We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Rhino Camera

Corporate Values

Overview

Rhino Camera has a consumer rating of 4.3 stars from 4,536 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Rhino Camera also ranks 45th among Camera sites.

View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • Contact with customer service (in Dutch) went smoothly.
  • Delivery time quite short and corresponds fully tout my expectations.

Critical highlights

  • On site it says payment via IDEAL with ASN bank is option.
How would you rate Rhino Camera?
Top Positive Review

“Yes, I ordered my cameras and now extra memory”

anonymous I.
3/7/20

Yes, I ordered my cameras and now extra memory. The service and delivery where perfect. So we stay friends....

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“On site it says payment via IDEAL with ASN bank is...”

Teun B.
1/17/20

On site it says payment via IDEAL with ASN bank is option. But apparently not. That was a bit disappointing.

See critical reviews

Reviews (4,536)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (8) delivery time (10) shopping experience (6) 10 days (5) het product (13) asn bank (3) overzichtelijke website (4) good price (14) scherpe prijzen (5) quick delivery (5) 3 days (3) 1 week (6)
anonymousi762
anonymous I.
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 7th, 2020
Verified purchase
Yes, I ordered my cameras and now extra memory. The service and delivery where perfect. So we stay friends....
teunb9
Teun B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 17th, 2020
Verified purchase
On site it says payment via IDEAL with ASN bank is option. But apparently not. That was a bit disappointing.
erikv50
Erik V.
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 15th, 2020
Verified purchase
Lovely to see the major discount in comparison with other dealers. It is my first purchase at Rhino Camera and I hope that I am getting a good quality lens.
amodk1
Amod K.
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
I placed my order on 3 Dec with the knowledge (as per your website) that the product will be delivered within 3-5 business days. I went on vacation on 12 Dec and till then I had not received the order. You can perhaps understand how disappointed I was. The order was finally delivered on 15 Dec to my neighbour as I was not at home. Please do not give false information on delivery times on your websites!!!
jgs3
JG S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 2nd, 2020
Verified purchase
Rhinocamera had the Fujifilm VPB-XH1 on stock where other shops cannot deliver it anymore. Did have a quick chat with customer support to be sure the charger was included, and it was.
rt149
R T.
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 4th, 2020
Verified purchase
So far so good. Let's see how fast the delivery is.
Received the gooeds, the delivery wasn't the fastest of all. But the price was worth waiting for it.
wilb10
Wil B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 5th, 2020
Verified purchase
Quick response after order. Camera arrived on the given date. Camera was carefully packed. Very satisfied.
jchb
JCH B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 25th, 2020
Verified purchase
The articles are excellent at a very competitive price. In my case it took 5 weeks before the order was complete. So have some patience.
Ordered Canon 70-200 2.8 L IS USM III lens after 1 week, and received the UV filter after 5 weeks
harv
Har v.
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 21st, 2020
Verified purchase
1 st timer, for me anyhow. Mail contact was separate from Chat contact. This is confusing and should be altered.
For the rest: correct and pleasant. Delivery very fast.
Be aware that all brochures, manuals etc are in English.
ronaldh581
Ronald H.
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 5th, 2020
Verified purchase
Clear website, I had some questions which were answered quickly via the chat. I can give final feedback after I have received the camera I have ordered (including on the time needed to deliver it).
miken148
Mike N.
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
Never received a track&trace code and the original nikon box was damaged at arrival. We contacted you several times requesting information about expected delivery but instead the camera arrived before a clear answer was given. Also the camera is not from nikon europe which makes it harder to apply for full waranty and comes with a copied english manual. It would be good for customers to know this upfront. Due to the fact that it is not a european camera it cannot be used for nikon's flashback offer either.
georged145
George d.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
February 1st, 2020
Verified purchase
No link the the package have been sent.
Package have been sent with other transport organization as mentioned.
No direct answers to a call, looks out of order.
But answer within an hour with email.
ljj9
LJ J.
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
I bought 2 camera's and a lens on Rhinocamera. No problems what soever. Much cheaper then in my country The Netherlands.

Takes a long time to get your stuff, but you also get good email help.
glenndar
Glennda R.
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
Very good service. Nice answers in the chat. (And no I'm not rhinocamera that reviews himself what i see on the Internet.) I would buy again here if i need something.Package was good but should be slightly Moore packaged against impact.
The pricing was also good and less then almost every shop in my country.
Is a European product with European warranties so in every country within the EU.
peeterse
Peeters E.
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 12th, 2020
Verified purchase
Commande d'un appareil photo, état de livraison impeccable donc je souhaite avoir ma même satisfaction avec mon objectif
anonymousq493
anonymous Q.
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
January 3rd, 2019
Verified purchase
In Belgium, 40% of the people are french speaking and your site is only available in Dutch. It is a shame
tomi46
Tom I.
9 reviews
0 helpful votes
April 9th, 2018
Verified purchase
Before buying, I was in contact with the helpdesk of Rhinocamera.nl for several e-mails, checking the delivery times, shipping process etc. The service was excellent and the package was delivered within 5 working days (as stated on their website). I tested the bought lenses this weekend and the results are stunning. Thank you very much Rhinocamera.
connord14
Connor D.
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 7th, 2018
Verified purchase
The prices are very good. I also found that one of friends already ordered from you couple years ago. Thanks a lot for being cheaper then everything in Netherlands!
Now I got my order as expected. There was a problem with fast delivery. But I was compensated very fast for that. Online support is good and respond fast. I'm very happy that I decided to buy here and save some money.
paulinev12
Pauline v.
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 14th, 2018
Verified purchase
I'm still on the fence. My package was lost, but service appears to be good in fixing this. I don't like Google translate, it's messy and inaccurate. Prices are great, but I'm not sure yet if it's worth the hassle. I wish I could track my package, I don't like the bulk postage stuff. Then again, the cheap prices have a source. So yeah, still on the fence.
jacquelinep156
Jacqueline P.
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 7th, 2020
Verified purchase
Het is de tweede keer dat ik bij Rhino een camera koop omdat de service en prijs mij beviel de eerste keer
marcc61
Marc C.
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
September 3rd, 2019
Verified purchase
I would recommend to buy photographic from this website. I had a few questions that were answered rapidly by Michael using liveChat
jb454
J B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 6th, 2017
Verified purchase
I was not aware the product was shipped from outside Europe. Therefor I assume there is a risk of receiving additional local TAX. Second in case I need product support (guarantee support) it might be more difficult and will take longer.

In my case there was cash back action from Nikon which could not be applied on my purchase. If I had bought the camera locally with cash back a lower price could be received.
johanr19
Johan R.
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 26th, 2019
Verified purchase
Delivery was as promised, but note that the free delivery option takes some extra time and you don't get a tracking number initially. This was specified, but I didn't read it carefully enough, so I caused myself some confusion.
christosg5
Christos G.
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 18th, 2018
Verified purchase
Satisfied with the provided service. Ordered my product and after 10 days it arrived at my house. Packaging was perfect and product in perfect condition. I would recommend this shop to anyone willing to wait for their shipment to arrive.
ritas119
Rita S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
shopping experience is nice, but overall rating is depending on the delivery (if I would come back or recommend you with others)

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Rhino Camera staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Company Representative

rhinoc1
Rhino C.
Owner / Executive

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Rhino Camera?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Rhino Camera?