Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of DateHookup

DateHookup reviews

Is this your business?
83 reviews
datehookup.com
18%
Categories: Dating
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

83 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
2
Value
2
Shipping
1
Returns
2
Quality
2

All Reviews

tysons7
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/21/17

This is really one of the best sites I have used so far. I'd say it is probably the best along with Vanessa69 and CasualSexOnly. I admit that the design looks a little outdated but don't let it irritate you. Site still works.

jasonb266
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/6/17

Its been a month or two + DateHookup is now officially my second fave casual NSA site (after hookuphangout obvs). There are real girls on these sites...nuff said.

time128
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/4/17

LOTS of problems with this site.

I was on it at one point, then there was a problem with my account. Now, I can't log on (says it doesn't recognize my username), can't reset my password using either my email address or username (tells me to contact support), AND I can't sign in as a new account (says email address is already in use)!

I've sent SEVERAL emails to "support@datehookup.com" with no response. I don't even think the "help" email address is monitored!

LOTS of better sites out there!

minah7
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/24/17

I was hurt,recently divorced and lonly.I never thought there are vultures praying on women like me.I was in contact with this person I net on line Who never was the person he claimed to be he was using some one else's pictures while chating with me on line.Never believe what you see is who they are.Do not let them fool you, like I was foold. dating on line is not safe.You need to see the person and check them out yourself.

alanl68
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/6/17

This site is alrite but it annoys me how long I have to wait on replies sometimes. I never remember waiting so long on HookupHangout so will probably go back there or try both together to see how that goes.

pauls392
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/9/17

Many of my friends were or are registered on DateHookup, so I am never bored there with or without them. I have plenty of attention from handsome users and I like it

tkpokeh
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
1/2/17

Total scam. I get redirected to ourtime.com or match.com anytime I tried to sign up. Friggr.com is new and completely free.

dp62
1 review
8 helpful votes
12/27/16

Why has Date Hookup turned into a BAIT and SWITCH site? Although the website is open and retains its old members, Evidently it is no longer signing up new members; However, the site is not divulging that information to the general public. The site lures you into providing personal information to sign up for a membership with the free Date Hookup but instead of giving you a membership, under false pretenses and in an abuse of trust it misuses your information and signs you up for a Match.com account, which requires a fee to get messages from other members, and it does so without your prior knowledge or permission.

jigsawj
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/18/16

FOR easyseex.com::: ((DATEHOOKUP AFTER)) Well like all sex finder sites most of us been to, easysex is horse $#*! FAKE $#*!!!!! I got a credit card,so signed up for a ""free"" """lifetime""" membership, finally after a few weeks, I think. Then messages roll in, they were before also,though.. BUT, ALL the fakes on there stop messaging after like 6 messages & are oddly in Chicago & Milwaukee, I'm kinda close to there, but not that close... Just this week easysex's site makes me enter A CARDD FOR A FREE LIFETIME MEMBERSHIP!!!!!!!! I'LL SAW THE RUNNERS LIL BRATS HEADS OFF,SO THEY DON'T WIND UP LIKE THERE '''dads''',WITH """RAPPED""" $#*!S OF MOTHERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH $#*!,U ASS $#*!GIMME THAT PUSSY,WHILE THE F((UCKING)) BI DOES nothing UNLESS THEY WANT A BLOWN UP WHITE HOUSE!!!! Cause how can you stop a ghost in a Mandingo's body?!?!?!!?!? You cant,u $#*!ing sit there & get pounded like ur $#*! wants for posting nude pussy's & tits up here!!!!!!!!!!! Datehookup= Land whales & emotional wrecks & 1-10 real girls,like a ex WHOREISH $#*! I dated while she cheated..... ---Michael Fireworks Walker at Faceook $#*!'S, u ass holes k how to read log messages,so stop ignoring me there!!!!!!!!! AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUCCCCCCCCCKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKK GIMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMEEEEEEEEE THAT SEXY PILE OF WHORES $#*!S OR EARTH BLOWS ON Christmas 2016 & I TAKE the Thrown. :)

jh234
2 reviews
11 helpful votes
12/2/16

Went to their sign up page. www.datehookup.com Filled in my information. Username and password etc.

All of a sudden I'm signed up on OurTime.com

Stay away. I'm not sure if the site is hacked or what. At first I thought that maybe they signed me up on both sites but no. I can't log into datehookup.

Just ourtime and they want money right away!

STAY AWAY FROM DATEHOOKUP! You'll regret trying to sign up there.

mikes472
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/22/16

I'm starting to think sites like DateHookup are a necessary evil! Once you get lucky a few times you realise that you can't live without them as they boost your chances of finding a bit of naughty fun at the weekends. As far as this site goes, it's fine now and again but if you're looking for a day to day option with lots of real girls then check out hookuphangout.com. Best ive found yet.

bellab21
1 review
5 helpful votes
11/20/16

why every time I try to sing up for this site they send me to another dating site?
are this dating sites all connected or what?

robertb385
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
11/13/16

Well most sites say free sign up, for id hook up badge, and your credit card details are asked for, they say to prove your 18 , when you do so, before you know it they have charged you for i month to be say a gold member, now i challenged them over this, and money was given back, my point here in Australia, they want you to have an id badge, i can get a police check for 50, yet they will not except this seems that they just want you o join a site to chat, think it is wrong

johnl395
1 review
4 helpful votes
10/26/16

Since I split with my ex ive been experimenting with sites like DateHookup that ive found adverts for on porn tubes. Personally I think this one could work ive not been screwed yet but feel it might happen. I've tried some awful sites in the last few months (in fairness ive tried at least one really good one too, hookuphangout is definitely worth a try if you havent tried it yet). I think ill stick with it and see where I end up! Hopefully with some cute blonde attached to the end of my knob, in which case I promise to come back with a full report hahaha!

yourm14
6 reviews
7 helpful votes
10/19/16

Awful site with lots of maniacs.
After a few minutes i already got scared because there were lots of people who wanted literally to "F**k my sweet ass" and blah blah.
I think even the worst blogs has better moderation than this piece of... They attract public by having no strict rules and moderation at all so they are filled with freaks. Go to this dating site only if you want some risky chatting

johnj317
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/4/16

If it wasn't for Vanessa69 this would be my favorte site to pick up girls. Absolutely legit and reliable site.

johns1230
2 reviews
67 helpful votes
9/11/16

This site used to be ok a few years ago. Very few active users on there in 2016. A whole lot of fake profiles on there now also. Again, a couple years ago this wasn't that much of an issue. The format of the site is fine and I remember meeting several women on here circa 2013/14. It's just no longer a very popular site. I suspect that in the past couple years a lot of people that used to use it have migrated to Tinder and others.

christianm67
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/22/16

Joined up to this site at the start of the year. Must say it's growing on me. After a bit of a slow start I managed to set up a friday night shagathon with a bird from exeter and since then I've been putting in a lot more time to send out messages, add photos to my profile and all that. Ive also joined up to HookupHangout which is meant to be the best newcomer to no strings dating and using the two sites together is working out well for me. The thing is once you know the site actually works you really go for it and I've had another couple of events since the first one so I'm now more than happy to pay the subscription fee.

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
annt44
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/15/16

I found love it was awesome,for 7 years then the love of my life passed away so, I am back

shaunt26
1 review
4 helpful votes
8/9/16

Seems ok. I have seen better but I have seen worse. Ask me, nothing compares to Vanessa69 but I know some people who think this site sucks. So obviously there is no perfect site.

elizabeths152
5 reviews
26 helpful votes
7/24/16

Like POF this dating site is a waste of time full of sleezy, trashy, non committed addicts, who have issues who lie about who they are and want a hookup nothing else and post pictures that arent recent. A waste of time. Ill never go there again

richardc184
1 review
6 helpful votes
6/29/16

Really wasnt sure about this site at first, definitely takes some time to start getting replies and all that stuff. Was ready to come on here and join the people who moan about it but at the last minute I found myself chatting to a girl, then meeting her on a webcam and well, the rest is a bit personal, but put it this wayI was converted! Since then ive tried a bit harder and also joined another site called HookupHangout.com and have to say that its all going much better now. It was a slow start but im realising now that if your on the right sites then online hookup dating get better as time goes on, just like a fine wine!! Would recommend to anyone who is looking for a new way to meet women for one night stands.

mikes412
1 review
4 helpful votes
6/18/16

I find there are lots of fake profiles and prostitutes on the site

rickd62
1 review
4 helpful votes
6/16/16

I will make something clear: It is NOT my favorite site and I like other hook up sites much, much, much more (Vanessa69, Aff, and even Pof, but it is not really a good site to have no strings dating, but is fun to chat a little) but it is sure okay and fun to use.

haydenk19
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/6/16

I like DateHookup but there are definitely more genuine users on paid for sites. I think its probably easier for these girls to sign up on free sites and theres no need to part with cash, so of course youre going to get weird messages and cam invites and all of that. If youre smart you can spot them a mile off. If not id suggest joining a paid site where there will be less chance of bumping into fakes, if youre after nothing more than launching the meat missile id recommend HookupHangout.com or WeJustFit.com is pretty good if youre all romantic and looking for true lovego for it romeo!

17 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the DateHookup staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
ab4176
a b.
on 2/16/17
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
patf35
pat f.
on 1/11/17
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See 15 more questions
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the DateHookup staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
DateHookup?
Post Review