Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Flighthub

Flighthub reviews

1,881 reviews
Tel: 1-800-711-1755

1,881 Reviews From Our Community

Service
286
Value
276
Shipping
65
Returns
252
Quality
269

All Reviews

warrenl24
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/17/17

I have called FlightHub on four separate occassions trying to upgrade my service from Chareleston, SC to Iceland (stopover in JFK). The first time I called they said I had to speak to Iceland Air directly and gave me their contact information. Iceland Air, of course, sent me back to FlightHub where FlightHub told me that since the Jet Blue service from Charleston to New York is on a small plane and therefore does not offer business class, that they could not upgrade the JFK to Iceland service. Not content with such a ridiculous answer, I asked to speak to a supervisor who asked that I call back in 24 hours, which would give FlightHub enough time to contact Iceland Air and confirm the upgrade. When I called back, I was told that they needed to call Iceland Air and to call back in 48 hours. When I called today I was told that Iceland Air is sold out of business class.

This is by far the worst customer service I have ever encountered. None of the representatives spoke English in a way that I could understand. I will never use FlightHub again.

Advertisement
maei2
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/17/17

Problems with Flighthub. The website posts a rate, and changes it midway without warning/notification. Even with factual evidence provided them, they refuse to refund me $106 extra that they took because they claim the ticket was already issued. They also want to charge $75 for cancelling. After the flight, they took an extra $30 from the account claiming its for fees. Do not ever book with this company. You can not guarantee the rate you initially booked for. This company is not a reputable one but wishes only to take your funds. They refuse to give me a refund. Companies like these should be out of business; how many more people need to be scammed?

anugrahau
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/16/17

I tried to make reservations for three passengers through their customer service line, and every single time the call got disconnected. Given a call back number, they didn't even bother to call back and I had to go through the process of booking three times without success. The flights on the website don't even match the price they give, and when told the prices in front of my face in CAD, they proceeded to tell me that I was wrong and those prices were in USD. Horrible customer service, and company.

roberts684
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/16/17

SCAM COMPANY, SOLD ME CANCELLATION POLICY AND DID NOT GIVE ME REFUND! I PAID FOR FLIGHT FOR MY SON AND HE COULD NOT MAKE IT THEREFORE FLIGHT HUB WOULD NOT HONOR THE PROMISE

williamh256
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/14/17

My wife and I recently purchased airline tickets to Venice and return. We didn't experience any problems with our purchase from flight hub.

huyb1
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/13/17

I had very bad experience with flighthub. Totally their fault but they passed it to us. We have to book 3 times and in the end cancel 3 times
The reps are very rude and try to lure us to cancel the flight to gain cancellation fees.
We dont know what to do but to warn everybody.
Do not book wiyh flight hub for your sanity

katherinew40
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/12/17

At the time in need Quick Flight I was looking best Price a flight to go down to Nova Scotia, my Mother's Brother had pass away and they were waiting on us to leave as soon as possible. Your flight was the cheapest and everything went Just wonderful. As mother has a bad knee they got on first the flight was great going there and back home To Winnipeg,MB I would recommend Flighthub & the next trip I take will be with Flighthub!

samyd4
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/11/17

I bought my ticket from flight hub which is Edmonton, Toronto, Bogota, Cali. Anyway, the flight from Edmonton to Toronto will be after just midnight and arrive in Toronto at about 6:00 a.m then leave to Bogota at 8:00 a.m which is great waiting in Toronto only 2 hours. Then air candida cancelled the flight time and get email from flight hub that I need to call them. I did and they change my flight from Bogota back to Toronto from after noon to late evening which is ok with me because this give me 3 hours enough time to fly from Toronto to Edmonton on my way back. However flight hub never told me that the flight from Toronto to Bogota will be 11 hours waiting at the airport in Toronto. I called air Canada if they can help me to fly from Edmonton instead of midnight to early morning so I do not have to wait 11 hours in Toronto. Air Canada said they can do nothing for me because I bought my ticket from flight hub. I called flight hub many time and explain to them the situation that 11 hours waiting in Toronto to go to Bogota is very long and I am senior. Flight Hub did nothing for me. All they told me to call air canada, this or that. No help at all. And they accused me that that I accept their agreement which I did not because they never told me not on email or on the phone that I have to wait 11 hours in Toronto on my going to Bogota. Every year I buy my ticket from them but from now on, I shall never do this because this is the worse I experience I have with them. Al I wanted is to fly from Edmonton in the morning instead of midnight so I do not have to wait 11 hours at the airport in Toronto going to Bogota. There is flight from Edmonton to Toronto November 03/2017 at 7:30 am. and arrive to Toronto around 1:30 and then fly to Bogota at 5:00 p.m this is good so the waiting will be 4 hours instead of 11 hours but no help at all.

Service
Value
Quality
ivanm85
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/10/17

I had used FlightHub a few times before and i didnt think they were untrustworthy until this one incident.

I had received a information email regarding my flight information for three flights for a multiple city travelling trip. The confirmation numbers for the first 2 flights were fine. when it came time to "check in" onto the final flight, the confirmation number that was sent to me was incorrect. i called flight hub and was connected with an associate that could not figure out what was wrong with my confirmation number. the associate then said that the only way for me to get on a flight was to pay for ANOTHER flight. i asked them why i couldnt get onto my flight and they said that it was OVERBOOKED! i refused to buy a new ticket since they were the ones that sent me a non existing confirmation number and was communicating with them FURIOUSLY.
they then put me on hold. i was also on a LONG DISTANCE phone call so i was getting charged for every minute i was on hold. they placed me on hold for an hour and a half and still no response or solution. They told me to contact the airline i was riding with to see what the issue was but since i had booked a flight through Flighthub i refused to get off the phone and recommended them to call the airline for me to see what the issue was. they put me on hold AGAIN and said they couldnt do anything for me.
I did end up calling the airline and they managed to figure it out but they said that FLIGHT HUB should have been responsible enough to send me the CORRECT CONFIRMATION NUMBER and that FlightHub should have dealt with the airline instead of having to put me through the stress during my vacation.
Although this site does offer good deals from time to time, I will not use flight hub anymore because of their unreliable staff. They had no determination to figure out a problem that was initially caused by them. i would rather spend a few more dollars to have a fully confirmed flight through an airline than to suffer the stress through a third party site like FLIGHT HUB.

wendyt53
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/9/17

I ordered a ticket on Air Canada from Toronto to Heathrow, with the expectation that it would be returning from the same airport. Got to the airport to be told that the return flight was from Gatwick. I had to pay a further 150 pounds to change the ticket. Also, I paid for window seats both ways, and no seats were booked and was seated in the middle row. Will never travel with this site again, and will let others know about my experience.

joen63
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/9/17

Air Canada told me there should be no fee to transfer our flight due to Hurricane Maria hitting Turks & Caicos. There is a "good will" in place with FlightHub, and when you call FlightHub Customer service, they put me on hold for 2 hours (checking in very 10 mins) saying there is no agreement. Yet I contacted AC multiple times, spoke with 3 different people and they all said that FlightHub must respect this agreement.
FlightHub charged my Visa without my consent, and if I do not get a full refund, I will take further action against them.

kerrim17
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/7/17

It was easy to navigate the site and find exactly what I wanted plus the reminders came in a very timely fashion.

elizabethl106
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/7/17

The flight attendants were very friendly, and I enjoyed the movie that was shown (guardians of the galaxy 2).

johnf360
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/7/17

If you book tickets with Flight Hub and then have a medical emergency, you have a medical emergency, expect ABSOLUTELY NO HELP from Flighthub.
My wife was unable to make a flight booked with them because she required unanticipated major surgery.
I forwarded her flight documentation and a letter from her surgeon confirming her surgery and status.
Over the course of 11 days I called them six times asking that they contact the airline for consideration.
Despite repeated assurances that they would - "just call us back in 48 hours" - they never did.
Finally my wife called the airline directly and got a full refund with the same info we had provided flight hub in just a single phone call.
My view is that FlightHub is not a serious business - buyer BEWARE.

And now - weeks after we GAVE UP on Flight Hub's bogus promises to help us, they read a public review of their NON-performance and decide to give the appearance of doing something. And what they do is make yet another promise just like the four they blew off when my wife was in the hospital.
AND - they read my review SO carefully that they didn't even notice that I made clear in the review that THE AIRLINE resolved our issue after a single phone call. Flight hub is now making promises that they have ignored in the past to SOLVE A PROBLEM THAT - DESPITE THEIR COMPLETE USELESSNESS - WAS SOLVED WITHOUT THEM ! !

seanw75
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/6/17

Booked flight got no confirmation until day before flight after I booked another flight. No refund at this point and Flight hub did not hel

tracyj46
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/6/17

i was flying with my pet and they were very accommodating.friendly staff and the pilot even asked me how my cat did on the flight.I was impressed with the friendliness of everyone

susanm348
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/6/17

Flight Hub was good about finding what I guess is the cheapest price between San Diego and Vegas on short notice. But Spirit Airlines charges 50 buck for a CARRY ONE bag each way so is it really a cheap flight? I dont think so....200 PLUS another 50 each way.... Please...

ladanm1
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/6/17

I am really satisfied of all the services and will continu to be loyal to Flight Hub :)
Strongly recomend anyone who looks to buy s ticket on line to search Flight hub first . Best rate and best time table in any air line and any destination inside or out side of the country .

jonathanm120
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/6/17

Good experience and even better price on the flight. Quick billing process and a good flight home for Thanksgiving. Not much more I could ask for.

simonb106
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/5/17

really good, but it would have been perfect if I could have received an electronic boarding pass for smartphone which really help at the airport!

colleenm51
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/5/17

I appreciated being treated with such kindness and patience. I am technologically challenged already but was not made to feel even more stupid. And, I was able to undo a mistake I had inadvertently made and get what I had really wanted. Thanks

maulikp2
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/5/17

Find the cheapest flight available, was with the best number of hours of the journey. One can fond what they are looking for.

timv25
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/5/17

I choose this company cause they have the flight times that I like.
I say fair priced without loosing anything such as seating.
Quick booking of the flights and confirmed within minutes.
And I did it all myself. The best part.

karinec2
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/5/17

The staff, service and the snacks are amazing. I would fly any day, nothing bad to say this was an amazing flight, amazing experience.

valeriet24
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/5/17

Good price on ticket I paid. But two weeks before trip I tried to extend my vacation but I was told it would be 450$ +(!) difference in fare. This would have been equivalent to buying a whole new ticket!! I couldn't justify that much money which sucks for me and for company, as they could have made profit by reselling my ticket at a higher price then what I paid for, plus the money they would have made in change fees. Instead they made no extra money and I am not a satisfied customer.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer
1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Samantha, We'd be happy to look into this for you. Could you please send us your 9-digit booking by private message? We'll contact you to help sort this out. Kind wishes, FlightHub Team

By Midhat Z. [JustFly Rep] on 4/25/17
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Che, Thanks for taking the time to write to us. FlightHub is an online travel agency and we partner with hundreds of airlines to try to offer the best fares to our travellers. However, because we are a third party agency, we do not always have the same flexibility as airlines to resolve certain types of issues. Despite this, we work very hard to help our travelers and, although there might be longer delays, we try our best to resolve all situations efficiently. If you have any questions or concerns, we invite you to contact us directly at social@flighthub.com and we will be happy to help you. Kind wishes, FlightHub Team

By Midhat Z. [Flighthub Rep] on 12/13/16
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi AnneMarie! Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. Airfare can be very dynamic, and can fluctuate based on demand and availability. However, the fare is locked once your booking is ticketed. This means that, although unlikely, the price can change between the time you make your booking and the time you receive your ticket. If ever this happens, we will notify you immediately and you will have the option to either pay the new fare, or cancel and get a full refund. Let me know if this answers your questions! Kind wishes, FlightHub Team

By Midhat Z. [Flighthub Rep] on 1/12/17
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Mia, FlightHub is a legitimate travel agency that works with hundreds of airlines to get you the best possible fares. If you have any questions or concerns, or need assistance with a booking, just let us know! We'd be happy to help. Just send us an email to social@flighthub.com. Kind wishes, FlightHub Team

By Midhat Z. [Flighthub Rep] on 6/6/17
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Kristina, We're sorry to hear that you are having issues with your booking. Could you please send us your 9-digit booking reference number by private message? Our Escalations Team will look into your case and contact you to help resolve the matter. Kind wishes

By Midhat Z. [Flighthub Rep] on 5/15/17
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Sharlaine, It can take up to 24 hours to issue an electronic ticket. If you haven't yet received your confirmation, please send us your booking reference number by direct message. We'll be happy to look into this for you. Kind wishes, FlightHub Team

By Midhat Z. [Flighthub Rep] on 4/10/17
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I have this problem too. Does anybody knows how I can see the return flight?

By Nadia M. on 12/6/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Manuel, for all luggage information, we would suggest contacting the airline directly as they would have the most up to date information for you. Kind wishes, FlightHub Team

By Midhat Z. [Flighthub Rep] on 8/7/17
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Barb, Thanks for contacting us on SiteJabber! It can take up to 24 hours for your electronic ticket to be issued. Please make sure to check your spam folder if you're unable to locate the email in your inbox. If you still haven't received your e-ticket, email us at social@flighthub.com and we'll be happy to look into this for you. Kind wishes, FlightHub Team

By Midhat Z. [Flighthub Rep] on 7/31/17
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi JoAnn, Thanks for reaching out to us! I do see a seat selection fee was added to you reservation. However, I've gone ahead and cancelled it for you. A refund for the amount of $25.90 will be reimbursed to the credit card on file within 2-10 business days. We apologize for any confusion. We will be looking into this issue to see what went wrong. Kind wishes, FlightHub Team

By Midhat Z. [Flighthub Rep] on 7/24/17
Questions? Get answers from the Flighthub staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

3 Photos for Flighthub

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Flighthub?
Post Review