Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of TrinitySolar

TrinitySolar reviews

Is this your business?
22 reviews
7 George Street West Luton
Beds, England LU1 2BJ, UK
Tel: +44 (0)1582 416 616

22 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
0
Quality
1

All Reviews

virginiam58
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/28/17

everyone who came to my house explained everything so i could understand they where very patient and polite i would recommend they to my friends

wesleym48
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
10/20/17

Following a time of uncertainty, I chose to run with Trinity Solar. The establishment of the boards took 2 1/2 days. The undertaking ran easily with negligible burden. The laborers were exceptionally cautious and neighborly. Each endeavor was made to keep clamor to a base. I am extremely satisfied with the look and anticipate the money related advantage.

bostonc
2 reviews
9 helpful votes
7/18/17

I signed up with Trinity Solar to install my solar panels in summer 2015 and finally the panels were installed but not inspected till March -April 2016, although my contract promise a completion date of Oct 15, 2015. The saleman who sold me the system left the company and I finally found out many promises he made were not delivered. For example, after the system finally be inspected and is producing electricity, the company did not set up an automatic monitoring service for our system which is different from the term of the contract. In fact, many homeowner will not look into the language carefully and knowing if their system will be monitored by the company which is standard service every solar installer offers with the installation. Initially Trinity try to use excuses to exclude my system from this automatic monitoring service after many weeks fighting plus withhold the final payment for the installation, they finally agreed to include the system as part of the service. I was then told this in fact is a standard practice for all cash payers. They apologized for the mixup. A year later, March 2017, I was told by my SREC company that Trinity did not connect the remote monitoring system directly to the production meter. As a result, the SREC company could not get the solar protection number from the SolarEdge automatic reporting system. Instead, me, the homeowner will need to report the production each month manually, took a picture of the meter production then email to the SREC company which is not what I signed up for and I believe no consumer is expecting they will have to report it manually each month. What I signed up for is an automatic monitoring system and automatically report the problem or the production number without human intervention. I contacted one of the manager at Trinity in March and was assume the problem resolved. as I never heard back after received a letter informing me that he "will jump right on it".
Today I was contacted by Trinity Monitoring department and told me my solar system communication was down and I checked on my phone APP and found my system has been down 2-3 weeks ago. Trinity solar just found the problem. The monitoring service they provide supposed to be on daily basis. Trinity did not discover the problem till 3 weeks later which is not acceptable per the industry standard.
I then ask about my production reporting system issue I contacted they 4 month ago, and I was told in order to change the connection from the monitoring system from the inverter to from the production meter, there is a $1200 additional charge which is absurd.
When Trinity Solar set up the production meter, they should have installed the remote monitoring system directly to the meter. But due to this company is NJ based and unfamiliar with Massachusetts state solar production requirement & regulation, they failed to follow the MA state regulation and installed the monitoring system connected with the inverter. Now Trinity want me to pick up their cost of modification to system to meet Massachuseet requirement. Trinity''s deceiving practice must be stop.

dawns104
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/15/17

I just had my panels installed. It only took 2 days. Everyone from the start have been very courteous and professional. Kylie who was the person I spoke with was very courteous as well as knowledgeable. I agreed to have her set me up with an appointment to have a representative come out and discuss the entire procedure. Kevin the representative was also very professional and knowledgeable and answered all of my questions. The Installers came out yesterday and finished up today. It was so hot and all of the installers worked extremely hard all day. They finished up today. They were very polite and professional. They cleaned up everything. Not one thing was left out of place. I did not get their names, I wished I had because I would like to acknowledge them all. Great job guys!! It was explained to me that the system will not be turned on for about 2-3 weeks, pending inspection. I'm looking forward to the advantages of going solar and will update my review once the system is up and running.

maryd257
1 review
4 helpful votes
5/6/17

Sitting here in my dining room as water drips down from my kitchen and living room ceilings This condition has been going on every time we have a heavy rain since we had these panels installed. )That's almost a year). They come and make nice and patch and have guys up on the roof but the problem continues. They've obviously damaged our relatively new roof!!! I am now concerned about the growth of mold. On top of all this, we have NEVER achieved the energy savings promised. If Trinity knocks on your door, slam it shut. They are con artists with a big pitch and no delivery.

jeromem37
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/20/17

This company sent a sales rep Chck Shumack who i have tried to contact for 3days now and he has yet to get back to me!he out right lied to my wife and I and only wanted his commission!

chriss706
2 reviews
21 helpful votes
4/13/17

This company employs door knockers who know absolutely nothing about solar and they do this intentionally. I made it half way through the process with them before I was warned by several people that had gone with Trinity that they promise the world but never deliver. I went with Sun Power which is an American owned company and couldn't be happier. If you look at the contract with Trinity and make them send it to You!!! because they won't and after a dozen phone calls and emails they finally did and thats when I discovered that I'd be paying more in a couple of years with them than I would to the power company. Their 2.9% annual increase doesn't take into account the degradation of the panels and they use the cheapest panels they can find....

Contract was bs with Sunrun and there are much better deals out there. Many complaints against the company but they are good at "hiding" negative publicity.

paulb173
2 reviews
12 helpful votes
11/29/16

Multiple problems with my installation. Very hard to get them to return to fix the problems. Overall a terrible experience.

jamesc377
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/19/16

After a year of indecision I decided to go with Trinity Solar. The instillation of the panels took 2 1/2 days. The project went very smoothly with minimal inconvenience. The work men were very careful and polite. Every attempt was made to keep noise to a minimum. I am very pleased with the look and look forward to the financial benefit. I would highly recommend Trinity Solar. Jim C

barryw30
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/13/16

My panels went on line December 2015. Spencer Flint my sales rep delivered everything he promised!! The install went quick and smooth. I did my homework on this and found Trinity to be the best deal. I would absolutely recommend Trinity Solar!!!!

chrisb289
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/27/16

Why would anyone say no to cutting there energy bill in half...spencer made the experience easy and hastle free. The guys i dealt with at trinity solar were very professional and made the process easy and painfree.
The install looks great! All that was required to get this done was a descent credit score and a roof that is in good shape.
Energy bill cut in half...a no brainer.

chiarab4
1 review
10 helpful votes
8/26/16

We signed a contract with Trinity Solar at the end of April. The panels were installed mid-June. It is now the end of August and our panels have not been inspected yet. Sales person, Andy Adams, did not get back to us about the delay after two emails and a phone call in spite of promising to get back to me the following business day. When I finally called the customer service number I was told that Trinity's financial partner pulled out and now the company is renegotiating with potential financial partners. No ETA and no other information was given besides saying that Trinity has worked with these possible financial partners before. The burden was turned back on us for having accepted the deal (do you believe this?) when I remarked that it was Trinity's choice to partner up with the company that pulled out. Stay away.

karynn3
1 review
23 helpful votes
6/19/16

We signed a contract in March for 14.5 cents per kw. They cancelled our original install date because they hadnt pulled permits. The second installation they cancelled less than 24 hours before they were supposed to install. At that point I decided to cancel the entire thing. They called me and said that had been a mistske to cancel. They offered me $500 and a LOWER rate. They send a new contract that WAS a lower rate - but also had a $123 monthly leasing fee. They redused to honor my original contract. They tried to tell me my previous contract had a $126 leasing fee. I emailed him my contract and asked him to show me where I agreed to that. He finally admitted there was no $126 fee in that contract. I canceled our order and we are NOT getting solar anymore. I feel like we dodged a bullet. Read everything - every single word of your contract

williams706
1 review
13 helpful votes
6/17/16

Without going into details i just rate the steps. The salesmen i will give a A too. (truly believes he is making a positive difference in the world) The installers get a B (Only 1 mistake will cost me about 300 usd to fix), The customer support team over the Phone D (Lie like a rug and do not give a dam you get a different story every day) The system getting turn on F. i say you be lucky to get yours turn on in 90 days after install I am at 120 and counting now its online september 2016 i did have to sign another contract with another finance company. seems the first one hit the limit of what they wanted to add to their book. trinity did give me 250 usd plus 50 a month for the delay i going to add one star more for them finally getting it right

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
deeh41
Dee H.
1 review
13 helpful votes
3/24/16

After reading any of the 5 Star Ratings I am beginning to fee that they are all written by Trinity...

johnc471
1 review
12 helpful votes
2/16/16

Believe all of the one star reviews, if I could give lower I would. Non-stop lies, broken promises, and a total lack of integrity. True salesmen spewing lies,and saying what ever it takes for you to sign, just for their commission. Useless lumps of flesh sucking up oxygen. Stay as far away as you can from being sucked into their deception !

williamr82
1 review
10 helpful votes
1/12/16

You might notice a lot of one star reviews. There is a reason the company is disorganized.They have the worst customer service ever!The problem with Trinity is the customer service (disservice) people. My System was installed in late July but was not running til late October because of Trinty Mess up after mess up. They failed to return calls, damaged my property, reported the wrong meter to the electric company. They promised to do something because of the wrong things they did and failed to fulfill there promise. I filled a complaint with the BBB after all these delays and lost paperwork all of sudden showed up. Do yourself a favor and choose a different company, that is better with service, installs and responds to its customers needs.

woodyp
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/22/15

We used Trinity Solar and were very pleased from start to finish with the process...

timn16
1 review
12 helpful votes
11/11/15

I had been waiting for about 3 months, one day I received an email scheduled for next week installation. One day before the installation day, I received the email from the sale rep, Samuel Hill, saying that the current system is not eligible because I have too much shade over the system. He referred either I cut down more trees or they will install a larger system and the cost will be a bit higher. So, I emailed him back telling him that the trees are not my trees, I cannot cut them down and asked how many more panels that they would install and how much it cost per KW. In the meanwhile, I received a call from schedule department (rep name Anderson) to confirm that I have an appointment tomorrow for installation and asked if anyone is available at home (I guess they are not communicate each other). I told her that I just received an email saying that my system needs to be upgrade, then she blah blah for a bit and she said she will call me back, but she never called back.
Few hours later, another rep called me, his name is Connor Riley, to reschedule for another 2 months. I told him that I was waiting for Samuel Hill to send me a new system proposal. He said it's ok, lets schedule and Sam will send me a proposal later. An hour later, I receive an email from Samuel Hill saying that the system will be the same, but the cost is 5 cents more per KW. This is ridiculous. Why would I change to solar if I can only save about 2 or 3 cents per KW???

victorw17
1 review
17 helpful votes
9/11/15

Well made it throuugh spring ana summer thanks to Trinity solapr... you not allowed to call and bellil

allenf14
1 review
26 helpful votes
11/4/14

Seven months after signing a contract I had still not been notified of when installation would start. Numerous phone calls yielded no response. The only thing I heard from the company was a request to give them customer leads.I finally called up to tell them not to bother. My request for getting my deposit back was ignored.

susantap
1 review
25 helpful votes
6/21/14

They are dragging my installation month after months. Not getting any status update! Customer service is very poor. Be aware of this firm.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

And if you still have a mortgage on your home, ask these worms straight out about the LIEN they place on your home for the system! Plus, you cannnot sell your home unless the buyer agrees to take over their contract!

By Ken L.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Return??? LOL Yeah right. Good luck with that. You're locked into a loooong term contract and can't sell your home unless the buyer assumes it! And don't believe their line that a potential buyer will see it as a plus. Sure...until they know that they will be hooked into that contract AND that a lien is placed on their mortgage!

By Ken L.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

they did mine because you agree to purchase all the power they produce for 20-25 years

By William S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

with the lease they insure the panels because they belong to them your home owners takes care of your house less the first year if they are the cause of the damage like roof leak or fire. i have State Farm and a add on to the policy which only cost a few dollars which mean State farm makes me Whole then seek remedies if any from the contractors or MFG for damage caused . IE a plumber accidentally caught the house on fire do to soldering a pipe. it was truly a accident on his part and the fire was not noticed for hours. State farm has step in and spent over 70 k to date all the limits on my policy are applied

By William S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

6 months

By Dennis S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Keep reading the complaints on this company from various sites. I did, just before their sales rep was going to show up. And I cancelled immediately!!! One horror story after another! Gift cards that are never sent. Shoddy workmanship. Power companies that say that there are not enough solar panels to provide the energy required to save $$$ that is promised, so the home owner now ends up paying MORE to BOTH companies! Liens placed against your mortgage for the duration of the contract. The home can only be sold if the buyer agrees to take that contract over.... and more. RUN!

By Ken L.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the TrinitySolar staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
TrinitySolar?
Post Review