Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Peanut Labs

Peanut Labs reviews

Is this your business?
12 reviews
94104
Tel: +1 415 659 8266

12 reviews with 1 star

amandab475
3 reviews
6 helpful votes
5/14/19

Such junk, such junk. This has to be a scam company. EVERY SINGLE survey I take, I get almost done (last one was 95% done) and then they say "you don't meet the criteria". LIES. They will take all of the info they collect and profit off of it while leaving you looking crazy at your screen. What a joke.

shannonc360
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
4/24/19

I've been taking surveys through Survey Junkie for a month now. Every single time a survey pops up from peanut labs I immediately just close it out now. It will say that the survey takes 17 minutes, but when you click on that you spend 10 minutes Answering pre-qualification questions then it takes you to a survey that is now 30 minutes long. If you actually qualify, which is very rare, it doesn't take you back to survey junkie to get your three points. It loops you back in to 10 more minutes of qualifying questions and then takes you to another survey. If you do actually end up completing one you will never be redirected to back get your points. Survey junkie has refused to do anything about this and it's getting old.

lukea41
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/13/18

Info gathering to sell you out. Worst part is you don't get the credits. Just screened out and $#*!ed.

harleyp16
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/13/18

and the worst: they let you get all the way to the finish, and THEN disqualify you! Second time they did this, and around 9:00 this morning i will be talking to my lawyer "pal"...

Tip for consumers: dont waste you time...fraud, scam, ect.

Service
Value
Quality
bethg74
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/21/18

This is the worst site on the web!..They get all the info they need after telling you, you qualify every time, then they say you don't qualify!..Never pays out!..Almost as bad as sample cube surveys!~

laurad129
5 reviews
8 helpful votes
10/22/17

Would give this company zero stars if I could. You can never seem to qualify for a survey and you could waste hundreds of hours of your precious time trying... they should be charged with fraud!!

epicf
2 reviews
9 helpful votes
9/2/17

Well bummer, your site is a SCAM. Peanut Labs is another scammer survey site that rarely lets you qualify for a survey, but somehow also pre-disqualifies you! You can try to open a survey and not even see a single question before you are kicked. And if you are lucky enough to make it into one, you will get disqualified out of nowhere despite answering half an hour worth of questions. Total waste of time.

Tip for consumers: Stay away, it's a ripoff scam survey site.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
kymb26
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/17/17

I was already aggravated with this company as it seemed like I never qualified even after spending the time a survey would have taken just in their screening process but the last time I tried, disaster struck! I do surveys through a shopping site that pays out gift cards. One way to earn points towards the gift cards other than actual purchases is by completing surveys. The last time I chanced the ones through peanut labs I came away with a nasty adware virus that ended up causing the complete refreshing, ie loss of certain items, for my computer. Now I avoid this company no matter how many surveys they are running.

zolj
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/2/17

I went through about 20 mins of survey, (to redeem points for advertising), only to get to the very last question, and be told something went wrong, to please go and do another one.

YEAH! RIGHT! I will (NOT).

brandons49
9 reviews
57 helpful votes
11/10/15

They won't credit my offers any more claim they paid me out of pocket but I didn't ask them too. So I changed my review to one star because peanut labs has become greedy and untrustworthy. Not a great monetization website.

melodyl6
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/10/15

They edit your feedback so you cannot leave the feedback that you are entitled to leave. They do not send out items that you win off of THEM, THEMSELVES WHO THEMSELVES have almost 100 NEGATIVES as of 7-10-2015. Save yourself a headache. If someone on their site curses at you, they expect you to just keep your mouth shut. PLEASE

laurar34
6 reviews
21 helpful votes
8/8/14

Total Waste Of Time.....This is another "earn Listia credits" for doing surveys website. You do a survey first to see if you qualify and you are given a list of surveys you are suited for. So you pick one and you do a 5+ minute survey to be told you don't qualify for THAT survey. Tried it twice and have not completed a survey and earned the promised points yet.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Survey Junkiie is a great site. Reasonable amount of surveys available, lower cash out options, and they pay pretty quickly (paypal can be used as well which is nice).

By Amanda B.
Questions? Get answers from the Peanut Labs staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Peanut Labs?
Post Review