SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of SeatGeek

SeatGeek reviews

131 reviews
21%
400 Lafayette St, Fl 4
New York, NY 10003, US
Tel: 1-888-506-4101
hi@seatgeek.com

131 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
11
Value
10
Shipping
7
Returns
6
Quality
8

All Reviews

vinitv1
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/24/16

Paid for our tickets online and got an email with the ticket notification.
Today, on the day of the concert, my son goes to the concert and shows the ticket (online) and the staff at the SAP center tells him that the ticket is invalid!!!!
All his friends go to the concert and my son is heart broken. More than the money it is the emotional heartbreak Seat Geek has thrown at us.
Never use Seat Geek!!!!! They are the biggest fraud ever.
Wish I had read all the other reviews before we booked online.

They are not available to talk when you want as they are only available during certain times EST. I have emailed them and lets see how they are going to compensate for the emotional stress and lost money!!!

Ask Vinit about SeatGeek
Advertisement
michaelv72
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/20/16

I am without my ticket which is on a FedEx truck a thousand miles from where I am for the event. They will not answer the phone so you have no choice but to email them. They eventually reply but did not do as requested so now I've spent hundreds on a ticket I don't have. Find another company to get your tickets through.

Ask Michael about SeatGeek
mariar119
1 review
5 helpful votes
9/14/16

I purchased my ticket on seatgeek for the Guns n Roses concert in L.A. The day of the concert I received an email at 8 am from seatgeek. The email was to remind me about the ticket and that I can download the app to present my ticket at the gate.I was driving from out of town and arrived around noon in Hollywood. I checked my email and 30 minutes later after the first email about my ticket being ready for use,at 8:30 am I received the email saying my ticket was not valid due to a double sale. The email also stated I would receive a 100% refund and an extra 50% to make up for any trouble it caused. It was a huge inconvenience luckily tickets were still available. The most upsetting thing about all this is I never received my refund. I got scammed out of my money! This is the first and last time I use this company.

Ask Maria about SeatGeek
veronicae10
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/14/16

Purchased 4 baseball tickets for Astros vs Yankees. Wasn't sure if we were going so we tried selling then decided to go. Well weren't able to get through the gates. I spoke to Customer service and they wanted a bit more info which we sent and they were going to investigate. Never heard from seatgeek again. I've called and emailed them and haven't heard from them regarding incident. This is ridiculous and im out like $500 now.

Ask Veronica about SeatGeek
dominiqueg16
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/14/16

I purchased 5 tickets from SeatGeek, 3 of them were from FanXchange. The night before the game I rented a car, drove down to San Diego, rented a hotel and waited very excited about going to my first 49er football game! The day of all my friends and I arrived early to the venue just to have 2 of the seats from FanXchange scan red and say invalid! The other two purchased off SeatGeek came from TicketCity and the same thing happened!! One friends ticket scanned in and the other scanned red saying invalid! I had all the tickets on my phone as well as paper copies and we tried scanning in both and kept getting the red, invalid issue. When I contacted SeatGeek their response was horrific. They said that the "venue" sent them a copy of the scan report and that only one ticket was scanned in, not the others so its my fault!! The Venue themselves told me they do not deal with seatgeek at all. Someone is clearly lying.
The very next email from SeatGeek states....
Thank you for this information, I can see you had two seats rejected however you only bought one additional seat? Did you by any chance take a picture of the people sitting in your original seats? Any information would be helpful at this point.
So first they say "the venue scan report says you never scanned the ticket" then they say "we see two seat got rejected"
This is very frustrating and I do not understand how they can contradict themselves. I also asked to be contacted by a manager but they ignored my request. They just sent an email saying they will reopen the investigation. IT WAS ONLY OPEN ONE DAY, WHY ON EARTH WAS IT CLOSED??

Overall very unprofessional. I am one unhappy, unsatisfied customer who would be more than happy to pay extra cash and go through stubhub instead next time.

Ask Dominique about SeatGeek
sarahb240
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/14/16

I checked around did my homework and got the seats for a game at what was rated as a decent price but when the tickets came..... There are printed priced on the tickets let's just say I paid literally double the price that was printed on the ticket...... And the seats weren't even the ones that showed up on the picture..... Soo pissed off never using them again but live and learn

Ask Sarah about SeatGeek
stevenh115
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/12/16

Haven't gotten my tickets yet after looking at these reviews makes me very nervous that I might be out of $450 dollars I've never had to wait longer than a few hours for e-tickets

Ask Steven about SeatGeek
bellar10
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/8/16

we bought 3 tickets and something came up so we have tor e-sell them because SCOREBIG which is really bad as well won't help us with refunding.
there is an option you can sell the, but when I put the info it won't go trough, we called and Cris from Portland Oregon keep saying there was an error basically repeating the same thing we were saying. We asked to soak with a supervisor and said he will contact us back within 5 minutes that never arrived
I fall under there scam PLEASE don't do the same
super bad costumer service
they basically have not an answer for anything so do yourself a favor do not use Seatgeek

Ask bella about SeatGeek
cjk2
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/7/16

if the tickets are not available then why don't they take them down? Seems like a scam ...

Ask CJ about SeatGeek
ashleyh94
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/6/16

I had tickets to a baseball game off seat geek but they werent showing up in my app on the day of and after trying to access them for almost an hour and trying to reach customer service at seat geek I just bought a second set of tickets so I didn't miss the game. Over the next week I tried to contact seat geek for a refund and to figure out what went wrong and they responded to one e-mail out of my 5 e-mails and three phone calls basically stating that they couldn't do anything and it was an outside vendors fault. Which outside vendor? They won't help you figure that out.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Ashley about SeatGeek
nancyr101
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/5/16

I heard about seatgeek the last time I was at a LA Dodgers game and downloaded the app. The prices were so cheap that it was hard to believe they were for real. I looked into the validity of the tickets. I looked up plenty of reviews, most of which were very discouraging..but I thought to myself, well there's only one way to find out if they're legit. So i decided to buy tickets (instant download) to the Dodgers vs Padres game yesterday, the same day of the game. I got 3 tickets to the game for $24, then minutes later got another ticket for $4 because my brother also decided to go to the game. So all in all I spend $28. Then I went on the dodgers website to buy a general parking ticket for $10. The drive there was iffy to me. I was thinking like no way i got these tickets that damn cheap but we'll see. I was just hoping they worked but in reality I was preparing myself to have lost $38 if they didn't. We got there and the tickets scanned smoothly and everything went well. It's crazy that it worked. I'm still in shock that I spent so little. The sun was bugging us for a while, but now I just know to pick a different section next time.

Tip for consumers: Give it a try. I did and it all worked for me. Although I did play it on the safe side and spend very little for my tickets, whereas others spend hundreds.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Nancy about SeatGeek
brianl94
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/2/16

POOR BUSINESS MODEL! I purchased tickets the night before for the CSU v CU football game at Mile High in Denver. I received my order number, and the waiting began. I sent an e-mail a couple hours after, as it seemed it was taking awhile and tickets were being sold quickly. I received a phone call the next morning from a customer service person, stating it was a credit card, and customer verification delay? She would "CALL THE SELLER" and someone would get back to me, "we have a 98% FULFILLMENT RATE"...more waiting. Meanwhile tickets doubled on-line.

Here in-lies the faulty business model. I could have purchased other tickets that morning, but IF the seller followed through, I would own two sets of tickets...I was caught! I called again a couple hours later explained this was getting ridiculous, they offered no solutions, "WE'LL CALL THE SELLER, SOMEONE WILL GET BACK TO YOU"...14 hours later I became the 2% "NON-FULFILLMENT", ticket-less, "need 4" cardboard sign carrying, let down DAD on the corner Colfax!

- THE RESPONSE
"Unfortunately, order XXXXXXX for Rocky Mountain Showdown: Colorado State Rams vs. Colorado Buffaloes has been cancelled as the tickets were no longer available.
We apologize for any inconvenience. These cancellations while rare, do occur as Fanxchange is a live ticket marketplace.
Thank you for using Fanxchange"

THE LESSON -
I recommend you stick with reliable, and proven outlets, as this should be a last case option.

THE SOLUTION -

1) Fanxchange I suggest you put a time-limit on Sellers to release the tickets allowing the consumer to look at other options in the case they pull the tickets. Poor partnership on the SELLERS side should not be the BUYERS responsibility, or demise.
2) There should be an option for the BUYER to resend the order after a set time. Especially within 24 hours of the Date.
3) It would seem that it there is only "2% non-fulfillment rate", say 5 BUYERS a day, you'd have a procedure to remedy the buyers experience, and protect the opportunity to salvage the transaction, current, and future.

THE REMEDY -
- Secure other tickets on your site as a option other than the canned "let down" letter.
- Offer a "fee free" opportunity for a future purchase.
- At the very least institute a time-limit to give the BUYER fair time to make other arrangements.

Best of Luck, yet Disappointed!

ROCKY MOUNTAIN "LET-DOWN"

Service
Value
Ask Brian about SeatGeek
robertt136
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/23/16

I purchased 2 tix to Adele at Staples for 09/20/16 -- they were close to 1K. AFTER I purchased the tix, I was reading reviews for SeatGeek and needless-to-say, was a bit in panic mode. The eMail I received confirming they were sent had a blank tracking number! I was finally able to track down the fed-ex number and you can be sure I tracked that on an hourly basis. Well - the tickets were delivered; and, they even called the day of to ensure I received the tickets and to enjoy the show. So yes, the communication could have been a bit smoother; but, all-in-all it worked out in the end and it was an AMAZING show. Would I use them again? Probably --- I just hope they smooth out their en-route communication ...

Ask Robert about SeatGeek
billb177
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/18/16

I bought tickets to an Orioles vs Red Sox game in Baltimore. When I received the tickets, the email confirmed they were for the right game but the actual tickets attached were for a different game. I asked for help but eventually had to buy new tickets and leave for Baltimore in order to make it to the game on time. The next day I had an email in my inbox that had arrived long after I had already left for the game. It contained the right tickets but it was too late for me to be able to access them. I was sent the wrong tickets but now they won't give me a refund. I've been a loyal customer with SeatGeek for several years but won't be using them any more after this.

Ask Bill about SeatGeek
benr65
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/18/16

Bought a 220$ Ticket 2 rows behind home plate In the diamond club to see Phillies-Dodgers. When I got to the park, my ticket was scanned and it said Invalid. After many phone calls and emails, and waiting around for over 2 hours. Alex from Fan Exchange or Seat Geek helped contact the seller and he was able to meet me by 7:05 with the actual tickets from the Phillies. What if this guy couldn't have met me? I would have been out of luck. After reading other reviews I see this is a common thing to happen with SeatGeek. I will now gladly pay the extra 25-50$ on stubhub so this kind of thing never happens. I advise you to do the same. Stick with stubhub.

Ask Ben about SeatGeek
blakee
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/18/16

Went to Seat Geek to get tickets for a Gwen Stefani concert in Houston, TX one month before the event was to take place. The tickets were never mailed to me and I was told by Seat Geek that the tickets would be waiting at Will Call for me. I showed up at the venue to learn that not only were my tickets not at Will Call as promised, but that such arrangements are never made between the venue box office and third party ticket sellers. According to the representative that I spoke with, the box office is actually contractually obligated to not engage in such arrangements.
I had to then purchase alternate seats at the last minute in a location that was not nearly as good of a location as what I had originally paid for.
My advice is to avoid this company unless you enjoy paying twice to go to one show.

Ask Blake about SeatGeek
lynnelj
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/13/16

I bought tickets on SeatGeek through a recommendation of a friend. My niece and I got to the Hillsong concert in Miami, but we couldn't get in. The tickets when scanned kept coming up with a big x with the word refunded! We were then directed to the box office and they refused to help. They said it was a third party dealer and if the ticket is saying refunded then and we weren't the names on the ticket we need to call the people who originally bought the ticket and figure it out with them! What?!! I had no intention of losing my money so we went to another entrance and explained what was going on! Thank God that these workers had compassion. They told us that it wasn't working, and this tends to happen with many third party scans, but we could go in and see if the seats were actually open. If they were, they told us to stay and if not it's an open venue with lawn space too so we could still just find another spot and stay!! We went to the assigned seats and guess what!! Two people were already sitting there!! We compared tickets and both sets of tickets had exactly the same section, row and seats! Since we were all standing at the time, the other two ticket holders invited us to stay until we had to sit. Eventually, they helped us find two other unused seats just in front of "our" seats and we were able to enjoy the concert...NO THANKS TO SEATGEEK!!! However, because of kind, Christian people and answered prayers this fiasco did work out!! Otherwise, I would have lost money on 2 tickets and missed a concert that I was really looking forward to see!! Terrible SeatGeek experience! I would not recommend using this site!!

Ask Lynnel about SeatGeek
howardh32
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/11/16

We purchased tickets to the Drake concert at Madsion Square Garden. When we arrived and the tickets were scanned we were told that they were invalid. Seat Geek did say they will refund the money but that's not what it's about. They never should have allowed the tickets to be posted. It's their job to make sure this doesn't happen! They failed. DO NOT USE THE SITE.

Ask Howard about SeatGeek
chasel8
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/9/16

I have purchased tickets a couple times through Seat Geek and I have never had a problem. I make sure that I specifically chose tickets through Seat Geek (i.e., not through uberseat), because I trust those more and history proves I've never had a problem. One time there was an issue with my tickets and they corrected it beforehand and took the time to call to warn me about the change but they still assured me that the tickets were fine. Great experience!

Ask Chase about SeatGeek
ciarahp
1 review
4 helpful votes
8/7/16

I got my dad tickets to the Paul Mccartney concert tonight at metlife through seatgeek. Hes the biggest beatles fan & this was our bday gift for him. The tickets were fraudulent!!!!!! I wasnt going to let seatgeek ruin the night & i ended up buying tickets at the box. DO NOT TRUST THIS SITE!!!!!!!!!!!

Ask Ciarah about SeatGeek
marioa18
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/4/16

Hello, I just wanna know if I can add my tickets to the wallet app... and I was reading the reviews, how I could be sure that the tickets are real, I already received the electronic tickets...

Ask Mario about SeatGeek
taylorj17
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/2/16

Bull$#*!!! Purchased tickets said that they were being confirmed(NEVER $#*!ing happened) sent an email to request a refund and no response wtf!! Hands down this was my first worst and last time I'll ever use them

Ask Taylor about SeatGeek
lindak96
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/28/16

Poor response time in getting tickets and secondary broker, UberSeat a disaster! Concert tickets finally arrived two days prior to event with NO response/customer service from UberSeat and "canned" email response to my repeated inquiries about my tickets. Be very cautious using either broker!

Ask Linda about SeatGeek
kashh
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/27/16

Buyer beware: There are fraudulent tickets on SeatGeek and I would check who the secondary broker is before you buy. Companies such as UberSeat, TicketCity, FX, TN Direct list tickets on SeatGeek and have different policies on refunds. I ran into issues at recent a Coldplay concert after outlaying $450 for two separate set of tickets which were both fraudulent. To be fair, SeatGeek did refund the amount for the first set and replaced the second set of tickets in time for the concert. I am now facing a similar issue with another concert coming up (Tickets were bought before the Coldplay experience) and SeatGeek has not responded to my last three emails and told me to contact the secondary broker. Not good enough, I purchased the tickets from SeatGeek and I expect them to deal with the issue or refund my money. This company is trying to do the right thing although you could easily find yourself dealing with a secondary company and out of pocket if you are not careful.

Updated; Buy with full confidence. SeatGeek responded with full assurance that if the ticket were invalid they would find replacement tickets or reimburse the value. In any case, this was not required as the tickets were valid and represented excellent value compared to what they were selling for on other sites. I had also purchased a day pass for a major music festival on SeatGeek from Ticket City which was delivered by FedEx in plenty of time for the event and gained access with no issue. The SeatGeek customer service representative, Zach, was awesome and responded in a timely fashion every time. Really impressed after initial concerns and will be using SeatGeek again.

Ask Kash about SeatGeek
jennaf9
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/24/16

So I ALMOST bought a couple of tickets through this site but at the last minute I did not because I found out my husband was going to have to work. I made an account with my email address and made a password but I never actually purchased anything, so no card or bank info was ever entered into my account. The only thug that I put in was my email and the city I lived in... So that was 2 months ago. Today I have been receiving emails all day long about Coldplay tickets that were successfully sold and the amount they were sold for.. And it's like tons of tickets and thousands of dollars so I log on with MY email and MY password and there is some other phone number and bank account hooked up to it. I want to delete my account because I am not selling these tickets and I can not do it. I tried to call and email about concerns and have not had any help. I am worried someone is selling fraudulent tickets with my name attached to them and I can't even cancel my account to get away from it. I really do not know how this is happening but I just really want nothing to do with it and want my info off this site. Do not even mess with this site. I never even bought anything off this site and I am dealing with sketchiness.

Ask Jenna about SeatGeek

57 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the SeatGeek staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
4 days ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
2 weeks ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See 20 more questions
See more Q&A
LoadingLoading...
Questions? Get answers from the SeatGeek staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Similar Pages

×
Have a question about
SeatGeek?
Post Review