Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Trendlee

Trendlee reviews

Is this your business?
17 reviews
260 West 35th Street
New York City, NY 10000, US
Tel: 1-855-700-7929
trendlee@trendlee.com

17 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
1

All Reviews

erm76
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/13/18

I have purchased 3 bags from Trendlee. Two Louis Vuitton and one Christian Louboutin. Authentic, great prices and service. Thank you Trendlee!! Will continue to buy from you :)

amberr49
1 review
6 helpful votes
1/18/18

I received a FAKE bag from Trendlee WITH an authentication certificate. I was refunded by Tradesy for the purchase but be very careful purchasing from Trendlee! They sell on multiple sites including Tradesy, the Real Real, EBay etc. They did respond back to me but it was generic, and non specific.

Tip for consumers: Watch out for counterfeits!!!! Do NOT trust their authentication!!!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
chelleym
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/4/18

I bought my first designer bag through Trendlee. It's a bit worn, but it is EXACTLY described in the listing. I'm excited to customize this bag on my own which I would never do with brand new. I went on a forum to have it authenticated and everything checked out. I will buy there again!

tt111
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/20/17

They buy most of their bags in Japan, then resell them in the USA market. Just be aware of this when you purchase from this website.

evangelinep
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/19/17

My mum, sis and I have bought 10 bags between us from Trendlee. The bags are beautiful and it makes me wonder how I could have spent thousands in the past when I can get authentic bags with great quality for much less. Quality is as described and customer service has been good and prompt. We live in Asia and have no issues with international shipping.

humphreyd9
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/21/17

In 2 weeks glue began peeling off of a $3000 LV twist bag. Bought thus bag bc it had been discontinued in stores. Recently I noticed orange glue at the seams where the strap meets the bag. Telling sign of a counterfeit. Takes 2 weeks for counterfeiting flaws to appear. Otherwise it was difficult to tell it was inauthentic. LV salesperson literally laughed at the glue marks.

teresat53
1 review
5 helpful votes
8/25/17

The worst customers service. They don't respond to your e-mails. Returns accepted only in US. They sell very expensive bags and ship all over the world but don't accept returns. I'm shopping a lot on line and this is first website which I wasn't able return my purchase. Never shop on this website again. If you leave outside US after you pay shipping and taxes the price of the bag will be close what you would pay for new one.
one more thing you will never know if is authentic, comes with letter of authenticity from some website and state that they authorize authenticity from the pictures . My advise be carefull.

shaynaa
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/21/17

I bought a couple luxury bags from Trendlee and have no problems with them. Prior to purchasing, I did my research on the bags. One bag was labeled very good and the other great. When I received them, I can't even see the flaws that were mentioned on their site. They looked excellent to me. Their shipping is lightning fast and the way they package their products are neat and looks professional. Their prices are not bad either. So far, I trust this site for my luxury purchases. I am very satisfied with them.

patj35
1 review
4 helpful votes
6/20/17

I have bought a few bags from this site and did not have a problem until recently. I bought a very expensive bag, which like the others I priorly purchased, did not include "dustbag" under the list of accessories. I assumed that all Trendlee bags come with one (as part of their authenticity claim), so I purchased it without worry, only to find out that it did not come with one, and that Trendlee does not guarantee that your bag will come with one. When I reached out to Customer Service they suggested that I should have called before buying to find out what exactly comes with the bag, as they don't list this on their website. I find this outrageous when so many competing sites do just that. Beware!

anneb98
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/7/17

Buying bags from a reseller makes me nervous, so I settled on Trendlee after researching them. I figured I can just return if I wasn't happy, unlike other resellers where they don't allow returns.

I can say that I was pleasantly surprised by how beautiful the bag is! I bought a Prada tote and it was true to the product listing, right down to the smallest ink mark on the strap. I had my own authenticator that I like to go to review the handbag and she also agreed it was authentic. I will shop Trendlee in the future based on this experience.

saraw67
1 review
13 helpful votes
3/18/17

I purchased a Louis Vuitton wallet from Trendlee that was advertised as their "rouge faviste" color. When it arrived it was the wrong pink color, "Indian summer". This did not match my LV bag. They made the mistake but refused to refund the entire amount of shipping cost I paid. Their authenticity paper also made me realize that they send pictures to some company and they do not authenticate in person. I wouldn't trust them enough to buy another item. My entire collection is full of Hermes, Chanel, CD, Prada, and LV purchased directly from the original stores. I was hoping to use Trendlee to buy hard to find, discontinued/ seasonal items but no more.

starrynightl
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/25/17

I googled many websites for this Louis Vuitton Suhali Le Talentueux Handbag Leather Bag and found a few, all over $1000 and only in fair conditions. Then I found this one at Trendlee. It came in three days. Not only it is cheaper than other luxury websites, the condition is almost like new, with no scratches or discolouration as described. I'm so thrilled with it and am recommending this website with no reserve!

colettem7
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/8/17

This is my first purchase with Trendlee. At first I was Leary about purchasing previously owned bags but when I received my order in a few days of purchased I was really impressed! It was nicely wrapped and the bag was in great shape! I'm so happy it was in great shape and authentic! I will continue to purchase with them. I thought the prices were very reasonable!

mariec76
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/9/16

Trendlee mailed me that my bag was finally available and I coud pay it by Visa that time.
I'll get it in Miami so I'll write a review about it when I'll have it.

carolm145
1 review
9 helpful votes
7/6/16

Purchased small Gucci bag and it arrived with strong cigarette smoke odor. I called customer service and they sent return ship label. Then they sent me email stating they were keeping $40 for shipping and return fee even though they shipped a product that I could not use. I am highly allergic to smoke and told representative but they have strict return policy and would not waive the $40 fee. I lost money on product because they sent poor quality product. Do not recommend. Poor customer service and product may not arrive as they list it online.

niphaphornl
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/11/16

I bought LV from Trendlee and got so impress more what I expect from. My husband didnt even notice it pre-own product. Trustworthy website, I will continue be their customer.

toniaf2
2 reviews
29 helpful votes
4/9/16

I purchased a Gucci bag from Trendlee. The pictures and descriptions on their website is detailed and trustworthy. You can see even small scuffs and stains when you enlarge the pictures on the website. And those are written on the site, like "Great. Minimal scratches on exterior." So, when I purchased the bags, I knew exactly what condition it is in.

I received it in a very decent way. UPS came on the promised day, and you need to sign to receive the package. The box was neatly constructed. Inside, the bag was wrapped in a clear plastic bag, then in a thick and good quality Trendlee drawstring dust bag. Gucci's original dust bag was neatly folded and stored inside the bag. The whole thing was wrapped in black tissue papers with a white bow on them, and bubble wrapped.
I was so impressed. I felt like I received a gift.

The bag was beautiful just as it was shown on the website. Truly real Gucci. No doubt about that. They even enclosed a copy of "Authenticate First" paper. Inside the bag, tissue papers were stuffed so the bag holds its shape.

The whole thing made my purchase so satisfying experience, and I bought another bag from them. This Gucci bag was described as "Great. No visible signs of wear" and it was true.
I showed it to my daughter and she thought I purchased it NEW from an official Gucci store.

Overall, Trendlee did a good job.
Although you have to pay $20.00 or more for shipping, I think it was worth it. Compared to the dissapointing purchase from TheRealReal (see my review), Trendlee gave me joy of shopping.

They didn't make me feel like shopping a second-handed bag, but made me feel very lucky that I was able to buy these beautiful bags in affordable price.
Yes, I recommend Trendlee to my friends.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

You have no option to return. I live in Canada and I couldn't return the gag I purchased from that website. Customer service won't even respond to your email don't buy anything from them. Only if u leave in US you will be able to return your purchase. It is big scam.

By Teresa T.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

It depends on the style of bag. For example the speedy's always have a size that have upside down LV's because they use one continuous piece of material to create the bag

By Becky M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Trendlee staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Trendlee?
Post Review