Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

WorldCelebrityDresses reviews

Is this your business?
13 reviews
Shenzhen, China
worldcelebritydresses@gmail.com

13 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

emeralds
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/26/17

They don't care if quality us good with peoduct being sold they justcwant money and their morals and culture is selfish and greedy. I feel bad for some 1% Chinese that are actually good people. Too bad their culture is rude, greedy and no heart.

sandyb77
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/24/17

DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS SITE! THEY WILL STEAL YOUR MONEY! I ordered a dress from these liars on2/6/2017. I checked the tracking of the dress and it says the order was cancelled( without my consent or knowledge). I then begin to email star@zzmail.org(since this is the only way to communicate with these liars). They would email lies saying they have refunded the money or i will receive it in a week. I never received my money back from them. Please take my advise and don't order from this fraud site.

alir42
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/22/17

Thank you everyone for your reviews.
I was about to order but a cannot afford to have this hassle.
I would suggest the glowing comments are from employees so I will avoid this site like crazy.

janek31
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
2/19/17

My daughters prom approaches and the best they have done is offer 15% back so that we can get it modified by a tailor! We discovered that if she pulls it down by 12cm then the measurements we sent actually work, unfortunately she'd be naked from the waist up. How this pathetic offer would actually help I have no idea, you can't magic material where there is none.
I was going to complain to the US consumer affairs but from my research this is not US registered company.
If you still don't believe these people are frauds I would suggest you try clicking on some of their "Join our community" links and see where you end up!

saram101
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/2/16

Please ladies I urge you not to waste your money. I stupidly bought three "dresses" NONE of which looked remotely like the picture or the dress they were supposed to. On the site this is apparently valid cause for a refund but one month later and they're yet to "approve" it. The manager is apparently some mystical mythical creature that doesn't exist and I am waiting for her approval. My emails go ignored for weeks. Also they make you think it's a US site but the stuff is cheap poor quality crap from China. Please spend wisely and be cleverer than me, there's a reason why they don't let any one star reviews on their site lol mine were all filtered off. It's a joke of a website. Save your money and just go to a tailor!

catrinaw1
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/9/16

I will not be ordering from this company. Dress is not made like the picture. This is very dissatisfied and cause customer not be able to attend their even. I wouldn't order from this company. Lost $200 with this company. They over charged for a dress. They promise to make dress nice. Never again.

jennyj22
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/20/15

I ordered my dress this month and just received it...in amazing quality! Since my dress has much beading work and hand sewing embroidery thus it takes a little longer than usual. Worldcelebritydresses.com emailed me as soon as receiving the order and said this one will take approx one week longer to ship than the usual 2 weeks. It arrives timely within 3 weeks and my prom is still 2 weeks later. I ordered dresses before from many other websites but worldcelebritydresses.com is the one delivers fastest and dress quality greatest. I'm a return customer and receive all dresses timely. They answer my emails very timely and dress status is keep updated. From my experience I can tell this is a reliable website with excellent tailors. I tried orders from Worldcelebritydresses.com and has now been a life time customer who never worries about where to buy amazing dresses in affordable price.

irenaz
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
5/7/15

Ordered dress, promised to deliver in two weeks, month passed by and still no dress, they didn't even shipped it yet. Tried to communicate without success, don't respond to numerous e-mail.

amandaj21
20 reviews
76 helpful votes
1/18/15

Another FAKE website selling cheap rip off copies. Just about every image on their website is of a celebrity wearing a stunning original and what shopers receive will be very different than the original. It's amazing that on another review website WorldCelebrityDresses received over SEVENTY FIVE (yes, 75) 1 Star reviews. I think that speaks for itself.

Stay away and stay safe!

shimuls
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
12/16/14

gorgeous .........!!!

natashas14
1 review
4 helpful votes
11/19/14

This is a fraud - I did not write this review. In-fact the dress took so long to arrive it missed the event and it was different to the picture.
Extremely happy with this purchase. Colour was exactly what was shown on the site, and sizing was a perfect fit. Delivery was prompt and on time and the dress arrived in excellent condition. It was wonderful to receive a dress so nicely made from good materials. Thank you so much !
Shanice

elizabethr36
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
11/18/14

Just want to tell everyone it's an amazing website selling amazing dresses at very affordable prices.

sherylg3
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
11/18/14

The dress was made beautifully and matched the picture. I wished that I had chosen to use the custom measurements because I am short. Next time I will definitely use the custom option. Shipping was fast and the quality of the product is excellent! (

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the WorldCelebrityDresses staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
WorldCelebrityDresses?
Post Review