Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

RT - Russia Today reviews

Is this your business?
26 reviews
Tel: +7 499 750-00-75 ext. 1200
info@rttv.ru

26 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
1

All Reviews

gameb1
10 reviews
15 helpful votes
10/17/18

Its all communist ruskie propaganda and they hate us for our freedom! Its putin trying to destroy democracy in America. I am American and proud. I am also an gay and I dont have to be ashamed in the US, because we have the freedom!

peppinog
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/8/18

Russia today is a slap across the US's face (which was already in grave danger). The Russias are simply ruthless. They take on the Americans on the same game that had led to their defeat in 1991, but this time they've learned the ropes. And how: RT is rocking the media boat as professionally and impeccably as their Yankee counterparts, adding a touch of their icy flare.

So everything comes to the surface, all the information from all the forbidden nooks of American-dominated medias in the US. What was alternative, with RT appears the norm - and a more 'sober' normality, as many have started to realize.

IIf the Americans pride themselves on being "cool", RT retaliates in kind, with a sober style. Political correctness flies out of the window. It's merciless. It's a glorious show in the arena, and a part of the audience have chucked the emperor into the fight. They didn't expect it: "you... do this to US? There will be blood!"

If this was a game of poker, RT would look like the guy with the stone-cold nuts who keeps a cocky attitude, which induces his opponents to try and bully him off the pot. Explosive situations, that also can end with a disastrous all-in.

The American hysteria over a network that is "lying" is, at least, a competent opinion. RT plays this card to the audience, and with splendid nonchalance, in the backdrop of a relaxed atmosphere that pervades network's anchormen, the reporters, the hosts, and even the craziest guests. Sheer FUN throughout.

lanaj9
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/16/18

RT offers a far more balanced and insightful brand of news than mainstream media. Mainstream media sources all sing from the same script (pro war, anti Russia etc etc) and its not an accident when you get so many media outlets all taking the same angle on events when its possible to have a different opinion (where were the people saying launching missles at Syria weren't a good idea, surely they exist but not allowed to be aired on MSM. If you must watch Mainstream Media you would do well to balance it with a dose of RT to compensate for the bias that clearly exists on the main networks.

trishar12
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/8/18

RT looks hard up and amateurish showing the "crazy Russians skiing in bikinis "
Report by one sex starved English teacher with no presenting experience. The filming all on height of women's crutches and buttocks in bikinis . Filmed in style of soft porn channel to advertise travel sex holidays . The presenter talking nonstop about his "broken leg , how crazy all the young Russians were and his obsession for a date with one Masha". I turn RT over every time this rubbish loops over and over . PURRRLEASE!!!
Also the report by the sweet very young lady who returned to Tanazania for grandmother's 117th birthday was a too long filler 80% too drawn out and again amateurish . Teeth gratingly too boring and long. RT what is going on with you? Can you not employ professionals, are you scraping the bottom of the pot for content ? Soon I will not bother . At least the UK TV commercial Channels and BBC employ professionals . RT now has such short loops on its programming .

dennisw70
15 reviews
65 helpful votes
12/22/17

You seriously are a degenerate if you think that this is a legitimate news source. So much propaganda glorifying the Russian intervention in Syria and ZERO criticism of anything related to Russia. The only reason why I'm giving it two stars is because it doesn't engage in slander like salon.

farlohm
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/16/17

Good to get the other opinion sometimes. Some don't realize how bias western media is. RT, is basically Russias "the guardian". Somewhat bias in what they publish, but accurate.

laryl1
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/25/17

It would be better if it was 100% Russian focused and more open to real news
its ok. I would recommend it for occasional reading

darrenw38
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/8/17

I source my news from many different agencies and find RT to be the most real and diverse outlet on freeview TV.
It is not, as some would have you believe, Kremlin propaganda. Indeed many programs and stories have been critical of Russia.
I find it to be the news that most makes sense and ties in with more news of unconnected agencies than any other.
I have difficulty finding any examples of propaganda or dishonesty unlike other more respected outlets such as the BBC.

ahmadh20
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/8/17

Working in the media I find it very hard finding opinionated news. FOX CNN MSNBC all claim to be independent from the government but all sprew opinionated facts. There is no investigative reporting anymore in the western media. For example there was a damn that was falling apart in California and the news agencies were stuck talking about Trump and his madness. Turn to RT and they are right there talking about this damn. I have to get news in America from an overseas source? The people of America really do not appreciate real news anymore. Fake is real and real is fake in the West. Telling times of an empire falling....

adamc115
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/22/17

I regularly use multiple sources of news for gathering a broad array of perspectives, RT continually prove to be a reliable source of unbiased news. RT regularly raises concerns with the Russian government and Vladamir Putin, as such i simply cannot agree with reviews demonsing the network.

igort7
1 review
5 helpful votes
2/13/17

Do not believe single word!!!!! Hard to believe that when so much information available online right as things happen, there will be one called Rt.com thinking everyone is stupid and will try to present it their way. This site should be blocked!!

robertm419
Robert M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/22/16

The Direct Line Insurance ad on RT at least 200 times a day is insulting to the well spoken English gentleman by that arrogant American actor. You are killing my enjoyment of RT by showing this ad even once.

kimk70
1 review
7 helpful votes
9/30/16

This is not news. I went from reading RT daily as a platform for an alternative viewpoint, when that failed I began viewing it as on par with grocery store entertainment magazines like the National Enquirer, and finally after stomaching this tripe for 2 years I have finally admitted it is just a modern version of our old Soviet friend PRAVDA - a silly and blatant propaganda organ of the Russian elite. Get real Mr. Putin.

vasils2
4 reviews
12 helpful votes
5/8/16

Tells a different story from the usual crap of corporate controlled westrn media.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
anastasiav3
1 review
7 helpful votes
3/24/16

As a Russian citizen and civilian I can easily say that this RT channel is absolutely nothing but sucks!!! In each news the only thing is propaganda against USA and Turkey. Without any reliable proof showing some white papers afar and blames Turkey for allowing ISIS fighters cross the border. Really, are you Guys nuts??? Why don't you allow 3 million Syrian Refugees go to Europe from Russian borders or stay in Russia???Russian air forces bombing civilians and then blames US. By the way US army training YPG which is armed wing of the PYD (Democratic Union Party) this branch belongs terrorist group of PKK. And training military base is located in Turkey (Incirlik) Means that USA support PKK terrorists...
In Russia civilians hates Putin and all government. If you really want to know the truth about Putin and this bias RT media supported by Russian government go and talk to simple civilians...

zacharyc20
1 review
10 helpful votes
11/21/14

This is all fake propaganda if you believe this news I feel sorry for you.

namel1
1 review
10 helpful votes
8/26/14

if you look really closely they are still nowhere near independant with theyre reporting. just because "official" anti western propaganda seems to be a new thing doesnt mean its not propaganda aswell. gotta admit that they are not as full blown as some american news channels, but i still see no reason to give them any credibility whatsoever.
because once a liar always a liar, it can only get shadier.

lydial3
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/21/14

Why is there so much coverage in Gaza and little about Hamas firing 300 rockets a day into Israel? A rocket costs $800 - why isn't anyone reporting about the money? Gaza has 1.8 Million people, with approx. 1500 rockets being fired at Israel - where is the money coming from? where is all the aid money going for the Palestinians? Why is Hamas spending the money on rockets and not their people and why are the Palestinians tolerating it? Why does Hamas do this to their people? and why isn't it being reported?

johnathanp6
2 reviews
15 helpful votes
4/17/14

Propaganda at it's best. This Kremlin tool is used to promote the "ideals" (term used very loosely) of Putin, while downplaying the corruption in their own country. Crackpot "experts" and conspiracy theories abound. Worse, any comment that doesn't fit the agenda is promptly removed, while bigoted and hate filled comments are left in place.

johnm237
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/11/13

A news site that is far ahead of the B.B.C News . Sky News Euro News. Content and view points taken on R.T. news events are open minded and unbiased.
The down side is reflected by presenters who cannot speak English. They speak the American version and use the American spelling.They talk of honor but unfortuneatley do not understand what it means nor spell it.
John Mellor

yans7
4 reviews
10 helpful votes
7/25/13

At least they are not covering the true events with mindless royal baby news and Kim K. weight problems, way better than cnn and other noise

davids150
4 reviews
31 helpful votes
12/8/12

Seems to be a mouthpiece for Putin's ruling party - they tow the party line. Need to read their stuff with a grain of salt, but worthwhile if you are really interested in Russia and the former republics since they have sports and lifestyle news you probably won't find (in English) elsewhere.

maxwellh
11 reviews
65 helpful votes
1/25/11

Focuses too much on 9/11 "Trutherism" along with well known to hang around extremist movements in the United States...but fails to talk about the Russian opposition to the Russian government.

3 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the RT - Russia Today staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
RT - Russia Today?
Post Review