We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Walker Hosting

Corporate Values

Overview

Walker Hosting has a consumer rating of 4.75 stars from 16 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Walker Hosting ranks 42nd among Web Hosting sites.

  • Service
    2
  • Value
    2
  • Shipping
    1
  • Returns
    1
  • Quality
    2
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
1
View ratings trends
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • Customer service and effort is always 10/10 every time.

Critical highlights

No critical highlights yet

How would you rate Walker Hosting?
Top Positive Review

“The Knowledge and Support...? Unbelievable! Even for a non-client.”

Doug M.
2/14/19

I'm a customer of another reseller's hosting provider. They have good support but only via ticket. Looking for some live help I somehow came across Dean and Walker Hosting. I can't even purchase their hosting at the moment because of my location, but WOW... the support he has provided me for mere pence... and the one on one training, INVALUABLE. My next server will be a Walker Hosting server.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Disgusting”

Ian B.
12/19/19

Ripped me off of over 500. After i paid in full they have now suspended my account, why i dont know. I gave dean walker the benefit of the doubt when he said the company was in trouble, so i gave him the time to phone back. I have since yried contacting him on mobile, and website number. Which is incorrect. I sent emauls and texts adking for them to get back to me, im still waiting. Very annoyed.

See critical reviews

Reviews (16)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (3)
dougm372
1 review
2 helpful votes
February 14th, 2019
I'm a customer of another reseller's hosting provider. They have good support but only via ticket. Looking for some live help I somehow came across Dean and Walker Hosting. I can't even purchase their hosting at the moment because of my location, but WOW... the support he has provided me for mere pence... and the one on one training, INVALUABLE. My next server will be a Walker Hosting server.
deanw47
Dean W. – Walker Hosting Rep
Thank you Doug for your kind words!
ianb326
1 review
3 helpful votes
December 19th, 2019
Ripped me off of over 500. After i paid in full they have now suspended my account, why i dont know. I gave dean walker the benefit of the doubt when he said the company was in trouble, so i gave him the time to phone back. I have since yried contacting him on mobile, and website number. Which is incorrect. I sent emauls and texts adking for them to get back to me, im still waiting. Very annoyed.
deanw47
Dean W. – Walker Hosting Rep
Hi Ian, I am sorry you have had a bad experience with us - We always ask our customers to leave an honest review however your review is not honest. You are stating that you're being ripped off which is not that case. I am not going to respond to some of your comments as I believe this is not the platform to do so. However a couple of points I would like to respond to. 1) Our office number is offline due to a move in server - this has been explained to you 2) we are responding to your emails, You have threatened legal action against us so we are now keeping a log of all correspondence. Again we do apologise you have not had a good experience with us. We hope you can find a company that better suits your needs.
barnardf
1 review
4 helpful votes
July 4th, 2018
Well where to start... Dean has been awesome, he redesigned my existing website onto a new platform and its awesome! He was very conscientious when it came to the design and what would work best, very informative on where to go to redesign my brand name and colours and generally had great ideas for new or updated tabs. Hes extremely hard working and delivers the goods on time too! Not only all that but hes also saved me a fortune. Im one extremely happy man, thanks Dean for your great service.

I would thoroughly recommend Dean@ Walker Hosting over the big boys any day
deanw47
Dean W. – Walker Hosting Rep
Hi Barnard Flooring, Thank you for your review. It is a absolute pleasure doing business with you. As always if there is anything you need to get in touch
alexh289
1 review
2 helpful votes
January 8th, 2019
I came across Walker Hosting almost by accident, but certainly not knowing I would need to switch from my previous host, but what a solid move it has been.

They have been ever-present and engaged in assisting me with matters, and are approachable, patient and supportive, not to mention transparent and honest.

Of all of the hosting companies I have used over the years, Walker Hosting have rapidly out-stripped them all in terms of customer service, and I will be actively moving over all of my sites to them as soon as I can.

I would endorse them to anybody and can't thank them enough for all the help they have been, as well as for their vow to continue to offer any support I may need.

Cancel your existing hosting now while you're still in the cooling-off period, and use these guys!
deanw47
Dean W. – Walker Hosting Rep
Thank You Alex for you kind review
stuartb137
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 2nd, 2019
Knowledgeable and creative, quick to make changes and adapt website when needed, I would highly recommend.
deanw47
Dean W. – Walker Hosting Rep
Thank you Stuart for your kind words!
teds98
1 review
3 helpful votes
October 13th, 2018
I have been a customer of Walker Hosting now for around 2 months. I found them via a third party. I was looking at moving as my sites are really slow. They took care of the whole process and now my sites are faster than ever. It was a sit back and relax while walker hosting took care of things. I think ill be a long time client! Well done guys and girls.
orp8
1 review
4 helpful votes
November 3rd, 2017
I am a a client of almost 100 hosting companies and I must say that WH provided better service then any of the others.
I was a client of countless of hosting companies that had slow and lazy support reps that act like they don't even want to solve my problems. WH was totally different from anything I have experienced before. They were fast, kind, and flexible. I'm really impressed by both their tech support and sales reps.
I rarely write reviews on companies but this one deserve it.
Service
Value
Quality
deanw47
Dean W. – Walker Hosting Rep
Thank You Or, Its a Pleasure!
lucyh71
1 review
2 helpful votes
November 20th, 2018
I have swapped over hosting from my current supplier and they are very efficient at updating the website and are happy to help at any time plus I am saving so much more money. This is very convenient for me as I usually work evenings to work around my family. I definitely recommend Dean and his team!
deanw47
Dean W. – Walker Hosting Rep
Thank you Lucy! We love having you as a client :)
simonb149
1 review
4 helpful votes
July 9th, 2018
I can't recommend Walker Hosting enough, great service, incredible server speed and the best support ive ever had. When I bother the support team with issues that really aren't their problem, they go above and beyond - awesome service!
deanw47
Dean W. – Walker Hosting Rep
Thank you Simon for your kind words. Its a pleasure doing business with you
jessicas538
1 review
3 helpful votes
August 10th, 2018
I had trouble with my previous host. After doing some searching around i found Walker Hosting. They gave me some very good advise. I decided to move my website and Domain to them. Its be 6 months and not 1 issue. Thanks guys your the best
jalaln
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 13th, 2019
They are always perfect in services and support.

Never made me fell disappointed about dealing with them.
stuartj10
1 review
4 helpful votes
November 5th, 2017
Dealing with people in IT can often be difficult when you are reliant on their knowledge and ability. Having the right partners is imperative, and working with a company like Walker hosting running your server makes life so much easier, I can't stress enough how good these guys are. After using various companies we found Walker hosting, nothing is too much for them, their support system is reactive and they communicate. We run ecommerce sites and having the right company to run your servers is paramount, we have found that in Walker Hosting. If you are thinking of working with them, I would 100% recommend them.
deanw47
Dean W. – Walker Hosting Rep
Thank You Stuart! It is a pleasure doing business with you.
jimmyt48
1 review
4 helpful votes
June 12th, 2018
Customer service is 2nd to none! By far the most reliable and knowledgeable company i have come across to date. Last year i migrated my server to Walker Hosting and now i have 4 dedicated servers with them. I look forward to doing business with them as it is always a pleasure.
jont80
1 review
4 helpful votes
November 4th, 2017
By far the best hosting company Ive used, and I have used a lot. Customer service and effort is always 10/10 every time.
deanw47
Dean W. – Walker Hosting Rep
Thanks for the kind words Jon
demetrioush1
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 27th, 2019
I stated my website 18months ago with an other web site company and hosting, all through the 1st 12months, I had nothing but problems. Slow hosting and some parts wouldn't function. I changed to somebody else who promised me they could fix everything.
6 months later the front end of the website would not work with the back end and while i was on holiday the site was down for 10 days.
I found walker hosting by accident, searching google.
Dean listened to all the problems that my website had. In a very cool manner he said he can fix all the problems but it would take time. He would have to strip it down and rebuild it, also redesign the front end.
First I changed to walker hosting, my page load is much faster.
2nd He delivered what he promised and everything is working.
I would recommend walker hosting to all my customers on
https://www.bidallhours.com/
They are the wizard at the end of the yellow brick road.

Tip for consumers: Go for it. dEAN IS THE man!

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
deanw47
Dean W. – Walker Hosting Rep
Thank you Demetrious for your in-depth review. It is a pleasure to work with you
michaelp362
1 review
4 helpful votes
November 2nd, 2017
I've had a few issues with Wordpress sites over the past few months. I'm not the most technical and Walker Hosting have helped me sort out all the issues.
deanw47
Dean W. – Walker Hosting Rep
Thank You Mike! Its a pleasure working with you.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Walker Hosting staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Leading Business Hosting Provider!

Company Representative

deanw47
Dean W.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Walker Hosting?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Walker Hosting?