Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Rhino Camera

Rhino Camera reviews

4,423 reviews

4,423 Reviews From Our Community

All Reviews

hermane10
Herman E.
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/9/19

Moet een aantal sterren invullen maar heb het product nog niet ontvangen. Deze vraag zou gesteld moeten worden als de levering is gebeurd

gonnyg
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/12/19

When something is wrong with whatever you bought, they wont fix it. I had dust in my lens. They did not want to find out what caused this, they asked a lawer to warn me, of i dont remove review i Will be in a lot of trouble.

Response from Rhino C., Rhino Camera Representative
Fungus or dust is not included in manufacturers warranty, they took this lens to a competitor to sell it who stated that they did not want to buy it because of this reason, the lens is 18 months old and is an external zooming lens, which means dust and other substances can get in compared to an internal zooming lens. This wasn't present at point of sale and has developed in the 18 months since the person has owned, the warranty by the manufacturer on dust or fungus is clear and an example of someone who exactly the same lens and same problem with dust can be seen here: https://www.dpreview.com/forums/post/37511188

Fungus cleaning can be seen here: https://www.nikonimgsupport.com/eu/BV_article?articleNo=000005459&lang=en_GB&setRedirect=true

And recommendations of how to reduce dust from happening by Nikon can be seen here: https://www.nikonimgsupport.com/eu/BV_article?articleNo=000006437&lang=en_GB&setRedirect=true

Following this persons comment you set out to write negative reviews to damage our business because we would not pay to clean or repair the lens, which if it is not under warranty we would not do. We have tried to resolve amicably but the person refuses to accept that dust/fungus could happen to their lens, however the Nikon 18-200mm does have a history of this which can be seen on any search engine.
rudig2
Rudi G.
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/8/19

After checking places in other countries and on the internet, this is the place with the most competitive pricing. If the delivery is now as good as the quick and easy ordering then a good place to look at for future purchases.

marcc61
Marc C.
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
9/3/19

I would recommend to buy photographic from this website. I had a few questions that were answered rapidly by Michael using liveChat

krisj42
Kris J.
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/26/19

Bought my camera a year ago and now my new telelens. Prices are competitive low. Delivery within 10 days.

I am very pleased and satisfied

martijnv10
Martijn V.
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/26/19

productomschrijvingen zijn soms erg summier, bv extra accu bij camera staat mAh nergens genoemd.
En de levertijd kan wellicht wat specifieker.

auder
Aude R.
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/8/19

Dear,

I had to pay 25 for fast delivery on my camera, and what actually means that he's here in at least 3 days.
I had to wait 10 days on the delivery, what's very sad full if you pay 25 for a fast delivery!!
Any solutions for this?

Kind regards,

Aude Rigo

harryb222
Harry B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/4/19

Goede website, goedkoopste voor het product wat ik hebben wou.
Nu nog af te wachten of de levering goed gaat.

hugom49
Hugo M.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/1/19

A lot of small problems, mainly because of my mistakes. All is cleared out by your staff in a polite manner :-)

harryj80
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/26/19

Na eerst verkeerde lens besteld te hebben terug gestuurd en nieuwe Tamron lens voor mijn Nikon D5000 deze werkt perfect en mijn dank aan Rhinocamera voor hun geduld en goede service

larissar8
Larissa R.
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/2/19

Moeilijk om dit al in te vullen. Ik heb het product nog niet in huis en kan dus verder niets zeggen over de tevredenheid. Het winkelen in de webshop ging soepel.

casperj10
Casper J.
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/1/19

Tot zo ver erg onder de indruk van de scherpe prijzen en lange garantie op de producten (3 jaar op fabricage fouten)

elliem65
Ellie M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/5/19

Ik heb drie keer een bestelling geplaatst. Het eerste pakket was zoek en kwam na bijna twee weken. Het tweede pakket duurde 1 week en de derde bestelling, ging helemaal mis. Het pakket ging van Engeland naar Duitsland, Brussel en daarna Eindhoven en toen Weert. Dus of ik ooit nog iets bestel, weinig vertrouwen meer dat het pakket correct verwerkt wordt.

jansmau
Jansma U.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/24/19

Camera and lens delivered for a very interesting price. Contact with customer service (in Dutch) went smoothly.

gilletv
GILLET V.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/17/19

J'ai acheté un objectif Nikon et il n'était marqué nulle part que c'était une boite blanche et pas une Nikon... d'ou un doute sur la qualité du produit et la provenance. Du coup le prix était trop cher de 200 à 250 euro par rapport à d'autres sites qui sont beaucoup plus clair sur la boite.

Futurs acheteurs, faites attention

kellyv56
Kelly V.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/3/19

Snel en goed geholpen via de livechat! Hopelijk heb ik de camera snel zodat ik er mooie foto's mee kan maken.

johanr19
Johan R.
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/26/19

Delivery was as promised, but note that the free delivery option takes some extra time and you don't get a tracking number initially. This was specified, but I didn't read it carefully enough, so I caused myself some confusion.

carld193
Carl D.
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/11/19

Op de website staat bundelvoordeel maar er staan geen mogelijke combiaankopen. Bijvoorbeeld lens + filter

erikb56
Erik B.
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/6/19

great prices, great service, just do not expect next day delivery as most other webshops do (at a higher price!!).
My order (Nikon lens) included a lens filter. When I found out it did not work as expected and I contacted Rhino, my money got refunded within 24 hours!!

vincianes
Vinciane S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/4/19

Excepté le fait que la seule langue prévue pour la Belgique soit le néerlandais alors qu'il existe 3 langues nationales, la navigation sur le site est très facile et les prix sont concurrentiels.

corneliss9
Cornelis S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/27/19

Bestelling was goed , snel zoals aangeven en de prijs was oké. In eerste instantie dacht ik dat het een Nederlands bedrijf was. Maar het product kwam helemaal per vliegtuig uit Engeland van Engeland naar België, amsterdam en vervolgens naar mijn huis. Kwa transparantie mogen ze hier duidelijker in zijn. Waar het vandaan komt Hoelang het duurt en waarom de prijs zo concurerent is.
Voor een paar tientjes meer, koop ik het liever bij een winkel van Nederlandse bodem. Voor evt retour en of reparatie als dat nodig is.
Dit is een beetje waanzinnige export via een omweg.

Voor de rest ben ik heel erg blij met het product.

corried3
Corrie D.
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/24/19

Al meerdere keren wat besteld. Concurrente prijzen. Heel blij mee. Naar tevredenheid alles geleverd.

eddiem106
Eddie M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/20/19

Site is easy to use, product information (e.g. 'what is in the box') could be more extensive.
But pricing is extremely competitieve. Delivery is perfectly as announced.

ruudb1
Ruud B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/20/19

Very nice camera, the Canon 80D. But I am having problems without the schutter when taking pictures in the creative mode.

barrys182
Barry S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/17/19

Eventhough a "colleague in photography" had a very bad experience, it was in the end resolved (in my opinion very goed resolved), I have no problem with RinoCamera. Ik was my second "big" order and I am very pleased with the result. I do however want to advise Rhinocamera to make the tracking easier, but that maybe out of their hands. I was also quite pleased with the "helpdesk", they were correct and to the point in answering my questions.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Rhino Camera staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

1 Photo for Rhino Camera

From reviewers
×
Have a question about
Rhino Camera?
Post Review