We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Rhino Camera

Corporate Values

Overview

Rhino Camera has a consumer rating of 4.3 stars from 4,718 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Rhino Camera also ranks 46th among Camera sites.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 87%
Positive
4,103
Neutral
523
Negative
90
View ratings trends
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • Contact with customer service (in Dutch) went smoothly.
  • Slow shipping and the website could be a bit more upfront on the delivery time before the customers order.

Critical highlights

  • On site it says payment via IDEAL with ASN bank is option.
How would you rate Rhino Camera?
Top Positive Review

“Yes, I ordered my cameras and now extra memory”

anonymous I.
3/7/20

Yes, I ordered my cameras and now extra memory. The service and delivery where perfect. So we stay friends....

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“On site it says payment via IDEAL with ASN bank is...”

Teun B.
1/17/20

On site it says payment via IDEAL with ASN bank is option. But apparently not. That was a bit disappointing.

See critical reviews

Reviews (4,718)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (8) delivery time (11) shopping experience (6) 10 days (5) het product (13) asn bank (3) overzichtelijke website (4) good price (15) scherpe prijzen (5) quick delivery (5) 3 days (3) 1 week (6)
jgs3
JG S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 2nd, 2020
Verified purchase
Rhinocamera had the Fujifilm VPB-XH1 on stock where other shops cannot deliver it anymore. Did have a quick chat with customer support to be sure the charger was included, and it was.
rt149
R T.
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 4th, 2020
Verified purchase
So far so good. Let's see how fast the delivery is.
Received the gooeds, the delivery wasn't the fastest of all. But the price was worth waiting for it.
miken148
Mike N.
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
Never received a track&trace code and the original nikon box was damaged at arrival. We contacted you several times requesting information about expected delivery but instead the camera arrived before a clear answer was given. Also the camera is not from nikon europe which makes it harder to apply for full waranty and comes with a copied english manual. It would be good for customers to know this upfront. Due to the fact that it is not a european camera it cannot be used for nikon's flashback offer either.
ljj9
LJ J.
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
I bought 2 camera's and a lens on Rhinocamera. No problems what soever. Much cheaper then in my country The Netherlands.

Takes a long time to get your stuff, but you also get good email help.
anonymousq493
anonymous Q.
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
January 3rd, 2019
Verified purchase
In Belgium, 40% of the people are french speaking and your site is only available in Dutch. It is a shame
paulinev12
Pauline v.
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 14th, 2018
Verified purchase
I'm still on the fence. My package was lost, but service appears to be good in fixing this. I don't like Google translate, it's messy and inaccurate. Prices are great, but I'm not sure yet if it's worth the hassle. I wish I could track my package, I don't like the bulk postage stuff. Then again, the cheap prices have a source. So yeah, still on the fence.
ritas119
Rita S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
shopping experience is nice, but overall rating is depending on the delivery (if I would come back or recommend you with others)
johng1042
John G.
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
Strange that I need to pay 25 euro's when I only looked at the delivery option and choose free again
fmb2
FM B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 17th, 2018
Verified purchase
Menu sorting and search is below par. Necessary item details, even simple things like the type of lens mount, are missing in product descriptions, so for the novice your site is of little help. But if you know what you want there can be bargains found here, so that helps.
kristab40
Krista B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
I've ordered a (DX) objective for my full frame = DX was not mentioned in the title or specifications.I've contact Rhinocamera. I was not happy with the feedback = send my objective back using the 14 cooldown periode.If the contacted people where a little more understanded,I was agreed to by another (3)objectives.I be changed from Canon to Nikon = need to by my complete photo outfit (macro-portret-landscape objectives)Now I 've to wait till Rhinocamera pays my money back.
micheld31
Michel D.
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 14th, 2018
Verified purchase
So far, I am happy to find a belgian internet site! If delivry delay, quality are there, for sure i will recommend your site (and I will come back to buy objectives). Unfortunately, your offer is rather poor in batteries AA format (and other format) for my flashes and in memory cards. I hope you will propose soon more stuff.
Best regards,
Michel
auder
Aude R.
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 8th, 2019
Verified purchase
Dear,

I had to pay 25 for fast delivery on my camera, and what actually means that he's here in at least 3 days.
I had to wait 10 days on the delivery, what's very sad full if you pay 25 for a fast delivery!!
Any solutions for this?

Kind regards,

Aude Rigo
jennifers625
Jennifer S.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
quick, easy, good price
BUT
The packaging was not complete. It had been opened before and the instruction manuals were missing.
The contents of the packaging were printed on the packaging and it should have been included.
I contacted customer service, and they denied it. I should download it from the web myself.
I feel like I bought a second hand product.
(sony A7 camera)
decnopj
Decnop j.
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 11th, 2018
Verified purchase
Ordering without problem, just missing paypal as paiement possibility, let's wait the delivery....
Delivery OK.
Product OK.
Minor problem that I hope will not have consequences : very little play between the body and the lens coupling but all is working fine
bereniceh2
Berenice H.
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
to less detailled information on most of the products, you must know in advance what you are looking fore.
malcolmd19
Malcolm D.
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
Very little info on the web page regarding the company that stands behind RhinoCamera leading to some doubt on reliability. However the proof is in the pudding and we will see how they perform.
wiebed4
Wiebe D.
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 29th, 2018
Verified purchase
Our bank is not in your list. It's the ASN Bank. Pretty much people are client of this bank in the Netherlands.
godfriedk
Godfried K.
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 8th, 2018
Verified purchase
Shopping experience very good so far. I'll advise this webshop to others if I'll receive the order ok.
koenraadl
Koenraad L.
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 26th, 2018
Verified purchase
An estimate about shipping-time would be appreciated.
I received the wrong lens, it took a while before I got the right one. I had to take care of the transport of the return-shipment myself. The refunded cost of the return transport was limited to 15. I had to search for a transporter that did it for that amount, and I had to drop insurance.
tamaral26
Tamara L.
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
My Package was lost. Final it showed up. Product quality is satisfying but there was nog real dutch support and nobody knew Very much.
paulb503
Paul B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
Site in Dutch with, company not located in Netherlands (no chamber of commerce number and no TAX/VAT number, which looks dubieus. Prices are competitive. Answers on questions in Dutch are poorly translated Didn't get a proper invoice (no serial numbers, VAT, company taxnumber.) Can't use invoice for insurance purposes
arnoldh30
arnold H.
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
If I had known that the camera was a grey imported camera I wouldn't have bought the camera with rhinocamera
the sight is dutch the adres is dutch nowhere is mentioned that the vat was include or excluded
If I have garante problem the camera cannot be repaired by Nikon NL i have to return the camera to rhinocamera in the mean time I cannot work
so maybe a sharp price but I'm not happy
peterc312
Peter C.
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
I was glad to get immediate order confirmation. However after that, communication with the company is not really smooth. The online chat was never able to provide any meaningful help. I found email is the best way to communicate with rhinocamera.nl. Contact using the phone was not helpful, bordering on rude/impolite.

There appears to be no order tracking for the customer. In the end though, the order was delivered in time, and when I got a bit worried as I was pressed for time, it seemed the company is able to track orders. It's just that this possibility is not available for the customer himself.

The website is somewhat misleading at times, especially when suggesting that packs give additional price advantage. e.g. I ordered camera+sd-card+bag, but pack price is the same as the sum of the items, so there is no advantage to ordering the pack.

Clicking on Pack to add to shopping cart, only adds the camera, not the extras from the suggested pack.

In summary I got a perfect product for a very good price, delivered in perfect condition and in time. The points mentioned above would make the customer experience smoother and less stressful.
rd78
R d.
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
Shipping package was so so, especially for the value of these expensive camera's and lenses. One of the lens boxes was found with water traces and seemed to be used/returned. The warranty certificates where not with all the items. Camera and lenses work fine, but the devil is in the details.
rv41
R v.
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
I don't know if I would buy again at Rhino yet; that's why I rated 2 stars at this point in time. First, I would like to see prompt delivery and then I will be fully convinced (and you will get more stars)!

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Rhino Camera staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Company Representative

rhinoc1
Rhino C.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Rhino Camera?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Rhino Camera?