Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of SeatGeek

SeatGeek reviews

309 reviews
Concert Tickets, Sports Tickets, Tickets
400 Lafayette St, Fl 4
New York, NY 10003, US
Tel: 1-888-506-4101
hi@seatgeek.com
Did you have a problem? We're here to help!
Contact Us

309 Reviews From Our Community

Service
22
Value
21
Shipping
12
Returns
12
Quality
16

All Reviews

robertc379
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/16/17

Bought tickets less than 2 hours before event. Tickets received quickly. Used mobile to enter. Completely painless, the way it should be.

Advertisement
dariand
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/15/17

Great price for a college student spontaneously going to a Monday game with friends. Will use again!

jatink6
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/15/17

Quick and easy to use website. Great support if you need help post order. I needed to change a shipping address for the hard tickets and they came through.

charlesg102
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/15/17

SeatGeek is awesome for the fact that it provides the interactive views from the seats and does hide fees from you as you are making your selections.

noahc26
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/14/17

Seatgeek is a huge waste of time and borders on a scam. If you order tickets for an event, it does not mean you will get the tickets. Sellers can post tickets that they don't have or are trying to sell at multiple prices. You place an order, pay and assume that's a done deal but then the seller can decide not to sell you the ticket (because the price is too low or they don't actually have the ticket) and you are stuck.
Worst of all this process is not instantaneous. I bought last minute tickets and didn't find out that SG didn't actually have the tickets they listed and accepted payment for until after the event had started. Nothing online or in my account said "sorry tickets not available". I had to call to figure out what the deal was. If SG had immediately let me know that the ticket listings was a scam, I would have found tickets elsewhere. Instead, I had to call to discover that despite selecting tickets and paying for them, I really didn't buy tickets at all. Meanwhile the event started and I had to find a more reputable seller.
Don't waste your time with this untrustworthy and dishonest service. You're get more reliable service from the guys hustling in the parking lot.

jaea3
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/14/17

3rd time buying seats on SG. Always a solid experience. Wish the fees were lower but it is what it is.

joseg113
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/14/17

Excellent! - my go to place for Dodger Tickets and concerts. Always recommend SeatGeek to my friends.

ianp49
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/14/17

It's very simple to use. No surprise costs or extra steps. Love the venue map. Th overall score makes it very easy.

jeffh169
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/14/17

Using the SeatGeek app I was able to identify the seats I wanted quickly, order them, receive confirmation of the purchase and email them to a friend all in a matter of minutes. Happy, frequent SeatGeek user!

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
fabiolac6
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/14/17

Every time time I buy tickets I get them quick and they are at a good price. Seat geek is always my go to website for my special outings with my husband

kevins242
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/14/17

Used SeatGeek for the first time while on an east coast summer vacation and bought Red Sox Tickets, Nationals Tickets and DC United tickets and all worked out really well. In fact, the Nats game got rained out and rescheduled after we were gone so we were able to resell the tickets to get some of our money back!

williamr159
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/14/17

easy; quick; no problems; will buy again; hope to be able to use phone tickets when able; liked being able to get odd number of tickets

jenniferb319
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/14/17

Unfortunately I had my graduation party this past weekend and my hard copy tickets for the Jake Owen concert were stolen by someone who was in attendance at my home. I was already upset that someone I welcomed into my home, that I trusted had stolen from me, but my anger increased when I was promised by several representatives at seat geek that they would exhaust all their efforts to contact the vendor to get me electronic tickets. I spoke to five regular customer service representatives and one manager, all of which could not help me. Mind that I had to call back and speak to five different representatives because no one was calling me back. The manager I spoke to called me back and advised that the vendor didn't have e-tickets and there was nothing more they could do for me. I paid $166 for these tickets and told her A refund needed to be issued. I was extremely upset! They acted like me having to contact them was inconveniencing them. I needed my issue resolved and needed it done today! Long story short, I contacted the OC fair venue and they unfortunately couldn't do anything since I didn't purchase the tickets from them (understandable). So I contacted seat geek one more time and that was when I got Nikki. She was the only representative that was kind, sympathetic, and did indeed exhaust all her efforts to try and get me e-tickets. Not only did she send me an email notification right away about our conversation, she contacted the vendor and additional parties and got me electronic tickets. A manager at your company wasn't able to do this, but a regular representative was. I find that very hard to believe that the manager exhausted all of her efforts for me, the customer. Nikki was the most respectful one. I am beyond grateful I obtained her as my representative! Please, please do whatever you can to praise her for this. I am extremely grateful for her. Especially since I know she did all she could. She followed up with me in a timely manner and because of her kindness, efforts, and promptness I get to go to the event. I was extremely upset at seat geeks representatives, but Nikki is another story. She was nothing short of amazing. I would give her a big raise! Nikki, I could not thank you enough! I hope many blessings and amazing things come your way! Just your simple efforts and act of kindness has shown me that there are still great people in this world! Thank you Nikki! I appreciate you more than I can express. God bless you!

edwardr53
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/14/17

Best ticket buying experience ever. Wow thank you Seat geek. My new go-to app for tickets to any event.

pamelah71
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/13/17

I like the app. The only thing is when I went to purchase, the option 1 or 3. Not 2 or 4. Maybe I hit did something wrong. I wanted 4 ticket and had to buy 3 then go back and buy 1.

marki55
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/12/17

Very Dissapointed..Took my money out my account and cancelled 4 separate orders of mine....THE PHONE NUMBER YOU HANG UPSOUND AND NO REFUND!
No TICKETS...NO REFUND!!

sergioa18
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/10/17

I really like how there are no hidden fees when purchasing tickets. The price you see, is the price you pay.

alexandreu
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/10/17

It was my first time buying sports tickets thru SeatGeek, and the website made it so easy for me to find the best available and affordable seats for me and my friends.

jonb116
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/10/17

I like the ease of the app, and the speed at which I get tickets, but the fees are crazy and it makes me feel that I get ripped off for trying to purchase tickets and it makes me want to stick to Craigslist.

thomasm268
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/10/17

Ticket price was good for my event , but the $48 surcharges will turn me away in the future from using your site . Sorry to say

stevens220
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/9/17

Very easy to use and buy tickets, only downside is their fees that are a bit expensive. Other than that, it's great!

michaels668
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/9/17

Very satisfied as usual. keep it up. if anyway possible please show CDN prices. other than that zero issues.

jeanettel14
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/9/17

Very easy and intuitive, could quickly see where to sit and the angle. Took only 10 min. Nice job!
Xxxxxxxxxxx

louisa104
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/9/17

The fact that the tickets were available to me right away, seconds after purchasing them, was unbelievable.

samuell47
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/9/17

Love using SeatGeek. Best place to find tickets on the web. Big fan of the Pat McAfee Show, gotta show love to the first sponsor.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Karrah, Shana is right that we are a search engine and do not sell tickets ourselves. We do require our vendors to have full money-back guarantees so that customers are protected when they buy through SeatGeek, but the details of their policies do vary. If you ever have any questions or concerns about a vendor, feel free to reach out to us at hi@seatgeek.com! We'll get back to you as quickly as possible!

By SeatGeek T. [SeatGeek Rep] on 7/12/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Laura, Sorry we didn't get back to you before the event you were looking at on September 8, but hopefully this information will be helpful to you in the future! The delivery method will depend on the particular tickets you are buying. Many of the tickets you'll find are e-tickets, which are typically emailed to you as a PDF, and will also be available in the app and through the website if you have a SeatGeek account. We also list hard stock tickets, which are physically mailed to you before the event date. All listings should be clearly marked as e-tickets or hard stock, but if you ever have any questions about a particular listing, don't hesitate to reach out to us at hi@seatgeek.com or tweet at us @SeatGeek!

By SeatGeek T. [SeatGeek Rep] on 8/4/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Jennifer, Tens of thousands of tickets are bought through SeatGeek every month without a hitch! While there are a few instances in which a bad ticket makes it past our vendors' fraud protection measures, these cases are pretty rare. We do require all our vendors to have a full money-back (or better) guarantee so that our customers are protected if they encounter any problems. Hope this helps, but if you have any further questions or concerns, don't hesitate to reach out to us at hi@seatgeek.com!

By SeatGeek T. [SeatGeek Rep] on 7/27/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Don't count on them. We got a confirmation and 2 days later they emailed us they were not available. These guys are a farce.

By Tom T. on 8/20/16
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

They have a number to call them. My son called and talked to them about our tickets. They were less than helpful. Try their website for the number. Good luck. These guys are worthless

By Tom T. on 12/14/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Peggie, The vendor for your order might be able to provide the information you're looking for--instructions for how to contact them should be included in the email with your e-tickets. You're also welcome to call us at (888) 506-4101, and we can put you in touch with them!

By SeatGeek T. [SeatGeek Rep] on 10/14/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

The usher took us to the ticket box who confirmed our tickets were original however, the original ticket holder can report them loss or stolen and reprint them online which is exactly what they did. The people who were sitting in our seats were printed

By Delma H. on 11/19/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Nicholas! If those are hardstock tickets, you won't know seat numbers until they're delivered. But all tickets are guaranteed to be next to each other as long as they were purchased within the same order and it wasn't notated otherwise! Send us an email to hi@seatgeek.com if you want us to take a look at the order, we're happy to help!

By Kayla R. [SeatGeek Rep] 1 week, 4 days ago
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Gloria, Thanks for reaching out - can I have the e-mail associated with your account; I'm going to take a close look at this and get back to you!

By SeatGeek T. [SeatGeek Rep] on 3/17/17
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi there Paulette, So sorry for getting back to you so late - you can either provide me with your order number here or email a member of our support staff: Hi@SeatGeek.Com and they'll be happy to assist you with any questions going forward.

By SeatGeek T. [SeatGeek Rep] on 3/3/17
Questions? Get answers from the SeatGeek staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
SeatGeek?
Post Review