Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Rhinocamera.de

Corporate Values

Overview

Rhinocamera.de has a consumer rating of 4.5 stars from 2,140 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Rhinocamera.de also ranks 100th among Camera sites.

View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • + The customer service was professional, easy to talk to.
  • Slightly uncertain if the price will remain competitive as one other shop is catching up.

Critical highlights

  • Credit card payment over my home bank online didn’t work.
How would you rate Rhinocamera.de?

Reviews (2,140)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (8) price (30) credit card (5) order process (4) delivery time (4) einem deutschen menü bestehen (3) foliate bag (3) sehr schlecht verpackt (3) my cost (3) folientüte schütze (3) die abwicklung war zügig (3) das nichts passiert (3)
gmb3
GM B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 3rd, 2019
Verified purchase
Shopping process is working good, shipment announcement came in time, but I thought to get a further notification in advance to provide an concrete shipment date. With in the shipment period mentioned in the shipment announcement the order was delivered. The good was packed very well and secure!
woodyw9
woody w.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
October 13th, 2017
Verified purchase
+ Everything was easy and the package arrived as predicted.
+ The camera body is new and in perfect working condition.
+ The customer service was professional, easy to talk to.
+ I got at the end 100 discount (for not being able to match the price).

- I did not read anywhere that the camera body was part of a kit arriving in a kit box (without the lens).
- Founded a cheaper price on the NET, they where not able to match the price.
berndg
Bernd G.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
It was a weired experience. On the German Hotline there is a phone menue with only one option which leads you to a message saying you should use the online chat. In the online chat you chat with someone somewhere through a translation robot. The products arrived - later than promised . The Canon camera and lense had no warranty card and the lense was packaged in a neutral box. But both products seem to be OK. The invoice I only got after asking for it.
The price was good though.
darlened35
darlene d.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
October 13th, 2017
Verified purchase
+ Everything was easy and the package arrived as predicted.
+ The camera body is new and in perfect working condition.
+ The customer service was professional, easy to talk to.
+ I got at the end 100 discount (for not being able to match the price).

- I did not read anywhere that the camera body was part of a kit arriving in a kit box (without the lens).
- Founded a cheaper price on the NET, they where not able to match the price.
sylviom
Sylvio M.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
August 4th, 2017
Verified purchase
For german buyers there is no VAT on the bill !
If you have to send it back to UK - and just follow the DHL guidelines of insurance ( in this case a 7D MkII body only which was ripped out of a kit ) it´ll cost you nearly 50 because of the 2x 14 upgrade to reach the price of the body plus the packet itself.
The support ( uses google translator ! ) will only pay 15 for the package you sent back, I have done this to be sure they don´t tell me it´s destroyed or anything else. The returned package ist back in UK since (today) eight days and I have still no money back.
rolfn
Rolf N.
0 reviews
1 helpful vote
May 13th, 2018
Verified purchase
Credit card payment over my home bank online didn’t work. Missing information that eventually banking app must be installed on electronic device used for payment
miladd1
Milad D.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
Unfortunately there was no manual or CD (as promised on the website) included in my camera package. My name was also not fully written on the box and because of that the package could not be delivered to me, so I had to go to DHL center myself and get it! I never got a transaction number for the delivery either! Overall experience: The camera is AMAZING, but the service I got and the trouble I went through to get it was not pleasant at all!
frankr169
Frank R.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
October 13th, 2017
Verified purchase
+ Everything was easy and the package arrived as predicted.
+ The camera body is new and in perfect working condition.
+ The customer service was professional, easy to talk to.
+ I got at the end 100 discount (for not being able to match the price).

- I did not read anywhere that the camera body was part of a kit arriving in a kit box (without the lens).
- Founded a cheaper price on the NET, they where not able to match the price.
mda41
Md A.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
I am really upset about the product packaging even no Nikon warranty servicee paper inside the packet while I return the product to Rhinocamera no body response from their address strange it was. Still waiting for the Money to in my Bank account I am recommanding to buy from the shop or market not from online. Thank you
sylviom2
Sylvio M.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
August 4th, 2017
Verified purchase
For german buyers there is no VAT on the bill !
If you have to send it back to UK - and just follow the DHL guidelines of insurance ( in this case a 7D MkII body only which was ripped out of a kit ) it´ll cost you nearly 50 because of the 2x 14 upgrade to reach the price of the body plus the packet itself.
The support ( uses google translator ! ) will only pay 15 for the package you sent back, I have done this to be sure they don´t tell me it´s destroyed or anything else. The returned package ist back in UK since (today) eight days and I have still no money back.
ilkae
Ilka E.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
You should make a check regarding your translations into german language. They are not always correct which gives me a bad Feeling as customer
theod16
Theo d.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
Googling I found the Rhino option as by far the most affordable. Ordered on Thursday, got Friday confirmation about delivery by DHL. Tuesday evening arrived after text message from DHL. All very clear and in 3 work days delivery in Breda, The Netherlands. Super camera for by far the best price!
sammyl29
SAMMY L.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
the product looks good, works well and the price was competitive.
the buying experience was disappointing, because it took 11 working days instead of the 3-5 promised and in the meanwhile nobody was able to tell me the order status and/or what was wrong with it.
dariusw5
Darius W.
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
The importent Thing is: Please, I`am german and so I would like to communicate in german!
best regards
bryanj46
Bryan J.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
...no Information about the sending...no answere on the telefon...that is no good treatment for a customer...no real customer service at all!!!
jasonz29
Jason Z.
10 reviews
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
Post and package 2 days later than expected, but everything inside! Camera language Chinese - a little bit difficult to change! ...but now we´re very happy!
zoltank7
zoltan k.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
Order process was simple and easy, delivery within the indicated timeframe. Products as described on the webpage. Recommended webshop.
rainers3
Rainer S.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
March 31st, 2018
Verified purchase
Missing the Pay Pal option..
But all seems working well so far.
Hope not to have to wait too long for shipment.
best regs
janh118
Jan H.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
I had selected fast shipping, but the package came first 1 week later :-(
But I'm happy with my buy
mathiast9
Mathias T.
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 27th, 2019
Verified purchase
Rhinocamera is a professional online shop and seller. Products were delivered very fast, prices are very low for a top quality and original products. We didn't have a single problem. We highly recommend this company!
lindah582
Linda H.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
My first experience with Rhinocamera was very good with a fast and good service and perfect delivery. But I received the wrong SDXC cards with different specifications that the the picture on the site. I was told the picture was only illustrative, not the same as the actual card I ordered, and the listed specifications didn't show the difference. (It has now bee changed on that specific product....) When you buy via the internet, the picture should show the goods you buy. Therefore rhinocamera says I have to return the SDXC card, but they will not pay for the postage - rhinocamara claim I have received the right SDXC cards, but they are not equal to those on their website. Now, they claim that they haven't received the returned SDXC cards, so I guess I will end up paying for those also..... Rhinocamara does not give the best service or support
yuqiangz
Yuqiang Z.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
April 26th, 2018
Verified purchase
Product as described; delivery fast and without any damage. Very satisfied with the shop. Slightly uncertain if the price will remain competitive as one other shop is catching up.
theresaw61
Theresa W.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
Despite camera was displayed as 1 in stock and we pay it, we do not get it. After the delivery was clearly overdue, we ask what was going on. They told us the haven't the camera. They offer us an upgrade to a more expensive newer Model for a real/substantial extra payment, despite they offer the same model at that time for a higher prize in their shop. Finally we find a agreement, because we want to have a camera before our vaccation and for this model the price was lower than is other shops. However we now realized that the adjustment of the objektive/lenses are not as soft and easy than we are used by our old camera. (We pay to get the same Model again.) I never experience a dealer claiming to have stock, chash, don't have stock and don't tell immidieatly that something went wrong. At least, paying with VISA give us the relieve, that we had a chance that our money is not lost.
rolands37
Roland S.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
Online shopping was easy and convenient. I relied on the shipping terms (duration) that were indicated on the website. This did not work out. As I was leaving for a holiday trip I contacted the customer support in time and explained my issue. They were friendly but finally it did not work out ... so I had to leave without the camera.
edn43
Ed N.
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
The price was competitive, the site looked trustworthy. Delivery took longer than expected. The online chat was efficient in that it clarified open issues. Overall, I am satisfied and would buy here again.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Rhinocamera.de staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Rhinocamera.de?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Rhinocamera.de?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business