Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Flighthub

Flighthub reviews

2,723 reviews
1½ Second Street West
Anita, IA 50020, US
Tel: 1-800-711-1755
beta@flighthub.com

2,723 Reviews From Our Community

Service
314
Value
303
Shipping
78
Returns
270
Quality
294

All Reviews

haba
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/15/19

After selecting my flight and agreeing on the charges and confirming that price, I went ahead and put my credit card info. After processing, I got confirmation for a different price. When I spoke to their supervisor, I was told that the price of my flight has gone up on air-transit website while the payment transaction was being processed and instead of cancelling my ticket, they increased my ticket price. They didn't honour their original displayed price and offered to refund me but charge me cancellation fee. They said their website states "Prices may change without notice"...so I guess they can double the charges if they want to. NEVER AGAIN

neils172
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/12/19

My wife and I booked tickets to the UK from Flight Hub. We were sold ECONOMY TICKETS. Before I made the reservation I checked with Swiss Air and an economy tickets entitles you to have one free 23 kilo bag per passenger. When I arrived at the airport I was told that I had booked an ECO-Lite ticket and luggage was not included. We were each charged $60 for our bags and once again on our return flight we were each charged another $60. Swiss Air told us that we had to take it up with FlightHub as they were the ones who sold the ticket. Had I know that our luggage was not included I would have never booked with them. I contacted FlightHub and was told we book the cheapest available flight and they refused to pay for the extra fees for our bags.

mouhannadk
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/11/19

Costed 20 dollars to cancel a booking mistake they made TEN MINUTES AFTER BOOKING!!!!!! Will never use this company again, would never recommend this company to anyone. They probably dont care about this review though considering how horrible their customer service is.

donnas236
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/10/19
• Updated review

It is over 1 year later and we have not had resolution. We were told my stepdaughter had a credit on an account that had to be used within a year. We called to see if the credit could be used. Our credit was $293 so we thought we could get a one way flight. Flighthub was going to charge us another $254 for a one way flight and use the credit for $293. They said the Airline was charging a penalty to use the credit. None of this made any sense. 3 hours later and 4 customer service representatives we were told the credit could not be used anyway because the account was still in dispute. My credit card company said it was not in dispute with them so that is something Flighthub is doing internally. I just want some of my original $355 back for the poor customer service and dragging this out too long. Can't seem to get any help.

“Bad Customer Service and Outrageous Fees”
11/19/17
• Previous review

I booked a flight on 11/15/2017 for my stepdaughter to come home for Christmas. My stepdaughter realized the dates of her return flight were not the date she requested. The website will change your dates trying to give you a better deal but I wish it would say flight not available for those dates and make you start over. I called Flighhub on 11/17 trying to fix the return date only. They said $125 fee plus $175 extra for the ticket. I told them this was not acceptable. This makes the flight more expensive than calling the airline directly. I finally reached one customer service rep who said cancel the flight for $50 wait 24 hours and book the flight again with the correct dates. We tried calling on 11/18 but waited over 3 hours when we were only 3rd in line. 11/19 I reach someone right away to be told that the I could not have the price advertised online with the credit. Now the ticket was going to be almost $600.00. We have talked to 3 supervisors and no one has come up with a satisfactory resolution. They over talk you and just keep saying to clarify the rules and the policies. They want to blame you and the airlines. I have spent my whole weekend on the phone with these people. Lesson learned this is the second agency trying to get reasonable priced tickets for a college student and neither experience was a good one.

Service
Value
Returns
Response from Sarah C., Flighthub Representative
Hi Donna,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing our services. We would like to review this however the reference number provided does not exist. Can you please send us an email with this review and the correct reference number at social@flighthub.com?

Kind wishes,
FlightHub Team
maimounab
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/10/19

Do not get your ticket from flighthub they are trash,Do not use flighthub because they bul$#*!ting about paying my money back , because united airlines changed the the time and flighthub did not notify me about the changes so I missed my flight since then , I keep calling they always tell me that they are waiting for a response from the other airlines , so I called the other airlines and they told me it's was a lie flighthub is just doing it on purpose because my flight ticket will expired on March the 20 th,They were supposed to get a response but 24 hours or 48 hours and and it's been a week now

komalp7
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/10/19

i used flight hub to book my ticket but unfortunately had to cancel them for a for some emergency reason.Now they are charging around 50 % of my ticket price for the cancellation.I book my ticket for 1097 and now they are taking around 550 for cancellation. i would rather book it from some other site as they are 100 % better than flight hub.
please don't book from flight hub.

jenniferm1032
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/9/19

I did an extensive search for the lowest fares and flight hub had them. The prices that I wanted to pay weren't available anywhere on the internet but I chose flight hub because it was easy to use, trustable (well known) and most importantly the lowest prices. Will use again, online ticket sales take a lot of stress away as the ticket is always available and the itinerary is easy to see.

odenc
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/7/19

Easy access to website. Making reservation made easy and simple . No complication, no hidden fees, no incomprehensible taxes etc. Will make my future reservation again on most of my trips and travels with this site. Do check it out cuz it's truly guaranteed satisfaction.

susanc640
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/7/19

Great in terms of booking and reasonable fares. Some seat issues on the actual flights! I will use it again.

jillm221
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/7/19

Very satisfied. Was a good flight and will recommend to a friend. Can't wait to book another flight with flight hub.

judithp79
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/7/19

Good experience no negative. Would definately utilize sight for future flights. Was a good site to utilize for travel purposes

madisonr27
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/7/19

I found it to be excellent price and service!! I would recommend this to my friends!! I will definitely use this product Thank you!!

michaell967
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/7/19

I have used other websites for airline tickets. Flighthub has been the best price and easiest to use. Very satisfied. Thanks

devonm35
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/7/19

Very good rate for flight that I was looking for. Used this site before and will continue to use it in the future. Always best pricing.

katiek117
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/5/19

I was not happy to see on my credit card bill a change, credit then the same charge. Since I'm Canadian and the flight was in US dollars I was charged by my credit card the 3% conversion fee each time. When I called flight network about this they said it was my credit card company that did this and to call them. When I called my credit card company they said flight network did the charge and refund and recharge. Seems flight network didn't want to be accountable for their error and wouldn't credit me the extra $80 in conversion fees that I was charged.

vladimirt16
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/5/19

Pretending to offer better deals than direct from airline and sneaking in charges for things like seat selection, pretending it's part of check-in process: way to treat your customers!

tabethac3
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/4/19

We booked thru flight hub for the first time and when we checked the email they spelled my name wrong . At the time of booking the guy I talked to was hard to understand he didn't speak good English or understood it. We were charged for a name change on our ticket when it wasn't our fault. Be weary of who you book thru.

estherl71
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/4/19

Flighthub is easy to use and I was able to get cheap flights. I also got the proper notifications and reminders needed.

pierreoliviert
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/4/19

No problem = fabulous!!!
Very nice trip, low price for flight.
I recommand FlightHub!
Nice service when I called.

dorint
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/4/19

Easy to find a flight. Good and simple interface. Good idea to add a place to enter rewards card when air line is picked.

keziahp5
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/4/19

It was pretty great! I had minimal problems and found great deals, so all around a pretty good experience.

susanm879
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/3/19

Flight hub allows me to search and compare
Flight times and prices on several carriers and to pick the best arrival and departure times to meet my schedule.

taufiqu
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/1/19

I booked my flight from flight hub and i got really good deal. I would definitely book it again if i get good deal.

bettys146
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/1/19

I look for the best flight and price on a few sites and found these ones that I booked to be the best @ the time-- have booked many flights with you

leannaf
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/1/19

User friendly,convenient and good rates ...I would recommend this site to anyone who travels. I have used this site many times and have never had any issues.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Samantha, We'd be happy to look into this for you. Could you please send us your 9-digit booking by private message? We'll contact you to help sort this out. Kind wishes, FlightHub Team

By Sarah C., JustFly Representative
Helpful answer -1
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Che, Thanks for taking the time to write to us. FlightHub is an online travel agency and we partner with hundreds of airlines to try to offer the best fares to our travellers. However, because we are a third party agency, we do not always have the same flexibility as airlines to resolve certain types of issues. Despite this, we work very hard to help our travelers and, although there might be longer delays, we try our best to resolve all situations efficiently. If you have any questions or concerns, we invite you to contact us directly at social@flighthub.com and we will be happy to help you. Kind wishes, FlightHub Team

By Sarah C., Flighthub Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi AnneMarie! Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. Airfare can be very dynamic, and can fluctuate based on demand and availability. However, the fare is locked once your booking is ticketed. This means that, although unlikely, the price can change between the time you make your booking and the time you receive your ticket. If ever this happens, we will notify you immediately and you will have the option to either pay the new fare, or cancel and get a full refund. Let me know if this answers your questions! Kind wishes, FlightHub Team

By Sarah C., Flighthub Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Mia, FlightHub is a legitimate travel agency that works with hundreds of airlines to get you the best possible fares. If you have any questions or concerns, or need assistance with a booking, just let us know! We'd be happy to help. Just send us an email to social@flighthub.com. Kind wishes, FlightHub Team

By Sarah C., Flighthub Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Kristina, We're sorry to hear that you are having issues with your booking. Could you please send us your 9-digit booking reference number by private message? Our Escalations Team will look into your case and contact you to help resolve the matter. Kind wishes

By Sarah C., Flighthub Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Sharlaine, It can take up to 24 hours to issue an electronic ticket. If you haven't yet received your confirmation, please send us your booking reference number by direct message. We'll be happy to look into this for you. Kind wishes, FlightHub Team

By Sarah C., Flighthub Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I have this problem too. Does anybody knows how I can see the return flight?

By Nadia M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Manuel, for all luggage information, we would suggest contacting the airline directly as they would have the most up to date information for you. Kind wishes, FlightHub Team

By Sarah C., Flighthub Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Barb, Thanks for contacting us on SiteJabber! It can take up to 24 hours for your electronic ticket to be issued. Please make sure to check your spam folder if you're unable to locate the email in your inbox. If you still haven't received your e-ticket, email us at social@flighthub.com and we'll be happy to look into this for you. Kind wishes, FlightHub Team

By Sarah C., Flighthub Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi JoAnn, Thanks for reaching out to us! I do see a seat selection fee was added to you reservation. However, I've gone ahead and cancelled it for you. A refund for the amount of $25.90 will be reimbursed to the credit card on file within 2-10 business days. We apologize for any confusion. We will be looking into this issue to see what went wrong. Kind wishes, FlightHub Team

By Sarah C., Flighthub Representative
Questions? Get answers from the Flighthub staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

15 Photos for Flighthub

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Flighthub?
Post Review