Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Popular Home Collections reviews

Is this your business?
7 reviews
SITE CLOSED
Brooklyn, NY 11223, US
Tel: 866.397.1255
linenbathandbeyond@yahoo.com

7 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

ambers9
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/7/14

I thought I made a mistake purchasing from this company after reading reviews. However, I received my package today (2/7/14) after ordering on 2/1/14. It is exactly what I ordered and I feel it got to me in a reasonable amount of time.

ashleyo6
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/16/13

We never received our package from them. We called and left 6 messages to never hear back from them. There is not even an option to speak to a rep. They never replied to my email either. I would advise others to stay away. I believe this site is a scam!

peggys10
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/4/12

I recently moved to a home that has all gold bathroom hardware. As a temporary fix I wanted matching accessories - in this case soap dispensers with gold pumps. I was very excited to find some on the Popular Home website. Unfortunately, when I received them, the pumps were silver. I finally got someone on their phone (I think I had to do it through their ordering line) after not receiving any response to my emails. They told me that they would send out replacement gold pumps. I was pleased by their response. However it has now been several weeks and I have not yet received them. I have emailed twice and left messages on their answering machine, both with no response. I am very very disappointed.

keishad
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/25/11

I ordered some bathroom items from this site. One of the items, a beautiful toilet seat was discontinued (which is what one of their reps called me and stated), and that that amount would be refunded back to my card. Its been over two weeks now, and I have tried emailing, calling their customer service number to no avail. I am now in the process of taking further measures just to get about $60 refunded. Although this company has nice things, google more!!!!! Find the item or a similar item at another store. They are not professional business folks, and you will become frustrated with their customer service or lack of. Never again will I use them. Try Anna's Linens, or Touch of Class or another website that is much, much better.

lisap10
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/10/10

First of all, the website advertises a FREESHIP coupon which never works. You put it in and at the end of your order, shipping is added into the bill. Most importantly, i have ordered from this website three times. Each time, my order was incomplete or wrong! Customer service is almost non-existent. When you get someone, it sounds like you are speaking to someone in their living room with home-like background noises. The women who answer are clueless and your problem will never get resolved unless a male member of the family is spoken to. Once I spoke to one of the male family members, things were resolved. (As matter of fact, they allowed me to keep an item they sent in error and quickly replaced it but this was after a week of attempting to contact the company.) I was so desperate that I almost drove to Brooklyn to confront them! The merchandise is great quality, unique and a great buy but I am not sure it is worth the aggravation. I would love to order more from them but I need to feel more secure about the company i do business with.

lindab5
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/19/10

i have placed several orders with popularhomecollections.com and have received my orders right away. there products are beautiful. would reccomend them to anyone. defintly will shop again.

tammyn
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/8/10

Review update:

Popular home collection website is legit

I finally received my order from popular home collections on April 15. Though I was displeased with lack of communication and frustrated with not being able to contact the customer service, I was wrong about the website being fraudulent. I ordered 4 pineapple chair pads; they are stunning and the quality is superb. I saw many beautiful things I wanted to purchase from their site, but I'm not sure if I will do business with them again. The non responsiveness made me feel a bit uncomfortable.

I placed an order with this website on 3/4/2010, as of today 4/8/2010 I have not yet received my order. I tried to contact the company several times by phone, email and left offline message on their site, but it's near impossible to get a response. I did receive an email from them stating they were unable to receive authorization on my credit card.

I responded to the email; I first tried to contact by phone but was unable to get someone, so I replied by email asking them to make the transaction again. Their response was almost immediate, asking for the cvv code on the back of my card. I sent the code and payment was successful.

A week passed, I went to the site to check my order status; my order was waiting to ship. I tried to contact them several times to see when will my order be shipped, I got no response. After the frustration of being ignored, I sent an email stating that I would take further action; because they have failed to respond to my messages. To my surprise, I got an almost immediate supposing, "automated" response stating that the business was closed for the Passover holiday; and that all email will be answered when they return on Tuesday. Today is Thursday, I haven't received any response and I haven't received my order. The status of my order is still waiting to be shipped as of now.

It is impossible to get someone by phone, you are put on hold for about a minute then an automated voice states all operators are busy and then ask you to leave a message. You don't have the option to wait for the next available operator. They also have a live chat on their website, but representatives are always offline, you have the option to leave a message.

I believe the popular home collections website to be fraudulent and I feel people should be aware of it or "beware" of it.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Popular Home Collections staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Popular Home Collections?
Post Review