Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Flighthub

Flighthub reviews

2,799 reviews
1½ Second Street West
Anita, IA 50020, US
Tel: 1-800-711-1755
beta@flighthub.com

2,799 Reviews From Our Community

Service
314
Value
303
Shipping
78
Returns
270
Quality
294

All Reviews

sheilaa74
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/21/19

I was considering purchasing a flight through this site, I had everything ready to purchase but didn't actually purchase the flight. I get an email stating they are holding my seat for two hrs if I want to proceed with the purchase. I do nothing, next email I get is saying my reservation has been canceled because I didn't confirm my flight and I would be refunded. Now first off, how was I charged for a flight I didn't confirm? Why did I never receive anything showing I purchased a flight, but oh ya......because I didn't! Well 3 days later and still no refund or response from flight hub! Beware !!!!!

vanessaj50
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/18/19

I've had a nightmare experience with a European air travel booking for me and my mom. Please take the EXTRA time to read everything (ALL FINE PRINTS). The booking CANNOT be modified, Upgraded or Cancelled. Read the conditions of Purchase Insurance (it's a total waste of money, NO Value).
They offer poor to no customer service, no EMPATHY,No Support... in other words they are robotic and clearly don't value the importance of a customer's experience and last they are inflexible.
BEWARE!!! I wish i could give 0 stars

paulh703
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/18/19

Very easy to book, and save a lot of money. The prosess and that will make me use them again. Thanks for making it easy and saving money.

sharmm
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/17/19

The service is completely unacceptable. Even when there is a slight change in the original booking they are incompetent and inflexible to provide an alternative solution. The flight in one of our 3 segment flight got cancelled. Flighthub was incapable of providing an alternative flight, made us wait until the last 48 hours and informed that they will not be able to refund for that particular segment. We had to either cancel all the segments and book the entire trip (in 24 hours time) or swallow the cost of the flight cancellation and rebooking another flight at our expense. We decided to go with the later as we were not confident of the refund from flight hub. It was my 80 year old parents who were traveling. Zero consideration or empathy towards seniors.

keruye
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/17/19

I have used Flight Hub once with no problem so when it was time for me to book a vacation to Jamaica in which I saved up for I took a used them again. BIG MISTAKE!!!
I booked the flight from Canada to Jamaica June 2018 and received a confirmation email along with flight schedule confirming my flight would depart from Jamaica 17th of March 6:15pm. On the day of departure I tried to check in At 8am but the flight information said the the flight would depart 8:30am. I then called the airline who said the departure time was alway 6:15pm on 17th of March but flight hub sent an incorrect time on there schedule.
I then called Flight hub and spoke to Vanessa who was very unhelpful. After explaining that they sent me the incorrect time she said there is nothing they could do because I was a no show??? How can I be a no show if you sent me the wrong information...
She then blamed the airline saying they change the flight time back in July 2018 that the time had changed. I then went through the email and saw it was the same itinerary stating the same incorrect time.
Flight Hub then confirmed that the time sent on the schedule was incorrect but it was up to me to confirm the correct time with the airline and it is nothing that they could do. I am no stranded in Jamaican with no help from them to return home. I explained that I am a senior citizen with no way of getting home no where to stay and not enough money to buy a new ticket but they helped in no way. I absolutely hate this company and have never been treated this way before.You

aliciab107
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/13/19

Everytime I have booked with Flighthub I have had a great experience. Never any problems with my flights.

carlyk7
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/12/19

DON'T BOOK THROUGH FLIGHT HUB
I wish I could give zero stars.
Flight Hub makes promises about flights on their web site and then send you different tickets. We even decided to book over the phone to make sure we were getting what we thought and we were and we were flat out lied to by the flight hub agent. When our emailed receipt came in and was NOT what we thought we had booked, we called Flight Hub back immediately. Then they tried to take a deposit for our cancelation. They wanted $75 per ticket for lying to us and cheating us. We got it whittled down to $25 per ticket. If we waited (more than 24 hours) they would have charged us full fare. No matter how hard we tried, we could not speak to a supervisor. Total scam!

stephenb426
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/10/19

Cheapest site I could find in several searches of other sites
by far best prices and easy to use
could not find the flight times I needed on other sites BUT Flighthub had exactly what I was looking for and priced far less than the sites who had bad flight times
This is my new flight reservation WEB site... but
still a month away from actual trip and will follow up after

moustafab2
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/6/19

Excellent, everything was very good. Doorman, reception personal are charming and rooms are very nice

lindsayl39
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/6/19

Easy to use, accurate and up to date. I have used flight hub several times and have never had any issues. Always has the lowest rates as well. I would recommend it to anyone and will definitely continue to use it.

joseo59
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/6/19

Deceitful web site, the reps on the phones insist on upgrading you to a much more expensive flight, putting their own company down by saying the flights on the web page are not secured. They tolled me I had 24 hours to change anything on my booking with no penalty but when I try to do so, the air line charged me $400.00. I called and the representative tolled it was better to cancel and get my money back since i was still in the 24 hour window and Do a new booking. What she did not do was tell me that flight hub will charge me $75.00 per person for canceling. Even during the 24hour window.

aldom19
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/6/19

Confident in best prices and bookings quality flights worldwide. Very easy interface. Great for flights anywhere in the world. I have flown around the world with flighthub.

janniferj
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/6/19

Very professional service,prompt attention to my questions and to accommodate my schedule! YesYes! I'm happy about the experience.

daniellel140
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/6/19

Easy to navigate the website. The filters allow you to pinpoint specific flights you are looking for. Prices are generally cheaper and there are typically more flight options on this website compared to others.

antob2
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/6/19

Have never had any issues, and if any arose, the customer service was fantastic. Straight forward site, great prices on flights

beatrizj4
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/6/19

When I find something that helps make my life easier, I stick with it. I'll be using Flighthub for my future travels!

orlandog33
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/6/19

Quick safe and easy! I highly recommend and a daily basis. I used to travel every two weeks and it never let me down

cynthiar185
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/4/19

Very easy to book. Easy to find flights and to get an itinerary set up. It is a great way to get travel plans going.

paulr211
4 reviews
7 helpful votes
3/3/19

Poor customer service, cause you to miss connecting flights. Changes and "possible" refunds take 6 weeks. They tried to switch me to a cheaper flight for the same amount then wouldn't compensate me. Then refused to put me back on my original flight causing me to miss a connecting flight back to the states. Lousy company. Book with someone else who is reputable.

daveb577
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/3/19

Using Flight Hub has been the worst experience ever. They are difficult to work with and have many hidden and outrageous fees. We had to unexpectedly cancel a flight so paid the cancellation fee. Rebooking was a nightmare with many limitations imposed by flight hub. Flight ended up costing 3 times what any flight would cost. The flight hub personnel were rude and very unhelpful. Will never, ever use them again and will pass on to everyone we know. Good luck.

richardl594
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/3/19

Very competitive prices and selections. Website is easy to use. Bookings managed through My Account.

amela2
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/2/19

I love flighhub is always easy and amazing to book my flights and get excellent prices on my destinations

nadineb38
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/2/19

Always good prices and dependable service. Consistently good every time I've used it for 3 plus years.

ashleyh290
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/2/19

I have booked through flight hub many times & find it quick and easy & have always had a great experience .. will continue to use you !

gerritb12
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/2/19

uncomplicated booking experience, good overview on the website over the booking, reminders in time and the correct, valid reference numbers (with other 3rd party vendors that is often difficult to obtain)

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Samantha, We'd be happy to look into this for you. Could you please send us your 9-digit booking by private message? We'll contact you to help sort this out. Kind wishes, FlightHub Team

By Sarah C., JustFly Representative
Helpful answer -1
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Che, Thanks for taking the time to write to us. FlightHub is an online travel agency and we partner with hundreds of airlines to try to offer the best fares to our travellers. However, because we are a third party agency, we do not always have the same flexibility as airlines to resolve certain types of issues. Despite this, we work very hard to help our travelers and, although there might be longer delays, we try our best to resolve all situations efficiently. If you have any questions or concerns, we invite you to contact us directly at social@flighthub.com and we will be happy to help you. Kind wishes, FlightHub Team

By Sarah C., Flighthub Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi AnneMarie! Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. Airfare can be very dynamic, and can fluctuate based on demand and availability. However, the fare is locked once your booking is ticketed. This means that, although unlikely, the price can change between the time you make your booking and the time you receive your ticket. If ever this happens, we will notify you immediately and you will have the option to either pay the new fare, or cancel and get a full refund. Let me know if this answers your questions! Kind wishes, FlightHub Team

By Sarah C., Flighthub Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Mia, FlightHub is a legitimate travel agency that works with hundreds of airlines to get you the best possible fares. If you have any questions or concerns, or need assistance with a booking, just let us know! We'd be happy to help. Just send us an email to social@flighthub.com. Kind wishes, FlightHub Team

By Sarah C., Flighthub Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Kristina, We're sorry to hear that you are having issues with your booking. Could you please send us your 9-digit booking reference number by private message? Our Escalations Team will look into your case and contact you to help resolve the matter. Kind wishes

By Sarah C., Flighthub Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Sharlaine, It can take up to 24 hours to issue an electronic ticket. If you haven't yet received your confirmation, please send us your booking reference number by direct message. We'll be happy to look into this for you. Kind wishes, FlightHub Team

By Sarah C., Flighthub Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I have this problem too. Does anybody knows how I can see the return flight?

By Nadia M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Manuel, for all luggage information, we would suggest contacting the airline directly as they would have the most up to date information for you. Kind wishes, FlightHub Team

By Sarah C., Flighthub Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Barb, Thanks for contacting us on SiteJabber! It can take up to 24 hours for your electronic ticket to be issued. Please make sure to check your spam folder if you're unable to locate the email in your inbox. If you still haven't received your e-ticket, email us at social@flighthub.com and we'll be happy to look into this for you. Kind wishes, FlightHub Team

By Sarah C., Flighthub Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi JoAnn, Thanks for reaching out to us! I do see a seat selection fee was added to you reservation. However, I've gone ahead and cancelled it for you. A refund for the amount of $25.90 will be reimbursed to the credit card on file within 2-10 business days. We apologize for any confusion. We will be looking into this issue to see what went wrong. Kind wishes, FlightHub Team

By Sarah C., Flighthub Representative
Questions? Get answers from the Flighthub staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

17 Photos for Flighthub

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Flighthub?
Post Review