Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Rhino Camera

Corporate Values

Overview

Rhino Camera has a consumer rating of 4.3 stars from 4,491 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Rhino Camera also ranks 47th among Camera sites.

View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • Contact with customer service (in Dutch) went smoothly.
  • Delivery time quite short and corresponds fully tout my expectations.

Critical highlights

  • On site it says payment via IDEAL with ASN bank is option.
How would you rate Rhino Camera?
Top Critical Review

“what a depressing service”

Bill C.
8/6/18

I absolutely regret having ordered in Rhinocamera.nl just to safe a 100 bucks. Their service is absolutely depressing. I was under the impression that I ordered a product from a Dutch website, so that would result in the delivery of a camera with a Dutch wall plug. The camera that arrived was equipped with an English DC charger adapter and a freaking travel adapter. So you order a camera of almost a thousand euros, and then Rhinocamera sends you a foreign version with a super cheap looking 50 cents alibaba travel adapter. So there you go, a super sleek small compact camera but you have to bring two rather large adapters, a power adapter from a different country in a travel adapter to convert it back. It's as if you are on a permanent involuntarily vacation. Additionally they didn't send the 64GB SD card that I ordered and when you call them about it they say "write an email". I tried to get the right power adapter from them, then two weeks later they send me a power cord. Then when I emailed them again with a picture of what they should have send, they say they can't provide the part. I give up, they don't care about their customers, they just shuffle boxes. Don't waste your time, order somewhere else!

See critical reviews

Reviews (4,491)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (8) delivery time (10) shopping experience (6) 10 days (5) het product (13) asn bank (3) overzichtelijke website (4) good price (14) scherpe prijzen (5) quick delivery (5) 3 days (3) lens (47)
rt149
R T.
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 4th, 2020
Verified purchase
So far so good. Let's see how fast the delivery is.
Received the gooeds, the delivery wasn't the fastest of all. But the price was worth waiting for it.
auder
Aude R.
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 8th, 2019
Verified purchase
Dear,

I had to pay 25 for fast delivery on my camera, and what actually means that he's here in at least 3 days.
I had to wait 10 days on the delivery, what's very sad full if you pay 25 for a fast delivery!!
Any solutions for this?

Kind regards,

Aude Rigo
anonymousq493
anonymous Q.
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
January 3rd, 2019
Verified purchase
In Belgium, 40% of the people are french speaking and your site is only available in Dutch. It is a shame
micheld31
Michel D.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
September 14th, 2018
Verified purchase
So far, I am happy to find a belgian internet site! If delivry delay, quality are there, for sure i will recommend your site (and I will come back to buy objectives). Unfortunately, your offer is rather poor in batteries AA format (and other format) for my flashes and in memory cards. I hope you will propose soon more stuff.
Best regards,
Michel
paulinev12
Pauline v.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
May 14th, 2018
Verified purchase
I'm still on the fence. My package was lost, but service appears to be good in fixing this. I don't like Google translate, it's messy and inaccurate. Prices are great, but I'm not sure yet if it's worth the hassle. I wish I could track my package, I don't like the bulk postage stuff. Then again, the cheap prices have a source. So yeah, still on the fence.
koenraadl
Koenraad L.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
April 26th, 2018
Verified purchase
An estimate about shipping-time would be appreciated.
I received the wrong lens, it took a while before I got the right one. I had to take care of the transport of the return-shipment myself. The refunded cost of the return transport was limited to 15. I had to search for a transporter that did it for that amount, and I had to drop insurance.
fmb2
FM B.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
June 17th, 2018
Verified purchase
Menu sorting and search is below par. Necessary item details, even simple things like the type of lens mount, are missing in product descriptions, so for the novice your site is of little help. But if you know what you want there can be bargains found here, so that helps.
decnopj
Decnop j.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
June 11th, 2018
Verified purchase
Ordering without problem, just missing paypal as paiement possibility, let's wait the delivery....
Delivery OK.
Product OK.
Minor problem that I hope will not have consequences : very little play between the body and the lens coupling but all is working fine
moniquem45
monique m.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
February 28th, 2018
Verified purchase
not a complete info of what you buy. For Example: the Canon 100-400mm L IS II. I had to ask if the lens was inclusive the lenshood and the lens cover. For me it was not clear if the goods were included.
ivzl
Ivz L.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
July 15th, 2018
Verified purchase
Very happy with my new lens , very good price !! the delivery takes one week ( not so fast ) but I prefer wait a little bit longer and a have my lens for a great price . Thanks
mrm164
Mr M.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
June 2nd, 2018
Verified purchase
In fact is rating the overaal shopping expeience too early, because part of the overaal experience is delivery
miken148
Mike N.
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
Never received a track&trace code and the original nikon box was damaged at arrival. We contacted you several times requesting information about expected delivery but instead the camera arrived before a clear answer was given. Also the camera is not from nikon europe which makes it harder to apply for full waranty and comes with a copied english manual. It would be good for customers to know this upfront. Due to the fact that it is not a european camera it cannot be used for nikon's flashback offer either.
kristab40
Krista B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
I've ordered a (DX) objective for my full frame = DX was not mentioned in the title or specifications.I've contact Rhinocamera. I was not happy with the feedback = send my objective back using the 14 cooldown periode.If the contacted people where a little more understanded,I was agreed to by another (3)objectives.I be changed from Canon to Nikon = need to by my complete photo outfit (macro-portret-landscape objectives)Now I 've to wait till Rhinocamera pays my money back.
arnoldh30
arnold H.
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
If I had known that the camera was a grey imported camera I wouldn't have bought the camera with rhinocamera
the sight is dutch the adres is dutch nowhere is mentioned that the vat was include or excluded
If I have garante problem the camera cannot be repaired by Nikon NL i have to return the camera to rhinocamera in the mean time I cannot work
so maybe a sharp price but I'm not happy
jennifers625
Jennifer S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
quick, easy, good price
BUT
The packaging was not complete. It had been opened before and the instruction manuals were missing.
The contents of the packaging were printed on the packaging and it should have been included.
I contacted customer service, and they denied it. I should download it from the web myself.
I feel like I bought a second hand product.
(sony A7 camera)
paulb503
Paul B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
Site in Dutch with, company not located in Netherlands (no chamber of commerce number and no TAX/VAT number, which looks dubieus. Prices are competitive. Answers on questions in Dutch are poorly translated Didn't get a proper invoice (no serial numbers, VAT, company taxnumber.) Can't use invoice for insurance purposes
rd78
R d.
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
Shipping package was so so, especially for the value of these expensive camera's and lenses. One of the lens boxes was found with water traces and seemed to be used/returned. The warranty certificates where not with all the items. Camera and lenses work fine, but the devil is in the details.
markog6
marko g.
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
your site is slow and my creditcard isn't being accepted. I just paid with it at another site, so I know it isn't blocked.

It wasn't possible to reach you between 28-12-'14 and 7-1-2015. We had nog idea if our order came thrue and couldn't reach you to get confirmation
patrickd121
Patrick D.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
It was my first order. After paying I was a bit worried because it was taking too long. Do they really exist? After contacting the customer service I could relax. It would be nice to receive an email explaining what is expected.
familyn
Family N.
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
I expected to enter my personal data in to webforms with HTTPS and only the payment was with HTTPS and not the other forms. SO, Even this feedback form is not with HTTPS. That is why the experience has two stars. Safety First. .
ioannisk9
Ioannis K.
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 5th, 2017
Verified purchase
Rhinocamera.nl looks very professional and reliable site and company. Of course this must be proven within the time of purchase and delivery of the products and after service period !

The delivery time took far to long !
rv41
R v.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
I don't know if I would buy again at Rhino yet; that's why I rated 2 stars at this point in time. First, I would like to see prompt delivery and then I will be fully convinced (and you will get more stars)!
ceesv2
cees v.
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
Price is right.
Bag, orderered with camera and lens was too tight. With filter ans strap it did not fit.
Camera came without Garantee papers (no papers at all).
I did not receive an email with a receipt
malcolmd19
Malcolm D.
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
Very little info on the web page regarding the company that stands behind RhinoCamera leading to some doubt on reliability. However the proof is in the pudding and we will see how they perform.
ljj9
LJ J.
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
I bought 2 camera's and a lens on Rhinocamera. No problems what soever. Much cheaper then in my country The Netherlands.

Takes a long time to get your stuff, but you also get good email help.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Rhino Camera staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Company Representative

rhinoc1
Rhino C.
Owner / Executive

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Rhino Camera?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Rhino Camera?