We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    W3C

2018 CUSTOMER CHOICE AWARD
Corporate Values

Overview

W3C has a consumer rating of 4.96 stars from 26 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. W3C also ranks 6th among Website Development sites.

See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

Critical highlights

No critical highlights yet

How would you rate W3C?
Top Positive Review

“Very helpful”

Tee M.
4/9/18

A good site to self learning of web building skills for free. The tutorials are detailed and easy to follow.

See positive reviews

Reviews (26)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

teem22
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
April 9th, 2018
A good site to self learning of web building skills for free. The tutorials are detailed and easy to follow.
scottc369
1 review
2 helpful votes
November 19th, 2018
It's a reliable source to locate the latest webpage configuration tips and tricks and also helps to troubleshoot incorrect or non-optimized issues on existing webpages.
antoniaw6
3 reviews
5 helpful votes
October 7th, 2017
The service is really worth it and worth supporting them! I`ve learned HTML and CSS from here, and now learning the JS and databases. The site really provides great service and really can help you educate yourself, just some self-discipline and thats all!
rodg
172 reviews
801 helpful votes
April 27th, 2017
For anyone who has used the open source tools that W3C has developed, I would highly encourage a small donation to keep their tools free and available to the public. Their tutorials and courses are an invaluable resource that is free for everyone wanting to learn more about web development.
mariam99
1 review
5 helpful votes
March 6th, 2014
I love their talks and events. Their workshops are fun and keep me in the loop. I've even gotten some of my friends to go with me.
jennifery8
1 review
5 helpful votes
January 20th, 2014
I like using w3 to find new talks and seminars. I'm able to stay educated and learn about the ever changing web and it's abilities. I've even been able to connect with other people who think like me.
patriciaf12
1 review
6 helpful votes
February 23rd, 2014
I often tell my students to keep up to date with the new technology for web. W3 allows them the ability to see what's new. I like using it to see any changes in the coding.
jonnyp
13 reviews
44 helpful votes
August 28th, 2014
I have been studying web design on and off for years and learning HTML 5 most recently. I had never heard of http://www.w3.org until very recently for some reason. I have found the site to be one of the most valuable resources on learning web design.
robertj105
10 reviews
3 helpful votes
November 17th, 2015
Great website for web developers! I'm reading and learning every day
17 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Q&A (1)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the W3C staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

The World Wide Web Consortium (W3C) is an international community where Member organizations, a full-time staff, and the public work together to develop Web standards.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about W3C?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about W3C?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business