We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Navy Federal Credit Union

Corporate Values

Overview

Navy Federal Credit Union has a consumer rating of 3.5 stars from 6 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Navy Federal Credit Union ranks 20th among Banking sites.

How would you rate Navy Federal Credit Union?
Top Positive Review

“Recommend for IN PERSON Services only”

Civil R.
9/29/19

Recommend for IN PERSON services only. For that stuff, they are amazing. The fine details and other things, just an average to poor, infuriating bank. It is sad that even the credit unions are becoming detached and impersonal, these days. I love my home branch though, but do hate the 800 number, they can be very attitudinal and I lose my cool at times. It can be stressful and counterproductive. They have good credit cards and have been great on helping me repair my credit after a Ch 7 bankruptcy. Their app is excellent and you can do almost every banking function from it. Difficult to resolve unusual issues with tech support.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Horrible customer service”

Janeka J.
5/29/19

I requested that my bank step in to get my money back when I realized Waistshaperz was not fulfilling their agreement to have my items in at the time I paid them to deliver it... I contacted Navy federal in early April to try and resolve the situation. I contacted them on 3-4 different occasions and had only received a message saying they're basically looking into it... from early April to literally TODAY... I receive a letter stating, we've resolved the issue now that the company sent your items 2 MONTHS after I ordered them... They literally sat on the issue giving the company all the time they needed instead of stepping in like they were supposed to. Horrendous customer service!

See critical reviews

Reviews (6)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

gracee8
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
April 17th, 2015
They have the best loan options on anything, cars, house, credit cards. Great bank
civilr2
8 reviews
17 helpful votes
September 29th, 2019
Recommend for IN PERSON services only. For that stuff, they are amazing. The fine details and other things, just an average to poor, infuriating bank.

It is sad that even the credit unions are becoming detached and impersonal, these days. I love my home branch though, but do hate the 800 number, they can be very attitudinal and I lose my cool at times. It can be stressful and counterproductive. They have good credit cards and have been great on helping me repair my credit after a Ch 7 bankruptcy.

Their app is excellent and you can do almost every banking function from it. Difficult to resolve unusual issues with tech support.
janekaj1
3 reviews
4 helpful votes
May 29th, 2019
I requested that my bank step in to get my money back when I realized Waistshaperz was not fulfilling their agreement to have my items in at the time I paid them to deliver it... I contacted Navy federal in early April to try and resolve the situation. I contacted them on 3-4 different occasions and had only received a message saying they're basically looking into it... from early April to literally TODAY... I receive a letter stating, we've resolved the issue now that the company sent your items 2 MONTHS after I ordered them...

They literally sat on the issue giving the company all the time they needed instead of stepping in like they were supposed to.

Horrendous customer service!
momm10
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
September 29th, 2015
I just have to say is I love my experience with navy federal.
davidd62
3 reviews
4 helpful votes
May 19th, 2013
Navy Federal is great, if you have someone in your family who is military, I recommend joining this bank today...
umbrak
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
December 3rd, 2018
Just exploring my options in order to refinance my auto loan, I decided to see what Navy federal would offer.
In my experience, I learned that even with very good credit and good individual payment history, navy federal would not approve me for a loan because of my ex spouse fraudulently taking out previous loans on my account when I was overseas.
Because of this, I would never conduct business with navy fed again. Everyone should be considered as an individual and not penalized for anothers actions period.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Navy Federal Credit Union staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Navy Federal Credit Union is an armed forces bank serving the Navy, Army, Marine Corps, Air Force, Coast Guard, veterans, DoD & their families. Join now!

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Navy Federal Credit Union?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Navy Federal Credit Union?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business