We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    Reuters

Corporate Values

Overview

Reuters has a consumer rating of 2.03 stars from 29 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Consumers complaining about Reuters most frequently mention news source problems. Reuters ranks 79th among Business News sites.

  • Service
    1
  • Value
    1
  • Shipping
    1
  • Returns
    1
  • Quality
    1
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
11
View ratings trends
See all photos
How would you rate Reuters?
Top Positive Review

“Least Bias Reporting”

Jer M.
9/22/19

Got to love when folks nails media sites because of their political views. Fox, right wing bias, MSNBC left wing bias. Reuters does not show any of that from what I have read. More I tend to rely more on the research and community report from NewsGuard, AllSides, and Media Bias/Face Check, than disgruntled folks that have become just a little more toxic in their political opinions.The only thing I could potential say is wrong with Reuters is that it is lacking flash - all the bells and whistles that so many other news sites shove in your fact. Hummm, actually that is a great plus.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Bias? Op-ed? Fact? Fiction? Who knows...”

Jennifer O.
7/28/20

Reuters "news" source's writers have sunk to a new low. Their assessment of the July 2020 US political climate is so far off base with its readership that they, themselves, have become what can only be termed propagandists. The time-honored profession of actual journalism is only a memory of past times when Edward R. Morrow types reported facts. That hardly applies anymore. In all honesty, Reuters seems far too partial to divisive ideologies to report accurate facts or tell the truth.

See critical reviews

Reviews (29)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

jennifero125
2 reviews
12 helpful votes
July 28th, 2020
Reuters "news" source's writers have sunk to a new low. Their assessment of the July 2020 US political climate is so far off base with its readership that they, themselves, have become what can only be termed propagandists. The time-honored profession of actual journalism is only a memory of past times when Edward R. Morrow types reported facts. That hardly applies anymore. In all honesty, Reuters seems far too partial to divisive ideologies to report accurate facts or tell the truth.
timothyk238
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 24th, 2020
Clueless about the fraud mail in ballots evidence from Donald Trump, yet he's allowed to report the story on Pennsylvania, with a clear bias agenda, and misinformation.
jdd22
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 19th, 2020
Imgaine being such a failure that you work for a $#*! ass company like Reuters

They literally do nothing but stifle any and all things conservative and factual in an effort to push their own biased agendas and ideologies.

What a career path to choose... hope that 40k annually as well as the falsely induced sense of pride and accomplishment is worth being such a disgusting and worthless failure. Cucks.
stevent548
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 29th, 2020
Fraud in the 2020 election is real. All the news here says to stay home and vote by mail but I never received a ballot in the mail (I get other state gov. Mail just fine). There are cases all across the country and the media wants to say it's not true. These lies should not be on tv.
giselar7
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 25th, 2020
I am just a grandmother that never voices her opinion, but after listening to their piece on the Republican National Convention I just had to say how biased the reporting was. So many comments inserted in their reporting. I am ashamed that Ameeican journalism has deteriorated so much. Just had to say something. Very sad.
jerm5
15 reviews
74 helpful votes
September 22nd, 2019
Got to love when folks nails media sites because of their political views. Fox, right wing bias, MSNBC left wing bias. Reuters does not show any of that from what I have read. More I tend to rely more on the research and community report from NewsGuard, AllSides, and Media Bias/Face Check, than disgruntled folks that have become just a little more toxic in their political opinions.The only thing I could potential say is wrong with Reuters is that it is lacking flash - all the bells and whistles that so many other news sites shove in your fact. Hummm, actually that is a great plus.
jayeg5
1 review
2 helpful votes
June 28th, 2020
"That the integrity, independence, and freedom from bias of Thomson Reuters shall at all times be fully preserved"

Reuters reporting has become heavily editorialized as of late, especially during the Trump era. It has swung heavily left lately with regards to immigration, China, and coverage of American politics.

Last year, Reuters didn't write a single article about a serial killer who killed upwards 20 white people. Billy Chemirmir. Why was that?

Why wasn't this considered newsworthy, but an argument in a dog park was national news for them? They have an agenda, and use gatekeeping to determine what people should see instead of what is actually newsworthy.

I'm a left leaning guy, but between Reuters and the ACLU I've lost faith in a lot of institutions that used to have integrity.
ramur3
1 review
2 helpful votes
February 7th, 2020
REuters Spreading Fake news in ANDHRA PRADESH, INDIA AND CAUSING UNREST AMONG PEOPLE. THEY REPORTED KIA CAR PLANT MOVING OUT TO DIFFERENT STATE WHICH IS NEWLY SETUP AND CREATED UNREST AMONG PEOPLE ABOUT LOOSING THEIR JOBS AND STATE LOSING THEIR INVESTEMENTS AND THEY HAVE A POLITICAL MOTIVE AND FAVOURED A POLITICAL PARTY
alexanderf97
1 review
5 helpful votes
April 25th, 2020
Im tired of seeing you pin up china and degeade the president of the usa. $#*! china they are murdering lying loosers and the liberal media is right by thier side. Traitorous looseres deserve prison. China is the scum of the earth and nastiee then that. Destroy china...
lamark6
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
April 3rd, 2017
I`d state this as a negetive thing when saying about this news channel however in overall its pretty sincere and informative. Guess the censorship is the problem of every media nowadays..
stevend374
1 review
8 helpful votes
August 24th, 2019
Used to be an unbiased source of news. Someone has changed that. Money changes everything unfortunately. The work for the Democrats now, 100%. Sad that we can't just have a source of news that isn't polluted with propaganda. I'd like to make my own decision on what I believe please.
mathiash29
1 review
5 helpful votes
February 9th, 2020
A friend told me they only read current affairs from Reuters as they can be trusted to tell a story without choosing left or right, at first I believed it but now I'm seeing a lot of stuff that doesn't make it to Reuters or Reuters turning a long 2 sided story into a short one sided one (bias). Also it's extremely annoying when you scroll down and the headlines keep repeating like just in case you want to read the same $#*! again and again. Also if your looking for news out of south east Asia Reuters believes that's called china. Its not
mariom184
1 review
9 helpful votes
August 15th, 2019
Used to be great. Now, just hard leftist bias and heavily authoritarian globalists. They used to be a good source of unbiased factual news, nowadays nothing but a leftwing mouthpiece. Blatantly misleading news.
dennisw70
16 reviews
87 helpful votes
March 10th, 2017
Despite their slight leaning to the left, Reuters is 95% of the time unbiased and it never slanders nor over-hypes any incidents that happen around the world. E.g. Refugee crisis and syrian civil war.
alexandras8
anastasia a.
9,753 reviews
6 helpful votes
January 19th, 2021
ok
adrianh39
1 review
13 helpful votes
September 7th, 2017
I mainly use Reuters UK, but find it constantly pushes a Pro-EU platform, even when the facts don't add up. Enjoys deleted posts in Facebook arguments that show facts against its articles whilst leaving others whether bullying or bs. Voices more opinion than news at stages.
racheld92
5 reviews
23 helpful votes
February 19th, 2018
Reuters is a very left leaning biased news source now. Reuters news used to be a reasonable news site but that has long passed. I read many sites each day to get a well rounded view of things and Reuters has gone down hill. The last two years has been the worst for a real honest article from them. They believe they are hiding how they feel but they are not fooling anyone with a half working brain. Sorry but they are just as bad as CNN now as truthfullness regarding any subject of POTUS or any GOP member. I don't like when FOX goes all biased and Reuters is worse then them and is at the same level as CNN as regards biased reporting.
nathanh45
3 reviews
18 helpful votes
November 23rd, 2015
Wow! Honestly there's nothing negative one can say about Reuters, always giving the right infos and many trading and investing firms use Reuters updates on their site.
niallm14
1 review
13 helpful votes
November 8th, 2017
Used to be a good source of unbiased factual news, Nowadays nothing but a left wing mouthpiece. Blatantly misleading headlines regarding the current president of the united states, Loves its "unnamed sources" as factual news, no longer a trustworthy news source nowadays pity really.
victoriak17
Victoria K.
4,366 reviews
2 helpful votes
October 12th, 2017
I will say it is a pefect moent to say yes to most of us imay be very perfect in this as well but this might be very real as well
davids586
2 reviews
18 helpful votes
September 20th, 2016
Reuters claims that accuracy and fairness are the hallmarks of its reporting. But its reporting has come under increasing fire for its left-wing, anti-American bias. Read more here from an 'Accuracy in Media' analysis of Reuters http://www.aim.org/media-monitor/reuters-anti-american-bias/
emmaj45
Emma J.
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
January 18th, 2021
The news channel which is already sold, as most of media is. However if it comes to some neutral non-political news - its fast and objective.
chriso1
654 reviews
3,312 helpful votes
September 21st, 2010
Reuters (pronounced 'roy-ters') is a British company which began reporting on the stock exchange and world financial markets, before branching out into the wider field of international news reporting and achieving status alongside such giants as CNN. It is now owned by a Canadian company, though it continues to have a headquarters building in London and others in the Americas, Europe and Asia.

It claims to take its objectivity very seriously, though recently it was caught faking images of a confrontation in the middle east in order, apparently, to put the Israelis in a better light. I'm not going to get into that one, other than to observe that in my opinion the news is rarely what it seems to be, regardless of who is reporting it.

Reuters continues to place emphasis on reporting business and financial news, as you'll see from the main heading topics on the front page of the site. But it has also lost its fair share of war correspondents in the call of duty, demonstrating that its focus has widened very considerably over the years.

There are several national editions of the site, and it should automatically detect which one is right for you. If not, you can choose from a list of editions in a drop down menu at the top of the page.

I couldn't say whether Reuters' brand of reporting is more or less objective than anyone else's, you'll have to make up your mind on that one. But I do like the way they present the news, with little or no sensationalism and in a clean, tidy format that loads quickly even on my slow laptop. Well worth a look if you've not got your news from here before.
keythr
225 reviews
975 helpful votes
February 11th, 2011
I am a news junkie. My main online news provider is the BBC (http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/) but my second feed, especially for international news is Reuters. (http://www.reuters.com) (I also check CNN http://edition.cnn.com/ but CNN can be a bit thin on analysis and I get tired of endless repeats of the same 20 second sound bite). It is always wise to check the same story from different sources.

There is a drop down menu to give feeds from different world offices.

As I am writing (11th Feb 2011) Egypt is in turmoil, and the fate of the country is in the balance. Mubarak has refused to step down, Friday prayers have started and the largest demonstrations ever seen against the government are building up in Cairo and Alexandria.

If the troops back the president it will be a bloodbath. If the army topples Mubarak it will shake the whole of the Middle East, with the tremors reaching beyond to the rest of the world.

The Iranians have currently blocked the BBC and are trying to cover up the news from Egypt. Dictators don't like the idea that the mass of their people can come together to remove them from power. Both Saudis and Israelis are nervously watching Egypt.

America and Britain are now pushing for Mubarak to go – and try and rescue their own position in the Middle East. Interesting times.

How can anyone with a brain waste time watching mindless TV, soap operas, etc., and not watch the real news? Reuters is one of the good sources of generally hard information.
peterw661
1 review
2 helpful votes
June 25th, 2020
After many years of reading Reuters News on a daily basis I finally have had enough of their biased and left leaning news reporting. There is nothing objective about it and their so called news is more like a warmed over CNN report.

Q&A (3)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Reuters staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Reuters.com brings you the latest news from around the world, covering breaking news in markets, business, politics, entertainment, technology, video and pictures.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Reuters?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Firefox extension

2.0
29 reviews
Have a question about Reuters?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business