Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Pinterest

Pinterest reviews

Is this your business?
169 reviews
56%
Categories: Art, Fashion, Social Network
808 Brannan St.
San Francisco, California, USA
Tel: 6875467862
hi@pinterest.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

169 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
8
Value
7
Shipping
3
Returns
3
Quality
6

All Reviews

laurab241
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/27/17

I am disgusted by the way Pinterest treated me, I merely posted pins already on other people's boards about the 80's, with no knowledge of the fact these pics were of a famous model or copy righted, Pinterest told me in emails that the pins were removed but not my fault but then went on to suspend my account. I emailed the copy right holder and explained and she wrote to them removing the complaint. They have never answered my emails or read what she wrote. 6 years of being a user did not matter. User's mean nothing, only advertiser's. They don't care about the time or effort put in. In South Africa we don't have easy internet access and it cost me a lot over the years to build my account. I am disgusted and will not make another account.

Advertisement
katew62
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/24/17

What a shame this latest update is! There are too many complaints to mention, if I did my head would explode!! Pinterest has stopped caring and it doesn't look like they r in any hurry to improve this horrible update! Also pins have been shrinking and the clarity of some are so poor I have either deleted them or won't pin them! I've pinned so little since this crappy update which is a shame on them! The Pinterest experts where always there to help and now it's an automatic respond which is NO help at all!!! Better fix this or I'll just google instead which is easier!

gingerw6
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/23/17

I never tried to contact Pinterest until two days ago. All they did was send me the exact same "fix" as they have in their help center, word for word. My boards rearrange themselves. I put them in alphabetical order and next time I log in, they are messed up.Also I spend five minutes trying to get a new board from the bottom to the top. It won't let me drag it more than one row at a time so I am siting here -drag and drop - drag and drop- all the way to where I want it. It does the same on my husband's computer so it's not that. I have tons of photos to put on Pinterest but hate to do them one at a time. Why can't we drag and drop from our own files on our computer. 'We used to be able to' is NOT an answer.Stop asking for my phone number when I log in. You're not going to call me, you won't even address my complaints.

tath8
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/14/17

They messed the format now i cant even see who post anything or which board they used. Getting quite annoying to use it

testert2
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/3/17

Was good a few years ago. Then they started messing with the format, saturating it with useless ads that don't match any of my interests and locking accounts. Got tired of contacting customer support with no response. Awful. No wonder they're losing subscribers and scrambling to monetize it. Was a good idea which is now poorly executed.

vanh23
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/3/17

The service is quite fun to use and very convenient as I can store different materials in one place. However it has ads and some content stored by other users may be unsafe to minors - take care knowing that!

bethf24
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/26/17

I was deactivated by pinterest with no email on suspension or deactivation. I have been a avid pinner on the site for years. I have 30 boards...some conservative, wedding plans for children and building plans. I even have a site locked with personal family pictures. I have not gotten any assistance with pinterest on the deactivation of my account. No assistance except for email survey request that I have sent dissatisfied. I don't know what else to do. Update::::It has been a week! Pinterest has not bothered to contact me. I feel pinterest has stolen my pictures of my boys...I pray everyone think again before trusting pinterest..especially with family pictures...The company deactivated my account with no warning.... They do not care.update..after a month emailing Pinterest of the diagnosis of my account...they emailed me that it was permantly deleted...Due to hate speech. I read conservative read, Fox News, Weazel zippers and they deleted my entire accounts. Stole family pictures. They accuse me of hate!!!!!! I have no hateful bone in my body!!!!!! This is Soooo Unjust!!!

heidid27
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/17/17

I have noticed that when I'm looking at pins, food, dessert, etc..... That there are ads of women in bras, bikinis, etc......

julier93
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/5/17

I have had the same problem as Sue e .The filthy porn that pops up is disgusting, I have emailed a complaint and am now awaiting a reply. The disgusting photos and videos are truly shocking. I was only looking at hair styles if I wanted to look at men masterbating then I'd go on a porn site .

lulut1
1 review
6 helpful votes
3/1/17

I collect recipes and conscientiously wrote notes on the pins on hundreds of them which I had cooked and adjusted the ingredients. Then Pinterest hid my notes so I could not easily access them. Then they changed the format and gave us a TRIED button. I used this to easily see what I had cooked and adjusted. I had over 100 Tried notes. Now they are gone and all my hard work lost again. I had 4 Hidden Boards with my personal favourite recipes. They are now removed with no mention so that I had time to save the contents. Pinterest cannot be trusted. I look fwd to someone building a better platform. Pinterest sucks.

viviand16
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/1/17

I've had pinterest for not that long and they susPender it for not reason.I've been suspend for a month now and I've emailed them constantly as in every 3 days. They don't reply to my emails and questionss and they seem to just ignore you. I'm very frustrated with them and I feel that they should improve their service

suee26
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/27/17

I thought Pinterest was for idea sharing, and it used to be great, but now it is all ads and sex sites ! Not happy !!!!

helenh79
1 review
4 helpful votes
2/25/17

I have been stuggling for 3 days to access my account. Will no longer use this app... deleting it
going back to using just google, much better

jimd129
1 review
13 helpful votes
2/16/17

Having had several accounts over the past years, each one has become progressively featureless. More accurately features being removed. After having ANOTHER of my accounts closed for no reason (though claiming to be a content policy infraction) and without warning, I started another account. As you can imagine, I am acutely aware of their content policies. However, when creating an account this time, it appears that the descriptions of the pins, the source board, the number of likes and the number of pins have all been removed. All you get now is a picture. It's fricking annoying to say the least, missing information that I used to find very useful. So, now on my home feed, I can't review pins and click on the ones that I might find interesting without actually clicking on it to determine if it is of interest to me. That is about as stupid as I can imagine. What is this turning into, Google Images? I WISH there was a viable alternative to Pinterest and I'd be on it like white on rice. Coupled with the implanted ads (which you can't readily see anymore) and the suggested for you crap that doesn't actually apply, this is one broken platform. It is no longer in the best interest of the end user. It is merely another advertising platform in which they coral users into viewing products they don't care about. Somebody with the bucks and the brains needs to create a Pinterest killer!

lynnem27
1 review
6 helpful votes
2/16/17

I've done as much research into this company as humanly possible because everything they've done for the past year or so has not made sense. They've blatantly run off their user base, flooded the AppStore and Google Play with the most ridiculous fake reviews and implemented changes in increments to batches of customers at a time. I've learned who a major investor is and a lot has fallen into place. From reading employee reviews things are really going down fast. Find something else to do with your time. This is a duplicitous, deceitful operation.

sherria8
1 review
10 helpful votes
2/11/17

You're losing people with all of your changes. I've overheard so many people talking about how they used to literally spend hrs on it & now no longer even use it. The "picked for you", the pins that are actually ads, now we can no longer even see the pins due to the white circles. Please review & remove at least some of your changes before you lose all of your faithful followers.

ab4151
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/8/17

The related ideas update puts this large circle over everything and you can't see the pins on a phone. One of their last updates puts their logo so large on photos you can't see them. All these updates make it less and less convenient and more annoying every time. Why can't they stop while they are ahead, and maybe just work on their horrible algorithms that continuously suggest things you've already pinned.

johnc670
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/3/17

unable to submit requests to access special topics of interest. very poorly done Unable to type in requests, when you do pinterest format goes to different topic. Cake central not as aggravating as pinterest.

jeffj61
1 review
6 helpful votes
1/23/17

I agree that Pinterest should not be a porn site but they are so random about who they suspend. It is all based on who complains. Therefore someone who pins blatant porn gets away with it because no one complains but genuine art can get you suspended just because a few people want to complain.

robina44
1 review
11 helpful votes
1/15/17

I used to love Pinterest...spent way too much time on it looking for great ideas! Well thankfully Pinterest cured me of that with their constant "picked for you"! Pinterest tells you that you can change what you see in your settings. True...you can change it but it does NOT do anything!

marcell324
2 reviews
19 helpful votes
1/13/17

My account has been suspended and I have no f###### clue why?!?! 'Customer Support' just send me a stupid mail with their TOS. BTW, I did not violate them. Thanks for nothing, Pinterest!

paml39
1 review
11 helpful votes
1/12/17

Honestly I used to get excited and spent hours and hours on here. But with so many changes its difficult to see who likes the pins, my number of pins gone, nothing new except a lot of advertising. So disappointed. This was my life - haha that's sad but true. I can hardly get on there now. Why did they mess with a great thing?

bc80
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/4/17

I used to love Pinterest, but I have to say I'm really starting to hate it. The pop-up advertisements are taking over and really making my experience unenjoyable. Ads which cover the majority of the photos or blogs, which take forever to load and freeze the page, and not just one time, but multiple times on the same article or blog. It's out of control. Do an unobtrusive side bar, if you must, that doesn't freeze the page or make it load slowly and let us get back to enjoying your site.

cindyb116
1 review
15 helpful votes
12/27/16

The changes over the past year have made the site almost unusable. I truly wish that Pinterest would stop tinkering with what used to be a good site.

I am currently boycotting the Notifications section until they return it to the prior format; the new one is simply too wordy and unreadable.

I also wish they would give users multiple-choice options for viewing things, such as the recent change on Board covers -- I would rather have the old format of just one thumbnail instead of the multiple thumbnails which take forever to load and make my homepage too busy visually.

They are making a good product terrible. JUST STOP TINKERING WITH IT!

Tip for consumers: Don't?

Service
Value
Quality
jensh7
1 review
14 helpful votes
12/18/16

After being on the site and loading over 20 k pins, my account has been suspended and I have no idea why. I contacted support over a week ago and have yet to get a response. I did get two follow up e mails asking me to rate their support. I can't rate what I have not received. Think before you fall in love with this site, because it will break your heart in the end. I have deleted their site from my devices and have no intentions of going back.

7 ratings were submitted through the SiteJabber Browser Extension

15 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Pinterest staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
patsyt7
Patsy T.
on 2/16/17
Answer
leonc37
Leon C.
A: I totally agree Pinterest is now a pile of crap does any one know a better site to use now
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
sonjab15
Sonja B.
on 1/24/17
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See 13 more questions
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the Pinterest staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Pinterest?
Post Review