Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Reuters

Reuters reviews

Is this your business?
12 reviews
7838
Tel: 0.886610.0085
domain.name@thomsonreuters.com

12 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

antoinettec2
4 reviews
8 helpful votes
5/25/18

I used to enjoy Reuters as the most unbiased news reporting. I am a moderate and like to read unbiased news. However, I have noticed that over the past year or more, reuters does not seem neutral anymore. It seems like the stories posted are more biased than before. I want a just the facts news source, but am not sure where to find that anymore since Reuters is so biased now. I want to read the facts and come to my own opinion... Reuters seems to be making judgments and pushing the values of whoever is writing the story. They push a very globalist and countries without borders perspective. The new stories also seem to be based on a perspective that money and financial factors are the only factors that people should value or that should be used when judging the performance of a country when there are so many other things a people of a country may value and want more than money or "financial success". Maybe a country wants lower population in order to have decreased pollution or less of a drain on the country's resources. Maybe a coutnry wants a simpler way of life. While ever increasing populaiton can cause increases in "productivity" and the appearance of financial success or GDP, it also may cause a strain on resources, more pollution, and crowding. Not everyone believes in or values the globalist agendas.

racheld92
5 reviews
12 helpful votes
2/19/18

Reuters is a very left leaning biased news source now. Reuters news used to be a reasonable news site but that has long passed. I read many sites each day to get a well rounded view of things and Reuters has gone down hill. The last two years has been the worst for a real honest article from them. They believe they are hiding how they feel but they are not fooling anyone with a half working brain. Sorry but they are just as bad as CNN now as truthfullness regarding any subject of POTUS or any GOP member. I don't like when FOX goes all biased and Reuters is worse then them and is at the same level as CNN as regards biased reporting.

niallm14
1 review
4 helpful votes
11/8/17

Used to be a good source of unbiased factual news, Nowadays nothing but a left wing mouthpiece. Blatantly misleading headlines regarding the current president of the united states,Loves its "unnamed sources" as factual news, no longer a trustworthy news source nowadays pity really.

adrianh39
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/7/17

I mainly use Reuters UK, but find it constantly pushes a Pro-EU platform, even when the facts don't add up. Enjoys deleted posts in Facebook arguments that show facts against its articles whilst leaving others whether bullying or bs. Voices more opinion than news at stages.

larryr62
4 reviews
6 helpful votes
7/17/17

I used to read Reuters for more unbiased reporting than US media sources, but Reuters has been steadily decreasing quality journalism by interjecting negative spin on positive events. No more "fair and unbiased reporting".
Today's article reported on CNBC under the Reuters heading on "Made in America Week" is filled with invective sabotaging the positive event.
The first line sets the mood declaring "Plagued by daily revelations...the White House... tries to focus on issues that matter". I don't think Reuters or CNBC knows the motivation of the White House and is probably misrepresenting the real purpose of the event which is to showcase American products from all 50 states. An event of this magnitude has been in planning long before "the plague" of recent events.

The next paragraph cites the White House spokesperson speaking from "a hotel near President Donald Trump's golf course" which has nothing to do with Made in America Week but serves to impugn the President for his past use of his resorts.

The negative spin goes on through the entire report. It's possible that CNBC hijacked the Reuters feed and put their own spin on it or made it up on their own as there is no mention of Made in America Week in Reuters Top News, US, or Politics feeds. Is this more fake news? Maybe Reuters should monitor better how other media sources use their reports.

How about some straight up news?
Just the facts. No spin. No interpretation. No bias.
I'll form my own opinions, thank you.

lamark6
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/3/17

I`d state this as a negetive thing when saying about this news channel however in overall its pretty sincere and informative. Guess the censorship is the problem of every media nowadays..

dennisw70
15 reviews
65 helpful votes
3/10/17

Despite their slight leaning to the left, Reuters is 95% of the time unbiased and it never slanders nor over-hypes any incidents that happen around the world. e.g. refugee crisis and syrian civil war.

joea103
1 review
8 helpful votes
10/12/16

Reuters is strongly supportive of Clinton and it's quite obvious. All of the pictures of Trump are while he's mid-sentence so he looks like a goblin in every article. All of the pictures of Clinton are her smiling and looking good in every article. Then they praise Clinton like she's an angel who does no wrong while Trump can cough at the wrong time and be called unfit for president. The point is, it gets annoying to read. I used to think Reuters had minimal biased and then the "2016 Election" category popped up. I go elsewhere for my political news.

davids586
2 reviews
13 helpful votes
9/20/16

Reuters claims that accuracy and fairness are the hallmarks of its reporting. But its reporting has come under increasing fire for its left-wing, anti-American bias. Read more here from an 'Accuracy in Media' analysis of Reuters http://www.aim.org/media-monitor/reuters-anti-american-bias/

nathanh45
3 reviews
17 helpful votes
11/23/15

Wow! Honestly there's nothing negative one can say about Reuters, always giving the right infos and many trading and investing firms use Reuters updates on their site.

keythr
225 reviews
919 helpful votes
2/11/11

I am a news junkie. My main online news provider is the BBC (http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/) but my second feed, especially for international news is Reuters. (http://www.reuters.com) (I also check CNN http://edition.cnn.com/ but CNN can be a bit thin on analysis and I get tired of endless repeats of the same 20 second sound bite). It is always wise to check the same story from different sources.

There is a drop down menu to give feeds from different world offices.

As I am writing (11th Feb 2011) Egypt is in turmoil, and the fate of the country is in the balance. Mubarak has refused to step down, Friday prayers have started and the largest demonstrations ever seen against the government are building up in Cairo and Alexandria.

If the troops back the president it will be a bloodbath. If the army topples Mubarak it will shake the whole of the Middle East, with the tremors reaching beyond to the rest of the world.

The Iranians have currently blocked the BBC and are trying to cover up the news from Egypt. Dictators don't like the idea that the mass of their people can come together to remove them from power. Both Saudis and Israelis are nervously watching Egypt.

America and Britain are now pushing for Mubarak to go and try and rescue their own position in the Middle East. Interesting times.

How can anyone with a brain waste time watching mindless TV, soap operas, etc., and not watch the real news? Reuters is one of the good sources of generally hard information.

chriso1
656 reviews
3,127 helpful votes
9/21/10

Reuters (pronounced 'roy-ters') is a British company which began reporting on the stock exchange and world financial markets, before branching out into the wider field of international news reporting and achieving status alongside such giants as CNN. It is now owned by a Canadian company, though it continues to have a headquarters building in London and others in the Americas, Europe and Asia.

It claims to take its objectivity very seriously, though recently it was caught faking images of a confrontation in the middle east in order, apparently, to put the Israelis in a better light. I'm not going to get into that one, other than to observe that in my opinion the news is rarely what it seems to be, regardless of who is reporting it.

Reuters continues to place emphasis on reporting business and financial news, as you'll see from the main heading topics on the front page of the site. But it has also lost its fair share of war correspondents in the call of duty, demonstrating that its focus has widened very considerably over the years.

There are several national editions of the site, and it should automatically detect which one is right for you. If not, you can choose from a list of editions in a drop down menu at the top of the page.

I couldn't say whether Reuters' brand of reporting is more or less objective than anyone else's, you'll have to make up your mind on that one. But I do like the way they present the news, with little or no sensationalism and in a clean, tidy format that loads quickly even on my slow laptop. Well worth a look if you've not got your news from here before.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Reuters staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Reuters?
Post Review