Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Flighthub

Flighthub reviews

2,659 reviews
Anita, IA 50020, US
Tel: 1-800-711-1755
beta@flighthub.com

2,659 Reviews From Our Community

Service
306
Value
295
Shipping
69
Returns
262
Quality
285

All Reviews

sarahb603
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/11/18

I purchased flight through Flight hub and unfortunately had to cancel them for a medical reason. I had purchased trip cancellation insurance (through Manulife) at the time of the flights being purchased. It clearly stated " covers 100% of the non refundable costs" .

Now Flight hub wants to charge $500 to cancel the flights and the trip is covered at less than 50% of the cost. Its a SCAM! Buyer Beware!

Service
Value
Quality
kennetha83
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/10/18

It was awesome and quick.
Convenient and safe.
They give the best options to choose from when you are searching for a flight.

jacobf68
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/7/18

Very satisfied every time I use flight hub.
Always find the best rates and I fly quite often so I use flighthub very often

russellp70
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/7/18

Have been using for some time and will continue using Flighthub for our travel needs.
Always a pleasure and will recommend to family and friends.

afshanb
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/6/18

very positive experience which I will recommend to my colleagues and friends to use as I found it user friendly and efficient.

kendaa
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/6/18

5 stars everything was pretty good good services
I do love it he service that the provide the attendance was all smiles and no delays can't say nothing wrong about it

sheilao14
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/6/18

Great prices and quick to book with flight hub-I have booked with them several times/ usually get very good prices - lower then what the airline site Offers

eliaw1
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/5/18

When I went to receive the car they refused to give me the car because they want me to pay $ 600 us even I bought insurance. When I asked them to cancele the booking they refused and also refused to refund the money

abigaild16
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/4/18

I tried to get a refund from you within 5 min of the transaction because the computer made that mistake.... and you couldn't help. Now because of a glitch though guys had I had to pay for a trip I did not take. Plus you're agents are very rude And uncompassionate. Do I need say more?

steffyo
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/3/18

Loved the experience. I was able to search easily for any opportunities for lower price and the tickets were delivered to my email immediately. Keep up the good work.

Thanks

dawnc169
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/3/18

It was good had no real issues to speak about, just make sure you do not have cancel
Your plans. And you will be good

danielb591
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/2/18

Looked for the airports I needed, set the dates I wanted to go, and every thing else was done. I got alerts, and when I found a good deal, buying was easy.

mihaelab6
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/2/18

I was booking international flight tickets with Flighthub for about 8 years. for myself and my family. We never had any kind of problems, and prices were competitive all the time. Only this year, I've purchased 4 long haul tickets for my family. For the last one, in October 2018, I have purchased Economy tickets, as the confirmation stated. While doing the on-line check-in before the flight, I found out that the ticket is actually an Economy Lite ticket and we will have to pay extra for the one checked luggage, which was supposed to be free for the Economy ticket. Nobody at Flighthub could help me understand/explain what actually happened. We ended up having to pay an extra $120 for 1 checked luggage(for one person), for a two way trip. Useless to say that we were on the phone for hours the night before leaving with Flighthub, AirCanada, Lufthansa. For some strange technical reason, we weren't able to pay on-line for the checked luggage (nor the airline agents). Based on what the airline staff was telling us, we even were not sure if we will be able to pay at the airport for it at all. This added stress, and discomfort to the trip.
I am disappointed about the total lack of support from Flighthub, in this matter (customer service definitely needs some improvement), and the absence of transparency. I will have to look for other ways to buying airplane tickets.
Thank you for the good memories, time to move on.

adrianag48
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/1/18

Excellent pricing, but limited seating. Have to decide quickly if you know what you want. Good tools to be able to sort from the plethora of companies. Simplified the process!

nigelw27
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/1/18

I discovered this website On Booking buddy And I think it's best search engine Airfare That I've ever encountered I always get the best pricing it seems And the times and Connections always workout in my favor I love this website Check it out if you don't believe me Flighthub.com

neilf69
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/1/18

For a person like me. Your site works easy. I don't use electronics very often Don't like them much, but your site was easy to navagate. Got what i wanted and quickly. With the options you gave, it was easy to get what would fit me. Thank you very much.

pamelat84
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/1/18

I always end up using flight hub after checking numerous other sites. They seem to have the best deals and It's user friendly, easy to access and quick to process flights.

maris26
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/1/18

Awsome it was an easy comfortable trip and I will defentily repeat this experience,
The prices are always the best and cheaper than any other place

alicias122
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/1/18

Flighthub makes it easy to get good deals, even at the last minute. My last two purchases were during holiday crunch time when prices shoot up sky high on other sites. Flighthub is my new go to.

obeda
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/1/18

I really appreciate doing business with you guys ans the choice was very accurate for my last minute decision

randeld
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/1/18

this is my go to site when booking a flight its cheap and very flexible when it comes to date selection

gregorys193
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/1/18

Good deals on flights. I had a multiple flight ticket from Canada to The Philippines, then a week later to Japan and a few months later back to Canada. Had no problems and was able to enjoy my time in these countries to the fullest :)

christopherb348
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/29/18

This is the first time we've used Flighthub and definitely the last. We booked 6 flights for a vacation to Mexico and had the airbnb booked, and time off arranged. Then a few days later I received an email which said the flights were cancelled, with no explanation. I called in and wasted a bunch of time with an agent and then was transferred to customer service, where they told me that the booking was cancelled because they weren't able to process my wife's credit card because of a wrong birth date, which was weird because they had the correct birth date on file. I asked why they didn't call us to try to resolve it and they said they were unable to answer that. I asked to be transferred to a supervisor and waited for way too long, till a very rude supervisor answered, and before I was able to even start talking, she hung up on me. I don't want to waste any more time with these guys. They have incredibly poor customer service and on top of that, they charged us some sort of Flighthub processing fee that we're now going to have try to get cancelled through our credit card company. .... More time wasted. An unsavory experience.

tym30
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/27/18

Do not use this company, advertise no cancellation fee in 24 hours, cancelled in 2 minutes because a flight from palm springs which arrived in Dallas at 7:20 pm did not connect until 7:10am the following day (12 hours later). Tried to stop processing, but booked anyway. When I cancelled 2 minutes later, was charged a modification fee of $75. Had to enter credit card csv number to cancel reservation but this authorized payment for a modification fee. Called customer service (India) escalated to a supervisor who said they can't waive (BS) and hung up. Never do business with this company they do not value the customer or business.

reenam11
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/26/18

If your planning on using them make sure you don't have any emergency come up and have to cancel. You will be screwed. First they charge a fee. Let you know you can use your credit within a year. I wanted to use it for a one way ticket, mind that the ticket that I was purchasing was more then the credit. I was not able to use it because it has to be a round trip ticket. Which they forgot to mention.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Samantha, We'd be happy to look into this for you. Could you please send us your 9-digit booking by private message? We'll contact you to help sort this out. Kind wishes, FlightHub Team

By Sarah C., JustFly Representative
Helpful answer -1
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Che, Thanks for taking the time to write to us. FlightHub is an online travel agency and we partner with hundreds of airlines to try to offer the best fares to our travellers. However, because we are a third party agency, we do not always have the same flexibility as airlines to resolve certain types of issues. Despite this, we work very hard to help our travelers and, although there might be longer delays, we try our best to resolve all situations efficiently. If you have any questions or concerns, we invite you to contact us directly at social@flighthub.com and we will be happy to help you. Kind wishes, FlightHub Team

By Sarah C., Flighthub Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi AnneMarie! Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. Airfare can be very dynamic, and can fluctuate based on demand and availability. However, the fare is locked once your booking is ticketed. This means that, although unlikely, the price can change between the time you make your booking and the time you receive your ticket. If ever this happens, we will notify you immediately and you will have the option to either pay the new fare, or cancel and get a full refund. Let me know if this answers your questions! Kind wishes, FlightHub Team

By Sarah C., Flighthub Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Mia, FlightHub is a legitimate travel agency that works with hundreds of airlines to get you the best possible fares. If you have any questions or concerns, or need assistance with a booking, just let us know! We'd be happy to help. Just send us an email to social@flighthub.com. Kind wishes, FlightHub Team

By Sarah C., Flighthub Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Kristina, We're sorry to hear that you are having issues with your booking. Could you please send us your 9-digit booking reference number by private message? Our Escalations Team will look into your case and contact you to help resolve the matter. Kind wishes

By Sarah C., Flighthub Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Sharlaine, It can take up to 24 hours to issue an electronic ticket. If you haven't yet received your confirmation, please send us your booking reference number by direct message. We'll be happy to look into this for you. Kind wishes, FlightHub Team

By Sarah C., Flighthub Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I have this problem too. Does anybody knows how I can see the return flight?

By Nadia M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Manuel, for all luggage information, we would suggest contacting the airline directly as they would have the most up to date information for you. Kind wishes, FlightHub Team

By Sarah C., Flighthub Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Barb, Thanks for contacting us on SiteJabber! It can take up to 24 hours for your electronic ticket to be issued. Please make sure to check your spam folder if you're unable to locate the email in your inbox. If you still haven't received your e-ticket, email us at social@flighthub.com and we'll be happy to look into this for you. Kind wishes, FlightHub Team

By Sarah C., Flighthub Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi JoAnn, Thanks for reaching out to us! I do see a seat selection fee was added to you reservation. However, I've gone ahead and cancelled it for you. A refund for the amount of $25.90 will be reimbursed to the credit card on file within 2-10 business days. We apologize for any confusion. We will be looking into this issue to see what went wrong. Kind wishes, FlightHub Team

By Sarah C., Flighthub Representative
Questions? Get answers from the Flighthub staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

12 Photos for Flighthub

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Flighthub?
Post Review