Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Pinterest

Pinterest reviews

Is this your business?
221 reviews
808 Brannan St.
San Francisco, California, USA
Tel: 6875467862
hi@pinterest.com

221 Reviews From Our Community

Service
8
Value
7
Shipping
3
Returns
3
Quality
6

All Reviews

jackk84
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/19/17

Every time I do a product search, Pinterest shows up and wants me to sign in. If you don't want to shares without signing in, don't show up in the search engines!!

Advertisement
marvettaa
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/18/17

Hi, I have been on pinterest for while and this was my first time for a update and it deleted everyone of my pin's even my wedding pin. Is it any way I can get my pins back? I'm really MAD

zoes34
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/14/17

Help!!! I ordered something from Pinterest and never got a confirmation code, no information whatsoever.
But my card was charged. Doesnt show up on my history and there is virtually no way to speak with someone in customer service. Is this common? Not a review I know but a plea for help.

joyv6
1 review
6 helpful votes
10/14/17

I used to scroll thru Pinterest to see what was attracting my friends and followers, but now I avoid it. You have totally ruined it for so many people.

kristens55
1 review
7 helpful votes
10/13/17

Do I really want to see ads for ranch dressing 5 times in the time span of 2 minutes? No thanks. They completely filled my feed with annoying repeated ads - so much so that I get maybe 3 authentic pins from people I actually follow hidden between like 15 promoted pins. No thanks Ralphs I don't want to see your disgusting recipes even if you paid a lot of money to have me see it. Gross. 2017 Pinterest sucks.

janicem92
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/12/17

Pinterest is THE HARDERST MOST Frustrating App in the World!
What is the purpose if I cant copy and share?
Tooooo Many permission.
Ridiculous.!
Join 2017 Pinterest your like the tease and let down of the New Millineum! Only selecting 1 because there is no negative rating available.

heidih51
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
10/12/17

It was a site full of really interesting content from all over the world.
Now its a kind of "ads!" "buy!" and so on. Sadly this is the tendency that is widely spread now. The adblock makes it look better, definitely.

valg19
3 reviews
4 helpful votes
9/20/17

(Here is a cartoon image of the illustrator. IT MAY NOT BE ACCURATE AND THIS IS PART OF THE SCAM!) Using icons of either gender, that are also misleading.

She/he, advertises on Fivrr as an illustrator. AVOID HER AT ALL COST. Fivrr is also in league with this scam artist, because she is a level 2 seller. Avoid her and that site. It promotes those scam artists that rips off people. It's an open secret. Just check the reviews about that site, here on Sitejabber and other places.

I requested that she/he, illustrate a children book for me, on that site. And to avoid getting a bad review, she had my order cancelled. All that I did was to specify what I wanted and that was not what I got. I asked for one revision and she said okay. I said fine, I'll wait for it. Next thing I know I was contacted by Fivrr, that Customer Service had cancelled my order.
First off, she sent me a vector cartoon, that has nothing to do with the story, I wanted illustrated. I tried to be patient and ask for a revision. She/he said that she would. I tried to be so nice to this seller and scam artist. I will post my conversations with this seller, to show that I was not breaking any of Fivrr's policy.
I tried to be nice to this so called illustrator and she or he, (because you can't trust the icon that they put up), sent me a vector art that she got from somewhere, and which had nothing to do with the story that I wanted illustrated. When she/he thought that I would give her a bad review, she panicked and pulled some real funny stunt and cancelled the order. Well, she is getting a bad review here.
AVOID THIS SCAM ARTISTI, ANY WHERE ON THE INTERNET, THAT SHE MAY CONDUCT HER BUSINESS. IT IS NOT WORTH IT. SHE IS A TOTAL RIP OFF.
Not beyond using unethical means to get good reviews on Fivrr, that are also undeserving.

lianat1
3 reviews
16 helpful votes
9/18/17

Pinterest was a very useful site but the problem is once you put a image up . You can not get it removed. I have sent over 3 emails to Pinterest asking them to remove a image that is copy righted to me and is affecting a models life . They dont care the service is disgraceful . . No help . One email responding saying fill out a form that doest work . You can not submit the form when filled out . People be aware of what you put on Pinterest it will not come down . You delete it and it still shows up . Google are very helpful but they can not remove until Pinterest . A complete nightmare of a site .No support when you need it ,

eviec4
1 review
10 helpful votes
9/18/17

Looking at Pinterest used to be a nice relaxing way to spend a few extra moments during the day. Adding up those moments have turned into hours of browsing through the Pinterest magazine of wonderful ideas. It was fun to see what others were thinking about my pins and what they were pinning. Now, it seems it is all about money! Ads! Unpleasant ads! Nails and skin care. The kind of ads that were found in the back pages of magazines years ago. You can't even hide them anymore. The site is an unorganized mess and does not make me want to spend my few extra moments to even look at it anymore. It is visually unappealing. It seems that even the colors are off. For many of us this was a hobby and a place to collect and store our wishes and things of interest. Now it is like going to a hoarders mess and trying to pick out and save something of value. Please bring back the creative people that used to make Pinterest a fun place to browse.

yadiras
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/14/17

Not sure why my pinterest account had been suspended. It happened all of a sudden when i went on fashion nova website and shared from fashion novas website to pinterest , not sure wtf is their problem. I dont have anything offensive on my account nor have anything with profanity, etc. wth....

michaelp339
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/12/17

Was notified that my account had been suspended for no reason at all and no I can log in, they have not responded to my messages I have sent them and was on hold trying to call there 1800 number to try and have it fixed, I have never written a bad review in my life before today

chriss611
1 review
16 helpful votes
9/12/17

Why does Pinterest suck so badly? A home feed littered with irrelevant ads and related pins that have nothing to do with my interests. I'm a man who like welding, jeeps, and off roading. Yet my home feed is littered with dresses, glitter finger nails, floor mats and closet organizers for the women with more shoes than the creator of the universe. HEY PINTEREST ADVERTISERS, I WILL NEVER CLICK ON ANY OF YOUR PINTEREST ADS. Hey Pinterest staff, fix your recommendation engines ... they suck!!!!

denniss151
1 review
7 helpful votes
9/8/17

I will never click on anything in a search that has Pinterest name on it they make you use their app and then when you use it it's just as bad leave me alone Pinterest

nataliej33
1 review
15 helpful votes
9/8/17

What really bothers me is that I rarely see what other people I actually follow are pinning. I follow them for a reason. I don't like that if I search for something specific, the next time I'm on that's all that comes up. I already got what I was looking for. The nice thing about seeing who I follow is that it gave more variety of pins. No more suggestions, I don't like them.

manelleo
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/7/17

I have uninstalled and reinstalled Pinterest several times and nothing is working right. My boards are all messed up that used to be alphabetized. I can't reorganize them because I can't find any any way to do it. Google hasn't helped either.
I even downloaded from Pinterest.com and that didn't do any good either. I am truly fed up with it.

daniellem110
1 review
11 helpful votes
9/5/17

Pinterest, you seriously need to change the way you have your little "rearrange boards" feature set up on desktop. Everytime I go to change my boards around, it's like I play a little Nancy Drew puzzle, where the board I just moved SWAPS with another one. Are 3 year olds coding this website??

iljanae
1 review
10 helpful votes
9/3/17

since a week I see pins where I explicitly unfollowed boards. I cannot hide them any more they just show up all the time.
Also the home feed is not a chronological any more. Every time I refresh the browser I see new pins! And a lot are old and repeat themselves!! When I see a pin that I like, but not want to directly pin it on my boards, I will never find it again now. If I wanted to see only random pins, I would use the search function and the pre "prepared" topics like "Architecure" "Popular" etc.
That all is so annoying that I now already start to stop using pinterest :( :(

I contacted the help center, but no reply at all. This was also different a year ago.

kathyd70
1 review
7 helpful votes
9/1/17

Pinterest has been making changes. Why? Who knows. The most frustrating change for me is not being able to "heart" pins. I don't necessarily want to save every pin I like. But I did like to option of being able to "like" pins. You can't do that now. I'm probably going to stop using them.

kristiw10
Kristi W.
1 review
14 helpful votes
8/29/17

In the past month or more, my friends old pins keep coming up in my home feed. Now the pins in my home feed are not showing who they are from. Why is there Always so many Problems with Pinterest??? I have contacted the Help department many times, and they have been No Help At All!

mariej49
1 review
5 helpful votes
8/23/17

I have several good and interesting boards on Pinterest which I have had for 5 years or so. However, for the past three weeks I have been receiving up to 15 stupid automated emails a day from them saying they have removed various and perfectly innocent pins due to either copyright infringement or that they go against Pinterest rules and contain images of nudity/pornography. I have NEVER, NEVER, NEVER posted any kind of material like this and would never do so therefore I find their accusations a deformation of my character. For example, one pin they removed was of my new baby granddaughter on my secret board and said it contained images of nudity/pornography, when in actual fact it was of a new born baby aged 10 hours!!! I mean come on. Another one they have removed was of a blue rose bush. I always give credit to the original pinner when I share an image and if it is supposed to be copyrighted then why is it even on Pinterest in the first place? Furthermore, they are removing pins from two boards I have deleted some time ago so how do they get hold of these is my question? Complaining to them proves fruitless too as all I receive back each and every time is a stupid automated email which is totally full of irrelevant crap and never resolves or even remotely answers my question. I have spent ages building my boards only to have Pinterest screw them up and ruin everything, there doesn't even seem to be a head office I can write to. bye bye Pinterest.

indiae2
1 review
18 helpful votes
8/22/17

So I got on Pinterest about 2 years ago, and used it to compile ideas on projects, reference material for my art, and many other things. At the time, the site was easy to use and easy to personalize/organize. Since then, with successive updates, the site has become less and less user friendly, inundated with useless advertisements, and as of this very morning, I can no longer see what my friends post unless I click on their pins by chance. It is infuriating and has sapped the joy out of using their website.

juliab108
1 review
14 helpful votes
8/16/17

I too used to love Pinterest and found it inspiring and a good resource for collating ideas for future projects. Now it is just a disappointment. So many ads for products I am not interested in like sexy underwear I would look terrible in and nappy bags for which I have no use unless my teenage sons become incontinent. My feed is no longer a pleasure to peruse and there are so many repeats of pins I have already seen that its a near useless tool. And of course, no where to easily leave feedback on the site. Big thumbs down.

essw1
1 review
11 helpful votes
8/13/17

Random advertising all over my feed... Pinterest used to be so wonderful.. A platform for sharing art and creativity... Now just an advertisement board

ginas76
1 review
11 helpful votes
8/12/17

I used to love Pinterest. That was when I had control over my designs and my order, i. e. putting boards in a series. Suddenly they were all over the place and made no sense. They won't stay in the places I put them and instantly flip back to the random and ugly design of some thoughtless programmer.

7 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer
6
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I warned everyone about what a piece of crap pinterest is and now their true colors are showing. #PinterestSucks

By Jason B. on 2/16/17
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I no longer receive when someone pins/follows my Boards. I believe it is another way to not give an accurate count as I just mentioned.. I have only been been utilizing Pinterest for several months. But, I came to the conclusion they are definitely not to be trusted when it come to personal board followers/ pinning/ counts I believe they need to be properly investigated to see what is realy going on inside their devious company. I am not the only one who feels this way There are several private newspaper investigation currently going on concerning many facets when it comes to this I am starting to believe shady company Hang in there partner I believe They are in for a rude awakening JERRY GARRETT.

By Jerry G. on 9/20/12
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I think the deleted my account because I expressed no interest,and deleted their adverts.

By Spank A. on 12/22/16
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Yes that happened to me too.

By Spank A. on 9/18/16
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

The answer is they now only want business members,and you no longer matter to them.

By Spank A. on 2/4/16
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Reliable .............. NO Fraud site ............ Its steals your photo's,

By Spank A. on 8/2/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

The customer support for pinterest is so inadequate,you will be lucky to get an answer at at.

By Spank A. on 5/19/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Pinterest staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Pinterest?
Post Review