own phone. they sent the exact same email for both.

(THE EMAIL)

Thank you for you choosing us to assist you in unlocking your iPhone.

Unfortunately we were unable to generate a factory unlock link through iTunes on this occasion, this can be due to many factors, please ensure non of the reasons from the below list apply to your phone

The phone is blacklisted by the provider or reported lost or stolen
The phone is still under an active contract and the carrier has blocked unlocking. This is know as an unclean imei. If the phone was purchased second hand, we recommend that you contact the party that the phone was obtained from to receive this information. You can also contact your current service provider to verify this if the phone was not purchased from a third party.
The IMEI number submitted was incorrect

It is still possible to unlock your phone using the iPhone software available in our members area, this is a tethered unlock and is the only other option for unlocking iPhones, you can access this by visiting http://www.theunlockteam.com/html/iphone_unlocking.html

If you require any assistance please do not hesitate to contact us by replying to this email. Please ensure that all instructions are followed exactly and that your phone has been fully backed up before use.

If the software fails to unlock your phone please let us know, you will be entitled to a full refund as per our terms of service.

Kind Regards

Rebecca

The Unlock Team
www.theunlockteam.com

DOOOO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY.
they will do nothing for iPhones CLEARLY.

YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED.

Tip for consumers: IF you use this site you will lose your money.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
evgeniyp9
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/1/17

THIS IS THE EMAIL BELOW I RECEIVED FROM THEM TODAY MARCH 1, 2017. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY. SCAM BUSINESS TO STEAL YOUR MONEY. THEY NEVER PROVIDED THIS POLICY WHEN I PURCHASED THIS SERVICE TO ICLOUD UNLOCK MY PHONE. IF YOU HAVE RECEIPT, PROOF OF PURCHASE CONTACT APPLE AND APPLE WILL UNLOCK YOUR IPHONE OR IPAD FOR FREE. DON'T CONTACT THIS SCAM BUSINESS. THEY REFUSED TO REFUND MY MONEY. READ REPLY BELOW.

Dear Eugene Pantyukhin,

We attempted to remove your iCloud locked device from the previous owner's account but were unable to do so as the iCloud Account associated with the iDevice (359310XXXXXXXXXXX) is unfortunately marked by Apple as Lost/Stolen. This does NOT necessarily mean that the iPhone has been reported lost to the carrier - this is something totally different. It means the device/iCloud account has been reported using FindMyiPhone.

As stated on the website before purchase it is not possible to remove the Activation Lock on iDevices which are in Apple's iCloud lost/stolen database using our Clean service. There will be a premium service coming soon which can unlock this device, we don't have an exact timescale just yet, so you will be informed as soon as it is available via email.

In the meantime, you may bypass the iCloud lock using these instructions - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1UBJ13cRcgs

As a goodwill gesture you have been given a voucher for the full value of your purchase, under the email address pantyukhin@yahoo.com which you can use on a different device or against a network unlock for a different unit (please note they cannot be used against another iCloud unlock, see below for reasons), or you can save the voucher to use when the Premium Service is shortly launched. This voucher will not expire.

As we have already prepared your unlock and incurred a submission charge by our supplier, we cannot issue a card refund for handsets which are rejected for being on the blacklist (as per our terms and conditions - https://iphoneimei.net/refund-policy)

** How to obtain a card refund **
If you have proof the device is not lost/stolen e.g. the original invoice from Apple or your carrier, either electronic or physical, or a Swappa report, or similar - and do not wish to to wait for our Premium Service to unlock this IMEI and have no other IMEI to unlock, please reply to this email with the proof so we can obtain a refund from our supplier and issue a card refund as opposed to the voucher.

.
There are numerous services such as http://cleancheck.me (FREE) which can be used to identify Lost/Stolen handsets.

** Important: this voucher is not compatible with another iCloud purchase **
Please note that we incur a cost from our supplier EVERY SINGLE time we submit an iCloud unlock, and they refuse refunds for blacklisted units. Some clients previously took advantage of this and were using their vouchers to submit 10+ iClouds consecutively, costing us hundreds of dollars on a $50 purchase. For this reason, we now only allow ONE failed iCloud purchase per customer. Please use your voucher against a network unlock, not an iCloud unlock. If you have no other device to sim unlock at the current time, please save your vouchers for premium service for this IMEI.

Kind regards,

Stephanie
Operations Manager

amandat86
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/16/17

They are scam artist. They said they could give me an unlock code turns out they couldn't charge me more than what they were asking online. Now they want me to give them my PayPal account which I don't have to return the money. Do not use these people for nothing you will never get your money back.

jcr4
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/15/17

it is a waste of time. I tried samsung alpha, 2 -s3, lg k4 and nothing... This was a waste of time, save yourself the time and pay a little more.

slimw
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/14/17

These guys are crooks they claim this and that say all this bs on there site but thats all it is is bs they scam ppl on the daily beware

prestond12
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/6/17

It came the same day and unlocked the phone in time for vacation, spot on service, easy to follow, top notch

bobh145
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/4/17

Its a scam.They never send the unlock code.
They will delay your refund and hope that you forget about it.
It`s astonishing that authorities aren`t doing anything to stop this scam.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer
7
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

They take your money but if they couldnt find the code u wont be refunded

By Masih A. on 11/10/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

both

By Michael A. on 5/1/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi, Please contact us at refunds@theunlockteam.com and we will be able to look into this and resolve the issue. Kind Regards, Paul.

By Rebecca S. [TheUnlockTeam Rep] on 4/28/17
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi there, Please contact us at sales@theunlockteam.com including your order number and we will be able to help you. Thanks.

By Rebecca S. [TheUnlockTeam Rep] on 1/10/17
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Not at all. In hind sight it seems that there business model is to make money from the people who do not challenge them to get their money back. This is why I always pay by credit card, never Paypal etc. With a credit card you can always reverse the transaction which then puts the responsibility back on the seller to prove that the transaction was completed, and correctly.

By Eric O. on 11/7/16
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi, Please contact us at refunds@theunlockteam.com including your order number and we will be able to look into your issue. Regards The Unlock Team

By Rebecca S. [TheUnlockTeam Rep] on 7/11/16
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi, Please contact us at refunds@theunlockteam.com including your order number and we will be able to look into your issue. Regards The Unlock Team

By Rebecca S. [TheUnlockTeam Rep] on 7/3/16
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

no

By rahman a. on 6/13/16
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi there, If you need an update regarding a refund you can contact us at refunds@theunlockteam.com.com and we will keep you updated. Kind Regards Paul

By Rebecca S. [TheUnlockTeam Rep] on 4/21/16
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi there, Please email sales@theunlockteam.com, including your order number and we can resend your code. It may be that your email filter has rejected messages Regards Paul

By Rebecca S. [TheUnlockTeam Rep] on 11/17/15
Questions? Get answers from the TheUnlockTeam staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

4 Photos for TheUnlockTeam

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
TheUnlockTeam?
Post Review