We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    PassportUSA

Corporate Values

Overview

PassportUSA has a consumer rating of 1.14 stars from 7 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. PassportUSA also ranks 20th among Passports sites.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
4
View ratings trends
How would you rate PassportUSA?
Top Critical Review

“Still wondering how the gov hasn't shut them down”

yael b.
7/14/20

Called them up for refund (after realizing I got scammed b/c went to post office and I was hit hard with the shock there). The fact that they are the classic Indian speaking scammers who steal money is one thing; what's MUCH MORE IMPORTANT is that they ask you for your passport ID #, social security number, cc number, and all other bkg details of yourself. Who knows what they do with all that info? Unfortunately had to go through hell changing all my info via the bank etc., freezing my credit, reporting to police... oy... evil people.

See critical reviews

Reviews (7)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

yaelb14
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
July 14th, 2020
Called them up for refund (after realizing I got scammed b/c went to post office and I was hit hard with the shock there). The fact that they are the classic Indian speaking scammers who steal money is one thing; what's MUCH MORE IMPORTANT is that they ask you for your passport ID #, social security number, cc number, and all other bkg details of yourself. Who knows what they do with all that info? Unfortunately had to go through hell changing all my info via the bank etc., freezing my credit, reporting to police... oy... evil people.
binap
5 reviews
59 helpful votes
April 8th, 2017
I foolishly mistook this site for a govt. Site and filled out a passport renewal form thinking They'd get this done for me. But I realized they only get you to fill out and download forms which requires your SSN #, other personal and credit card info. Has anyone been affected by identity theft or other problems after signing up with them? Please share your experience here. They do have disclaimers of not being affiliated with the US govt. Passport agency but I missed seeing them completely.
debral294
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 24th, 2020
I mistook this website as an official government website and was charged $38 for paperwork that you can have done for free. Now they have all our personal information and I can only hope that the cost of doing business with them has not jeopardize our personal security information. Be smart and go directly to your local town office or post office to process your information. It's not worth it.
ks911
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 27th, 2020
I just paid $38 for a free piece of paper all for paper? Someone needs to shut them down, I will call and call and call
yiningl
1 review
3 helpful votes
September 20th, 2019
This website is passportusa.org, and I even thought it was official government department. After I paid $38 I realized it charged by this company and has nothing to do with the passport. Actually filling form online is free in the official website.
nathanielb43
1 review
12 helpful votes
August 25th, 2017
Don't use this site. Go to the official. Gov website and get the form for free. They charged me $38 for nothing.
elenas59
1 review
11 helpful votes
August 10th, 2017
You type all the info and they charge you $39 to print the form?
Having all of your ID info?

Insane!

Q&A (1)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the PassportUSA staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

How do I know I can trust these reviews about PassportUSA?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about PassportUSA?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business