We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Rhino Camera

Corporate Values

Overview

Rhino Camera has a consumer rating of 4.3 stars from 4,526 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Rhino Camera also ranks 69th among Camera sites.

View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • Contact with customer service (in Dutch) went smoothly.
  • Delivery time quite short and corresponds fully tout my expectations.

Critical highlights

  • On site it says payment via IDEAL with ASN bank is option.
How would you rate Rhino Camera?
Top Critical Review

“what a depressing service”

Bill C.
8/6/18

I absolutely regret having ordered in Rhinocamera.nl just to safe a 100 bucks. Their service is absolutely depressing. I was under the impression that I ordered a product from a Dutch website, so that would result in the delivery of a camera with a Dutch wall plug. The camera that arrived was equipped with an English DC charger adapter and a freaking travel adapter. So you order a camera of almost a thousand euros, and then Rhinocamera sends you a foreign version with a super cheap looking 50 cents alibaba travel adapter. So there you go, a super sleek small compact camera but you have to bring two rather large adapters, a power adapter from a different country in a travel adapter to convert it back. It's as if you are on a permanent involuntarily vacation. Additionally they didn't send the 64GB SD card that I ordered and when you call them about it they say "write an email". I tried to get the right power adapter from them, then two weeks later they send me a power cord. Then when I emailed them again with a picture of what they should have send, they say they can't provide the part. I give up, they don't care about their customers, they just shuffle boxes. Don't waste your time, order somewhere else!

See critical reviews

Reviews (4,526)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (8) delivery time (10) shopping experience (6) 10 days (5) het product (13) asn bank (3) overzichtelijke website (4) good price (14) scherpe prijzen (5) quick delivery (5) 3 days (3) 1 week (6)
anonymousi762
anonymous I.
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 7th, 2020
Verified purchase
Yes, I ordered my cameras and now extra memory. The service and delivery where perfect. So we stay friends....
teunb9
Teun B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 17th, 2020
Verified purchase
On site it says payment via IDEAL with ASN bank is option. But apparently not. That was a bit disappointing.
wilb10
Wil B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 5th, 2020
Verified purchase
Quick response after order. Camera arrived on the given date. Camera was carefully packed. Very satisfied.
jchb
JCH B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 25th, 2020
Verified purchase
The articles are excellent at a very competitive price. In my case it took 5 weeks before the order was complete. So have some patience.
Ordered Canon 70-200 2.8 L IS USM III lens after 1 week, and received the UV filter after 5 weeks
georged145
George d.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
February 1st, 2020
Verified purchase
No link the the package have been sent.
Package have been sent with other transport organization as mentioned.
No direct answers to a call, looks out of order.
But answer within an hour with email.
rt149
R T.
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 4th, 2020
Verified purchase
So far so good. Let's see how fast the delivery is.
Received the gooeds, the delivery wasn't the fastest of all. But the price was worth waiting for it.
amodk1
Amod K.
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
I placed my order on 3 Dec with the knowledge (as per your website) that the product will be delivered within 3-5 business days. I went on vacation on 12 Dec and till then I had not received the order. You can perhaps understand how disappointed I was. The order was finally delivered on 15 Dec to my neighbour as I was not at home. Please do not give false information on delivery times on your websites!!!
marcc61
Marc C.
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
September 3rd, 2019
Verified purchase
I would recommend to buy photographic from this website. I had a few questions that were answered rapidly by Michael using liveChat
glenndar
Glennda R.
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
Very good service. Nice answers in the chat. (And no I'm not rhinocamera that reviews himself what i see on the Internet.) I would buy again here if i need something.Package was good but should be slightly Moore packaged against impact.
The pricing was also good and less then almost every shop in my country.
Is a European product with European warranties so in every country within the EU.
jb454
J B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 6th, 2017
Verified purchase
I was not aware the product was shipped from outside Europe. Therefor I assume there is a risk of receiving additional local TAX. Second in case I need product support (guarantee support) it might be more difficult and will take longer.

In my case there was cash back action from Nikon which could not be applied on my purchase. If I had bought the camera locally with cash back a lower price could be received.
peeterse
Peeters E.
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 12th, 2020
Verified purchase
Commande d'un appareil photo, état de livraison impeccable donc je souhaite avoir ma même satisfaction avec mon objectif
miken148
Mike N.
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
Never received a track&trace code and the original nikon box was damaged at arrival. We contacted you several times requesting information about expected delivery but instead the camera arrived before a clear answer was given. Also the camera is not from nikon europe which makes it harder to apply for full waranty and comes with a copied english manual. It would be good for customers to know this upfront. Due to the fact that it is not a european camera it cannot be used for nikon's flashback offer either.
johanr19
Johan R.
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 26th, 2019
Verified purchase
Delivery was as promised, but note that the free delivery option takes some extra time and you don't get a tracking number initially. This was specified, but I didn't read it carefully enough, so I caused myself some confusion.
ljj9
LJ J.
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
I bought 2 camera's and a lens on Rhinocamera. No problems what soever. Much cheaper then in my country The Netherlands.

Takes a long time to get your stuff, but you also get good email help.
db169
D B.
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
Online shopping doesn't work on Google Chrome (standard browser in my opinion), product description is non-existent.
Paid for express delivery but the product was delivered far more than a week later (!), Rhino suggested to reimburse the "express delivery"...
Customer service online doesn't speak Dutch correctly nor does it speak decent English. Customer service by phone is never accessible in Dutch and in English they actually pointed out it all was my mistake ... not very customer minded in my opinion.
Never shopping on Rhinocamera.nl again I'm afraid!
tomi46
Tom I.
9 reviews
0 helpful votes
April 9th, 2018
Verified purchase
Before buying, I was in contact with the helpdesk of Rhinocamera.nl for several e-mails, checking the delivery times, shipping process etc. The service was excellent and the package was delivered within 5 working days (as stated on their website). I tested the bought lenses this weekend and the results are stunning. Thank you very much Rhinocamera.
connord14
Connor D.
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 7th, 2018
Verified purchase
The prices are very good. I also found that one of friends already ordered from you couple years ago. Thanks a lot for being cheaper then everything in Netherlands!
Now I got my order as expected. There was a problem with fast delivery. But I was compensated very fast for that. Online support is good and respond fast. I'm very happy that I decided to buy here and save some money.
anonymousq493
anonymous Q.
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
January 3rd, 2019
Verified purchase
In Belgium, 40% of the people are french speaking and your site is only available in Dutch. It is a shame
kav4
KA V.
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
The package took a while to arrive (over a week) but the camera body is perfect and the price was very sharp! It was hard to reach customer service, the only way contact could be made was via chatting. Shipping confirmation was not sent so I had no idea if the camera had been sent already or when it would arrive: a bit nerve wracking with such an expensive item.... But all in all I am satisfied and would consider ordering again.
christosg5
Christos G.
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 18th, 2018
Verified purchase
Satisfied with the provided service. Ordered my product and after 10 days it arrived at my house. Packaging was perfect and product in perfect condition. I would recommend this shop to anyone willing to wait for their shipment to arrive.
paulinev12
Pauline v.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
May 14th, 2018
Verified purchase
I'm still on the fence. My package was lost, but service appears to be good in fixing this. I don't like Google translate, it's messy and inaccurate. Prices are great, but I'm not sure yet if it's worth the hassle. I wish I could track my package, I don't like the bulk postage stuff. Then again, the cheap prices have a source. So yeah, still on the fence.
bobd260
Bob D.
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
No stepping back option available in ordering process and paying with ideal is not going will until this point. The exact message i can't read because this pop-up box cannot be moved.
henkb5
Henk B.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
February 24th, 2018
Verified purchase
Rhinocamera is Awesome! They provide fast and very good customer service. I only waited for a few days until my camera and lens arrived. All the product prices are competitive. The website is easy to enter and your search is instantly showed. My packaged arrived in a very good secured box which is ofcourse very important with these products! I recommend Rhinocamera to everyone shopping online for better priced photocamera's and accessories. 10 out of 10! Thank you so much I will do shopping again next time with Rhinocamera!
albertv10
Albert V.
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
Very pleased with both price and delivery which was done within the promised delay. Other shops may deliver faster, but the better price was worth waiting a few days. First time customer, but I will certainly check this shop again for a next purchase.
mg121
M G.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
Nice email exchange upfront the transaction and easy contact when stopping transaction due to misunderstanding. Quick reimbursement of amount transferred. Very much appreciated.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Rhino Camera staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Company Representative

rhinoc1
Rhino C.
Owner / Executive

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Rhino Camera?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Rhino Camera?