Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

SoftwareDepot.co reviews

Is this your business?
79 reviews
80 Walker Street
Gordon, NSW 2072, AU
Tel: +61 2 8310 9283
sales@softwaredepot.co

79 Reviews From Our Community

Service
4
Value
4
Returns
2
Quality
4

All Reviews

tonyt75
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/25/17
Thanks for the 10% off discount. If I have known earlier, I would have bought from here for my earlier units.
leov10
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/12/17
Thank you for the promo of 15% off my purchase. Office is working great. Fast delivery, big discount, easy install. What more could I ask for. Great!
alexs427
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/12/17
The download and activation process went smoothly. Their Windows 10 keys are genuine.This is my 2nd purchase from them and has not had any issues.
mariap149
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/9/17
I was paranoid thinking this is a scam. I called and chat to make sure. Spoke with them guys. They helped install the product and now activated. What a relief!
claras29
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/3/17
The guy I spoke with installed the software for me. I am not that tech savvy so I had him take over my computer while I was watching. Everything is working. Thanks a lot!
jacol1
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/19/17
Man, the guy resolved the issue in just few minutes. It took me hours trying to fix it myself but I ended up calling them, they provided the support without any hesitations.Worth giving commendations!!!
Service
Value
Quality
krisc41
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/17/17
According with BBB they are out of business.
Had long communication in chat with them - they somehow are failing to provide any diference from Pirate software there is no proof of authenticity.
I was looking for legal software for my upcoming company but it seams that this one would be considered as pirate copy. As it appears proof of purchase does not prove authenticity.
I would recommend to contact Business Software Alliance (BSA) to verify that you are receiving what you should get - not only installation package and something that really reminds crack (key generator) but as well something that proves Authenticity - Certificate of Authenticity COA
http://www.bsadefense.com/resources-licensing-faq.asp

I have found same similar websites with the different URL
http://softwarestoragehouse.com
http://buyoemsoftonline.com
and there was another one - all look the same
clauded17
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/14/17
They are definitely scam, i purchased win10 and receive nothing but subscription confirmations. And their custom service is so slow and doing no help.
jamesc411
12 reviews
5 helpful votes
4/10/17
Very helpful support staff. Downloaded and installed my Project Pro 2013 for no additional charge! Awesome!
Service
Value
Returns
Quality
karenf108
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/27/17
Purchased Microsoft office student and it downloaded fine a couple of months ago but now it tells me that its unlicenced and i can't use word or excel. Tried their help line and they told me it was only good for one download so can't help me
HOPELESS and annoying
josephe31
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/27/17
The software are instant download into my email. I receive Free upgrade on my Office software. I called Microsoft and its all validated working.
selenar8
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
3/19/17
I called their hotline and was able to talk to a representative who was very professional and courteous. She answered my inquiries and she was very kind.
helens125
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
3/19/17
The website is user friendly and the software delivery was as quick in minutes. We also used the 10% discount advertised.
alisonp22
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
3/13/17
I'm a remote support and they were able to help my clients install it successfully without me doing it for them. Thanks for the extra hand.
chrisf126
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/9/17
I had everything downloaded and written to a disk and installed in under an hour the upgrade to Office Pro 2016 was a nice touch, my only gripe is that not everyone understands how to write the .iso file to a disk so some instructions would be nice for less knowledgeable apart from that no trouble and all software key etc. was available inside 10 minutes
felixt14
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/3/17
I searched this company before I bought the product and their address in Australia is fake. I spoke to the building manager and he said that they are illegally using his address. I mentioned this to Softwaredepot chat line and they instantly cut me off. Also their Australia phone number always diverts somewhere overseas. There is no office in Australia, its fake address. That says something about them.
marks452
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
2/20/17
I got the product right away and installation was smooth. It's working great. Spot on! Highly recommended! Many thanks!
dericw
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/3/17
I highly recommend this website for fast and easy download. Easy download via email and activation works great. Thank you
jl156
1 review
11 helpful votes
11/30/16
Do not use this site, it is a scam. Bought some downloadable software, the product key was never sent. I will be seeking a refund though my bank. Even their address and contact number is fake
michaels513
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/10/16
Thank you for upgrading my Windows 10! The features are very cool and pretty!
lornab11
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/10/16
All Software we bought we're genuine Microsoft Office 2013 Home and student
miltont10
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/10/16
We purchase Windows 7 I got installed on my computer without any problem.
aaronc58
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/4/16
this site is the bomb!
alejandroa18
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/4/16
the presentation of this site is excellent
cammys1
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/4/16
hands down the best resource site ever

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the SoftwareDepot.co staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
SoftwareDepot.co?
Post Review