Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of SportsAuthority

SportsAuthority reviews

Is this your business?
46 reviews
345 Court Street
Melbourne, FL 32901, US
Tel: 1-888-801-9164
customerservice@thesportsauthority.com

46 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

erniet6
6 reviews
6 helpful votes
11/30/15

Had ordered a mountain bike and to make a long story short,I was not getting the bike I had ordered. I contacted their customer service management and it was resolved to my satisfaction. Any company can make a mistake, but when they admit it and make it right and apologize for the error I think they deserve credit. Too often today companies will not admit their errors or make things right. I found out that Sports Authority is a quality organization. Ernie Thomas

ericb77
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/12/15

Great deals on golf drivers with about 50% of MSRP; I do not know how they do it but I do know the clubs are legit.

bobu3
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/11/14

I have been buying my tennis shoes from sports authority for years now as they have some of the best prices around and a great return policy if they do not fit right.

marthaj11
5 reviews
6 helpful votes
9/27/14

I had a bad experience after shopping a softshell jacket from them. I gave good amount for it but it was not good as they described it. It was of poor stitching. I regret that I chosen this site to buy my softshell jacket. Please don't go for this site.

kimd27
7 reviews
13 helpful votes
7/14/14

Their site is straightforward, and their customer service is incredible. I had a shipping issue that was a problem with the mail service, but they offered to send a duplicate of the item directly to a different address that day. Hard to beat, in my eyes. If there's anything sports/exercise-related, I'd definitely suggest trying Sports Authority.

williamk61
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/9/14

Super ridiculous cheap prices on tennis rackets as compared to my club. I feel like I have been getting ripped off for years now seeing the prices sports authority charges and what I should have been paying for years

davidg141
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/13/14

I rarely trust online stores as I do not like returning my sporting equipment. I have bought many items including rackts from them and they have all worked well for me.

carlosv3
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
5/26/12

GOOD SITE TO BUY FROM. I had great experiences buying Soccer Cleats. They not only gave me best prices online, but also refunded me price difference when they lower price...like a price match.

38 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the SportsAuthority staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
SportsAuthority?
Post Review