We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Rhinocamera.de

Rhinocamera.de

2,196 reviews
Corporate Values

Overview

Rhinocamera.de has a consumer rating of 4.5 stars from 2,196 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Rhinocamera.de also ranks 107th among Camera sites.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 91.3%
Positive
2,005
Neutral
162
Negative
29
View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • + The customer service was professional, easy to talk to.
  • Order process was simple and easy, delivery within the indicated timeframe.

Critical highlights

  • Credit card payment over my home bank online didn’t work.
How would you rate Rhinocamera.de?
Top Positive Review

“The delivery date was to long”

Kirsten W.
7/17/20

The delivery date was to long. The First package was Not founded. The second package will be here very fast

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“For german buyers there is no VAT on the bill !”

Sylvio M.
8/4/17

For german buyers there is no VAT on the bill ! If you have to send it back to UK - and just follow the DHL guidelines of insurance ( in this case a 7D MkII body only which was ripped out of a kit ) it´ll cost you nearly 50 because of the 2x 14 upgrade to reach the price of the body plus the packet itself. The support ( uses google translator ! ) will only pay 15 for the package you sent back, I have done this to be sure they don´t tell me it´s destroyed or anything else. The returned package ist back in UK since (today) eight days and I have still no money back.

See critical reviews

Reviews (2,196)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (8) price (31) credit card (5) order process (4) delivery time (4) foliate bag (3) my cost (3) sollte vorher (3) kit box (3) camera body (4)
gnthers
Gnther S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 10th, 2020
Verified purchase
The camera I bought came on time. The product was not originally sealed but in top condition.
Sales support was responsive.

After we agreed on a partial refund of the sales price the money was not returned within 3 weeks.
After responding to the Shopper Approved rating link with one star and a description of the situation, Rhinocamera's sales support reacted within an hour. Two days later the refund was back in my account.

The Quality Assurance System via Shopper Approved is working very well. This is very helpful to build trust between buyer and seller online.
kirstenw46
Kirsten W.
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 17th, 2020
Verified purchase
The delivery date was to long. The First package was Not founded. The second package will be here very fast
anonymouss1008
anonymous S.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
June 30th, 2020
Verified purchase
The only issue is that there is no option for paypal. so it is quite tricky to change all the online bank settings (limits, ...)
sylviom
Sylvio M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 4th, 2017
Verified purchase
For german buyers there is no VAT on the bill !
If you have to send it back to UK - and just follow the DHL guidelines of insurance ( in this case a 7D MkII body only which was ripped out of a kit ) it´ll cost you nearly 50 because of the 2x 14 upgrade to reach the price of the body plus the packet itself.
The support ( uses google translator ! ) will only pay 15 for the package you sent back, I have done this to be sure they don´t tell me it´s destroyed or anything else. The returned package ist back in UK since (today) eight days and I have still no money back.
gmb3
GM B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 3rd, 2019
Verified purchase
Shopping process is working good, shipment announcement came in time, but I thought to get a further notification in advance to provide an concrete shipment date. With in the shipment period mentioned in the shipment announcement the order was delivered. The good was packed very well and secure!
sylviom2
Sylvio M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 4th, 2017
Verified purchase
For german buyers there is no VAT on the bill !
If you have to send it back to UK - and just follow the DHL guidelines of insurance ( in this case a 7D MkII body only which was ripped out of a kit ) it´ll cost you nearly 50 because of the 2x 14 upgrade to reach the price of the body plus the packet itself.
The support ( uses google translator ! ) will only pay 15 for the package you sent back, I have done this to be sure they don´t tell me it´s destroyed or anything else. The returned package ist back in UK since (today) eight days and I have still no money back.
miladd1
Milad D.
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
Unfortunately there was no manual or CD (as promised on the website) included in my camera package. My name was also not fully written on the box and because of that the package could not be delivered to me, so I had to go to DHL center myself and get it! I never got a transaction number for the delivery either! Overall experience: The camera is AMAZING, but the service I got and the trouble I went through to get it was not pleasant at all!
mathiast9
Mathias T.
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 27th, 2019
Verified purchase
Rhinocamera is a professional online shop and seller. Products were delivered very fast, prices are very low for a top quality and original products. We didn't have a single problem. We highly recommend this company!
woodyw9
woody w.
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 13th, 2017
Verified purchase
+ Everything was easy and the package arrived as predicted.
+ The camera body is new and in perfect working condition.
+ The customer service was professional, easy to talk to.
+ I got at the end 100 discount (for not being able to match the price).

- I did not read anywhere that the camera body was part of a kit arriving in a kit box (without the lens).
- Founded a cheaper price on the NET, they where not able to match the price.
wolfgangh4
Wolfgang H.
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
My first purchase went very well without any Problems. The second one was less satisfactory because I did not get what I had ordered (UV filtre although I had ordered a circular polarizing filtre.) In addition, customers are not informed about delivery date and customers cannot follow delivery progress.
berndg
Bernd G.
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
It was a weired experience. On the German Hotline there is a phone menue with only one option which leads you to a message saying you should use the online chat. In the online chat you chat with someone somewhere through a translation robot. The products arrived - later than promised . The Canon camera and lense had no warranty card and the lense was packaged in a neutral box. But both products seem to be OK. The invoice I only got after asking for it.
The price was good though.
darlened35
darlene d.
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 13th, 2017
Verified purchase
+ Everything was easy and the package arrived as predicted.
+ The camera body is new and in perfect working condition.
+ The customer service was professional, easy to talk to.
+ I got at the end 100 discount (for not being able to match the price).

- I did not read anywhere that the camera body was part of a kit arriving in a kit box (without the lens).
- Founded a cheaper price on the NET, they where not able to match the price.
frankr169
Frank R.
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 13th, 2017
Verified purchase
+ Everything was easy and the package arrived as predicted.
+ The camera body is new and in perfect working condition.
+ The customer service was professional, easy to talk to.
+ I got at the end 100 discount (for not being able to match the price).

- I did not read anywhere that the camera body was part of a kit arriving in a kit box (without the lens).
- Founded a cheaper price on the NET, they where not able to match the price.
michaela311
Michael A.
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
found the Sofortüberweisung a little off putting and was not happy to be sent immediately to this point, even though I selected topay by credit card
rolands37
Roland S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
Online shopping was easy and convenient. I relied on the shipping terms (duration) that were indicated on the website. This did not work out. As I was leaving for a holiday trip I contacted the customer support in time and explained my issue. They were friendly but finally it did not work out ... so I had to leave without the camera.
ilkae
Ilka E.
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
You should make a check regarding your translations into german language. They are not always correct which gives me a bad Feeling as customer
rolfn
Rolf N.
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 13th, 2018
Verified purchase
Credit card payment over my home bank online didn’t work. Missing information that eventually banking app must be installed on electronic device used for payment
jasonz29
Jason Z.
12 reviews
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
Post and package 2 days later than expected, but everything inside! Camera language Chinese - a little bit difficult to change! ...but now we´re very happy!
jeffreys121
Jeffrey S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
It´s quite to early to tell something about my shopping experience. Buying stuff is easy. Getting it home is more of a challange.
rainers3
Rainer S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 31st, 2018
Verified purchase
Missing the Pay Pal option..
But all seems working well so far.
Hope not to have to wait too long for shipment.
best regs
theod16
Theo d.
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
Googling I found the Rhino option as by far the most affordable. Ordered on Thursday, got Friday confirmation about delivery by DHL. Tuesday evening arrived after text message from DHL. All very clear and in 3 work days delivery in Breda, The Netherlands. Super camera for by far the best price!
howardh77
Howard H.
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
The camera comes from UK... which seems to be the "gateway" from Hong Kong to Europe.
I hope to have no problem with the camera in order to never test if the warranty applies in Europa...
Let's see!!
Best regards
Richard
heidim60
Heidi M.
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
June 29th, 2017
Verified purchase
i ordered from Rhino because they had both the Nikon camera body and lens I was looking for and at a very reasonable price. Unfortunately when they arrived the kit had been split so that the box was for the body and a different lens. The usual Nikon documents one would find in the box were missing. Also there was no Nikon power adapter plug for the charger in the box (instead, a UK to EU travel adapter plug was included!). When I contacted Rhino, they said they were a paperless business, that I didn't need the Nikon warranty etc. and that my receipt from them guaranteed the camera for three years. The question about the adapter still remains unanswered. I felt very uncomfortable with all of this and therefore returned the camera to Rhino.
olafs23
Olaf S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 19th, 2017
Verified purchase
Please ask the delivery service to deliver on Thursday as I paid extra 25 euros for fast delivery as I leave for vacation on Friday morning. Thank you, olaf Schmidt
yuqiangz
Yuqiang Z.
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 26th, 2018
Verified purchase
Product as described; delivery fast and without any damage. Very satisfied with the shop. Slightly uncertain if the price will remain competitive as one other shop is catching up.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Rhinocamera.de staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Company Representative

rhinoc4
Rhino C.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Rhinocamera.de?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Rhinocamera.de?