Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Melaleuca

Melaleuca reviews

272 reviews
3910 S. Yellowstone Hwy
Idaho Falls, ID 83402
Tel: 208-522-0700
info@melaleuca.com

4 reviews with 1 star

kimg103
1 review
7 helpful votes
8/9/17

If I could give this crap negative stars I would. I have not been impressed with their overpriced products that you are REQUIRED to buy every single month. You have to spend 35 "product points" which is somewhere between $50-80 EACH MONTH. I have been desperately trying to cancel my atrocious membership and they just keep harassing me!!!!! I wish I had never even gotten involved with this disgusting company. Customer service is a joke because they won't cancel your membership.You are supposed to sign a paper that you wish to cancel and send it back to them which I DID and they STILL continue to tell me I'm REQUIRED to buy products from them!! Um...excuse me? No thank you. Never in a million years.

Advertisement
sherylh10
1 review
6 helpful votes
1/23/17

The products are great, but try not to call customer service for anything because they ARE NOT customer focused.

jessicad95
1 review
9 helpful votes
11/3/16

I signed up for Melaleuca about 2 weeks ago. I was told, as a member, I would have to purchase 35 pts worth of product each month. Since there were not many days left in October and the two ladies who signed me up did not say otherwise, I thought my month would start in November. I was wrong!!! The company sent out a pack filled with items I did and did not want. I now owe them $70 (shipping was $15!!!!!). They placed a hold on my account. Since I did not place the order, I did not have the funds in the account to pay for it. I called yesterday to figure out why I had a hold on my account, being that I just signed up with the company. I explained everything to the lady and asked if that order could be cancelled. She said it could not and then asked me when they would receive their payment. I told her I didn't place the order, so I don't know. She said I would receive "courtesy calls" until they received payment.

jamesm464
3 reviews
41 helpful votes
6/19/16

I was under the understanding that Melaleuca didn't believe in chemicals, but their toothpastes are full of them and one I looked up is said to cause cancer. I googled Sodium Benzoate and it just said that this chemical causes cancer.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer
2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

My wife and I have not use this product from Melaleuca yet. I do know if Melaleuca is offering it to us the product is good.

By John B. on 3/1/16
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I am hearing one has to have a bank account which I dont I use a card provided by my company which is just to use for store purchases and withdrawing money from an atm which I get charges 3.00 if I use an atm cant one just send in money order for the dollar a month fee like send in 12$ for the whole year?

By Cindy C. on 6/7/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

It helps my daughter and I with our IBS better than any product we have ever used;

By Starlene C. on 1/6/16
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

what she said. Your Doctor needs to evaluate your condition, he might decide to take them off, or to change them. if you can keep track of your medical numbers, like blood Pressure, blood levels for many things, then he will see, along with you, that the supplements maybe/are changing things. And do keep track, hard numbers say more than anecdotal information does. Anita

By Anita J. on 12/16/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Every company doing business online or over the phone requires payment details. If you are concerned about asking for those details yourself, or hearing them while on the phone, just go through the online enrollment process and leave the payment details blank. All the information has to be approved by the new member anyways and they can fill in the payment details. That you you don't see anything nor ask for the details. The new member simply enters the information themself.

By Janice H. on 12/11/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No Cheryl, they have a patent on their Oligo compound that makes them far more absorbable unlike the synthetics.

By Starlene C. on 4/9/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I have a friend who couldn't get pregnant until she started drinking Zavita. No, it's not from Melaluca either. Only one company has it, along with a patent pending on the processing method. You can find it http://behealthyagain.firstfitness.com/index.php?pg

By Garth J. on 4/17/17
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

They are located on the website. Just view the "Product Label". www.melaleuca.com/globalgroup

By Janice H. on 10/19/16
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

$73.00 US. If you were to buy the ingredients separately from a health food store the cost would be around $200, but would lack the unique 85% absorption technology to guarantee results. Actually there is a 90 day, 100% money back guarantee, even if the packages are empty.

By Janice H. on 10/15/16
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

They don't have the exact same ingredients. For example, the women's has Iron while the others don't. There are other differences as well. They are basically tweaked according to sex and age. Not sure what you looked at. www.melaleuca.com/globalgroup

By Janice H. on 10/11/16
Questions? Get answers from the Melaleuca staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

4 Photos for Melaleuca

From reviewers
From the business

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Melaleuca?
Post Review