SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Pinterest

Pinterest reviews

Is this your business?
122 reviews
70%
Categories: Art, Fashion, Social Network
808 Brannan St.
San Francisco, California, USA
Tel: 6875467862
hi@pinterest.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

122 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
7
Value
6
Shipping
3
Returns
3
Quality
5

Review Highlights

allanc20

some pics are really amazing,which i;ve never imagined before.i also have an account on the web,pin me if you like. (in 14 reviews)

colleend4

You can create multiple boards to organize your "pins" which is a must have for me. (in 15 reviews)

annar25

Anything from recipes, to decorating, to remodeling your house, to diy projects, this will always be my go-to website. (in 3 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

terryc69
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/24/16

Upgrade is awful! No option to opt out. Forward page is cluttered and time consuming.

I am so very disappointed in Pinterest and their total lack of communication with their members concerning this terrible upgrade. The least they could've done was ask members to review prior to implementing so we could have at least seen what kind of changes were going to be made to our pages

Ask Terry about Pinterest
Advertisement
karenl135
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/24/16

I don't like the new update! Too bland visually. Too much white space. The bright white gives me a headache. Folders now have 3 photos on their cover - I only want one, the one I picked as the "cover photo". The service icons don't even have text! When I first saw the change I had trouble moving from the main page to my own page - had to click on unnamed icons til I found the right one.

Ask Karen about Pinterest
amparoh
0 reviews
1 helpful vote
7/3/16

New update sucks! I'm not able to see my board covers, too big and takes too long to get to my boards. Change it back!!

Ask Amparo about Pinterest
tareqr
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/3/16

Agence sérieuses
excellent rapport qualité prix

Ask Tareq about Pinterest
bradr37
0 reviews
1 helpful vote
7/1/16

Over several weeks and through multiple requests, I still have not been able to have resolved a technical problem with removing personal data from Pinterest.

The company has absolutely no way to contact them except via web, and they seem to be either completely incompetent or completely uncaring.

I suggest not putting ANYTHING on pinterest that you might EVER want to remove from the Internet. They offer no way for me to delete the data, and they are unresponsive to my multiple (at least five) requests over three weeks.

My only recourse is to file a law suit against them and hope that maybe then they will get the message that I want my personal data removed.

Ask Brad about Pinterest
nicholasb37
0 reviews
2 helpful votes
6/18/16

Upon entering the site, you are forced to create an account. After that, they force you to follow 5 different accounts, just to browse the website. Then, when I clicked on a page that was on their website after browsing for about 2 minutes, my anti-virus software marked the page as a threat, and dangerous.

Do not recommend this terrible website.

Ask Nicholas about Pinterest
jackieb61
0 reviews
7 helpful votes
5/31/16

Used to LOVE Pinterest - rarely flip through it now... NOT interested in what 'they' pick for me!!

Ask Jackie about Pinterest
maxr23
20 reviews
107 helpful votes
5/26/16

You sign up to mark things you like and you expect others are doing the same and that you'll know what others like or do and vice versa, but you end up being spammed by big corporations because you receive what they'd like you to like and buy. It's some kind of new age hypnosis and brainwashing in my opinion. The same pattern is used by big corporations in all other free services they're funding. Those services are not really free, they're backed by corporations' money, so it was kinda expected because nothing's really free. Sure you join for free and don't have to pay anything, but you're their target, that's why it's free for you.

Ask Max about Pinterest
laurieo1
0 reviews
5 helpful votes
5/25/16

All I see now is stuff from Huffington post and Buzz Feed no original photos....can't see my pins or even find them. This site use to be fun. Now it's so commercial.

Tip for consumers: Avoid this is just frustrating.

Ask Laurie about Pinterest
wendyc55
0 reviews
1 helpful vote
5/3/16

i love interest but since the new version has come out my list in order to pin are in alphabetical order but my boards themselves are not. I can't remember all the board name if you are supposed to type them in to find them. It makes more sense to have them in order to start with.

Ask wendy about Pinterest
lindas274
0 reviews
4 helpful votes
4/23/16

Be careful if you ask for technical support. If your computer isn't infected they will infect it and then try to sell you malware.

Tip for consumers: Be careful of what they are doing.

Service
Ask Linda about Pinterest
miac16
0 reviews
8 helpful votes
4/4/16

pinterest spreading like a virus and looks like cancer that will erode freedom for content on the public domain. Many images are not even legally owned by the website yet still being controlled due to their users interest alone. This website is building by WEB USER INTEREST in images and seems it is trying to monopolize all images and control the web by its control over images due to blocking unregistered viewers. In a google search i must opt out (-pinterest) to avoid the images from this site since it then blocks your viewing after 30seconds unless registering for that site. Once registered they send overload of images much like spam to your email to increase "Interest" for more claim over the images.This site should be boycotted to save the web as public domain and free to all.

Ask Mia about Pinterest
mam170
1 review
14 helpful votes
3/30/16

Pinterest SHOVES a lot ff their "promoted" and "picked for you" pins in your feed. By doing this, its really the visual equivalent of making you look at everything in your junk mail folder.

It wasn't always like this. YOU could decide what you wanted to see. I get that Pinterest needed to be able to monetize their site. However, the way they are going about it is just a turn off. I would have rather paid an annual fee. Now, I just go to the site a lot less.

Ask MA about Pinterest
marias161
0 reviews
6 helpful votes
3/28/16

Pinterest is the biggest garbage from all the websites that you can have an account, they make people waste their time miserable and one day for no reason at all they tell you your account have been suspended for no reason, and don`t try to reason with the people that are supposed to help you, because they don`t care they will answer you: "That you probably did something wrong like pinned image with sexual content, I explained to them in another email that I did not. and I did not got any answer back they just suspended my account and I lost all the quotes that I have saved in my computer and pinned in pinterest trusting that I could keep them there I delete all the quotes from my device and now I have nothing thanks to the stupid website call Pinterest the biggest garbage on the internet don`t waste your time looking for pictures to pinned like I did because one day you have nothing just because someone in Pinterest want to delete your account without any explanation or real reason this is really disgusting.

Ask Maria about Pinterest
hb36
0 reviews
12 helpful votes
3/15/16

Pinterest has turned into a nightmare. The "promoted" and "picked for you" pins are obscenely ridiculous. My friends and I have emailed them numerous times complaining about these pins and our concerns are never addressed. What's the point of Pinterest if someone else is going to pick the pins that you see, it totally defeats the purpose. I want to decide what I want to see in my feed, not have it picked for me. The last straw was when I got on the website and there was over 100 "promoted" and "picked for you" pins. I'm not kidding, over 100. I couldn't see any thing I or my friends had pinned. I ended up deleting my account. It's not worth the hassel. I now use Juxtapost.

Ask H about Pinterest
gn24
0 reviews
9 helpful votes
3/10/16

You can't trust these people. One day you'll go to log in and you'll get a message that your account has been suspended. When you try to find out why, they'll give you a $#*! and bull story about how you are posting "spammy pins" when you are NOT posting spammy pins. You will lose everything you have on their site. DO NOT TRUST PINTEREST!!!

Ask G about Pinterest
christiner33
0 reviews
9 helpful votes
2/11/16

I'm constantly looking at the same ads no matter what I search. Why can people block you if you give their ads a negative response but you can't block out the ads?????????

Ask Christine about Pinterest
sager1
29 reviews
17 helpful votes
2/9/16

You do have to make an account. But Pininterest is wonderful for getting creative ideas flowing and it can be done with just a quick view of the pictures.

Ask Sage about Pinterest
renatoi
3 reviews
8 helpful votes
1/30/16

IF you want to browse pics for hours, this is a great place to be. Just type in keywords and enjoy.

Ask Renato about Pinterest
nikif5
0 reviews
8 helpful votes
1/13/16

Unable to submit query/complaint about unsolicited marketing material showing on my account despite not following this soft porn area. Every attempt to submit a query to not receive this offensive material is blocked - endless questions which require you to revert for information forcing you out of the site and having to restart the process - screen freezing - andd finally unable to submit at all. Perhaps they are sensitive and just don't like complaints!
So I am pinning my complaint on my board: #disappointed
Also tried delivering this review on customer service website - which also inexplicably freezes. Cannot recommend Pinterest.

Sent from my woohoo! iPad

Ask Niki about Pinterest
elainem42
0 reviews
5 helpful votes
1/2/16

The new format is very disappointing , finding specific boards are very difficult especially when you have so many . Nothing in alphabetical order or visually accessible as it once was . No Board Covers to go directly to . Pinterest Stops and Starts without reason ,or showing only blank boards most of the time . Extremely frustrating to search your own boards let alone anyone else's . Constant feed of useless Pins that are of no interest . I'm ready to throw in the towel on this app. As it is Not even letting me pin Anything before it Shuts off ! Please fix the problems .

Ask Elaine about Pinterest
nathalieh2
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
12/28/15

I like some of the changes but since last update I've lost all motivations prior too and I don't like the way my boards are presented now I liked when there was 2 per line. I can't find a way to change it but overall I enjoy Pinterest

Ask Nathalie about Pinterest
justint42
118 reviews
1,588 helpful votes
12/28/15

I normally keep folders of cool images anyway, but now I have an organized way to save them and a lot of different ways to save them, wherever I am.

I think they nailed it.

Ask Justin about Pinterest
angelaw57
0 reviews
3 helpful votes
12/15/15

I am a very heavy Pinterest user. I have never written a review in my life, but I just had to give my opinion on the latest iphone upgrade. I can't even go to a specific board that I want anymore. I can't find it!. The boards are not in alphabetical order, but instead are by most recently pinned to. This makes it impossible to find a recipe when I'm going to the grocery. I have many boards and it is impossible to scroll thru them all looking for the one I want! Please fix this!

Ask Angela about Pinterest
sandrag39
0 reviews
8 helpful votes
12/9/15

Why does Pinterest and every other interesting site have to keep messing with the technology until it becomes useless. I just wanted a recipe, but now all I can see is all of my past searches and I cannot even open one site to pin if I wanted to. The review showing is correct, Pinterest is now as frustrating as everything else on the web. I tried to complain on their site and got no response at all. Too bad techs come with so much ego. My email is disabilityhelp4you@gmail,com

Ask Sandra about Pinterest
3 ratings were submitted through the SiteJabber Browser Extension

8 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Pinterest staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
5/18/16
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
2/18/16
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
See 6 more questions
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the Pinterest staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Pinterest?
Post Review