Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Pen Making Supplies reviews

Is this your business?
10 reviews
P.O. Box 45
Basking Ridge, NJ 07920, US
Tel: 908-204-0095
sales@penmakingsupplies.com

10 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

johnd949
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/30/18

Dont Buy from them. All they do is take your money and good luck getting the products. NEVER NEVER Buy from them.

rickd89
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/6/17

This company has the worst contact of any business I have ever ordered from. Save the frustration and order from psi if you ever have a problem with psi they answer the phone this company you can't call or email I mean you can but you are wasting your time.

richardb229
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/14/16

NEVER EVER buy from penmakingsupplies.com/, they don't respond to email or phone calls.

ryans134
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/10/16

I ordered several things for gifts I was set up to make over a weekend. I placed the order and paid the 1-3 shipping costs expecting it to be in with enough time to make my gifts. That was May 2nd I tis now May 10th, I have called 7-14 times, wrote 1 email, and have left 2 messages via their site an I have heard nothing back! The phone number doesn't have an answering machine to leave a message. My statues is "Awaiting Shipment" and I has yet to change. And after reading the reviews I plan to wait a lot longer and I wont expect to get everything I ordered. ...But is funny that they would process my CC on the same day I ordered...Fast to take, have yet to give. I will be going to the BBB very soon.

paulj95
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/3/16

Made my order and only half showed up! Called, e-mailed and finally made a formal compliant with the BBB and still no response after 6 months of trying. Don't lose money like I did, just stay away from this and anything connected to Steelbar the parent company

jeffreym59
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/24/16

I've never written a review before, but this company had me so frustrated that I had no choice. My story follows very closely to other's. I ordered my supplies on March 11th. My account was quickly charged, and I even received one email stating my order was "awaiting shipment". After 10 days with no status change, I called...no answer. I then emailed, no response. This went on for several days. At this point I've resolved to the fact that I won't ever get any contact, let alone my order. I hope you read this before you order from them, I know I wish I had.

waynea15
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/18/16

I put in an order for pen supplies to this company. After two weeks of not hearing form them or getting my package I tried emailing them. I never received a reply. I tried calling and was never able to connect with anyone. The phone would just keep ringing with no answer. If it was answered it was a machine and they never returned my calls.
After 3 and a half weeks I got an email saying my order was shipped, 2 weeks later, still waiting.
I called them and by some miracle someone answered the phone, I was told they had just shipped it 3 days earlier and I should receiving it that day. I had to pry the tracking number from him.
I did receive my order that day but it was incomplete.
I would stay away from company.

keithl38
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
2/23/16

Update from my last review
After 5 emails and several phone calls which they didn't answer the phone, and on email response, I finally received an email indicating the back order would be filled. 6 weeks later! No apology for the lack of communication which didn't surprise me. No other communication from this company. I would highly recommend that you DON"T do business with this company.

samuelg26
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/25/14

I placed an order on 12/8 for a shippment date of 12/19. Dad did not get his Christmas present thanks to the extremely poor customer service. I too was charged immediately. I have since had the charges reversed. I called over 40 times with no answer, and sent three emails with no answer. I advise to find another company if you looking to make a wood turning purchase.

rickg17
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
12/8/13

After placing order online and paying immediately with CC, it took 30 days to ship out. Emails to customer service went unanswered. I called a couple times to their phone number, connecting to a parent company that handles several domains. Finally something was done and the order sent. Missing one item. So as you can guess, emails are unanswered. I submitted a return request on the webpage and it is in "pending" purgatory. No further action, I assume my business is done with penmakingsupplies.com...I will just have to work with what I did receive and donate the money for the item I purchased and not received. Save yourself a huge amount of trouble and find another place to shop. There is nothing professional about this business.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Pen Making Supplies staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Pen Making Supplies?
Post Review