Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Rex Art Co

Rex Art Co reviews

Is this your business?
7,053 reviews

7,053 Reviews From Our Community

All Reviews

ritar40
Rita R.
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/8/19

Thank you for offering the birch cradle board in the size I need at a very reasonable rate. Also your Customer Service person was helpful in guiding me through the my first order. Thank you.

lorrainel34
Lorraine L.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/6/19

Found everything I needed and when I called the company with a question, the rep was very helpful, friendly and courteous!

lisao88
Lisa O.
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/5/19

Excellent customer service. Great American Made alternative for cradled panels at a good value. Additionally, they have a fast turn around on custom sized panels. I will be using them again.

saraj96
Sara J.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/5/19

Good experience but originally it kept telling me there was a descrepancy in my zip code and kept sending me in a loop. So I had to go to a different computer to start fresh.

danielf307
Daniel F.
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/4/19

I would have appreciated knowing that there would be substantial shipping costs for this item earlier in the process of purchasing it. In any case, I look forward to seeing these panels, as it's my first purchase of them. Thank you.

karria7
Karri A.
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/1/19

The custom cradled wood panels are beautiful, well crafted, and arrived in perfect condition. Thank you so much!

margl7
Marg L.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/19

Thank Goodness you are able to get my essential Daler Rowney watercolors for me. Your's is the 3rd company I have tried.

alexisp57
Alexis P.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/28/19

RexArt always produces a high quality product! I recently received a 48'x60' board that I purchased from another online company, because I was 'saving some money'...but I definitely got what I paid for! The back was completely coming off the front surface and the backing was falling off. I immediately regretted not paying the extra money to go with RexArt on this large board! Now I have to hire a carpenter to come fix it. -- my Rex boards came super fast, and were packaged snuggly in the box!! I purchase two 24'x48' panels and two 30'x30' panels, all in PERFECT condition! I've learned my lesson! RexArt all the way!! Thank you!

leslieo43
Leslie O.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/26/19

RexArt wood canvases are well made and shipped in perfect condition, This is my second order
LOve working with RexArt Leslie Ohnstad

alysonf1
Alyson F.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/14/19

Thank you for contacting me regarding back order issues with some pencils I was attempting to order. I am very happy with my purchase and glad I found your website. It's very hard to find a retailer who sells individual colored pencils. The ones that existed in my area are no longer in business. I plan on ordering from your site again.
Thank you,
Alyson Fitzsimmons

rebeccah344
Rebecca H.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/14/19

Always the best experience. Marshall is proactive on communication regarding orders and I love working with RexArt for my orders.

sarahs772
Sarah S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/11/19

I did have issues with the panels I received, but upon contacting customer service, Rex Art gave me a full refund for the problem panels. They were very prompt in responding to my concerns and were happy to resolve the issue.

vickiej32
Vickie J.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/11/19

The site was easy to handle. I got to what I was looking for with out searching for a long time. Made my shopping experience quite pleasurable.

melindac45
Melinda C.
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/7/19

A nice selection of sizes for cradled wood panels. Some sizes are hard to find (like the 22x30" which fits Arches Oil Paper perfectly), but you have them.

odelll8
Odell L.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/2/19

Easy to find what I needed ! I would pass this information to my uncle. Who needs artist products. Great gift for a old painter that's 80 yrs old and trying to get back into the work again.

joanm242
Joan M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/22/19

You are the best! I feel like you really care about me and my needs. And your products are high quality.

michellet292
Michelle T.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/16/19

Great prices for richeson pastels.
The customer service here was excellent they went above and beyond to get my stuff to me while i was visiting family
Highly recommended this shop

katt71
Kat T.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/15/19

I am very happy with my two very large cradled boards. I took a chance and didn't get extra packaging, and Fed Ex came through without any damage to the boards beautifully.

susank322
susan k.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/4/19

This is my second large order from Rexart. It's my second because they performed so well on my first. They are a great little company and they have earned my loyalty. They are VERY RESPONSIVE and courteous and seem to really care about their customers having a positive experience. When one of the canvases i ordered showed up damaged ,they immediately took action and refunded the money . There should be more enterprises out there that take such pride in providing such great customer service. Keep up the good work!!

bens345
Ben S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/3/19

Note that the issues I contacted RexArt about were not actual issues, but rather additional clarifying requests to confirm the carrier info and it was provided promptly.

amyp143
Amy P.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/2/19

Search function on site is not great, otherwise a good experience. I look forward to seeing if I like the custom canvas.

jerrya59
Jerry A.
6 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/30/19

Great prices. Very clear about what I was ordering and possible problems to anticipate. I like that.

robertc1306
Robert C.
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/29/19

I have the same apartment number as my street address, and they called right away to make sure the redundant number wasn't a mistake on my part, so they definitely look carefully at their customers' orders!

valeriev49
Valerie V.
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/26/19

Excellent, you were the only store that I know of where you can buy stretcher bars not in bulk, that is awesome

tomp398
Tom P.
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/17/19

Overall this was good. My only negative is that in no place was there either a choice, or was it indicated, as to what shipping method I was paying for; only, that I had no choice in the matter.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Rex Art Co staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Rex Art Co?
Post Review