Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Wasserstrom

Wasserstrom reviews

Is this your business?
7 reviews
477 S Front St
Columbus, OH 43215, US
Tel: 1-866-634-8927
information|admin@wasserstrom.com

7 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

patricer2
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/2/15

We purchased a new refrigeration unit from Wasserstrom. We opened our store on Jan 27. 2014. This is their list of repairs
February 4, 2014 Unit Running Warm. Tech Reset Temperature Controller.

April 23, 2014 Coil Freezing Up. Instructed to Change the Defrost Delay to 45 Minutes. Unit OK

October 29, 2014 Unit Iced Up/Running Warm. Tech Replaced Temperature Controller

December 1, 2014 -- Unit Running Warm. Tech Replaced Temperature Controller

April 20, 2015 -- Unit Running Warm. Tech Re-Located Temperature Probes. Unit Checked OK. While still on site, tech saw the temperature controller fail.

April 22, 2015 New Temperature controller and probes installed. Unit tested. Checks OK
The unit subsequently quit, again.
The repairs often took over 10 days to complete so we had no cooler in our lobby for extended periods of time.
Their best offer is to refund 1/3 the original price.
Unreliable and unprofessional

williamp58
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/1/14

I ordered a Scotsman ice machine head, condenser unit, seal kit and connectors from Wasserstrom to the tune of about $6000.00. The ice machine head arrived severely damaged and had obviously been disguised to conceal damage. When the complaint was forwarded to Wasserstrom they accepted no responsibility and attempted to shift the blame elsewhere and refused to issue credit or make matters right. Suck it up!! That seemed to be their response.

sheilan
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/17/11

I ordered a hot beverage dispenser that was quite expensive ($65). The shipping was costly and SLOW. Because of the slowness of the shipping, I did not receive the product in time to use it for 2010 spring crew season (the purpose for the order). I kept it in its original packaging until this 2011 season. I used the product twice successfully. The third time it began leaking. Turned out that it had melted on the interior. A hot drinks dispenser that cannot tolerate heat! When I called to complain, Wassertrom was completely unhelpful. They essentially blew me off because of the time frame. But the product was faulty! Any company that cares about consumers would have done something for me. Apparently Wasserstrom only cares about commercial clients. Avoid this website! They sell poor quality for a lot of money and don't back you up when you experience problems.

innag
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/11/11

I placed a small order of a dozen of spoons of a certain size. The company charged $10 shipping fee on $24 order; when I tried to return the items that were not at all what it appeared in their ad, customer service charge $5 re-stocking fee plus $10 return shipment. NEVER BUY FROM THEM!!! DISGUSTING BUSINESS PRACTICES!!!

sook
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/20/10

I ordered one case of two types of glassware and got 6times the order i asked for. Not only did they charge me six times for the 6 orders they duplicated, i didnt get the money which was over a $1500 until 2 months later. They tried to pawn off the problem saying that i ordered the same order six times when it was a system error. would not start any action to refund the money until the system was fixed. I had to call my credit card company after 2 months of them putting me on the back burner to get my money back.

chrisd7
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/28/10

Unfortunately my experience was not good with this company. After purchasing an item online I was told it was back ordered for a couple of weeks but now after 2.5 months of poor communications and continued delays the item would not be available for an additional 2 months. They blame the manufaturer but I know that the item is available so I also question their honestly along with their integrity.
They should not promise what they can not deliver.

geraldd
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/22/10

I innocently in good faith placed an order for a condiment pump and received the top part which is a pump like for ketchup at a restaurant and then days later received a plastic scoop instead of the stainless steel pot that the pump attaches to. I explained the situation to Wasserstrom company representitive and they could really care less like it was somehow my fault and they doubted it could be true. I kind of knew they sucked right off when the order was first placed because the man acted like he couldn't even be bothered by my order and never even took my full information such as phone number. I sent the scoop back for which I was scolded by the Wasserstrom representative because that's not how they wanted it done ha ha, they were scolding me for not accepting the plastic scoop that I never ordered and then received a pot that didn't fit. Once again when I called the company, they were uncaring and terse but they finally agreed to resend the product again this time direct from the factory that made the pump which is an 11 unit quart and what I now received is a 7 quart pot...they told me I needed to deal directly with the factory now...huh? Obviously I objected strongly. This company has no business accepting online orders they aren't set up to take calls or trained on how to take care of a customer or to fulfill orders or follow up with all the errors that this lack of training or caring generates. I was accused of ordering the wrong thing they won't accept responsibility for their lack of professionalism at every level that I have encountered. I could never recommend this company they set me behind schedule weeks and weeks and I still have no working condiment pump but have been asked to pack up things and make returns and deal with fedex etc. I really needed this pump to fill small plastic pouches for a big order that has now been cancelled on me because I had to tell my customer it's on the way it's on the way. I got screwed royal by this horrible company! http://www.wasserstrom.com/ beware of this company! I have rarely complained about a company before

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Wasserstrom staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Wasserstrom?
Post Review