Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Nikonusa

Nikonusa reviews

Is this your business?
8 reviews
1300 Walt Whitman Road
Melville, NY 11747, US
Tel: +1-800-778-7879
rking@nikondev.com

8 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
1

All Reviews

christinac146
7 reviews
10 helpful votes
4/19/18

I ordered a point and shoot camera. The image quality is reasonable.
I originally planned to buy a Canon camera but saw a nice deal on this.

tg67
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/27/18

I ordered a flash during their President's Day sale through their website. The price was quoted at $119, yet I was charged $169. They admit it was their pricing error, but refused to honor price. Very disappointing and very poor customer service. If this is they way they treat loyal customers, I will be moving to Canon. Adios Nikon.

jackb110
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/21/15

Ordered lans at nikonusa.com with holiday rebate. They accepted my order and canceled the next day, because "things did not work out". When I checked they had no more stock. This means even with an issued and paid order, they feel they are not bound to the purchasing agreement made by providing the payment. In one word: Lousy"

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
stevenm88
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/6/14

The repairs and customer service department is the worst. First of all after two weeks they never sent me an estimate update or confirmation that they received my camera body. I had to call up the Melville repair center just to find that they had it. Secondly,This will be the third time I was refused warranty service on a camera body that had a defect or part break before the warranty expired due to "impact damage". There were no drops bangs or anything of that nature to cause this and when that reasoning fell through the window I was told it was improper camera use. I am a professional photographer with more than ten years experience and a regional manager in Nikon suggested I didn't know how to attach a camera lens which might have caused the damage. If you're new to Nikon as a company stay away from them, they make a killing off of these repairs. If you google impact damage, warranty and nikon together you can see the many cases where this has occurred.

bobb589
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/28/14

Slick site with lots of great info. Catering to photographers the images are high resolution and so downloading pages is slow. If you order from this site, be careful how you enter your billing and shipping addresses. If they are different you will be charged an extra $5 for signature on delivery. This happened to me when I made a typo when ordering a 90 cent rubber part. The extra $5 was an unpleasant surprise. I did not confirm the order and I complained. They called me and graciously explained what happened, This is more than most sites would do.

yuriym
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/15/13

Ordered a camera dual lens kit with external flash, filters and some other items. Six items overall. Received a package yesterday without the camera kit. Other five items match the packaging list, but instead of the camera kit there was a battery pack in the box. AA rechargeable battery pack instead of a camera kit worth $1000!
All I've got from their support so far is that they are "investigating the issue".

UPDATE. In about two weeks later managed to get money back. Took me 4-5 calls to their support. Ordered camera kit on Amazon - received a package in 2 days.
Will give Nikonusa.com 2 stars now instead of 1 on the initial review.

michaelg65
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/6/13

The website has useful information but stay away from ordering from this site. When an order is placed you receive no confirmation message until about a week later to say the order has shipped. That is the first time you have a tracking number or order number to be able to check on the order. When my shipment was received it was the wrong item (a $50 battery charger instead of a $335 digital camera). It took two calls to customer service to get a promised e-mail sent with instructions and then the link provided on the e-mail did not work. I'm still waiting to resolve the issue. Wish me luck.

keythr
225 reviews
906 helpful votes
10/18/11

Photography, Cameras, Spare parts, Accessories, Tips, Workshops, Courses, Photo Galleries, News, Events and more.

Large web site from Nikon, maker of top class professional and amateur cameras.

The website is well laid out, and while they are obviously keen to sell you more Nikon photographic kit or sign you up to one of their photography courses, there is a lot of free information available. Their photography tips section is good:

http://www.nikonusa.com/Learn-And-Explore/Photography-Tips/index.page

and

http://www.nikonusa.com/Learn-And-Explore/Photography-Techniques/index.page

If you are interested in improving your photography, it's well worth a look.

Four Stars from me. And no, you don't need a Nikon camera to benefit from the site!

http://www.nikonusa.com

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Nikonusa staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Nikonusa?
Post Review