We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    visaforvietnam.vn

Corporate Values

Overview

visaforvietnam.vn has a consumer rating of 4.43 stars from 7 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. visaforvietnam.vn also ranks 28th among Travel Agency sites.

  • Service
    1
  • Value
    1
  • Quality
    1
9
See all photos
How would you rate visaforvietnam.vn?
Top Positive Review

“If you need anything visa related in Saigon this is the place.”

Larry V.
6/7/16

I've been in Saigon for 10 months and have used this service 6 or 7 times. My experiences have been fantastic. The service is professional, cost effective and extremely trustworthy. Responses to my questions are always answered quickly. With Visa rules constantly changing here its comforting to know that they are on top of things. I highly recommend using this company if you want to make sure things are done correctly and you don't won't to have any worries.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“A nightmare experience and a big waste of time”

Barbara M.
4/29/17

I had very serious doubts that the site was legitimate after they asked me to send them a copy of my passport in a very broken English email. It really looked like a scam so I tried to kindly ask if they could refund me because I changed my mind. From there it started a long chain of emails in which they refused to refund me, saying that they are not allowed to do that, and said they would process my application anyway and refund me only if my visa was rejected at the airport. I said "FINE, go on then". By then I researched a bit more online and the site seemed legitimate so I was OK to carry on the procedure. After a week waiting and no news whatsoever on the next steps, I got an email from Paypal that I got a refund. WHAT? I've emailed them asking "so, what's going on?" and they replied "We didnt process for your visa yet. As just refunded follow your requested." (exact words). There are obviously huge problems of communication. The whole experience is being a nightmare. This is definitely not the agency you want to deal with.

See critical reviews

Reviews (7)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

larryv17
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 7th, 2016
I've been in Saigon for 10 months and have used this service 6 or 7 times. My experiences have been fantastic. The service is professional, cost effective and extremely trustworthy. Responses to my questions are always answered quickly. With Visa rules constantly changing here its comforting to know that they are on top of things. I highly recommend using this company if you want to make sure things are done correctly and you don't won't to have any worries.
jackyd2
Vietnam e. – visaforvietnam.vn Rep
Thanks Mr Larry,
barbaram177
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 29th, 2017
I had very serious doubts that the site was legitimate after they asked me to send them a copy of my passport in a very broken English email. It really looked like a scam so I tried to kindly ask if they could refund me because I changed my mind. From there it started a long chain of emails in which they refused to refund me, saying that they are not allowed to do that, and said they would process my application anyway and refund me only if my visa was rejected at the airport. I said "FINE, go on then". By then I researched a bit more online and the site seemed legitimate so I was OK to carry on the procedure. After a week waiting and no news whatsoever on the next steps, I got an email from Paypal that I got a refund. WHAT? I've emailed them asking "so, what's going on?" and they replied "We didnt process for your visa yet. As just refunded follow your requested." (exact words). There are obviously huge problems of communication. The whole experience is being a nightmare. This is definitely not the agency you want to deal with.
stephenm137
1 review
1 helpful vote
September 30th, 2016
It's my first time buying a visa to travel abroad, and this was definitely the best company I could have found! The service was very quick, got my Visa within 24 hours, all fee's are given up front and the customer service team replied within about 1 minute of my query, they were very helpful and helped me resolve a small issue i had.

Just one thing I want to say to other first time buyers is that after your visa arrives, check the details ABOVE your name and not below like I did! My small mistake, but the person I talked to was great and very helpful. Will certainly be using again, and recommending!

Tip for consumers: I would definitely recommend using this company, I am very satisfied with the service and all issues were resolved within minutes.

erice41
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 17th, 2016
Hassle-Free and friendly. They will go out of their way to get your visa sorted and answer any questions you may have.
paulg149
1 review
2 helpful votes
October 4th, 2016
We were not aware of the requirement that you had to pre-request for a visum in advance. Being confronted with it 80 minutes before flight departure, we just made it to check-in and board in time by the splendid and rapid support (although costly: rush-tariff $385 for 2 persons (besides 2x $25 visa cost)
vietnamv
3 reviews
5 helpful votes
June 2nd, 2016
Thanks visaforvietnam.vn for rush our visa approval letter couple days ago.
Really highly appreciate for your quick and cheap visa on arrival service.

Ken from Ausie
ryanr71
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 8th, 2016
Their website is quick and efficient, the service was prompt and friendly. I will be recommending this to anyone looking for a Vietnam visa.
jackyd2
Vietnam e. – visaforvietnam.vn Rep
Hi MrRyan . Thanks for your interested and good review for Vietnam visa on arrival services.
Cheers.
JD

Q&A (1)

Answer:

Dear Mr Norbert. Yes . It ls possible to get visa for 6 months . ( 6 month only have kind of multiple entry) . Please visit www.visaforvietnam.vn for more details.

By Vietnam e.,

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the visaforvietnam.vn staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Vietnam visa on arrival is an electronic visa that you can get one at Vietnam international airports (Noi Bai, Tan Son Nhat or Danang airport, Nha trang airport). It is a legal document issued by the Vietnam Immigration Department (granted by Vietnamese Government) to allow you to enter Vietnam.

Company Representative

jackyd2
Vietnam e.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about visaforvietnam.vn?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about visaforvietnam.vn?